Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Bang for the buck!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by DealFinder66

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by DealFinder66
by DealFinder66

I purchased this computer for my mother as her current unit is just too old and slow to run her online games. I was intrigued by the price and specs and decided to give it a chance. The fact that it was re-furbished was not a worry to me. I received the package quickly and I was very pleased with the quality of the packaging of the unit. The unit was very clean and other than a couple of minor blemishes on the case it looked like brand new, inside and out. Unit started right up and runs very smoothly for only having to 2GB of RAM. I was afraid it was not enough but it runs video on Youtube without a hitch and it also runs dvd's flawlessly as well. I should mention that it said on the website that it came with a CD-RW drive but the unit actually came with an HP DVD-RW Lightscribe drive, which was a very pleasant surprise...For all this you cannot beat the price ($175 and change with tax and home shipping). Another nice surprise was that the unit came with a Windows 7 restore DVD, which I was not expecting. The unit is pre-loaded with Windows 7 and does not come with a bunch of junk software and ad-ware. Part of the package includes Microsoft Security Essentials, which is the anti-virus program designed by Microsoft (free!). It is a good basic anti-virus program for the cost-conscious person. It is a nice compact unit and it is actually very easy to work on under the hood so to speak as the optical drive and the power supply move easily out of the way in order to add RAM if so desired. Great, great unit! All in all I would recommend this computer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealFinder66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm
4/7/2012

Customer review by AWidowsSon

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by AWidowsSon
by AWidowsSon

I figure that the price was just about what I would spend for a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium which came with the computer, so the computer was an added bonus at no extra charge. All I had to do was hook up all the peripherals, key in the key and go. The OS found all my hardware, found the internet connection and all I had to do was load the software I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWidowsSon
Lead, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very happy with this PC
4/11/2012

Customer review by monklz

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by monklz
by monklz

Bought this PC for my mom- great price and it came with the Windows 7 operating system and disk...made recovery disks right away as suggested...it did not come with much additional software like Microsoft Works so I was able to download Open Office from open office dot org...and Adobe Reader from their website...and downloaded McAfee Site Advisor (the free one) which I think is a good product...and Apple Quick Time for Windows...this PC has two convenient USB ports on the front and some more in the back...it came with a DVD player/CD burner...I have not used the DVD Player yet...my mom is happy...this PC is much faster than her old one...she is able to access the internet...and do her word processing...work on her photos...and her music...and much more...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monklz
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets expectations
3/29/2012

Customer review by Kenlee2

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Kenlee2
by Kenlee2

This refurbished desktop PC has performed like new. I'm completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenlee2
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i am a computer geek
5/1/2012

Customer review by texasjohnnie

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by texasjohnnie
by texasjohnnie

i can build computers, repair, network, install, if it can be done, i can get er done...lol but for the money and the speed & performance, it would cost me much more to build it then what i got the computer for, i recommend this computer highly ...and i use my computers all the time, i use at least two out of my 3 computers every day, and the other one is doing TV duty...lol

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasjohnnie
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desktop computer for work.
4/5/2012

Customer review by geezoepete

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by geezoepete
by geezoepete

Easy hook up. windows 7 all loaded , ready to go. Just downloaded a virus protector. Really hate to invest alot for what I need for work. At $158.00 I can purchase another refurbished desktop in another 6 months if a new operating system comes out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geezoepete
Tecumseh, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought this computer for my kids
5/1/2012

Customer review by Flower2007

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Flower2007
by Flower2007

I bought this computer for my kids, I wasn't looking foward to spend a lot of money for a new one. We already had a monitor and the speakers (I did not encounter any problems with the sound, as I heard some people had. It was actually loud and clear) all we needed was the CPU system. This one met all of our expectations it comes with a keyboard and a mouse and a power cord. The machine works perfectly fine, my kids play all their games in that computer, do their homework, use the internet. It is a great buy, I must say I did good!. Easy to install, internet ready! great buy. I would definitely recommend this product to a family member or a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flower2007
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast Workhorse!!
4/27/2012

Customer review by Mikedk

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Mikedk
by Mikedk

A great, no frills computer that is a fast workhorse. Small footprint is great because it can fit on your desk under a monitor or under the desk and takes up little room. Arrived as promised, it fast, and reliable so far. And, you couldn't beat the price. May replace all the computers in the office with these fast computers. One caveat, these don't come with any software other than the operating system. So if you need a word processing program, photo editor, etc. You will have to purchase those separately if you don't already have these. Also, no monitor. But the keyboard and mouse that came with the unit are decent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikedk
Mike K.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Machine Is Better Than Some $1000 Computers
5/18/2012

Customer review by DrBenGolfing

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by DrBenGolfing
by DrBenGolfing

Smaller than most desktops, has Windows 7 with a fantastic Internet Explorer 9 browser and Firewall, Microsoft Security Essentials anti-virus anti-malware which is free. Plays/streams video content flawlessly. Runs so quietly you'll never know it's on. Super fast processors, you'll surf as fast as you can click your mouse. Amazing machine, dependable, and a very good price, heck, Windows 7 will cost you almost this much by itself. I'm very happy, one of the best value-for-money buys I've ever made. See OpenOffice.org for a free office suite, and ieSpell for a spell checker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBenGolfing
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by sarsmassi

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by sarsmassi
by sarsmassi

Great for the price does what I want it to do. Ps!! Doesnt come with cable to hook up monitor. Quick shipping. Way faster than estamated. Hmm does everything I want it to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarsmassi
south tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product so far
3/19/2012

Customer review by MrPenny

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by MrPenny
by MrPenny

This is the second one first one had software issue that caused computer to shut off, sent that one back and they issued another. I am watching this one and so far it does not have the same problem. Works well, is very quiet, fast, small, clean and has Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPenny
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid piece of equipment
4/20/2012

Customer review by 602keyboard1

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by 602keyboard1
by 602keyboard1

This was absolutely the best product in this price range, for the features it has. Was packed and shipped like new, easy to get started, works great. No fluff here. This is a basic desktop, you can add your own programs as you need. Windows 7 is a nice operation..have Vista on the primary pc. If you're looking for a basic 2nd setup, or even a budget first desktop..this is the way to go. Also has plenty of USB ports..be sure to look close for this feature, in whatever you get.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
602keyboard1
peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good computer for price
3/23/2012

Customer review by carguy6000

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by carguy6000
by carguy6000

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carguy6000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2012

Customer review by Durwood1002

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Durwood1002
by Durwood1002

I love my desktop, I didn't think a refurbished computer would be alright, but I don't have any complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durwood1002
Hamilton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by valpoman

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by valpoman
by valpoman

Works fairly well. Boots fast and runs all of the software that I use with no problems. Nice machine, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valpoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by RTW1

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by RTW1
by RTW1

Arrived right on time as marketed, no problems hooking up, and performs very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than i expected!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Stric12

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Stric12
by Stric12

At first i was worried that since it was refurbished, that would mean there is something wrong with it. But after comparing it with another computer at the same price, reading each review and Q&A. I decided to go with this one and i do not regret the choice at all. The built in speakers are amazing, the graphic cards fit all my needs and its perfect for running high res games to a point. the unit is fast, and super quiet i barely hear anything. Streaming is excellent and the Windows 7 installation makes it even greater.HP did a wonderful job in inspecting this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stric12
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for price paid
4/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Computer fits my needs completely, is very dependable and an exceptional value for the price. Have had no problems whatsoever with installation or usage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Valencia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by Gaucho001

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Gaucho001
by Gaucho001

It has everything I need for internet access at less than half the price. Software is minimal. If you need a word processor, etc. you'll have to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaucho001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
picked up used tower for computer
4/17/2012

Customer review by JayJay112

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by JayJay112
by JayJay112

The product is working great. Very pleased that I found it on Ebay. Good price also. I did receive great service from Walmart employees.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayJay112
Indianapolis East Side
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews