Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Don't Block Light & Don't Look Like Photos
4/22/2013

Customer review by Hamptons888

2.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Hamptons888
by Hamptons888

These curtains are not really what they claim to be "block out over 99% of light" NO THEY DON'T, when I hung them the room was only slightly darker than with no curtains at all. They look OK, but the photo makes them look a lot more Pink & bright, but these are much darker in color more Black, Orange & Purple (& not bright colors). The kiddos like them, but I would rather them look more like the photos & block out more light. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamptons888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light reducing NOT blackout curtains
9/7/2012

Customer review by Rlgfish

3.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Rlgfish
by Rlgfish

Just received these curtains for my 2yr old daughters room. Liked the colors for her bedroom in the photos & in person. Received these curtains very quickly, was given a 5 day window & they arrived the first day. The back fabric looks cheap & has black marks on it. Also in the heading they describe these as blackout curtains which is not the case. The full description where they state light reducing is more accurate. They will work for now but I am disappointed they don't block more light & that the back is messed up on both panels but for $20 bucks we'll live with them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rlgfish
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my office
8/27/2012

Customer review by coloradobabbs

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by coloradobabbs
by coloradobabbs

I'm a creative professional, so I wanted something bright and lively for my office. These make a very bold statement, and I love how the the chevrons play tricks with your eyes. Although I didn't buy them for their light-filtering qualities, they do block the light well. I purchased one panel for each of my 35" wide windows. They cover fine, without much of a gather. I'm not sure they would hang the same way as in the photo, if I had two panels on each window, because the fabric is very stiff.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradobabbs
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
11/30/2012

Customer review by AbbysNina

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by AbbysNina
by AbbysNina

These curtains were everything they were advertised to be and more. The colors are bold yet not gaudy, match everything in my granddaughters room. I love walmart, what can I say.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbysNina
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
4/16/2013

Customer review by ShopaholicChitown

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ShopaholicChitown
by ShopaholicChitown

If you are looking for curtains to maintain temperatures and are not made cheaply then I would recommend them. I purchased these for my nursery and they are getting the job done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicChitown
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What I Expected
12/22/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopperToday

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by WalmartShopperToday
by WalmartShopperToday

I was disappointed in the vibrancy of colors. The pictures makes the curtains look really vibrant and when I got it, it looked pretty faded in my opinion. Also, this is totally my fault but I didn't realize that it only came with one curtain in the pack. Needless to say, I did return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperToday
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/18/2013

Customer review by Smartygrl

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Smartygrl
by Smartygrl

doesn't block out all the light, but keeps the room very shaded and cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartygrl
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty color, love the pattern.
11/27/2012

Customer review by CynthiaAM

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CynthiaAM
by CynthiaAM

My daughter loves these curtains...thanks Nana! They look great in her room, works well with the poor (old, single paned) windows in the house we are renting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynthiaAM
Lompoc,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brightening
7/15/2013

Customer review by CBieleck

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by CBieleck
by CBieleck

Had to add another color too it (ordered the plain purple) or else it made me dizzy staring at it... Still LOVE it for my two girls who share a room, room decor is based on pink and purple - so definitely worth it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBieleck
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Jrcd

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Jrcd
by Jrcd

This says it blocks out light, but it doesn't. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrcd
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The search continues...
5/14/2013

Customer review by LuvinTheBabies

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by LuvinTheBabies
by LuvinTheBabies

These curtains' colors are bolder (in person) than on the picture, but they were still cute. I couldn't get past the fact that they didn't black out anything. It's as if I had the blinds closed without any curtains up-it was still sunny in my child's room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinTheBabies
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as dark as I would like.
6/11/2013

Customer review by Kimmisbee

2.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Kimmisbee
by Kimmisbee

These are just not as light blocking as I expected based on their description.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmisbee
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not the same look as picture
4/3/2014

Customer review by Fifimama

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Fifimama
by Fifimama

These were purchased for my daughter's room. The colors online looked vibrant, young and girly. When we received the package the colors were closer to southwestern style. (A little muted and dirty/dull.) The curtains did help to darken the room but they did not black out the room. I would say for the price the quality was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fifimama
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not what i expected
12/16/2012

Customer review by Homerandavasmom

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Homerandavasmom
by Homerandavasmom

I purchased this for my babys nursery because i liked the colors and thought theyd be a nice focal point. As soon as i received them from site to store, i immediately was disgusted. The colors were horrible, looked nothing like the picture, and all the store workers who helped me thought the same thing. I walked right to customer service and returned them. The pic is very decieving

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homerandavasmom
Easton pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wild/ mod look
4/17/2013

Customer review by Zizilou

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Zizilou
by Zizilou

using at Jersey shore house. White walls and neutral bedding, these certainly add a POP of color. Like that they block out the sun's heat and keep the winter cold out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zizilou
Florham Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right curtains.
4/7/2014

Customer review by dominguezc37

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by dominguezc37
by dominguezc37

My daughters love these curtains. They were exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dominguezc37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected.
5/23/2014

Customer review by Klee20

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Klee20
by Klee20

I ordered these curtains for my 8 yr. old daughter. I have never ordered curtains online so I really didn't know what to expect. I was very impressed, my daughter and I loved the wild colors and design. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klee20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at good price
6/10/2014

Customer review by satisfiedinlouisiana

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by satisfiedinlouisiana
by satisfiedinlouisiana

The panels are super cute and keep the sun out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedinlouisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright colors
6/26/2014

Customer review by BudgetDawg

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by BudgetDawg
by BudgetDawg

Bright colors and room darkening! Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
11/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got these for my granddaughter's room and I need a few more panels actually about 8 more! anyway it was a large area and I wanted to only get a few to see how I would like it. Well I am definitely getting more of them! Very well made and great value for a lined curtain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews