Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 25 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
11/6/2012

Customer review by Frugalbutnotcheap

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Frugalbutnotcheap
by Frugalbutnotcheap

Good points: Silent motor and stops quickly. Not so good point: No safety cool removal handle. Very BAD point: Bracket ENDS for support TILT IN when applied to my new Charbroil Infrared grill, and need to be forceably adjusted to fit. (Can be seen on the box picture.) If not, spit will not enter the orfice and binds, and brackets hit the lid when lowering. I can not believe your engineers did not figure this out before production!!! Will only recommend to those willing to bend the brackets, and possibly void any warranty. Charbroil should send purchasers a set of new redesigned brackets for replacement when our "bent ones" began to RUST. Works fine now with "fine tuned" brackets. Now waiting for the rust. Carl O.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalbutnotcheap
Summerfield, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just junk
11/27/2012

Customer review by HotstuffBBQ

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by HotstuffBBQ
by HotstuffBBQ

broke the first time i used it . almost burnt up my turkey . its rated at 15 lb my turkey was 10lb . just junk

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotstuffBBQ
aurora co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
12/24/2012

Customer review by jspangenbe

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by jspangenbe
by jspangenbe

I have a char broil grill so a char broil rotisserie should be a no-brainer, or so I thought... If you mount the spit tail support piece as instructed you can't lift the lid on the auxiliary burner... Easy enough to switch the support around and put it inside the grill.. but the spit motor support bracket wont allow the lid to close. I had to use a grinder to make a slot in each side of the support bracket to allow the lid to fit into/over it. I was able to make it work but it was that close to being returned to the store... QC missed to boat on this one

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jspangenbe
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits most Char-Broil grills
6/14/2014

Customer review by DoorGunner158

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by DoorGunner158
by DoorGunner158

Installed quickly works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoorGunner158
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just purchased
7/25/2014

Customer review by icedtea198

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by icedtea198
by icedtea198

Adequate to the task.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icedtea198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
6/10/2014

Customer review by Thejud43

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Thejud43
by Thejud43

Bought last year, best purchase I have made. Making a pork roast on it this weekend, food tastes and looks good. Hope company likes it.

Thejud43
Presque Isle, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Improvement in grilling with gas!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ChipWriter

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ChipWriter
by ChipWriter

We have enjoyed the new 3-burner gas grill made by Char Broil and find that we are grilling so much better than the direct flame grills of the past. The infrared heat does so much better and is much less messier than grilling on open flame.

ChipWriter
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rotissorie
6/11/2014

Customer review by styler

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by styler
by styler

Fit right on my charbroil grill and works great!!!

styler
Springville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
6/10/2014

Customer review by doubleA

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by doubleA
by doubleA

i have used it approximately 8 times so far and it has performed well, only negative is the bar could be a little beefier, heavy meats make it bow a little...

doubleA
York, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great accessory !
6/10/2014

Customer review by Cryobob

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Cryobob
by Cryobob

Your deluxe grill rotisserie worked like a "char"m. Much better than I expected.Don't know how I went this long without one.

Cryobob
Plymouth, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Bill23

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Bill23
by Bill23

I have used this rotisserie for a six pound boneless rib roast, two chickens at once and a boneless leg of lamb among other things. It performs well, even with the lid propped open. The motor works efficiently and is very quiet. The spit comes in two pieces that have to be put together, but when used it works well, is easy to take apart and clean and store.

Bill23
Hayden, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/10/2014

Customer review by Atticusse

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Atticusse
by Atticusse

The Rotissserie works great. I can put two whole chickens on at a time with no problem. More importantly is the amazing customer service you get with Charbroil.

Atticusse
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some bracket adjustments required
9/12/2014

Customer review by XXXrated

4.0 stars 9/12/2014 by XXXrated
by XXXrated

Motor mount bracket tilts toward grill instead of being 90 degrees. Required adjusting to allow spit rod and collar to fit into opposite bracket. A manufacturing design change is needed to fix this problem. Other wise, seems to be as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXrated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rotisserie works well.
6/13/2014

Customer review by LuckySyd

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by LuckySyd
by LuckySyd

Bought this last season for roasts and whole chickens. Only drawback is that you may need to remove or adjust your grill grate. I had to remove mine to get rotisserie to rotate withoout rubbing against the grilling grate.

LuckySyd
Newark, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Bobby1time

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Bobby1time
by Bobby1time

I purchased the Deluxe Grill Rotisserie several weeks ago and am glad I did. I've used it to slow cook pork, chicken and beef. The meat comes out nice and tender very juicy.

Bobby1time
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok. But......
6/12/2014

Customer review by wrich479

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by wrich479
by wrich479

The rotisserie works but, the skewer is about third too long. It sticks out of the BBQ about 18". My grill is a Charbroil and the one I bought was the only one offered. It is a two piece skewer but at half length it is too short.

wrich479
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe Grill Rotisserie Model 3184727
6/27/2014

Customer review by michbchbum

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by michbchbum
by michbchbum

I thought that rotisserie was designed for only the grill I recently purchased. After reading the how to instructions I realize that the rotisserie fits several grills. The mods I had to accomplish was: cut one end off and line up the bolt holes to secure the electric motor and brackets.

michbchbum
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't even assemble it
7/5/2014

Customer review by rick74

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by rick74
by rick74

I bought this today along with a roast. the spit is in two pieces, one half has a diameter bigger than the other. this makes putting the meat fork impossible to put on.

rick74
Sterling, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Rod keeps breaking
11/27/2014

Customer review by rob812

2.0 stars 11/27/2014 by rob812
by rob812

I ordered this from Char Broil. The spit is two pieces, which screw together. The first one broke when I assembled it. Char Broil sent me a second one free of charge. The second one broke when I put a 13 lb Turkey on it.

rob812
Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
broken.
8/7/2014

Customer review by qwer123md45g

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by qwer123md45g
by qwer123md45g

Motor didn't work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 8/7/2014

We're very sorry to hear this! Please be sure to give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and one of our grilling experts will be glad to get this straightened out for you so you can start using that rotisserie.

qwer123md45g
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews