Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 83 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great product
1/17/2017

Customer review by Hellwolf

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Hellwolf
by Hellwolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived in 3 days witch was awesome, secondly, it was easy to assemble. No issues with that. First fire up was able to maintain heat.. spiked over 400.. and maintaining heat was no issue. First meal was a 14lb turkey whole... 10 hours later and it was done... Love this smoker!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hellwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoker Grill
1/30/2017

Customer review by SHOPPER

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by SHOPPER
by SHOPPER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for our needs. We had one before and it was left out in the weather. Replaced it with same brand

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
2/28/2017

Customer review by Reese

2.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Reese
by Reese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The paint, after its first use, is bubbling. Cooks wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/2/2017

We're sorry to hear this. Did you season the smoker before cooking? Whenever an issue is encountered please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best assist.

Reese
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well and lasted 7+ years outside
3/9/2016

Customer review by Garynola

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Garynola
by Garynola

Great smoker, I've had it 7+ years and leave her out in the New Orleans rain and sadly she is on her last leg. It can handle small briskets or 2 racks of ribs or 2 pork butts. I like that it doesn't take a lot of fuel to keep temperature going in the 200's. I smoked a brisket last weekend and it turned out great but I noticed the fire box has rust holes toward the bottom and right side. I hope to get a few more smokes out it. I bought the Char-Griller Smokin Outlaw recently but it is huge and takes a lot more fuel and it leaks quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garynola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Offset smoker
3/19/2016

Customer review by Pocketeer

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Pocketeer
by Pocketeer

I was very surprised of the heavy guage steel it is built from, easy to assemble , perfect size for a small family or a single guy like me who enjoys cooking

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocketeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/17/2017

Customer review by Love

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Love
by Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not difficult to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item review
12/6/2016

Customer review by Spicey

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Spicey
by Spicey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly the item quality I was looking for, for the ideal price! Works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spicey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio grill
12/5/2013

Customer review by OklahomaGentleman

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by OklahomaGentleman
by OklahomaGentleman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great grill for a small patio situation and for a two person family. You can cook on the small grill in the smoker section so you do not have to fire up a lot of charcoal to make a couple of hamburgers or hot dogs. The smoker grill is large enough to smoke a section of ribs, a chicken or smaller turkey. The smoker grill is also large enough to cook for a group if you are doing hot dogs and hamburgers when guests are over. But remember this is Char-Broil's smallest and cheapest grill, less that $100, if you want more features go buy a more expensive unit. I would have liked the metal to have been a heavier gauge, the charcoal racks to be more closely spaced to hold the briquettes better, and the cooking grill to be a cast iron style grill. The size of the unit is excellent, this is the 300 model. My suggestion to Char-Broil is to make a 3000 model, this size, heavier metal, better briquette grill, cast iron cooking grills and maybe charcoal height adjustment. That would make for a super nice grill. Char-Broil your customer base is down sizing to smaller homes and need a good smaller grill like this. When this unit wears out, I would buy a 3000 model if it were available. I recommend this unit as long as you remember you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OklahomaGentleman
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by kioejfmanf

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by kioejfmanf
by kioejfmanf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let's just say we got what we paid for. It's much smaller than we expected, so you can't put very much meat on at one time, and it does take awhile to cook. However, for the price it is a good enough Pitt for a quick or small weekend bar B Que. If you have a large family or large gathering we would recommend getting this item as a decent spare Pitt. That being said, we don't feel like we wasting our money, and were pleased with the at store pickup time. It arrived in 6 days.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kioejfmanf
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgrade at a low price
11/11/2014

Customer review by BBQparadise

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BBQparadise
by BBQparadise

If you are looking to smoke your meat with indirect smoke and heat, this is the perfect low budget smoker. Hands down better then my other more expensive smokers. The chimney pipe is perfect and turns your backyard into a BBQ smoke cloud. It takes a little longer to smoke on this because it smokes with indirect heat but hey that's room enough for a few more beers and let me tell you the taste is worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBQparadise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Char-Broil Grill
2/15/2017

Customer review by Nonnie

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Nonnie
by Nonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought as a gift for my son-in-law, nice grill, , he has to send it back due to needs wielding , unable to hold charcoal, otherwise nice grill. Just big enough for their family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/16/2017

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Was a case created with us? Whenever an issue is encountered please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best assist.

Nonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!! He literally grills at MIDNIGHT now!
7/28/2016

Customer review by CrystalK

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by CrystalK
by CrystalK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a WONDERFUL smoker!! He's been smoking stuff literally all night long from smoked pork loins to beef ribs, vegetables, chicken, fish, or burgers this lil' dude ROCKS! EXCELLENT and AWESOME!! I think I have to say it's one of the best presents ever! :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Loneley

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Loneley
by Loneley

This is the best smoker That I ever had , And yes I would recommend it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loneley
Baker, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
I would most likely upgrade if I were to buy another grill.
3/23/2017

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Martha
by Martha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with my purchase . The size of the grill fits my family needs but I need to try the smoker. That's one of the reason I bought it. I'm a single woman so I took my time to assembly the grill and it was easy. And I actually cured it as it says in the direction .

Martha
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smoker Grill
8/21/2016

Customer review by shopaholic48

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by shopaholic48
by shopaholic48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We Got The Smoker Grill And The Grill Didn't Seem To Want To Get Real Hot,After Adjusting The Top Draft To Completely Open And The Bottom Draft Only Half Open. It Now Gets Really Hot.This Is A Great Little Smoker Grill,I Would Recommend This To Everyone. We Love It !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
5/15/2016

Customer review by ziggy1903

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by ziggy1903
by ziggy1903

Over all, this was a good buy. Under $100 I was not expecting much, just something for the summer. Had a little issue of assembling the legs that the predrilled holes on the body did not line up, and had to drill them out to make it work. After that, assembly was very easy, straight forward, no other issues. Once together, it is sturdier than I expected. If I remember to put it in the shed when cooled down and keep it out of the rain, I should get a couple years of use out of it. I only bar-b-que occasionally and did not need a $400 grill. As for being forced to recommend this product to a friend or not to submit this review, there needs to be an indifferent button.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggy1903
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smoker
3/9/2016

Customer review by grillking

3.0 stars 3/9/2016 by grillking
by grillking

I was amazed when I got it. The only bad part is when I was curing it the paint on the smoker peeled off. I was under the understanding that it wasn't supposed to do that and that's why you cure it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/7/2016

We're very sorry to hear this. Seasoning the inside of the smoker should keep this issue from occurring. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best investigate this.

grillking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible quality smoker.
11/19/2016

Customer review by nikyminage

1.0 stars 11/19/2016 by nikyminage
by nikyminage

I bought one of these from walmart and within a few uses the temperature gauge cracked and broke from the heat!!! Then the paint started peeling off after only 3 uses. It quickly rusted. We have painted it with high heat paint several times but cannot keep ahead of the rust. does not heat or smoke properly at all. I wish i hadn't wasted my money on this smoker

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/22/2016

We're sorry to hear of the issues encountered. Did you season this smoker before use? Was a case created with us? Whenever an issue is encountered please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best assist.

nikyminage
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great smoker/cooker for the small family.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Inou

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Inou
by Inou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to assemble with good fitting parts and the price is great for this level of quality. Cooks great and works very well as a smoker. Not too big to put on a patio.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inou
Perdido Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jbogg

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Jbogg
by Jbogg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

too small and very hard to keep the temp up. if you want to do some smoking go for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbogg
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews