Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best smoker for the money.
6/4/2012

Customer review by MysticImportCo

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MysticImportCo
by MysticImportCo

Once upon time, I owned a smaller version of this smoker. It would handle a chicken or half-rack of ribs perfect for small cooking. After many years, it died an honerable death when rust overtook it's bottom. I was very happy to find a new one and one that was larger so I could smoke turkeys and hams. I prefer electric models over gas or charcoal for my smoker because it doesn't need constant monitoring for temp control. It is not effected by wind and cool temps like most smokers. Large drip pan, two shelves and easy access to area to add extra wood on long smokes. I am so excited to smoke this summer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticImportCo
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Brinkmann Smoke'N Electric Grill Smoker
4/20/2014

Customer review by jmercer71

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by jmercer71
by jmercer71

I chose this small Brinkman Electric Grill Smoker, mainly to be able to use a grill / smoker in an apartment setting. The area I live in do not allow gas or charcoal grilling, on your apartment balcony. George Foreman type electric grills are "ok", but has limitations, and don't fit my needs. These particular type of grills have a heating coil, you can add wood chips for flavor, and you can either use it as a grill, or add the middle ring and water bowl, for great smoked food. There are larger models of course, but this smaller version is great for my needs. Great for grill burger, steaks, fish, etc...And also does a great job smoking a Pork Shoulder, Beef Brisket, what ever you want. There are several models, some with Temp Control, some with out. So just investigate, and find the one that works for you. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmercer71
Cortez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Mauitsunami

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Mauitsunami
by Mauitsunami

I have never smoked before. This was easy. I made two five pound chickens smoked with applewood. I experimented on the inlaws they loved it. Electiric so easy, basically set and forget it. I wrapped the wood chips after soaking in foil and placed on the element. Low and slow is what I got. The inlaws say they loved it. This week baby back ribs can't wait. Chickens took seven hours to reach temp. On a 95 degree day. Sorry smoker was missing all screws when it arrived . Called Brinkman and screws showed up 7 Days later. That was the only downside. Good product I think.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauitsunami
Detroit,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This is our 3 or 4 Brinkmann Grill/Smoker.
4/13/2012

Customer review by scoutsoccermom

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by scoutsoccermom
by scoutsoccermom

I have always been very pleased with the Brinkmann Grill/Smoker. I am still happy with them but the grill came with the center piece bent and the water pan bent and chipped. Brinkmann was very good to replace the parts but the grill should have been in usable condition when it arrived. The box it arrived in was in great shape not torn or bent so the grill should have been fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoutsoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes this is a compact smoker for a table top.
9/10/2013

Customer review by NCOOutdoorsman

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by NCOOutdoorsman
by NCOOutdoorsman

Most of the descriptions for this unit aren't jumping out as a table top type smoker. It's very compact or shorter than Brinkmanns standard electric smoker. This makes it very easy to remove the top section to replace chips. I did purchase the cast iron smoking box from Brinkman as well. This seems to make the smoke last longer. The results of a beef brisket were good, was a bit surprised that on an 85 degree day I couldn't achieve more than about 210 degrees in the smoker. This makes it a bit difficult to do certain things with this particular model. Next I will try to cook without the water pan. The brisket I smoked took about 10 hours and really never achieved the target of 200 degrees internally. I had to finish it off in my oven. Also I was a bit surprised to find a small smoke ring, this will take some experimenting to get to the bottom of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCOOutdoorsman
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Poor smoker, unlike original Brinkmann Smokers
5/4/2013

Customer review by Phurankee

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Phurankee
by Phurankee

Very poor smoker. Smoked a pork roast for over 8 hours and it barely had any smoke taste. This is intended as a multi-use smoker and grill (unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker that I used sucessfully for many years) and instead of doing one thing well it does two things poorly. The wood for smoke is either put in as large chunks or chips alone or wrapped in foil. I used the wrapped in foil method, and the chunks were gone within a couple of hours. This is unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker where thee is a small metal pan to put chips in that sits directly atop the electric coil. I used this once and took it back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phurankee
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/10/2014

Customer review by cryatal

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by cryatal
by cryatal

this is great product for any that lives in an apartment and can not have a gas grill. the only recommendation I might have would be better cooking directions for cooking times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cryatal
westminster,colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by ColoradoFamily2012

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ColoradoFamily2012
by ColoradoFamily2012

Very disappointed upon opening this product -which my husband was so excited to receive as a gift -- to find huge gouges/scratches along the top of the lid (was not from opening product, as the lid was packed inside.) My husband decided to put it together anyway, as we had already purchased and prepared all of the meat to smoke and did not it to go to waste. As he put the product together he found more problems - screw holes not matching up for the handles - he had to re-drill himself, and the base of the smoker was also dented. Such a disappointment! Now the hassle of going through taking the product apart, and dealing with shipping back to the company...

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoFamily2012
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Smoke Pork, Fish Etc
4/27/2014

Customer review by IsmokeW

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by IsmokeW
by IsmokeW

Use it twice a week , smoked some Salmon, whole Trout , and Pork Butt Steak, love it , meat is not overly smoked which I prefer, make sure you soak your wood chips , 30 minutes soak last about 1.5 of cooking, soak for 5 hrs last about 2.5, putting it together was easy , only complain I have to bend the metal handle to fit the holes

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsmokeW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by pawood

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by pawood
by pawood

Item was all scratched up, looked like packaging had been put through a mill. Will not buy from Wal-Mart any more, every time I do the item is damaged or doesn't work. I ordered this item specifically for an occasion, didn't return for that reason, but will never purchase from you again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent smoker
3/28/2013

Customer review by rosebud101

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by rosebud101
by rosebud101

this is my third electric smoker. all of them have given me years of dependable service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud101
moore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work!
12/26/2013

Customer review by smokerless

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by smokerless
by smokerless

After an hour of assembly this smoker shorts out every time it is plugged in.. I ordered it online so now need to pack up and return. Of course I was excited to use it and had already spent $80.00 on meet, rubs, woodchips etc. So disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokerless
Romeo. MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never