Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
3/27/2012

Customer review by Jake49

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Jake49
by Jake49

The grill heats quick and cooks well. It's great for chicken and fish. I like the convenience and ease of operation most.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake49
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great grill
6/3/2012

Customer review by BJFWM

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by BJFWM
by BJFWM

I love this grill. It is big enough when cooking for several people and small enough for one person. Food comes off the way I want it to and clean up is very easy. Should buy another one to put in storage, because it took me two years to find this type grill. Other small electric grills have the non-stick surfaces, which I could never get completely clean, so am very pleased I have found this grill. The only drawback on this grill is that it comes unassembled. If I wasn't mechanically inclined I don't know if I would have been able to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJFWM
Morganfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill...
8/6/2012

Customer review by Milkman573

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Milkman573
by Milkman573

This is a great grill. I have cooked steaks, chicken and pork loin on it. It is easy to clean. One thing I did to make it easier to clean was to turn the bolts that hold the element in place around so the wing nuts are on the out side. That way the bolts stay in place while putting the wing nuts back on. I have a garage kitchen and have it set up out there. We like it a lot better than gas or charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milkman573
Rolla, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grill works but......
7/16/2012

Customer review by Karnivore

2.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Karnivore
by Karnivore

This is a reliable grill, but the upper shelf simply does not work. The upper shelf touches the lower grill surface when the grill is closed. I had to take the upper shelf off completely, it is useless.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karnivore
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
8/31/2013

Customer review by Ulysses7

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Ulysses7
by Ulysses7

The first time I used it a leg broke off due to the heat....The second time i used it another leg broke off due to the heat....

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ulysses7
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for condos/small spaces
10/8/2012

Customer review by michaela677

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by michaela677
by michaela677

My husband and I moved into a condo with a screened porch. We were disappointed initially that we couldn't use our gas grill according to the rules of the association. This is a great tabletop grill for a very reasonable price. There is no taste difference-it cooks evenly and is easy to clean and store. Highly recommend for a couple or small family.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaela677
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice indoor grill
1/7/2013

Customer review by rentaman

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by rentaman
by rentaman

I like it better than the Foreman grill because its more like outside cooking

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rentaman
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good lil' grill
8/6/2012

Customer review by happy2dance

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by happy2dance
by happy2dance

I was pleased with this grill. I have cooked beef and seafood and it turns out pleasantly juicy. I like the fact that you can control the temperature when cooking different things. I read that some people use wood chips with the grill so I am going to try that next. I do suggest as someone else did that you line the very bottom with aluminum foil for easier cleaning. However to get a really good cleaning you have to take most of the grill apart, just some wing nuts to loosen...no biggie. I find it the best alternative to charcoal grills and would highly recommend. And BTW you will see grill marks on the food!! Yay! Great for my patio. Im Q'ing and luvin it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2dance
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what you'd like but not exceptionally.
1/11/2013

Customer review by kolskity

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by kolskity
by kolskity

Pros: Quick to heat up, spacious enough for a dozen burgers at once, convenient for many locations, easy adjustments and movable even in use. Cons: Cleaning requires you to take out all the pieces, the upper rack dips low enough that it'll brush the tops of burgers or steaks, parts are easily breakable, it's tedious to put together and gets hot in strange areas. In summary, it does it's job but doesn't excel in any way.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kolskity
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I wanted.
10/25/2013

Customer review by grandmakz

3.0 stars 10/25/2013 by grandmakz
by grandmakz

I put the entire thing together (a lot of work!), but decided it was not what I wanted. The heating element was too close to the grill itself and would burn the food. I returned it (after disassembling the entire thing!) today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmakz
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second electric grill. I like it a lot.
11/16/2012

Customer review by pitmaster31015

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by pitmaster31015
by pitmaster31015

Excellent for cooking without worry of flareup, ala a gas grill, and the thermostat is fine for low or higher temperatures. I can leave unattended, watch TV, and return later to check on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitmaster31015
Cordele, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my needs but,
8/10/2013

Customer review by nhverd

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by nhverd
by nhverd

Perfect for my patio. Good size will accommodate cooking for 4 to 6 people. Warming rack is useless. Lays on the food if cooking with cover closed. Best to take it off and use it only if cooking with the cover open. Directions say for "indoor use only". Never would use it indoors. Perfectly fine to use outdoors if kept away from the elements.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhverd
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Destingriller

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Destingriller
by Destingriller

Grill cooked great. Grilling surface lifts off for easy cleaning, but a little more difficult to clean inside. Must take apart and remove to clean properly. Overall it is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Destingriller
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for 1-2 poeple
2/12/2013

Customer review by Sharonly

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Sharonly
by Sharonly

It is good for 1-2 people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not hot enough
12/9/2012

Customer review by obarbie

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by obarbie
by obarbie

well made ,easy to put together, put steaks on , and waited and waited and waited, it never got hot enough,even on highest setting, to cook the meat but it did get hot enough to burn the juices( that dripped from the meat) to the bottom pan..... I took it back !

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obarbie
hilton ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
tggge
4/21/2013

Customer review by tggge

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by tggge
by tggge

it was everthing i wanted and more thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tggge
ft worth texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like the size
6/18/2013

Customer review by nudi

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by nudi
by nudi

the handle to lift the top off the grill in front is not centered and that bothers us. We probably always be bothered by that small inperfection, sorry to say.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nudi
Evanston, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to clean,not worth $50.00 dissapointed.
8/19/2013

Customer review by burenci

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by burenci
by burenci

Hard to clean,not worth $50.00 dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burenci
Morenci,MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by rjmargARET

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by rjmargARET
by rjmargARET

easy to assemble did it by myself !! is great for apt use inside or on the patio,no flames and cleans easily

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmargARET
naples,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Nice!
5/23/2013

Customer review by monie57

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by monie57
by monie57

Haven't used the grill yet but it is compact and perfect for a single person. Took a little time to put together but I think it will be worth it for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monie57
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews