Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 404 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

404 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
226
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 stars
69
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 383 total reviews
Excellent for Weight Loss
6/18/2012

Customer review by Yessenia1234

5.0 stars by Yessenia1234

I was on this product for about a month. I lost a total of 47 lbs in one month, but did not follow the diet to a tee. I saw amazing results & am now going to purchase it for the second time. I love this product & would highly recommend this to anyone looking to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (646) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yessenia1234
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
This works!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Decker5926

5.0 stars by Decker5926

When I started this diet on November 1st 2011, I weighed 275 lbs. I have tried EVERYTHING else with no long term results. I started this diet because my mother went on the injections and did so well in just a short time, but injections are expensive and I don't like shots, so I went the sublingual route and happened upon hCG 1234, took a chance, and got 4 bottles, and oh my god! What a godsend! It is the first and only thing that has worked for me to take the weight off and keep it off. I lost 100 pounds my first 2 rounds and took a break for maintenance for about a year...I have kept it off! I am now in my third (and hopefully last) round, and as of today have lost 115 lbs! I am down to a size 10 and have dropped 10 dress sizes! I LOVE the way I feel! It's a very strict regimen, and takes a lot of self discipline and will power, but, with god as my witness, IT WORKS if you're faithful to it! I've never been one of the skinny girls and have struggled all my life with my weight, but taking off the weight has changed my life, and I have hCG 1234 to thank for it!

Was this review helpful? (496) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Decker5926
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great...Great....Great
8/9/2012

Customer review by MrsNM

5.0 stars by MrsNM

I am a female, 5'7" and my start weight was 245. In one week I am down to 236!!!! I am excited and motivated now more then ever. Thats 9 pounds! I have tried every product out there and I watched some youtube videos and saw some amazing weight loss from people. My goal weight to start is 170lbs. Wish me luck.. You have to try this.

Was this review helpful? (135) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsNM
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as promised.
5/12/2012

Customer review by moodymngrl

5.0 stars by moodymngrl

The results were just as good, if not better, than a similar product I purchased for twice the price. Between the two products I lost 15 pounds in 45 days. You are supposed to lose 1-2 pounds a day and I definitely had days where that happened but I didn't follow the plan exactly on weekends. I'm sure if you followed it exactly you would lose the 1-2 pounds a day on average. I was happy with my results.

Was this review helpful? (362) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moodymngrl
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Hi
9/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have use my hcg 1234 I lost 22 pound in just 3 week I so happy and healthy now I have no back pain any more thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (116) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Stockton ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YES YES YES
12/22/2013

Customer review by 123AshleyB

5.0 stars by 123AshleyB

O.K. Listen and listen good this product is great! Only thing I can't say is that take a vitamin for energy with the 500 calories diet. Drink plenty of water, I drunk 2.5 liter of water everyday and lost 2 pounds daily. So shock but so bless to lose weight. I had fruit for breakfast with glass of green tea,5 crackers between breakfast and lunch with a lot of water, smart one or lean cuisine meal for lunch and dinner. If I got hungry between meals I ate peppermints or bag of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (265) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123AshleyB
Raymond,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This actually works!!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by FlagMomof2

5.0 stars by FlagMomof2

First I want to start off by saying, I am not a fake blogger or a Paid person. I am a stay at home mom of two beautiful little girls, I am 5'10 and 32 years old! Now I have always been thin, but when I got married, you know how it goes, I gained 20lbs. So that put me at 173, I was completely satisfied! I was able to lose all my first childs baby weight, but after my second i didn't. I maintained at 185 for 4 years. Then I quit smoking and drank more soda so I put on weight like crazy, ended up at 210. Okay so now I started the Drops on 1/4/2014 and followed the Dr. Simeons protocol, a 500 calorie intake a day diet, very strict ! The first 2 days are load days where you eat any and everything you can eat, then the 3 rd day is when the diet begins! I am only starting the 4th day of my diet and i have already lost 9.5 lbs in 3 days, I am so happy! But it takes disclipine. You have to diet and you have to want it! PS- I also have tried the garcinia cambogia and it didnt work for me!

Was this review helpful? (201) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlagMomof2
Flagstaff,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by TraAtl

5.0 stars by TraAtl

I really liked this product. It works from day one. If you add exercise you can lose up to 2lbs a day. Sounds unreal but I did it. I'm so impressed I was inspired to do this review. I've never done that.

Was this review helpful? (109) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TraAtl
Atl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A True Blessing to Someone Like Me!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Nawlins504

5.0 stars by Nawlins504

This product has worked GREAT for me! I am losing 2lbs a day, sometimes 2.6! I am from New Orleans, LA and in my City we Live to Eat! I grew up on shrimp po-boys, red beans and rice, fried chicken and cornbread... I am now 29 and have been overweight for my entire adult life...Now that I'm getting older I made a decision Not to go the rest of my life being overweight. I am also a person with little willpower and self control so if I can do it anybody can do this. This Product has made it SO MUCH EASIER!!! and I LUV IT!!! Everyone is different especially the male and female body, to where as I lost 1.5-2.6lbs a day my husband lost 2-3lbs a day, but even this will slow down and stall, and you will have to find a way to break these stalls. when I would have stalls I still lost weight, just less which was sometimes .5-1.5, but hey weight lost is weight lost! This is my second round, my first round I lost 17lbs in two weeks! But Now I'm going for the Big Time! and doing 6wks!!! My 30th Birthday is in April and this weight Will Be OFF! So I'm on Round 2, VLCD 3 and I have lost 4.8 lbs. Just a quick rundown of my day: Wake up, use the restroom, weigh in, document my progress in writing and a digital photo of my weigh in on the scale, morning drops, back to bed (lol), at about 10a I eat an apple, between 10a-12p "try" to drink a half gallon of water (this makes me feel full), 1p take drops and wait 30mins before I eat, for lunch I will have 100grams of boiled chicken(no skin),Melba Toast and 2 handfuls of Spinach with a lemon as dressing:/ and More Water... Dinner the same but I sometimes change the chicken for lean ground beef or fish and then before bed I'll have a handful of Strawberries. I also drink lemon water with sweet-n-low, and I also notice that a good cup of coffee will really help out with your energy and hunger!and I'm not even a coffee drinker... Other things that helped me stick to it is my husband doing it with me, finding people who motivates you and becoming a support system for others. TAKE IT ONE DAY AT A TIME... Blogging and Vloging also helps...Just Do what works for you and if you mess up, start again. Blessings to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nawlins504
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far great success
7/5/2012

Customer review by DMonique

5.0 stars by DMonique

I started this HCG on June 30th and today is July 5th and I have lost 7 pounds already and mind you the first two days were the "loading" days so from just Monday to Thursday I lost the weight...I was skeptical at the beginning because I couldnt see how it was possible to lose weight and not exercise but I am having great results so far. My husband has ordered his and is excited to start because he sees my pounds melting away. I am glad I chose this rather than going to a doctor and paying $300+ for the program, these results are just as good! I would recommend this to a friend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (226) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMonique
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Diabetes
8/20/2012

Customer review by KeepItReal99

5.0 stars by KeepItReal99

I am a diabetic and have been told constantly by my doctor to lose weight after she uped my medication. So I went crazy in the gym, cut out fast food, but yet no weight lost. So I decided to look for an aid and came across HCG 1234. This product is great but at the same time teaches you to eat the right foods and make good food choices. What I did in 3 months, only took me 2 weeks on HCG 1234. This is Day 16 for me and I have lost 9 lbs already (2 cheat days). Now I know the product says you lose 1-2 lbs a day but being a diabetic (and still taking my medication), you have to intake more than 500 calories a day. I am using 800-1200 diet depending on my activity for the day. On average, I have lost .5 lbs a day. When just doing diet & exercise, I would do that in a week. Being that I have to lose more weight, I have to do several rounds but that's okay. I'm up for the challenge. Also, this product has great customer service. The website is very informational, providing recipes and video tips. You can check out their FB page and ask questions, get support, and keep them updated on your progress. They also have a hotline where you can call to get advice. I tend to message them on FB almost every other day. It just keeps me on track and keeps me focus.

Was this review helpful? (91) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeepItReal99
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to lose weight!
7/27/2012

Customer review by LizBR

5.0 stars by LizBR

i purchased this product with the hope of losing weight. i had a baby and gained more weight that usual due to my doctor having me take in more fattening things, anyway, i was very skeptical about it but on the forth morning i weighed myself and i has lost 4 lbs and everyday after i have lost 1-2 and never less than one. i do not exercise only clean house and take care of a 5 month old. If you follow the rules and stick to it it is very easy . i have has motivational problems with other diets and i just lose interest in them but i am seeing results! it is teaching me how to eat better. i used to eat fast food all the time and that didn't help. I will defiantly start this once my cool down period is over. the only thing i don't like is holding the liquid under my tongue for a minute. other than that i feel great and my husband has even noticed that i look a little smaller ( didn't tell him so i could see if other people would notice) all in all it is so worth the money. i am 20 and overweight and it is working perfectly with my body.

Was this review helpful? (207) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LizBR
Branson, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My weight loss on hcg1234
9/12/2013

Customer review by Chris27576

5.0 stars by Chris27576

I love hcg1234 I loss 35 pounds in a month an just started a second round it really workes:)

Was this review helpful? (160) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chris27576
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hCG 1234
6/22/2012

Customer review by ensomhets

5.0 stars by ensomhets

Excelent product. Lots of instructive videos. It works like a charm. I have tried low calorie intake diet with minimal results. Tried Atkins with very good results. Tried this protocol with excelent results. Have lost 22 lbs since first of June 2012.

Was this review helpful? (120) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ensomhets
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS EXCELLENT
7/1/2012

Customer review by mnmg1121

5.0 stars by mnmg1121

I'VE BEEN USING THE DROPS FOR 1 WEEK. I HAVE LOST 8LBS SINCE MY STARTING PHASE 2. I'M DOING THE 800 CALORIE DIET AND I WORKOUT 5 TIMES A WEEK. I HAVE MODIFIED MY DIET A BIT BUT ITS WORKING JUST FINE FOR ME.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mnmg1121
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by MonetG

5.0 stars by MonetG

Please don't believe the negative reviews! I started this program and followed the directions to a "T"!!! 10/12/12, I begin and one week later I was down 10lbs!!! and have pictures to prove all of my back rolls gone! I lost 18lbs in 2weeks & 2 days! It was very hard the first two days without sugar, but I got use to it. This diet is NOT for greedy people!! I recommend this to anyone who is openmind, disciplined and have no prblem being on a restricted diet. I am not a big eater and I generally eat healthy, however all my extra weight came from my pregnancy, not years of eating junk. So eating small restricted portions is not hard for me. Bottom line, if you follow the instructions and dont cheat, you will loose weight! You only get hungry if you dont eat right. I am very creative with my meals. i would bake a chickn breast in water, slice it and wrap it in romain lettuce, seasoned with regular mustard, blk pepper and voila! A healthy wrap......I stayed hydrated ect. And for those who think, that you only loosing weight because of low cals?? NOT TRUE! I hardly ate before this diet and stayed at the same weight!!. HCG 1234 burns the fat, point, blank, period!!! Indeed every diet will not work for everyone, but HCG 1234 works for the majority and thats proof enough of its effectiveness! Just because you cheated on this diet(which people will never tell you they did) and just beacuse it didnt work for YOU, does not mean the product does not work at all!!! I love it, it work for me and everyone I know! If you are NOT greedy for junk food, then this diet is for you! I was skeptical at first too, but its the real deal, just follow the instructions!

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonetG
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does work!
8/11/2012

Customer review by Kandy06

5.0 stars by Kandy06

I was on this diet but another product (hormone free) about 4 months ago and lost about 50 pounds. That took a little over a month to do. I went off of it and have maintained my weight but decided it was time to lose a little more! I have been on this for 6 days (2 being loading days) and have lost 7 pounds. I do walk 2 miles a day as well. I did feel really hungry and had headaches the first 2 days of phase 2 but seem to be ok now. All in all the HCG diet does work if you can stick with it and follw exactly what your supposed to do! Today so far I have lost 90 pounds and the HCG diet is to thank for almost 60 of it! Everyone should give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kandy06
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by glinear

5.0 stars by glinear

my gold was to lose 30 lbs, first week i lost 6 lbs second week ive lost a total of 5lbs my total for 2 weeks is 11 . 19 more to go but iam sure ill lose it

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glinear
28681
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HCG 1234
4/17/2014

Customer review by Gabsta

3.0 stars by Gabsta

I will be very honest: I have mixed feelings about this product. After going through all the reviews here on walmart.com, I decided to give this a go. I ordered, it got to me quickly, everything seemed good and I started off optimistic. Of course the 2 loading days were the best whereby you go along with your day worry free eating til your heart's content. My starting weight was 185. After the 2 loading days, I ballooned up to 189. Starting the 500 calorie diet, I made sure to space out my options during the day to leave no room for hunger. eg. Breakfast (9 am): Green tea and an apple, Lunch (12:30 pm): Spinach and turkey, Mid-afternoon snack (3:30 pm): 5 strawberries Dinner (7:00 pm) : Green salad and grilled chicken. (I try not to eat after 8 pm even when I am not on any diet) I kept only to the allowed options on the food list, using seasoning and herbs with juice from lemons as replacement salad dressing. I also drank 2.5 liters of water a day and tried to switch up the options on the list to not hit a stall. All was going well for about 8 days... in those 8 days I went from 189 to 175. This is because the first day I lost 4.5 lbs and went from 189 to 184.5 lbs to almost my original weight and after a good bathroom session (TMI I know but I said I would be honest). Over the next 7 days I proceeded to lose 9.5 lbs and was happy. I took measurements of my waist, hips, etc and they seemed to have gone down a bit so I was happy to be on my way to weight loss! That's until day 9, when my niece gave me a chicken nugget. I said no at first but temptation got the best of me and I ate it. BUT(!!) not without peeling off the fried part first, no dressing, no dipping sauce, nothing, only the chicken. On day 10, I do my standard routine whereby I weigh myself in the morning before I start my day, You will NOT believe it, I weighed 183. On day 10, after following this diet to protocol, except for that one piece of chicken nugget, my weight went from 175 to 183 OVERNIGHT! That was very discouraging. 8 lbs difference over a chicken nugget? I even went to step on my roommates scale and it said the same! I immediately called the hotline and they said that I need to follow EXACT protocol and make sure I am drinking enough water and perhaps don't eat the same food everyday to not have a stall...all things I was doing already (after proper research) but yet I somehow managed to go from 189 to 175 in 8 days but overnight I gained 8 of it back by half ounce of chicken. OBSURD. So the hotline attendant said to have an apple day, which I did on day 11. On day 12, I weighed 182.5. I continued for a couple more days and on day 15, I weighed 179. Diet had totally changed and slowed down. That's why I say I have mixed views about this. I changed nothing for 15 days except that one error, which seemed to throw everything off. Makes me even wonder if this really work or it was just my body in shock by only eating 500 calories a day. Needless to say, I came off it because I don't feel like its the right diet for me. All this anxiety of if as much as smell 'bad' food might make me change weight is not for me. Kudos to you guys who saw amazing results on this and extra kudos to those who even said they cheated and still lost weight. Also be careful because this product stays in your system long after you're off it. Hope this helps to someone who might want an unbiased review... Also, I'm 29 if you wanted to make an age relation.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gabsta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Well!
6/30/2012

Customer review by NolaSaints9

5.0 stars by NolaSaints9

On day 12 and down almost 11 pounds. I haven't followed the diet part 100%, but believe if I did, I would be down a few more pounds. I do have hunger pains from time to time, which can be a little aggravating.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NolaSaints9
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 383 total reviews