Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
24
1-20 of 158 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Microwave
8/2/2012

Customer review by Star6623

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Star6623
by Star6623

I just moved into my own apartment so I picked this cheap microwave up on a whim since I really needed one. I'm actually pretty surprised with the value... it works very good considering I only paid $44 for it. It looks nice and is simple to use. Great for beginners or people just looking for a good affordable microwave.

Was this review helpful? (93) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star6623
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great microwave
8/29/2012

Customer review by Gvega

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Gvega
by Gvega

I was reluctant to purchase a microwave for my daughters dorm, that was so inexpensive, but when we received it I was surprised. It was really nice looking and really sturdy. It works great and she loves it. It does what it is supposed to do and it's nice and compact, which was really important to us. The size was perfect to put on top of her compact fridge. This microwave is so worth the money and more. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gvega
Penbsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2012

Customer review by highoffalife

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by highoffalife
by highoffalife

Basic microwave, easy to use. Cool reminder beeps until food is removed after cooking.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highoffalife
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Little Microwave
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using my new microwave for almost two weeks, and so far I am very happy with it. The turn table is secure (doesn't wobble or fall off track) and the unit cooks evenly and efficiently. It was easy to set the clock (which must be done in order to make the microwave function) and power buttons are self-explanatory. It has an interior light, cooking instructions printed inside the door, and it is quiet. Overall, this is a great, well made unit, especially for the size and money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great in a camper
8/6/2012

Customer review by KYTNLaker

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by KYTNLaker
by KYTNLaker

I purchased this for my camper when my old one quit. It works great for that purpose. I believe it would be good in any place where a smaller microwave with many excellent features is needed. Great microwave.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYTNLaker
Ky Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
7/21/2013

Customer review by shophard71

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by shophard71
by shophard71

Like most if not all families, it was time for a new microwave. Upon shopping and comparing prices between many stores and online sites, I came back to walmart and found this microwave at a great price. Especially considering how most if not almost all microwaves still cost more than $50. Even on sale. This microwave is perfect for us. Not too big on the outside, not too small on the inside. Was for a great price. Easy to use. Has a few extra features like the child safety lock. I know its too early to really tell as far as the quality goes, but its RCA and 9 times out of 10 their products are usually pretty good. Will post in again in a few months. But as of right now, this was a great buy for a great product. I definitely recommend shopping around for your best deal. But if you come across this unit for the same price like I did, then I highly recommend it. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shophard71
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not last long
11/27/2012

Customer review by CindyLouHoo17

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CindyLouHoo17
by CindyLouHoo17

I had this microwave in my dorm room for 3 months and all of a sudden it broke. If I plug it in the plate will spin (without stopping) while whatever's in it will only get lukewarm. I hope I can get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyLouHoo17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Microwave is excellent for the price.
1/17/2014

Customer review by QuedogRoooof

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by QuedogRoooof
by QuedogRoooof

Microwave is good for the price. It is small enough for the cabinet space in a one bedroom apartment. I recommend ship to store instead of to home address. My order was damaged through shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuedogRoooof
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by momsgrl

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by momsgrl
by momsgrl

Smaller but more powerful at 700 watts than I expected. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsgrl
Poynette, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted almost 8 months
6/4/2013

Customer review by secdroid

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by secdroid
by secdroid

Received Oct 8, 2012. Since mid-May 2013, the turntable has developed a loud groaning noise. Heats food, but the noise is becoming unbearable. Warranty terms are 12 months parts & labor, BUT -- must ship pre-paid to Illinois (or Ontario), along with a $7 money order for return shipping and insurance. Fit and finish of this product was poor. Not sure whether I'll try to get it repaired or junk it and get a better microwave. If I replace, it will *not* be RCA (aka Curtis International).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secdroid
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Not very pleased with this microwave
5/11/2014

Customer review by beachbum62

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by beachbum62
by beachbum62

It takes much longer to heat up just a mug of water than my last 7 yr. old microwave. The glass tray that sits on the turntable is so cheaply made, there are no notches for it to stay put on the turntable so it slides around bumping all four sides, spilling liquids from cups/bowls. So far I've been unable to change the power setting as it does not work to press power & then a number, as it directs you to do for changing the power setting. I'm probably going to ask for a refund, I'm that disgusted with this product. I strongly recommend NOT TO PURCHASE AN RCA 0.7-cu ft. microwave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
1/13/2014

Customer review by neededanewmicrowave

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by neededanewmicrowave
by neededanewmicrowave

So far this microwave has worked well. A nice compact size for a small nyc kitchen. Heats food well. The two drawbacks are that the hum while its heating is a bit more noisy in comparison to the microwave I had previously and it does not have the "add 30 seconds" button that some others do. Otherwise a good value and it looks nice and sleek.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neededanewmicrowave
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great microwave
12/16/2013

Customer review by rebhrd

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by rebhrd
by rebhrd

I bought this online for my daughter as a Christmas gift. Her old microwave did not have a digital panel and it quit working the day before she got this new one in the mail. She loves it! Works perfectly in her small kitchen, has a digital panel, timer and inside turntable. Great purchase. I also bought her the 2 year limited replacement plan in case anything happens.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebhrd
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for an inexpensive model.
8/19/2012

Customer review by JMMseattle

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by JMMseattle
by JMMseattle

It seems durable and it looks great, only taking up a small portion of my precious counter space. The only thing I am somewhat disappointed in is that it doesn't seem to cook quite as fast as my old model (that I believe was the same wattage). Oh well, it was such a bargain that I'm happily using it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMMseattle
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not any good
11/5/2013

Customer review by wigglle

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by wigglle
by wigglle

Turntable poorly made.When I used a cup or something small it worked well.If you put a plate on the turntable it moves all over the inside.I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wigglle
Cullman,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great microwave for small spaces.
1/13/2014

Customer review by CalCurt

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by CalCurt
by CalCurt

Fits perfectly in office and having a turn table is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalCurt
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheapest available you get what you pay for
12/25/2012

Customer review by notdomestk

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by notdomestk
by notdomestk

arrived missing one foot so unstable used temp remedy to balance it. will contact manufacturer after holidays to see if they will mail me the part. glass does not stay in center of oven .anything heavy like a coffe mug causes it to slide about. its missing the design that centers the plate over the turntable in the center so it does not lock into place just sits on the rollers . has very low heating power as expected from description so takes more minutes than more powerful ovens. the small size was important to me so was the low price . i will have to buy a smaller plate as my smallest square plates hit the sides and can't turn. I got what i paid for and am not disappointed as lomg as it continues working.only had it for 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notdomestk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sorry i bought it.
9/10/2014

Customer review by nabilandeffie

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by nabilandeffie
by nabilandeffie

very disappointing purchase. worse walmart purchase ever. will have to return it. this item was refurbished or was a returned item. the glass plate is not for this microwave. it is too small. when placed on the turntable it does not fit properly. when the microwave is on, you can hear a rumbling sound that it is not turning well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nabilandeffie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gone in less than a week
11/20/2014

Customer review by TG91

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by TG91
by TG91

We used this as a secondary microwave and it shut down 3 minutes into a 4-minute meal (after 1 week of ownership). After it shut down, the top of the microwave was too hot to touch which is obviously not normal. The good news is that Wal-Mart refunded our money with no hassle. We'll look for a different brand to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TG91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool little microwave for $40.00!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Shoppershane

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Shoppershane
by Shoppershane

I bought this little microwave for my work van. I use it with an inverter. It takes a long time to cook. (3 minutes for 3 very thick enchiladas, and it wasn't even super hot.) I don't know if it is because of how I am using it, (it may work better in the house, but I don't care enough to try). I am just excited I can have something hot for lunch instead of a sandwich everyday. My inverter is only rated for 750 watts, and the microwave is 700 watts so that is the most powerful one I can use. I have a big 1200 watt one in my house and it cooks in no time. I only paid $40.00 for it, so what can I expect? Right?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppershane
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews