Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 39 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
the rod broke in half the sencond time i used it
11/11/2016

Customer review by bestfisherguy

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by bestfisherguy
by bestfisherguy

I want to to get a new rod but I think item has been discotinued

bestfisherguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Does the job
8/5/2016

Customer review by Bill52

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bill52
by Bill52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, fits the grill as described on the website

Bill52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this BBQ
7/12/2016

Customer review by Donna Sue

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Donna Sue
by Donna Sue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly wasn't to difficult. It was challenging when I realized the instructions are pictures only, no verbiage. Once completed, I used my grill after seasoning the grill and the food was grilled evenly and cleaned up easily. Extremely satisfied. This was the right product. I bought my brother one too.

Donna Sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke on third use
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kran0560

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kran0560
by Kran0560

Poor design. It broke on its third use while smoking a whole chicken. The center is put together with a screw and fell apart. Needs to be solid.

Kran0560
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Broke the first time we used it! :(
7/1/2016

Customer review by brandygirl210

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by brandygirl210
by brandygirl210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a father's day gift and it broke the first time my dad used it! the screw that holds the two pieces of the central bar together snapped, and because it was screwed into each half we cant get it out. I havent had a chance to contact Char-Broil about this. I was kind of disappointed considering their products usually have better quality.

brandygirl210
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke in half in 3rd use. Disappointed
7/25/2016

Customer review by Archie1107

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Archie1107
by Archie1107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not happy with the quality. It broke whole rotissing a chicken.

Archie1107
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried it on Pork loin
7/3/2016

Customer review by jmayer40

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by jmayer40
by jmayer40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

delivery was fast, assembly was easy to understand. I have the 4 burner grill, all I had to do was figure out which holes it fit in. I had to remove the warming shelf. I only used that for defrosting anyways. Within 1 1/2 hrs it was done. Placed a small pan under loin to catch juices..

jmayer40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs upgrade
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hoopsxx

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hoopsxx
by Hoopsxx

I brought this item to do rotisserie cooking of chicken and meats. There spit kept coming out of the motor sleeve because it is square and not notched to spin in the holders, plus there is no handle to keep it in place.

Hoopsxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Cheaply made
4/25/2016

Customer review by drjp

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by drjp
by drjp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't yet had the chance to use the rotisserie since while I was attempting to assemble it, the threaded end on one half of the skewer broke off inside the other half. Perhaps Charbroil could send me a new skewer.

drjp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size! Good heat for a 4 burner
5/8/2016

Customer review by Vegas

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Vegas
by Vegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, bought a rottisirie and made a chicken already!! Real nice!!

Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 burner Grill Rotisserie
4/30/2016

Customer review by Every Night Griller

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Every Night Griller
by Every Night Griller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit Grill Perfectly but when I put the rotisserie rod together it brook the rod snapped when I tried to tighten the two pieces together

Every Night Griller
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
5/25/2015

Customer review by UnimpressedGriller

1.0 stars 5/25/2015 by UnimpressedGriller
by UnimpressedGriller

I ordered this a week or so ago and received it just in time for Memorial Day weekend. I had planned a dinner with family and friends using my newly purchased rotisserie. I proceeded to place a beautiful 5 Lb chicken on it and place on the grill. After a few short moments the spit rod had snapped in half. Due to the small 5 Lb chicken? Pathetic. Also the motor for this rotisserie is extremely weak. Again I only got to use this for a few short minutes before the poor craftsmanship resulted in failure of the product

UnimpressedGriller
Great grill
12/27/2015

Customer review by Bigdm49

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Bigdm49
by Bigdm49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the way this grills. Have used it about three times a week. The only problem is the grates are beginning to show rust. Have owned this grill about 4 weeks and it is starting to rust on the grates.

Bigdm49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disapointed
1/4/2016

Customer review by Jeane

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Jeane
by Jeane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rotisserie came in a very timely manner but when we screwed the two pieces of the rod together the screw snapped off.

Jeane
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Bill23

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Bill23
by Bill23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this rotisserie for a six pound boneless rib roast, two chickens at once and a boneless leg of lamb among other things. It performs well, even with the lid propped open. The motor works efficiently and is very quiet. The spit comes in two pieces that have to be put together, but when used it works well, is easy to take apart and clean and store.

Bill23
Hayden, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful rotisserie
12/7/2015

Customer review by Mrex

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Mrex
by Mrex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this so I could cook a turkey for thanksgiving and it turned out wonderfully.

Mrex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe Grill Rotisserie Model 3184727
6/27/2014

Customer review by michbchbum

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by michbchbum
by michbchbum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought that rotisserie was designed for only the grill I recently purchased. After reading the how to instructions I realize that the rotisserie fits several grills. The mods I had to accomplish was: cut one end off and line up the bolt holes to secure the electric motor and brackets.

michbchbum
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well for a while
6/10/2014

Customer review by friendly

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by friendly
by friendly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the results of using this product until the spit broke in half. Great results from cooking with this product but the spit came in two pieces and was joined in the middle with a bolt threaded on both ends and that is the piece that failed.

friendly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rod keeps breaking
11/27/2014

Customer review by rob812

2.0 stars 11/27/2014 by rob812
by rob812

I ordered this from Char Broil. The spit is two pieces, which screw together. The first one broke when I assembled it. Char Broil sent me a second one free of charge. The second one broke when I put a 13 lb Turkey on it.

rob812
Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Ok. But......
6/12/2014

Customer review by wrich479

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by wrich479
by wrich479
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rotisserie works but, the skewer is about third too long. It sticks out of the BBQ about 18". My grill is a Charbroil and the one I bought was the only one offered. It is a two piece skewer but at half length it is too short.

wrich479
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews