Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
86
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 stars
54
1-20 of 281 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews
Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it.
11/3/2013

Customer review by ALEXSAYSTOO

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by ALEXSAYSTOO
by ALEXSAYSTOO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days.

Was this review helpful? (106) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALEXSAYSTOO
Newtown Sq, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's Christmas present!
12/16/2013

Customer review by hairbender1950

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by hairbender1950
by hairbender1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others. I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom. I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it. Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled. We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time. I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairbender1950
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All PCs should ship like this!
12/10/2012

Customer review by pkpolansky

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by pkpolansky
by pkpolansky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!).

Was this review helpful? (105) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkpolansky
Prentice, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only caution is to pay attention to the DVD drive
5/6/2014

Customer review by goingjag

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by goingjag
by goingjag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I forgot to look at the type of DVD drive supplied with this small form factor machine. This particular model comes with a DVD-ROM which means it will not write DVD's. As many of these machines come without backup Windows DVD's, you need to make your own as soon as you receive the machine. The only reason it is in issue is this is a small form factor machine which means you can't just throw in any old DVD-RW drive. It has to be a Dell that will fit in the tiny slot allotted inside the small case. Not even a regular half height drive will fit in there. Not a major issue as I have external drives that I can use with a USB connector, just a minor annoyance - which was my fault for not paying attention. So if you are getting a used computer with a DVD-Rom thinking you'll use the DVD-RW from your old machine, remember to be sure it isn't a small form factor machine. The specs will say that it has 5-1/2 in external drive space which means a regular drive will fit in there. All in all a good answer to our need for a Win 7 pro machine to run some accounting software that was on an XP and won't run on regular home software Windows machines made since the XP.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingjag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Leonard

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Leonard
by Leonard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Product was delivered on time and works great. Much better than I thought. Definitely better than my old XP.I will certainly recommend this to a friend and will do this again if need be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is right
2/3/2014

Customer review by delitruck

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by delitruck
by delitruck

This replaced my 15 year old PC and with the cost of a brand new one I wanted to give this a try. Very happy it has worked so well have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delitruck
Mulberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by Muunstruk

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Muunstruk
by Muunstruk

I knew I would like it before I got it. It was such an upgrade - from Win 2000 and a dinosaur of an computer. But this is a great no frills computer. Would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muunstruk
Bainbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works Greats
6/5/2014

Customer review by Armandosr

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Armandosr
by Armandosr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the bucks it a real good deal for all"" work great with wireless Printer i hook up to My Dell Gx745 and all for under 200.00 and free Shipping fom Walmart and one year service on it too.oh yea it got window 7 Professional""

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armandosr
Smithfield RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What do you expect for $140?
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading some of the reviews from others who had bought refurbed computers this way I wasn't sure about this but, like I said, "For $140 and change, it's worth a shot". It has turned out OK for the most part. It was an inexpensive way for us to make the jump from Windows XP and avoid all the hassles over that. This Dell seems to be an improvement over our old PC. The only problem is the CD drive can only be opened manually by poking a paper clip into a little hole in the drive. Once I got the drive open, it functioned satisfactorily, so I'm not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it just because of that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
9/3/2012

Customer review by ELMattfeld

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by ELMattfeld
by ELMattfeld

Excellent computer for "basic" computing for getting on the web, using the word processor, etc. Many people would confuse this computer with another one offered by Dell with the pentium 4 processor. Make sure the Optiplex GX745 comes with at least the Pentium D processor if you wish to use Windows 7. And I would suggest you upgrade the RAM from 2 GB's to 4 GB's.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELMattfeld
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat this price!
3/22/2014

Customer review by RedShedWriter

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by RedShedWriter
by RedShedWriter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a noisy computer, delightfully reminding you what a great price you paid for it. This Dell has everything an ordinary housewife requires in a computer, and the price is simply wonderful. My XP became obsolete, so for this small price I replaced it with this Dell loaded with Windows 7 Professional, with twice the speed and four times the memory of my old one. Your old monitor will probably work, too, and the new keyboard it comes with is a happy surprise. I like it much better. The mouse is small and comfortable. Plenty of USB ports, too. And my speakers put out twice the sound. Hey, a great deal!! Thank you, Walmart and Joy Systems!

Was this review helpful? (47) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedShedWriter
Colorado mountain town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer works fine.
5/15/2014

Customer review by bathless

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by bathless
by bathless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the computer for emails, on line banking,etc, So far (3 days) it works good. I used phone support once. I had to wait quite a while but I got my answer and I could understand the the tech. Keep in mind it has the operating system and almost no other software.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bathless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell pre owned
2/21/2014

Customer review by bella830

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by bella830
by bella830
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to send the first one back-cd drive fell down inside computer. Second one seems to be working ok but don't think I would buy another

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bella830
McMurray, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Jaddahbu

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Jaddahbu
by Jaddahbu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised! Being new to the 'Refurbish' aspect of purchasing my purchase has exceeded my expectations. As a senior citizen all I wanted to do was upgrade from my really old PC to something more in line with the demands of the day. This PC has more than fit that bill. No way am a a computer 'guru' or any thing near that; just an ol' retired offset printer who sees the need for a reliable PC in-house. I am sure my grandchildren will appreciate the upgrade. Just might buy them one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaddahbu
Philadelohia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective product
3/1/2014

Customer review by frankb1234

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by frankb1234
by frankb1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product was missing the reinstalling software and im still waiting for joysystems to respond to my email about the missing software. this is the second refurbished computer from joysystems. the first was returned because of defective software. if you try to phone this company you will wait at least an hour on hold. if you email them it will take 3 or 4 days to respond if they respond at all. I had to return the first system as defective because joysystems would not respond to my email. I can only assume the reason for the long response times is because they ship a lot of defective product. walmart should find another supplier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankb1234
near chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
10/10/2012

Customer review by JimBuysThings

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by JimBuysThings
by JimBuysThings

CD Rom drive is a little noisy but other than that it is running well so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimBuysThings
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Fabulous Computer For The Money
3/26/2014

Customer review by ParkerB

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by ParkerB
by ParkerB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished. The software is worth the price of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParkerB
Delray beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does The Job But Painfully Loud.
4/23/2014

Customer review by delmarvadog

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by delmarvadog
by delmarvadog

We purchased two of these computers in a hurry when we had to upgrade from XP. While we are pleased with the Windows 7 upgrade, and functionally they seem fine, they are incredibly noisy. It is not a constant "white noise" but more like a truck that is constantly revving up and changing gears. I guess you get what you pay for - in this case, a noisy machine. And don't bother springing for the keyboard bundle - it is the most cheaply made I have ever seen. We ended up back at Walmart and picked up a decent keyboard for $12.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delmarvadog
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent way to buy an inexpensive computer.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Geo9876

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Geo9876
by Geo9876
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought a lot of computers through the years, but if this one lasts, it will be the best value I've ever gotten. As far as the Wal-Mart staff, they exceeded my expectations for both product knowledge and for helpful cheery service!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geo9876
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbs are definitely worth a look!
10/29/2013

Customer review by GTLee1983

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by GTLee1983
by GTLee1983
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, prompt arrival. In good shape, runs quiet, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTLee1983
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews