Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
Love this tape
6/22/2013

Customer review by EmKap

5.0 stars by EmKap

I have to use a TENS-like unit and tape the electrode patches to my legs so they stay in place as I move around. While I get rashes from many first aid tapes, I do not from the Nexcare Flexible Clear tape. The tape sticks better than other cloth, paper and plastic tapes, and the corners or edges do not peel away and get caught on my clothes. All the perforations means there's air getting through. The perforations also means it is easy to tear pieces of tape off the roll (no scissors - yay!) and I can rip the pieces in half (or into smaller sections, if I needed to) quickly and easily. The adhesive does leave some residue behind, but so does every tape I've used. One can use a tape-remover product if the residue is bothersome. Personally, I don't mind it because it just gets covered up the next day with more tape!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmKap
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price On A Good Product
3/27/2014

Customer review by CMBA

5.0 stars by CMBA

I have used this tape for several years. Walmart has the best price I have found. I was unable to find it in stock in the stores so I ordered it online and had it a matter of days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMBA
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not stick uless you use lot's of it!
9/10/2014

Customer review by grannylaura1957

2.0 stars by grannylaura1957

I have to put a pain patch on my knee. the patch alone did not have enough stick to stay put on my knee,so I bought this tape. It does not hold. Unless you are not going to use it on a joint,this tape will not stay. If you put it all across , side ways until it almost covers the patch it does okay,but make sure you go at least 3 inches past the patch. Plus you use a lot of the tape. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Nexcare - 9/25/2014

Please give us a call at 1-800-537-2191. We do not have information on how the tape will react to the pain patch and we would like to get more details from you.

grannylaura1957
fort worth texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
The only one to use
2/8/2013

Customer review by Fradley

5.0 stars by Fradley

There is no other product I have found that works as good as this. Nothing comes close for efficiency and ease of use.

Fradley
DFW,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works as promised
5/18/2011

Customer review by BettyBoop

5.0 stars by BettyBoop

I bought the Clear Flexible Tape for a contact rash that I had on my outer foot/ankle area. Because of the location, I needed something that was able to stretch and give while walking. This product works as promised. Thanks NexCare!

BettyBoop
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product
4/4/2012

Customer review by Howie

5.0 stars by Howie

excellent, but leaves a gummy black residue on skin

Howie
Irvine,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
product is easy to use
6/2/2011

Customer review by momcat

5.0 stars by momcat

My son was getting chemo and we needed to apply numbing cream to an area and it needed to be covered,And the tape was easy to use and didn't stick to the skin when taken off.Covered the area with plastic wrap and then tape apply.

momcat
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only thing that works for our needs
2/18/2012

Customer review by equinelady

5.0 stars by equinelady

My mother has Lymphedema and requires leg wraps using something like ace wraps. This is the only tape that will adhere to ace wraps to keep them from unraveling. This is the only clear tape that works. Thank you.

equinelady
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Runner's helper
10/6/2011

Customer review by Elly

5.0 stars by Elly

Perfect tape to wrap your toes for long distance running. Protects other areas from getting chafed.

Elly
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product performs better than I expected
12/3/2012

Customer review by Mary133

5.0 stars by Mary133

I use the flexible clear tape to cover the pad on my eye at bedtime every night. The tape stays where I put it, stretches when needed, and is so very kind to my skin .

Mary133
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great protection against chafing
2/12/2012

Customer review by olddancer

5.0 stars by olddancer

I have used this product for 4+ years to tape toes for dancing in pointe shoes and it's great at preventing rubbing and blisters. It really adheres well no matter how sweaty my feet get. The dispenser is very handy too. I have shared this product with other dancers when then have chafing problems.

olddancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product I'd recommend to absolute everyone!
5/30/2011

Customer review by divacoupons

5.0 stars by divacoupons

This tape is amazing and unbeaten in the market! I often need it for my fingers as i work in a recycling center and am destined for a new cut it seems like daily! i literally never get in my car for work without it!

divacoupons
somewhere indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TAPE
7/13/2011

Customer review by shelia

5.0 stars by shelia

I WAS IN A MOTORCYCLE WRECK AND LOST MY LEG. I GET SORES FROM THE RUBBING OF MY ARTIFICAL LEG AND HAVE TO WEAR BANDAGES ON IT.I USE THIS TAPE TO HOLD THE GAUZE BANDAGE ON AND IT WORKS GREAT.EVEN THE SWEATING FROM THE GEL PADS I HAVE TO WEAR DON'T MAKE THE TAPE COME LOOSE,IT STAYS STUCK.

shelia
Trenton,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This tape sticks to anything and holds securely
2/6/2012

Customer review by jakebozz

5.0 stars by jakebozz

I use Nexcare "clear and flexible" medical tape to apply wireless microphones to actors in a theater setting. The tape is very reliable and sticks to just about anything. As a bonus, only the most extremely sensitive skins show any reaction to the adhesive. I couldn't do my job without this tape! Highly recommended!

jakebozz
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Making a difference in patient care and comfort
4/28/2011

Customer review by MickK

5.0 stars by MickK

I work in the healthcare industry where there are lots of patients with frail skin. I recently had to switch tapes for a particular patient. I chose your Nexcare Clear Flexible Tape and it has been such a success! The patient's dressing stays intact, and so does his skin! Thank you!!

MickK
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blister prevention
3/19/2014

Customer review by ljh403

5.0 stars by ljh403

I get blisters really easily, so I use this on my heels as a preventive measure, and it works great. Even if my feet get wet or sweaty, it stays in place, and since it's clear, it's discrete enough to use with strappy shoes. It's saved me a lot of pain from blisters, and it's way cheaper than using moleskin, etc. Great product.

ljh403
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
9/23/2014

Customer review by roseg

5.0 stars by roseg

This product is very effective and is made of high quality material

roseg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets You Move
2/9/2013

Customer review by Yeti4141

5.0 stars by Yeti4141

I ware pain patches on top and bottom of my hand, with a brace over them. I use this tape to connect the two together. With this tape I can easely tear in half so I can tape between thumb and fore finger with comfort. It keeps my patches on all day, even if it gets wet. I love this tape and wouldn't use any other.

Yeti4141
Hughes Springs, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nexcare Flexable Clear Tape is the Working Mans' Band-Aid Helper
2/8/2013

Customer review by Richard75

5.0 stars by Richard75

Whenever I place a Nexcare (or other brand) band-aid on a finger I always cover it with a wrap of "Nexcare Flexable Clear Tape. " There isn't a band-aid that will stay on a working mans' finger for a full day without something to cover it up and hold it in place. For me that something is "Nexcare Flexable Clear Tape." I could not live without it.

Richard75
Arvada, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
working in building trades
2/10/2013

Customer review by shelfa

5.0 stars by shelfa

Whenever my husband has a cut on a finger he covers a bandage with this tape. It keeps the bandage dry and clean throught his work day.

shelfa
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews