Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Only wax I will use!
8/14/2012

Customer review by MikeyInTheD

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by MikeyInTheD
by MikeyInTheD

I purchased a new vehicle last week and wanted a really good wax to apply to the new paint. The $7.99 price after rebate attracted me to this product. I wasn't sure if it would work as well as promised, but a decent wax for $7.99 is worth a try. This stuff is amazing. It made my new car shine and added some paint protection. The real test was my 2001 winter car that has faded paint. I've tried a couple other products and they actually made the paint look a little worse because they were so harsh that they removed some of the paint (the clearcoat has already worn off). I did the test you always seen in ads - waxed half the hood and trunk. The difference was amazing! The paint looks almost brand new again! It removed scratches under the door handles from figer nails and various other ones on the car. This stuff is worth $50 a bottle at least. Everyone should use this stuff on their cars - old or new. I sought out places online to write reviews of this product because everyone needs to know how well this stuff works. Don't get sold by the expensive brands - Mother's, Nu-Finish, etc...Armor All Extreme Wax is the best stuff on the market today!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyInTheD
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Shiny
9/12/2013

Customer review by DavidO

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by DavidO
by DavidO

This is the second time I have applied this product. Very shiny but too shiny? It seems to amplify the small scratches and swirls. The product I normally have used for years makes the paint look deeper, darker and more rich in color. This product may reflect light too much as I don't get any of these benefits with the Extreme Shield Wax. In fact it appears almost milky in color similar to those "pearlescent" finishes but not in a good way. It is also very hard to polish out and produces its own swirls. On the plus side you do get a long lasting beading effect. Not sure about the repelling dirt and grime claim as I get the same clean as I do with any product after going thru a touchless carwash. I still get a haze of grime that needs to be removed by hand. All in all, not worth the price. Lastly, it states that you can apply it in the sun but the car's surface must be cool. Even on a cool 70 degree day that is entirely impossible. 

DavidO
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
aluminum semi wheels and tanks!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by kenworth02

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by kenworth02
by kenworth02

I was not sure about this prduct at first. I used it on yhe paint of my constrution semi and we see some the worst conditio s for paint possible and I was amazed at the lasting abilitly of the product!! The truck is easy to wipe down at the end of the day and nothi g sticks to it even the bugs. But the biggest issue o a semi truck is the aluminum it o ly stays a mirror finish for 3 to 4 days after polishing so I tried the extreme shield on half of the truck after polishing and it did not affect the shine at all and the aluminum has not been touched for almost a month now and still shine like if was just polished out!!! My issue is I can no longer purchase it in my area it has been discontinued? ???? Help plz!!

kenworth02
Moline, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Impressed
6/9/2015

Customer review by eduardo

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by eduardo
by eduardo

After using this product I was expecting the finish to be smooth and slippery. I followed directions exactly and I could feel no difference between the waxed portion and non waxed portion of vehicle. The shine was no better than before use. Very disappointed.

eduardo
LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best wax Tried so far
9/17/2012

Customer review by Bones39

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Bones39
by Bones39

Easy to apply, I put it in a spray bottle and mist it on and it goes on great. Easy to wipe off and repels bug and water great. Makes it easier to clean vehicle also. I use it on my truck, car and on the Fire Engine at work with no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bones39
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This stuff is great!
4/22/2014

Customer review by DanF

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by DanF
by DanF

I used this last year on my fiberglass travel trailer and all I can say is wow! It is still beading up and cleans up easy a year later. I think this is as good as the marine wax I used to use and it is a whole lot easier to apply! I also waxed one door on my truck (yes only one) to see how long it lasts. Well, it lasted all summer with weekly car washes and seemed to go about half of the winter. I got turned on to this when I saw my father use this on his Boss Mustang--which was the best sales tool for me. He swears by it too. This is a great product.

DanF
Blissfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Long lasting
2/15/2014

Customer review by Greyvandad

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Greyvandad
by Greyvandad

I applied Extreme Shield Wax to our minivan in October. I gave it two coats a few days apart. I usually two bucket wash our minivan and keep it's finish flawless, but wintertime means a quick rinse off instead of the usual wash. Here in mid February the water beading is still excellent and the dirt easily rinses off in the spray it yourself car wash. I purchased this product on a whim and I must say I'm very impressed with it's durability. This Chicago winter is one for the history books and Chicago expressway salt apparently has met it's match.

Greyvandad
Plainfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
For fussy people
8/7/2013

Customer review by KRTRDR

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by KRTRDR
by KRTRDR

Goes on as normal for a liquid, got to watch going aroubd emblems and body joints. Getting off is trickier, need a good supply of microfibers to remove as they tend to load up pretty fast(Mabey i'm putting too much on?). Also will need a final polishing even after you polish it from the initial. Seems to do decent in the weather, it's been about a month or so and beads like when first done. I do spray wax and/or detail daily though. It also seems to make it easier to remove the bugs that get splattered on the front.

KRTRDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Extreme Shield Wax
7/6/2014

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Marty
by Marty

I put this wax on our Suburban before we left on vacation to maine. We put over 3,000 miles on this trip with quite a few rainy days. The road slime does not stick to it! Still looks like it was just washed after 3,000 miles and lots of rain! Best wax I have tried. I am 60 years old and have tried many different kinds looking for the perfect wax and my search is over. Our 2009 suburban is a dark blue almost black. The rain just rolls off!

Marty
Victor, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exceptionally good product
4/25/2014

Customer review by TimBereman

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by TimBereman
by TimBereman

I derive a lot of enjoyment waxing my vehicles. This wax is extremely easy to apply and remove. The protection seems to last easily for 6 months. The company's statement is true; the body of your vehicle seems to truly repel all dirt that gets on the surface. And washing is much easier because of the effects of the wax. I now use this product instead of having Diamond Gloss applied by my local Ziebart location.

TimBereman
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I LOVE this wax.
9/21/2014

Customer review by Dano

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Dano
by Dano

I have used this product for 3 years now. It keeps my truck clean looking longer than any other wax I have ever used. I use it on my Mustang, and only have to wax it once a year. My only regret is that it is so hard to find. I have resorted to searching on the internet because none of the stores in my area carry it anymore.

Dano
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Made the car dirtier
8/29/2013

Customer review by Philster

1.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Philster
by Philster

As someone that works in the chemical industry I'd seen this type of technology before and thought I'd try it on my car. I quickly found two problems:- 1. It repelled water but any organic dirt such as tar, bugs and tree sap were made harder to get off as this just caused the dirt to go sticky and 2. It isn't touch proof! So if you touch a panel with your finger the beading effect goes. Awful product.

Philster
United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fantastic product!!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Chucky

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Chucky
by Chucky

I was skeptical, don't know why I bought it but I love this stuff. I drive through a rain storm and my car stays clean! Water beads right off! Makes it easier to clean and works on all the black plastic too. I have had this on for 1 month now and it's still performing very well. I also use on my motorcycle and I will never buy another brand wax product.

Chucky
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ridge1

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ridge1
by Ridge1

This was is awesome in many ways. This short list is what I like. Repels water, when car is dusty and it rains it cleans it with little spotting, very easy to apply, lasts 3-4 months for me, does not dry to white haze so getting it on black moldings don't show was and it looks great on my black SUV. What I don't like is how hard it is to find. To purchase, Google it! 

Ridge1
S. W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best easy on and wipe off wax ever!!!
7/10/2014

Customer review by ndhudecz

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by ndhudecz
by ndhudecz

Use Microsoft towel,towel can have a lot of wax on it and spread all over vehicle and watch the shine that will last many,many months.Smooth surface and glossy .Headlights to taillights everything will shine.I hope this amazing product will always be around.Like other reviews have said it's getting harder to find product.Buy it!!

ndhudecz
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fabulous
11/4/2013

Customer review by gerafay

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gerafay
by gerafay

First used this wax over 2 years ago and am extremely pleased with the results.  It's very easy to use and leaves a lovely shine and last a long time - have just renewed the wax a year and a half later.  The dirt stays off so well that I wash my vehicle at least half as often or more than before.  In the case of extreme conditions of dirt, it very easily comes off.   

gerafay
Sechelt, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great protection
6/12/2014

Customer review by nick76

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by nick76
by nick76

The best protection of all waxes. Easy to apply but it's difficult to buff it if you want streak and smear free paint. The paint becomes smooth and you can clean it quite easily. the shine is also good, but this product should be bought for protection. If you want only shine the seek something else.

nick76
Greece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Unexpected uses!
3/2/2014

Customer review by MikeH

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by MikeH
by MikeH

Not only is it fast and easy to use to wax my entire truck, but I found an added benefit of using this wax. Not only does it not haze on the black trim (wheel opening, bed rail protectors, mirrors, etc.) but I use it on all of the black trim to give it better look and it repels water and dirt from the trim!

MikeH
Lufkin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Extreme Shield Wax
11/29/2013

Customer review by tanman

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by tanman
by tanman

This has got to be the finest wax I have used. Even here in the Pacific Northwest, this product keeps my 2008 Chevy Impala shining and looking brand new. Mud rinses right off as does dust. A quick swipe with a Microfiber towel and it is Showroom ready again. The only product I will use on any vehicle.

tanman
Kalama, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great protection wax
10/27/2014

Customer review by kelvin

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by kelvin
by kelvin

Great protection wax last very long up to 6 months I use it twice a year

kelvin
Williamsburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews