Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 1356 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 1356 total reviews
1-20 of 1356 reviews
Not absorbent at all

Customer review by Lucinda

1.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Lucinda
by Lucinda

I bought these a month ago in a pinch. Up until this point I've been impressed with overnight and heavy flow products that Kotex carries, but these did not work at all for me. I am on the second day of my period, and in the past two days I have changed my pad every 4-6 hours, as is also recommended on your FAQ (, but these have caused me to ruin 3 pairs of underwear and 2 pairs of biker shorts in the past 2 days. I'm not talking droplets - there are huge stains on either sides of my underwear, somehow underneath the pad (huh?) and massive stains on the inner thigh portion of my shorts. It looks like it "overflowed" and spilled over. Perhaps you might say to me that I should have picked the "heavy flow" to wear, but these are advertised as having a "crazy fast absorption to help stop leaks" so I thought they'd work since these were the only option at the time.

Comment from - 9/3/2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As ladies ourselves, we certainly understand your frustration, and this is certainly not the quality that you should expect from our products. Please contact our Consumer Care Team at 877-485-6839 (Mon-Fri 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CT) so we can learn more about your experience. We look forward to further assisting you. Thanks!

New York, NY, United States
Poor Design

Customer review by emily0064

4.0 stars 10/25/2016 by emily0064
by emily0064

My mom got this kind a little while back but being a highschool student ive gotta say its a lot harder to sneak these to a school bathroom than something in a white wrapper. They are pretty thin though, and hold a lot

Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there

Customer review by Patti329

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Patti329
by Patti329

Trust Kotex, also use for my daughter who just started her cycle. She thinks they are comfortable.

Comment from - 10/20/2016

Thanks for being a fan!

Smyrna, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs a lot of improvement!!!

Customer review by Demonsangel

2.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Demonsangel
by Demonsangel

I wrote a review for the overnight U by Kotex but I wouldn't recommend any of these pads to anyone. This is why, several reasons why. Several, several years ago a product came out for teens by Kotex and they were great! They stayed in place, didn't leak, and so comftorable you couldn't even tell you had a pad on. I had purchased then for my daughter and she loved them. If I'm not mistaken they came in a white plastic bag, and if not musteken it had a draw string on the bag. Those were great! I tried them and I really liked them myself. Something happened, the look changed, the bag changed, and this is when the pads changed. The pads now bunch up, leak, tear, and they don't stick at all. What happened to those great pads? All the U by Kotex pads are awful now. Please get this fixed. I've called and called to let Kotex know so they can fix the problem but its been years now and Kotex still hasn't fixed these problems. Let me know when Kotex gets it together and gets the pads fixed.

Comment from - 10/7/2015

Hello and thank you for taking time to review our U by Kotex Pads. We're disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with these. We do provide a variety of pad styles and absorbencies. You indicated that you are familiar with many of our pads, but we hope that we might carry another U by Kotex pad product that would better fit your needs. You can see all of our pads here: Our Consumer Care team is also available to discuss our products with you. A team member can be reached here:

Would recommend to a friend? No
Front or Back?

Customer review by Elmo204

4.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Elmo204
by Elmo204

I love Kotex products! However, it is not clear on the package which is front and which is back. The old version had arrows on the peel away paper. Does the slightly narrower part go in front or back?

Comment from - 10/14/2016

Thank you for the love! We are glad this product works for you. Check out the back of the box for the "To Use" graphics! This may help you.

New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks Kotex

Customer review by LDeedle

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by LDeedle
by LDeedle

Doesn't feel like a diaper. Great for working out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from UBK Team - 8/25/2016

Glad to hear it, LDeedle!

Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticks too much to my undies

Customer review by JC29

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by JC29
by JC29

I love them but as a reviewer here says it is a tug of war removing them. Also i wish you made pads for women with retroverted uterus. I have to put napkins behind the pads because it still leaks behind and no other pads even super long overnight help. Those with retroverted uterus have different flow and need some kind of pad/underwear pad to avoid messes. I have to sleep like a mummy for 4 days to avoid accidents. But i do purchase this product for its prorection when i am no asleep.

Comment from - 8/5/2016

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are glad that this product provides you with great protection. We would love to try and help you find the protection you need for overnight use. Have you tried our Allnighter Overnight Pads? They may offer you the security and protection you are looking for! For more information on our products, visit

NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm glad I tried the sample.

Customer review by PandaBrs

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by PandaBrs
by PandaBrs

I was sent a sample pack and leaked through on every pad. For light to moderate flow. Definitely not for someone who needs overnight pads on her first 3 days and 10 hour overnight when sleeping. May have worked on day 7 of my period. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/14/2016

We're disappointed to hear about your experience with this product. Our Cleanwear Pads have a one-of-a-kind center core with micropores that quickly lock away wetness and help stop leaks, so you shouldn't be experiencing leaks with this product! If you are looking for a pad with more absorbency, we recommend trying our U by Kotex Maxi Pads. This product is for a heavy flow, and provides reliable protection. We hope this has helped!

Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I think there so comfy

Customer review by Olapa

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Olapa
by Olapa

I bought them a month ago and they feel so comfy I whould recommend this to all the women [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from UBK Team - 8/15/2016

Thanks, Olapa!

Michigan City, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened to the pads?

Customer review by Rosmary

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Rosmary
by Rosmary

I just bought U regular pads and I noticed that the material used in the pad doesn't feel like cotton anymore feels like plastic and is not comfortable specially when you are sweeting, I used to like this pads, I guess I have to find other brand with cotton material in the pad, I have to say that I just wasted my money!

Comment from - 8/5/2016

Hello! We can assure you that we have made no recent changes to our CleanWear Pads. You should still be expecting the same great quality and comfort from this pad that you have come to know and love. What you are describing is definitely not indicative of the quality of this product. We would like to hear more about your experience in hopes that we can further help you! At you convenience, please contact our Consumer Care Team at 877-485-6839 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. CT). Thanks!

Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So so

Customer review by Karee

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Karee
by Karee

I like the material used in the pad feels like cotten rather than the plastic that doesn't feel comfortable when your working out and sweating. The adhesive sticky is way too sticky and i feel like it's a tug of war pulling it off, which can get messy. Leaves a sticky residue which has ruined my panties. Not cute.

Comment from UBK Team - 8/2/2016

Hi, Karee. We appreciate your feedback on the stickiness of our pads. If this continues to occur for you, please reach out to us here, Thanks!

Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
You changed so goodbye!

Customer review by Angry in Tennessee

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Angry in Tennessee
by Angry in Tennessee

I have been using kotex pads for years. Last month I couldn't find your regular pads but bought these because I figured you had just updated the packaging. Sure enough, they were basically my normal pads and I was happy. This month I went back to get more and when I opened the first one I noticed the cover on the pad had changed. Your pads now feel like sandpaper when they used to be so soft and comfortable. Thank goodness I still had a couple left from the last package because I could only stand to wear that awful hard plastic for about 30 minutes. I will probably throw the rest away and am out the money I spent. You have lost this customer for sure. I would give these new pads 0 stars if that was an option.

Comment from - 6/23/2016

We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your experience with this product. We would love to try and help. We recommend our U by Kotex Security line. These products may give you the softness and comfort you are looking for. For more information about this product visit our website: Thank you for your feedback.

Angry in Tennessee
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Rapunzelost

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Rapunzelost
by Rapunzelost

I Bought this clean wear ultra thin pads by mistake, and of curse was a great mistake, I dont like the material. But after reading the comments I figured out that I'm the only who made this mistake, Now I know that what I have to look for is for the security ultra thin pads, those are the best ones ever in the whole world. I bought the cleanWear because I thought you was changed the presentation of your product. And because in that walmart they didn't have security regular ones just maxi and this ones. So maybe this is happening to often, we think you change the package but at the end I figured out that security ones comes in white bag, and the clean wear in the black box. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 6/26/2016

We're so disappointed to hear about your recent experience, and as ladies ourselves, we certainly understand your frustration. We will share this with our brand team. Our website has some great info on all our products and where you can purchase them. Please visit: We hope you find this information helpful.

Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chemical burn/ Rash

Customer review by brittany416

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by brittany416
by brittany416

I usually stick to the always brand but wanted to try the new U by Kotex ultra thin pads. After wearing 2 Kotex pads, I noticed burning and itching everywhere the pad was touching me. Right after I noticed, I switched back to Always and it quit soon thereafter. Even after a week of first having the burn, my skin is blistered and peeling where I wore the U by Kotex. I've read several reviews about other girls having the same issue.

Comment from - 7/20/2016

We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. First of all, we hope you are feeling better. We realize that irritation can be caused for various reasons. This isn’t the type of quality you should expect from this product. We would love to speak with you further, in hopes to learn more about your situation and to help you. Please contact our Consumer Care Team at 877-485-6839 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CT). Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great products - I appreciate the quality of these products not the color or packaging.

Customer review by Alwayshonest321

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Alwayshonest321
by Alwayshonest321

I have always bought Kotex products. I always like to try new products your company has to offer. I really don't think women care about the color or design of your packaging. It seems like all the color could not be used and your company could still sell a great product. If you charge more just to cover the cost of the color and design of your product, just don't and pass the savings along to the devoted customers that buy your products every month for the quality and purpose of what your product does. Think about the effort your company may put into the wrapper/packaging design of the product all for it to just be put into the wastebasket. Really? What really matters about the product you sell? It's certainly not whether the customer likes the color of the wrapper or the packaging. Get back to the basics of what a great product you have to offer to women and think about the women who use your products. Thanks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First and last box ever

Customer review by Honor2167

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Honor2167
by Honor2167

These pads, although have colorful and edgy packaging, that's about all they have. The stick strip does not stick at all, therefore bunches and creates a mess. A mess that it was supposed to catch. If the stick strip was better then maybe it would stay in place and not bunch.

Comment from UBK Team - 7/22/2016

We're so very disappointed t hear that you had some trouble with your most recent purchase of our U by Kotex CleanWear Pads. What you've described is certainly not typical of the product. It sounds like you may have gotten a bad box of product. We'd like to learn more about your purchase, when you have time. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team here, or by phone at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8am – 6pm CT). Thanks!

Would recommend to a friend? No
Couldn't even feel them

Customer review by NannyB

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by NannyB
by NannyB

Kotex you've come a long way; wonderful. Taking off the paper from the sticky back was easy and didn't fold over and stick to itself at the most troublesome time; & not enough hands. lol The side wings were awesome, they fit perfectly. Not like the brand I usually use where theres half on this side, and half on the other, and half stuck so it's again folded, and now sticking to your leg, stuck so tight that you swear you're going to rip your underwear taking them off. The packaging is nice for the younger girls. I wish they had this design when I was younger many moons ago. Even colouring the pad itself; nice touch. It's bad enough having to deal with periods; giving us ladies a little bit of colour is a mood changer. Some believe we really need all the mood changers we can at this time of the month. lol So I would say, YES. Comfort, Ease of Use, Perfect fit & A Colourful Mood Changer. Great product Kotex, Way to go!!

Comment from Jenny - 1/6/2014

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, NannyB! We're so glad U by Kotex works so well for you. We do what we can to make your period a little better.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These used to be my favorite :/

Customer review by Whothiswoman

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Whothiswoman
by Whothiswoman

I've used these religiously ever since they were introduced. I recently purchased a box and realized that they've been redesigned. I miss the triangle shape and I also think the material is different. Haven't been using these as often anymore. :-(

Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
so far so good

Customer review by kariokie

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by kariokie
by kariokie

i just purchased for the first time, and i love them. i love the tab as they dont bunch or not stick at all. i love the small scented ones as they are perfect. i wish i could get free samples in canada

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback.

London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did something change?

Customer review by AdaTuring

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by AdaTuring
by AdaTuring

I've been getting the "U" line of products for around a year now, and had no problems - until we bought a new pack a week ago. Now I seem to be experiencing a painful reaction. I'm very surprised, as I don't have a history of reacting to chemicals in products. I had thought my underwear were just too tight (though otherwise they felt fine, and it was weird that they were bothering me now... maybe the weather?) until I changed my pad and went from slight discomfort to needing to go in to work late from the pain. The pain faded as soon as I removed the pad and switched to a tampon. I am now scouring the web to see if I can figure out what happened to me and if anyone else has experienced this. I will probably have to send my husband to the store to get another brand for me (as I currently can't walk without wincing). Very sad, because Kotex products with wings have been a standard for me.

Comment from - 7/10/2015

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The health and comfort of all of our consumers is extremely important to us and we hope you are feeling better. We did recently add 3D Capture Core Xpress Dri to our CleanWear Pads. This layer enables faster absorption to help stop leaks through thousands of micropores that quickly draw in fluid. This is the only recent change we made and we’d like to assure you that all of the materials in our products are evaluated to ensure they do not cause irritation. What you described is not what we would expect and we encourage you to speak to your primary care physician about any irritation you may be experiencing. We would also like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please reach out to a member of our Consumer Care Team here: or directly by phone at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CST). We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and look forward to hearing from you.

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1356 total reviews
1-20 of 1356 reviews