Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

don't do it !
3/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My experance with this product was fine,until I actualy got it home. Despite the slowness of the wal-mart web-site,the value was good! After I got the machine home,and set it up,it quit! The computer was power-up for an hour,then died! The return at the store was effortless and pleasent! Go for the dellGX280 mini-tower,the tower isn't so "mini",but preforms grat!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
sayre,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
don't order
3/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The cd reader was doa.It's going back in the morning

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/29/2012

Customer review by neva36

4.0 stars by neva36

SENT THIS PRODUCT BACK BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT PLAY DVD'S

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neva36
pasadena,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to return it.
3/30/2012

Customer review by AWidowsSon

1.0 stars by AWidowsSon

This might have been a good value for someone trying to purchase a workable computer for a very low price as I was trying to do. But this one was defective and I returned it. I then ordered a newer model refurbished unit and am completely happy with it. I would recommend spending just a little more for a newer computer with a newer version of the OS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWidowsSon
Lead, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you paid for.
5/5/2012

Customer review by smjg7868

2.0 stars by smjg7868

this product is very simple and can only do simple things. if you plan on using it for anything more that some research on Google you're going to be at your computer for a while because it runs very slow. This computer also will not run Skype properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smjg7868
didn't work at all. Returned to store & purchased
4/12/2012

Customer review by newarkborn

1.0 stars by newarkborn

wouldn't work, returned for credit & purchased new computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newarkborn
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works Great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Overairviewer

5.0 stars by Overairviewer

Was easy to install a PCI 56K phone modem card. No tools required. Instructions in the user manual and videos on the IBM (Lenovo) web support site. Now I'm surfing the net and doing my e-mail which is what I have a computer for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Overairviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/9/2012

Customer review by Kindperson

5.0 stars by Kindperson

It was the price that I wanted to pay, runs great just like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kindperson
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the product did not work
8/4/2012

Customer review by ProductReviewer4606

1.0 stars by ProductReviewer4606

After working with the product for several hours with several levels of tech support, we received the message, "no wired or wireless card detected." The computer had no internet capability. We returned it for a prompt refund at our local Walmart. They were very helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProductReviewer4606
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Returned
10/6/2012

Customer review by Dizzy831

1.0 stars by Dizzy831

Had one before lasted almost one year, worked good untill it died. Walmart replaced with this one. When I started this one up could not get on the internet. Called the company that did the refurbish they walked me thur installing the drivers. I got on the internet but it keep closing so I took the computer back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dizzy831
ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth it
10/30/2012

Customer review by notnabotap

1.0 stars by notnabotap

took a week to get and about a week to try everything and find out it was missing the card reader and operating system.walmart really should try to make sure it really is refurbished

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notnabotap
south lake tahoe,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.