Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
66
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
26
1-20 of 206 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Things you MUST know about this fridge!
1/16/2016

Customer review by IzzyP

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by IzzyP
by IzzyP

The size, compartments, and freezer are durable and performs well. However, things that you MUST know about this fridge before buying it: 1) The fridge that's on display isn't the actual product! The real one that Walmart ships to you is completely different (same model/item #), but includes different sizes in compartments and freezers. Luckily, one of the benefits of the one they sent to me is it uses less electricity but the one on display online looks a lot nicer. 2) This fridge makes a lot of noise, especially if you intend to use it in any given size bedroom; in addition, I don't recommend this product if you're a light sleeper. 3) The fridge came with a numerous amount of starches which are noticeable by the discoloring. I'm willing to give this a try since it's already in my room but had I known about these factors ahead of time, I would of thought of a different solution.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzyP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size
1/18/2016

Customer review by MrsRobinson3

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MrsRobinson3
by MrsRobinson3

This mini fridge is the perfect size for a dorm or extra man cave area. Even comes with little ice cube tray!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRobinson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little fridge, though I wish it had feet
11/8/2013

Customer review by Tarya

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Tarya
by Tarya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this fridge for our rented condo, and we intended to use it to store wine, beer, alcohol and other beverages. We chose it because the pictures show it was able to hold full size plastic beverage bottles upright on the bottom of it. While it does do this, the ridges on the inside bottom surface of the fridge mean that we can't pack in beer bottles the way we had anticipated. Also, the freezer is so tiny as to be useless, and sucks up valuable top space, but can't be removed. We put this fridge on carpeting in an office and we can't open the door smoothly without scraping at the rug - I do wish the fridge had feet or someway to lift it up a bit, since not all fridges will be going on smooth ceramic or linoleum surfaces. Overall, a good fridge, fairly quiet, and chills things nicely, but has a few small structural design flaws that mean I can't give it fully five stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarya
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fridge!
2/18/2014

Customer review by OVguy13

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by OVguy13
by OVguy13

I bought this for the office and it is meeting and/or exceeding all expectations. It is much bigger than I expected, has very nice glass shelves, and a mini ice cube tray with a small plastic door on the freezer part that separates the frozen goods and keeps them colder. This refrigerator is well worth the $89 advertised price. And a big KUDOS to Walmart for shipping! When I originally ordered on 2/14, they said it would be here on 2/26 with free shipping. For a measly $2.97 more, it offered Standard Shipping which said would be delivered on 2/19. After placing the order, it jumped up to 2/21 (no big deal, still within 5 business days). What a nice surprise to see that they shipped it the SAME DAY I ordered it and it arrived only 2 days later!! It is pretty quiet and was ready to use in just over an hour of plugging it in. I definitely recommend this great refrigerator!

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OVguy13
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent fridge for RVing
8/23/2012

Customer review by Cartrules99

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Cartrules99
by Cartrules99

This fridge exceeded my expectations first by the shelving within the unit , the shevles are tempered glass that are very durable and adjustable unlike the other units that have wire stationary shelves. The lower section will hold 10 bottles of water, the center section will hold 20 cans of soda along with another 10 in the door along with a 2 liter bottle. The upper section holds a variety for different items either laying down or standing up. The freezer will hold a few small items if needed and I like that the door is clear so you don't forget they are in there. The fridge at the setting of #4 keeps things very cold. I would recommend this fridge to anyone who was looking for a small fridge be it for camping or the office or dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartrules99
Leamington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Content despite problems
12/12/2013

Customer review by Edwardismyname

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Edwardismyname
by Edwardismyname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this unit because the description claimed it weighed 30 lbs., however Fedex claimed it weighed 46.3 lbs. It definitely weighed more than 30#. Right away I noticed that the bottom of the original carton was missing and had been replaced with a single-ply sheet of cardboard. This had been taped to the box and some point. It also had 3 plastic straps holding it on, 2 of which were already broken. So this was very easy to get out of the carton - I simply cut the remaining strap and lifted the carton off! I did find a 1" ding/scratch on the side, but no other damage. The unit works well and keeps everything in it cold. It is a very quiet, smooth running compressor. I can only hear it running if I am standing right next to it. This was delivered a whole week before Walmart's estimated delivery date, and this impressed me. Overall I am happy with this unit even though I had misgivings before I plugged it in.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edwardismyname
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came badly dented
2/9/2016

Customer review by Martha

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Martha
by Martha

Bought this for work. It's not an easy task to have to go to the store, pick it up and lug it to your office building. When we opened the box we noticed two large debts in the front and noticed some difficulty of it closing. Luckily the closing issue was fixed when we switched the door to open on the other side. As of right now it's working fine so we're keeping it. It would be too much of a hassle to pack up again and return. Just be weary of orders with them and check the product BEFORE you leave the store. I know I will, well, I'll prob never order something from them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martha
Would recommend to a friend? No
it was a damaged product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Unhappy00

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Unhappy00
by Unhappy00

It was a damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Little fridge
2/7/2016

Customer review by jdgram

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by jdgram
by jdgram

Got this to replace one that broke and I just love it. It's quiet and just enough room to hold what I need it for. I just store my flavored waters in it so this way I don't have to run downstairs to get them. If your looking for something just to store stuff to drink, this will do just fine and doesn't take up much room. The freezer part is bigger than I thought, bigger than the last one that was on the fridge we had first, I can fit 4 ice packs in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdgram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size for an office Fridge for two people
8/30/2013

Customer review by cmwest

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cmwest
by cmwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Fridge is the perfect size not to big or to small. I'm going to us it at work to keep cold products in the office at work. This way my lunch and soft drinks will not be bothered by others. I chose this unit because of the glass shelves just in-case something is spilled. It makes cleanup easy. I have had it running at home for a week and it has kept some soft drinks at the perfect cold temp to be just right. It is so quiet I can not hear it. Also it was delivered to my house and was in great shape. There were a few dings on the packaging but non touched the product. I looked it over good for that as others stated in there reviews that products came damaged. This was my first package from Walmart shipping. I would use it again based on the results of this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmwest
Greenville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received damaged
2/8/2016

Customer review by laura

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by laura
by laura

the item was damaged during shipping and I returned it for a refund

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect extra fridge for an RV
6/17/2012

Customer review by motorhomeAl

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by motorhomeAl
by motorhomeAl

Bought as an extra fridge for our motorhome. We are full time volunteers and live in our motorhome. We tend to overload our motorhomes fridge and open to get things like sodas, beer, etc out often. This causes large variations in the internal temp. We decided a small fridge for drinks, etc. would help and this works great. This Igloo being larger than the small 1.7 cube ones holds much more. Has glass shelves so bottles don't easily fall over, at a 4 setting the temp stays steady at 35 degrees, is quiet. Only had for about two weeks but so far very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (132) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorhomeAl
Pisgah Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For sons college dorm room.
6/23/2014

Customer review by PickyCust

3.0 stars 6/23/2014 by PickyCust
by PickyCust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my sons dorm room. It's compact and needs little floor space to run, (air flow). It seems to have lots of room inside and I love the glass shelves instead of wire racks. I took it out the box and plugged in to make sure it worked. It cooled down quickly and the freezer worked well also. It seems to run quietly. HOWEVER, it was delivered damaged. 2 dents in it. One on the top corner and another below it near the middle. It also did not have a bottom to the box (no I'm serious) it was strapped on with no bottom. As much as I would like to send it back and get a replacement, I don't have that kind of time. You have to send it back to the company not to walmart. My son leaves for college out of state in a couple of weeks and trying to find a way to ship it with no bottom and then wait for another one will take to long. Everything seems to be fine other than cosmetic but I am disappointed with UPS, WALMART and the fact that I bought a 2 year replacement plan for it but I have received no paperwork for it yet. If you buy anything that you need quickly and is going to be some place other than in arms reach, suggest you have it sent to store so you can inspect it before leaving with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyCust
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jespy

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jespy
by Jespy

very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jespy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not have glass shelves
7/30/2015

Customer review by yb207

2.0 stars 7/30/2015 by yb207
by yb207

One of the deciding factors for this fridge was that it came with glass shelves. We felt this was important to avoid spills. Although not listed in the description, the interior photo clearly shows the unit with glass shelves. Also, multiple product reviews from customers describe the unit as including glass shelves. Glass shelves are also confirmed in the "Q&A" section, where a question specifically asks what the shelves are made of. However, the unit came with wire racks instead. We just purchased an Insignia brand compact fridge from Best Buy and upon examination, the Insignia unit is identical to the Igloo fridge except for the fact that the Insignia came with glass shelves and cost $79.99 (twenty dollars less than the Igloo).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yb207
Would recommend to a friend? No
mini refrig
1/16/2016

Customer review by SmittyWP

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by SmittyWP
by SmittyWP

I loved it it was the perfect size of my guest room . The price was great and it keeps everything nice and cold would buy it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmittyWP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kom
1/31/2016

Customer review by Kimmo

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Kimmo
by Kimmo

Perfect for our need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DIMENSIONS ARE OFF.
7/31/2015

Customer review by SadCube

3.0 stars 7/31/2015 by SadCube
by SadCube

I just started my first office job. For my birthday my mom gave me money to buy a fridge to keep under my cubical at work. I don't want a cube fridge. I want one big enough to keep water and milk, along with snacks and other things. So, breaking out the measuring tape, I found that it measured 27" from the ground---26.5" with the floor mat for the wheely chairs. So I looked high and low for a fridge big enough to fit my needs but small enough to fit under my desk and stay away from those dreaded cubes.... I got it in the mail today, my dad and I brought it right to my desk only to find it doesn't fit. The measurement is more like 27.5" in height. Desks are bolted to the cube walls, so yeah... no way around it. And why not return it you ask? The box doesn't have a bottom. They attach a piece of cardboard to the bottom and seal it shut with giant zip-tie like plastic. So one you open it? Yeah, there's no getting it back together. Luckily enough, my mom works in the same building, and she has an extra-large cubical with a cube-mate. So she gets my new fridge, and I have to trade....for her cube fridge.... UGH. ADD AN INCH TO ALL MEASUREMENTS IF YOU'RE TIGHT ON SPACE. SERIOUSLY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadCube
Would recommend to a friend? No
mini fridge
1/31/2016

Customer review by look4best

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by look4best
by look4best

Great item. Shipped ASAP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
look4best
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged Items
1/22/2016

Customer review by JJTennessee

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by JJTennessee
by JJTennessee

I purchased this 2.6 cubic fridge and when it was delivered, it had frame damage and lots of scratches. I returned the item, and within 3 days, Walmart sent me another damaged item with several scratches PLUS the original item I returned. I ended up returning two refrigerators in one week. For what is supposed to be brand new items, both refrigerators delivered where in poor condition. Very much like used items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJTennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews