Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
139
4 stars
63
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 stars
34
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
So far, so good!
6/28/2012

Customer review by blackandwhitehouse

5.0 stars by blackandwhitehouse

There were cheaper models, but not as highly rated, and we already had tossed one of those "budget" deals we bought on sale less than 2 years into use. This fits perfectly under a desk at work, so no need to go into that scary "netherworld" called the office fridge to get lunch!

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blackandwhitehouse
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little fridge !
7/22/2012

Customer review by Shishy

4.0 stars by Shishy

The only thing I would change is the theromstat is found on the back of the fridge,so you have to pull it out to adjust the temp. Once you get it set you are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shishy
Swoyersville , PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing Feature
11/4/2013

Customer review by Bikebirder

1.0 stars by Bikebirder

Well, I got the refer and it looked very nice. I plugged it in, and it started to get cold really fast, so I decided to see where the temperature control was set. What do you know? No control anywhere. So, I called the distributor with the question "did they eliminate the temp control, or did they forget to put it in this refer. I had to call twice because the person that answered the phone hardly spoke english and didn't understand the question. Neither person could understand my simple question. (By the way, Igloo is not the maker of this unit and cannot answer any question. They suggest calling the number on the literature which is where all the non english understanding people work) So, since I couldn't get an answer to my simple question, I returned it to Walmart and bought a Black and Decker instead. It does have a temp control on it. It is possible that the Igloo I got was a defect, but since I couldn't get an answer on that, I decided that I didn't want to order a second one and find that it too had no temp control.

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bikebirder
Summerfield, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Value for the Price
7/11/2012

Customer review by Womanattop

5.0 stars by Womanattop

We use this in our bedroom for our insulin and for water/diet pop. It is a little noisy but keeps everything very cold. Exterior is very nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Womanattop
Blacklick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only buy for fridge, not for freezer
7/20/2012

Customer review by SSC123

3.0 stars by SSC123

Bought this fridge as a work expense. I use it to store biohazards that need to be refrigerated and ice packs that need to be frozen. It refrigerates nicely but the freezer barely works. My ice packs went from rock solid, to completely melted in a day.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SSC123
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate this fridge/freezer
5/13/2014

Customer review by gmm80

1.0 stars by gmm80

I got this fridge/freezer to replace a compact Black and Decker fridge I had that was starting to die. I mostly keep beverage in it, as well as occasional small food items. The thing that I truly hate about this product is the freezer. It's not large enough to be useful in any way, even for ice cubes, because it doesn't stay consistently cold enough to freeze anything. It constantly freezes and thaws, which is why it comes with a drip tray that needs to go under the freezer. You have to use the tray, because if you don't anything you put there will get wet, and water will drip down to the bottom and leak out. The freezer basically takes up about 1/4 of the fridge space because the space under is useless. I truly hate this product. The only reason I got it was because it was cheap and I couldn't find one that didn't include a freezer. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmm80
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Don't Waste Your Money
1/3/2014

Customer review by IrritatedinBaltimore

1.0 stars by IrritatedinBaltimore

The refrigerator gets cold but after two weeks of use, it gets LOUD. Don't waste your time calling the Igloo. The refrigerator is made by Curtis International under a license from Igloo. Calls to Curtis International go overseas where you will waste time trying to explain the problem only to be told you must unplug the refrigerator to "reset" it. After resetting it does nothing you can call Curtis International again but their solution is to mail the refrigerator for repair. Shipping is at your cost. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IrritatedinBaltimore
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for the office under a desk!
8/2/2012

Customer review by 1Lilith

5.0 stars by 1Lilith

I purchased this little refrigerator to slip under my desk at work so I wouldn't have to use the employee fridge in the office lunchroom; the size is perfect and for me to stock a supply of food for a couple days worth of lunches (plus mid-morning/mid-afternoon snacks) and there's room in the door for a few days supply of drinks in small containers. It also has a little freezer compartment and comes with a tiny 6" ice cube tray which still leaves room to freeze a few containers of yogurt! I don't notice the refrigerator turning on and off because it relatively quiet, and very efficient! I thinks its excellent quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Lilith
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should be very good to use in Semi Truck.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Whackanowl

5.0 stars by Whackanowl

I recieved it 8/17/13. Plugged it into a 200 watt power inverter, works correctly. I have thermostat set to 5 1/2. At first I set it to maximum cold, Everything in there froze solid. I then backed it off. I have it set to 32 degrees. I got it because the 12 volt Thermoelectric coolers barely cool and draw about 65 watts 24/7. This refergerator draws about 190 watts intermittantly. Hotter the interior the more often and longer it runs. Can not tell if total power uesage is more or less, but it has not drained the batterys too low in 15 hours between driving times which charges batterys. In a car or Pickup camper, I would recommend getting a large deep cycle battery so as not to drain a single battery down too far to start motor. A mechanic could explain and do an extra battery installation. If using it in a house, Just plug it in and go. Get a cheap Thermometer, set thermostadt to 32-33 degrees, or whereever you want it. Note: shaking in Truck while driving will prrobibly reduce its servace life, but for the price, if it lasts 1 year or more replace it with another one. (still good bang for a buck) CHRIS

Was this review helpful? (46) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whackanowl
Post Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only two small complaints
6/28/2014

Customer review by GhostsOfSantaFe

4.0 stars by GhostsOfSantaFe

I got the orange one for my room and it looks and works fantastic. My only complaints are the legs on the bottom front can be turned to lift it off the surface a little and require a pair of channel locks or a similar tool to turn them. They are really locked in tight on mine. The only other issue is the temperature control. It's located on the back of the unit in a difficult to get to location and is very poorly marked making it hard to tell if you're turning it up or down. Having it inside the unit would make turning it up or down much easier. Other than that it's really nice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GhostsOfSantaFe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2012

Customer review by Kulawahine

5.0 stars by Kulawahine

I was surprised when this product arrived only a few days after I ordered it as being in Hawaii I always expect a slightly longer delivery. I use this mini frig in my office and am completely satisfied with it. The product is a great value and I have already recommending it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kulawahine
Kahului, Maui Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Dorm refrigerator
1/1/2014

Customer review by MommaD220

3.0 stars by MommaD220

Ordered this refrigerator from WM and had it delivered to my home. The item arrived in a box that was all beaten up. The refrigerator was damaged on the back corner. Plugged it in to see how it sounded and it was quite noisy. Returned to WM for a refund. Decided to try the Black and Decker 1.7 cu ft site to store. I could tell right away that this one was going to be a much better refrigerator. It was nicely packed in an intact box. Took it home and plugged it in. Happy to say that I am extremely pleased with the Black and Decker. The unit is so quiet and began to cool immediately. Have had it for almost 2 weeks now and so far no problems. If you are having trouble deciding which refrigerator to purchase (like I did) then I would definitely recommend the Black and Decker over the Igloo.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaD220
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
9/17/2012

Customer review by MCS94

5.0 stars by MCS94

For a low price of 65 dollars, this thing is well worth every penny. It was really easy to get started using, as soon as I got home with it I tossed sodas in it and they were ready for me in the morning. It even has a little ice area that does really well on freezing water, I think it takes about 2-3 to make a tray of ice. My only 'negative' comment about it is that it is a little noisy at time but not overbearingly so. Overall, great product. I would definitely advise someone to get this is they can't afford anything more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MCS94
Sweetwater, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Purchase this in the Store or Shipped to store
9/11/2014

Customer review by ShawnD1

3.0 stars by ShawnD1

We received our new Igloo refrigerator yesterday and the box was beat up badly. We when removed the fridge from the box it was dented in a few placed. There was nothing between the box and the fridge to protect it from damage. So far it is working but will be taking it back due to the damage it received. This is a hassle for us so if you purchase, get one in the store or have it shipped to store so you can make sure you don't run into the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShawnD1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good office fridge.
8/6/2012

Customer review by aj7841

4.0 stars by aj7841

The fridge works well and has a nice appearance in an office. Happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aj7841
Gaithersburg MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Order online, rapid delivery - Couldn't be easier!
7/16/2013

Customer review by XXXValueXXShopper

5.0 stars by XXXValueXXShopper

So easy and convenient! Ordered online and product was delivered free of charge within 5 days to my home. Too early to rate the compact refrigerator due to having it such a short time. So far it is operating perfectly and meets our expectations well. We recommend the online/shipping service from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XXXValueXXShopper
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy for the money
8/29/2014

Customer review by acoteraz

5.0 stars by acoteraz

I purchased that fridge for the garage so when we grill outside we have closer source of cold water and soft drinks. It perfectly serves the purpose. It is running so far since over a week. It is pretty silent and decent looking. The case had few minor dents which would disturb me in my kitchen but in the garage it is absolutely fine. The red color is very pretty and I believe that is one of the best deals on the market considering look, function and price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
acoteraz
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good frig for the money!
9/8/2012

Customer review by splashes44

2.0 stars by splashes44

My problem is not with the actual product, its the fact that it arrived dented and dinged up! Since I needed to use it right away, I was not able to deal with the hassle of re-ordering a new one and returning this one. It was not available in the local stores in the area, so could not wait for a new one to arrive..The box was not broken, however when I recieved it, the box had been cut along the bottom and they used ONE plastic strap to ship it...it was evident that it had been returned since there was no styrofoam or original packaging to secure the item in the box!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
splashes44
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size for office or dorm
8/27/2014

Customer review by MidnightMike2014

4.0 stars by MidnightMike2014

Plugged in fridge as soon as I got it, and it cooled quickly. I have it set between 4-5. Thermostat is behind unit which is weird, but whatever. I do not like the drip tray being placed on the shelf, because it takes up half the shelf! Otherwise it is light, and big enough to hold my beverages, lunch, condiments, bread, and butter for my lunches at work. Too many people now in our office, and the break room fridge is getting to cluttered. I like keeping my stuff to myself, and it's in my office. I just scoot over with my office chair, and dive in!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MidnightMike2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for a small space.
8/13/2012

Customer review by murey

5.0 stars by murey

Very happy with purchase, it is perfect size for a very small office

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murey
Tonasket, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 255 total reviews