Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 35 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Love this BBQ
7/12/2016

Customer review by Donna Sue

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Donna Sue
by Donna Sue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly wasn't to difficult. It was challenging when I realized the instructions are pictures only, no verbiage. Once completed, I used my grill after seasoning the grill and the food was grilled evenly and cleaned up easily. Extremely satisfied. This was the right product. I bought my brother one too.

Donna Sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried it on Pork loin
7/3/2016

Customer review by jmayer40

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by jmayer40
by jmayer40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

delivery was fast, assembly was easy to understand. I have the 4 burner grill, all I had to do was figure out which holes it fit in. I had to remove the warming shelf. I only used that for defrosting anyways. Within 1 1/2 hrs it was done. Placed a small pan under loin to catch juices..

jmayer40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke the first time we used it! :(
7/1/2016

Customer review by brandygirl210

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by brandygirl210
by brandygirl210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a father's day gift and it broke the first time my dad used it! the screw that holds the two pieces of the central bar together snapped, and because it was screwed into each half we cant get it out. I havent had a chance to contact Char-Broil about this. I was kind of disappointed considering their products usually have better quality.

brandygirl210
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Frugalbutnotcheap

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Frugalbutnotcheap
by Frugalbutnotcheap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good points: Silent motor and stops quickly. Not so good point: No safety cool removal handle. Very BAD point: Bracket ENDS for support TILT IN when applied to my new Charbroil Infrared grill, and need to be forceably adjusted to fit. (Can be seen on the box picture.) If not, spit will not enter the orfice and binds, and brackets hit the lid when lowering. I can not believe your engineers did not figure this out before production!!! Will only recommend to those willing to bend the brackets, and possibly void any warranty. Charbroil should send purchasers a set of new redesigned brackets for replacement when our "bent ones" began to RUST. Works fine now with "fine tuned" brackets. Now waiting for the rust. Carl O.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalbutnotcheap
Summerfield, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs upgrade
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hoopsxx

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hoopsxx
by Hoopsxx

I brought this item to do rotisserie cooking of chicken and meats. There spit kept coming out of the motor sleeve because it is square and not notched to spin in the holders, plus there is no handle to keep it in place.

Hoopsxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Disappointing
12/24/2012

Customer review by jspangenbe

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by jspangenbe
by jspangenbe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a char broil grill so a char broil rotisserie should be a no-brainer, or so I thought... If you mount the spit tail support piece as instructed you can't lift the lid on the auxiliary burner... Easy enough to switch the support around and put it inside the grill.. but the spit motor support bracket wont allow the lid to close. I had to use a grinder to make a slot in each side of the support bracket to allow the lid to fit into/over it. I was able to make it work but it was that close to being returned to the store... QC missed to boat on this one

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jspangenbe
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
5/24/2016

Customer review by DogBagsAndMore

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by DogBagsAndMore
by DogBagsAndMore

For the price I guess it's fine.... But I will be changing the main rod. As it comes in 2 parts that screw together = Well that doesn't work! How to explain why? Ok the weight of the meat makes it bend at that junction, so every turn it wobbles (jumps) down. After 5 uses it now wobbles a good inch. This part really needs to be in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogBagsAndMore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size! Good heat for a 4 burner
5/8/2016

Customer review by Vegas

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Vegas
by Vegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, bought a rottisirie and made a chicken already!! Real nice!!

Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just junk
11/27/2012

Customer review by HotstuffBBQ

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by HotstuffBBQ
by HotstuffBBQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

broke the first time i used it . almost burnt up my turkey . its rated at 15 lb my turkey was 10lb . just junk

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotstuffBBQ
aurora co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 burner Grill Rotisserie
4/30/2016

Customer review by Every Night Griller

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Every Night Griller
by Every Night Griller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit Grill Perfectly but when I put the rotisserie rod together it brook the rod snapped when I tried to tighten the two pieces together

Every Night Griller
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
4/25/2016

Customer review by drjp

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by drjp
by drjp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't yet had the chance to use the rotisserie since while I was attempting to assemble it, the threaded end on one half of the skewer broke off inside the other half. Perhaps Charbroil could send me a new skewer.

drjp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just purchased
7/25/2014

Customer review by icedtea198

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by icedtea198
by icedtea198
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Adequate to the task.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icedtea198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits most Char-Broil grills
6/14/2014

Customer review by DoorGunner158

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by DoorGunner158
by DoorGunner158
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installed quickly works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoorGunner158
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disapointed
1/4/2016

Customer review by Jeane

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Jeane
by Jeane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rotisserie came in a very timely manner but when we screwed the two pieces of the rod together the screw snapped off.

Jeane
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
12/27/2015

Customer review by Bigdm49

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Bigdm49
by Bigdm49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the way this grills. Have used it about three times a week. The only problem is the grates are beginning to show rust. Have owned this grill about 4 weeks and it is starting to rust on the grates.

Bigdm49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful rotisserie
12/7/2015

Customer review by Mrex

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Mrex
by Mrex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this so I could cook a turkey for thanksgiving and it turned out wonderfully.

Mrex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
5/25/2015

Customer review by UnimpressedGriller

1.0 stars 5/25/2015 by UnimpressedGriller
by UnimpressedGriller

I ordered this a week or so ago and received it just in time for Memorial Day weekend. I had planned a dinner with family and friends using my newly purchased rotisserie. I proceeded to place a beautiful 5 Lb chicken on it and place on the grill. After a few short moments the spit rod had snapped in half. Due to the small 5 Lb chicken? Pathetic. Also the motor for this rotisserie is extremely weak. Again I only got to use this for a few short minutes before the poor craftsmanship resulted in failure of the product

UnimpressedGriller
Works great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Bill23

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Bill23
by Bill23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this rotisserie for a six pound boneless rib roast, two chickens at once and a boneless leg of lamb among other things. It performs well, even with the lid propped open. The motor works efficiently and is very quiet. The spit comes in two pieces that have to be put together, but when used it works well, is easy to take apart and clean and store.

Bill23
Hayden, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe Grill Rotisserie Model 3184727
6/27/2014

Customer review by michbchbum

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by michbchbum
by michbchbum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought that rotisserie was designed for only the grill I recently purchased. After reading the how to instructions I realize that the rotisserie fits several grills. The mods I had to accomplish was: cut one end off and line up the bolt holes to secure the electric motor and brackets.

michbchbum
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rod keeps breaking
11/27/2014

Customer review by rob812

2.0 stars 11/27/2014 by rob812
by rob812

I ordered this from Char Broil. The spit is two pieces, which screw together. The first one broke when I assembled it. Char Broil sent me a second one free of charge. The second one broke when I put a 13 lb Turkey on it.

rob812
Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews