Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
12/29/2012

Customer review by Loneley

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Loneley
by Loneley

This is the best smoker That I ever had , And yes I would recommend it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loneley
Baker, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2013

Customer review by kioejfmanf

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by kioejfmanf
by kioejfmanf

Let's just say we got what we paid for. It's much smaller than we expected, so you can't put very much meat on at one time, and it does take awhile to cook. However, for the price it is a good enough Pitt for a quick or small weekend bar B Que. If you have a large family or large gathering we would recommend getting this item as a decent spare Pitt. That being said, we don't feel like we wasting our money, and were pleased with the at store pickup time. It arrived in 6 days.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kioejfmanf
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio grill
12/5/2013

Customer review by OklahomaGentleman

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by OklahomaGentleman
by OklahomaGentleman

This is a great grill for a small patio situation and for a two person family. You can cook on the small grill in the smoker section so you do not have to fire up a lot of charcoal to make a couple of hamburgers or hot dogs. The smoker grill is large enough to smoke a section of ribs, a chicken or smaller turkey. The smoker grill is also large enough to cook for a group if you are doing hot dogs and hamburgers when guests are over. But remember this is Char-Broil's smallest and cheapest grill, less that $100, if you want more features go buy a more expensive unit. I would have liked the metal to have been a heavier gauge, the charcoal racks to be more closely spaced to hold the briquettes better, and the cooking grill to be a cast iron style grill. The size of the unit is excellent, this is the 300 model. My suggestion to Char-Broil is to make a 3000 model, this size, heavier metal, better briquette grill, cast iron cooking grills and maybe charcoal height adjustment. That would make for a super nice grill. Char-Broil your customer base is down sizing to smaller homes and need a good smaller grill like this. When this unit wears out, I would buy a 3000 model if it were available. I recommend this unit as long as you remember you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OklahomaGentleman
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size for first time smokers
10/2/2013

Customer review by ShopGirlLori

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by ShopGirlLori
by ShopGirlLori

The grill itself was a bit tricky to put together because some of the holes didn't line up. But got it together and have been loving it since. This is our first smoker and its perfect to learn on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirlLori
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by bostonsteamer2000

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by bostonsteamer2000
by bostonsteamer2000

Great little smoker. The thin metal does let a lot of heat out, and it tends to burn though wood or charcoal quickly, but for shorter cooks it was spot on. I will continue to use this one for my sides and for shorter cooks along with my green egg.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostonsteamer2000
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
for 80$ excellent value!
11/16/2012

Customer review by donawanna

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by donawanna
by donawanna

good smoker for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donawanna
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jbogg

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Jbogg
by Jbogg

too small and very hard to keep the temp up. if you want to do some smoking go for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbogg
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smoker/cooker for the small family.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Inou

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Inou
by Inou

It is easy to assemble with good fitting parts and the price is great for this level of quality. Cooks great and works very well as a smoker. Not too big to put on a patio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inou
Perdido Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgrade at a low price
11/11/2014

Customer review by BBQparadise

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BBQparadise
by BBQparadise

If you are looking to smoke your meat with indirect smoke and heat, this is the perfect low budget smoker. Hands down better then my other more expensive smokers. The chimney pipe is perfect and turns your backyard into a BBQ smoke cloud. It takes a little longer to smoke on this because it smokes with indirect heat but hey that's room enough for a few more beers and let me tell you the taste is worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQparadise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for those just getting into smoking.
2/11/2013

Customer review by UncaJoe

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by UncaJoe
by UncaJoe

Price is good for the beginner. It's not perfect, but it has potential. The issues it does have can be a quick and inexpensive fix to improve its performance. If you purchase this item, I would recommend watching some videos on youtube about how to modify them before putting it together. I can't say how well they all work as I haven't yet tried them, but some are definitely helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncaJoe
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality at a bargain price
6/5/2014

Customer review by G25GG21

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by G25GG21
by G25GG21

I didn't expect a better surface cooking grill iron but that's what came with this grill. I'm glad I decided to go with this model. The smoker is great. I did a Turkey Breast and it was yummy. I can only imagine how Chicken wings will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G25GG21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a small family
6/11/2014

Customer review by Summerofgreatfood

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Summerofgreatfood
by Summerofgreatfood

This smoker/grill exceeded our expectations. Once the grill is prepared, smoking or grilling fish or meat is quite easy. I reccomend going on line to find the Char-Broil web site. There, you will find easy receipes to prepare and helpful tips. We first smoked/grilled salmon and it was delicious! Use flavored wood chips for the smoked flavor to come through the fish/meat. The smoker was also easy to assemble. Other smokers/grills are double the price, but for the value, flavor and ease of use - this is one great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerofgreatfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work good just have to get use to cooking with cha
7/7/2013

Customer review by dwasser52

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by dwasser52
by dwasser52

I burn in went well got a lot of heat out of the charcoal for 4 Hrs. but when I tried to cook a chicken on it I put to many coals on top of each other and the fire couldn't get enough air to get hot enough. So I put the chicken in the oven after 5 hrs. to get it done. We ate the chicken and it was real good it had a nice wood taste and the gravy also had a good wood taste. This has been the first time I cooked with charcoal in a long time just have to get use to how to do it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwasser52
easton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
10/21/2012

Customer review by outman1989

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by outman1989
by outman1989

very nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outman1989
Ames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keep it hot! Firebox is a joke!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Ytjack

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Ytjack
by Ytjack

I was skeptical about buying this grill didn't know nothing about grilling whatsoever, when I received the grill I had to assemble the parts together which took most of the day. Then I grilled my first piece of meat it turned out terrible my third attemp was getting better with a little more practice and watching YouTube videoes I'll perfect my style. And my advice is do not use the firebox to me it's just decoration put your coals in the big grill rack if you want efficient grilling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ytjack
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great christmas price!
12/14/2013

Customer review by SnackieJackie

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by SnackieJackie
by SnackieJackie

My husband is happy, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnackieJackie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the $$$$
10/23/2014

Customer review by 1wizebyer

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by 1wizebyer
by 1wizebyer

Grill serves as dual purpose to me , smoker & grill !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1wizebyer
NORTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Smoker
12/31/2014

Customer review by BrisketManCraftBeerLvr

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BrisketManCraftBeerLvr
by BrisketManCraftBeerLvr

Perfect baby smoker - cooking for two , holds heat temp right on point with mini logs. I also own the larger Char-Broil smoker which can handle large amount of meats...can't go wrong with either one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrisketManCraftBeerLvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little grill!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Javier

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Javier
by Javier

This grill has worked perfectly for my needs. It is easy to maintain the desired temperature and it cooks evenly.

Javier
Asheville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly for all kind of uses
6/10/2014

Customer review by MightyBEG

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by MightyBEG
by MightyBEG

I've used it to smoke and for cooking chiken on chalrcoail and it works perfectly. I really love it

MightyBEG
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews