Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
1-20 of 169 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
This is an excellent microwave for home use.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Homeowner22

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Homeowner22
by Homeowner22

This is an excellent microwave for overall home use. The microwave is quiet, controls are easy to understand. I bought this to replace an older GE microwave that lasted several years.

Was this review helpful? (100) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeowner22
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by scarlet56

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by scarlet56
by scarlet56

I was attracted to the sleek, all black style right away. I love the sensor feature where I can push a button and the oven starts immediately to cook the item based on the moisture content it senses in the food. Push one button to cook popcorn, beverage, potato, vegetable or to reheat (I don't know why the other review said it was hard to heat a beverage?? Just press the beverage button once). Timed cooking is very easy too. What, not quite hot enough for your taste? Press the "add 30 seconds" button to finish it. Don't remember any of this? Just look inside on the door frame and there is a cooking guide on a label. I also love the fact that it has a clock, but i don't have to use it if I don't want to ~ and I don't want to. I save energy and don't have to reset it every time the power goes out. I don't need a clock on every electronic device if have. The only negative is that the oven is so lightweight that sometimes when I press the button to open the door, the oven slides back. I'll think of a way to fix that though. For the price, I highly recommend this oven.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarlet56
Oregon City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice microwave
5/14/2012

Customer review by TheFlyMaster9000

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by TheFlyMaster9000
by TheFlyMaster9000

I replaced my old GE microwave with another GE, that was part of my reason for choosing this item. The touch pad is hard to push - maybe because it's new. It is loud at times and the buzzer is extremely loud. I am happy with it overall - it is the size and wattage I wanted and I liked that it came in black.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFlyMaster9000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't last long
10/29/2012

Customer review by Cherylntx

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Cherylntx
by Cherylntx

I don't recommend this microwave! The light went out after only 2 days of use. I just let it go because I didn't really think it was that big of a deal. After about 3 months, while I was cleaning it, I noticed that the inside enamel, I guess you would call it, started to peel off, so I had to be extremely gentle when cleaning it. Now, I have had it for a little over a year, of course, the warranty has run out, and last night it started beeping, and telling me the keypad has shorted out. So now, I am looking for a new microwave, definitely not this one. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylntx
Webster, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but buy extended warranty
7/7/2012

Customer review by TJ7178

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by TJ7178
by TJ7178

I love this model and bought it 15 months ago, but without heavy use it just burned out, three months after warranty expired! This particular one may have been a fluke, but the rule of thumb these days seems to be BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY (Walmart's is very cheap also check SquareTrade.com) although my previous microwave lasted 8 years.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ7178
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great service, great look
4/12/2012

Customer review by wehavefleashere

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by wehavefleashere
by wehavefleashere

i replaced an old GE microwave with this one. had very good service from my old GE and wanted another one of the same brand.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wehavefleashere
moyock, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Underpowered
11/3/2013

Customer review by jkfla

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by jkfla
by jkfla

I bought this to replace a similar GE model that was rated at 1150 watts. This one is rated at 1100 watts, less than 10% less. It seemed that food was coming out undercooked. Heating 10 oz. of water to just below boiling for brewing coffee in a drip funnel took almost 50% longer. I found a couple of test procedures on the internet, to estimate a microwave's output power. This one came in at 850 watts at best, far below the rating of 1100. I am thinking of returning it, but so far I haven't been able to find any 1000-1200 watt oven under $150 with consistently good reviews. Other than the power shortage, the control system and convenience are mostly good, though missing a few features of the older model. There was one time when it seemed to get stuck on a lower power setting, and I couldn't get it back to 100% no matter how many times I pressed the cancel button; apparently it reset itself after a while.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkfla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovely and cool
3/31/2012

Customer review by isseleuku1984

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by isseleuku1984
by isseleuku1984

my spouse and kids love it.rating is 95%

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isseleuku1984
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the money
6/4/2012

Customer review by viva92

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by viva92
by viva92

I have used the microwave several times since purchasing this product. PRO:: Large interior oven, easy to clean, CON:: Very hard to figure out which button to push just to heat water. You have to hit 2 buttons before you even get to START. If you hit the wrong buttons, it is almost impossible to get back to the beginning. If you just want to reheat, or boil water, very good value for the money. I did have a problem with leveling this microwave. One side was 1/4 inch shorter then the other, so had to attach a felt pad to the foot. It is level now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viva92
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific
9/19/2013

Customer review by Lilluke1

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Lilluke1
by Lilluke1

I congratulate the choice you made to offer this unit. I find it to be a very good choice on my part to purchase it. It's a smart unit, it weighs your food, it sets the correct tempts. need to cook certain foods, it will not start if you leave food inside over nite or forgotten to remove it, you would need to open it for it to reset auto. I like the 30sec. add button for cooking or defrost setting. This unit is cost less than others without these features. 09192013

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilluke1
Durham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review of new purchase
11/10/2012

Customer review by noslknick

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by noslknick
by noslknick

Caveat: I chose wouldn't recommend this product to a friend. However, if the friend would be find w/the information I share, then, sure, the purchase would be fine. Have just purchased this microwave to replace my former GE 1.4cu', 1100watt that last 2 years b/4 completely stopping. The current price, if this lasts 2 years, will be about $55 /yr. I'm willing to give it a try for $.14 a day. Only attempt to cook was to heat tea using timed cook. So far, so good. Disappointments: absolutely even more cheaply made than previous GE, door doesn't swing open as fully, inside is much smaller than previous one. I tho't same cu' meant inner size was the same as previous; the turntable significantly smaller than previous because of inner space. I have yet to see if the bowls I frequently use for reheating will fit inside. I'm not so unhappy that I'd return this, but I just tho't above was good info to have at hand for those considering this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noslknick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working at 7 months
11/12/2012

Customer review by TelephoneWorker

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by TelephoneWorker
by TelephoneWorker

We had read reviews and most were good, so we bought this. <A few reviews mentioned they were not satisfied, as it stopped working in a short amount of time. Now, 7 months later, ours has stopped working! Granted it has a 1 year warranty, but we have to go thru the hassle of getting it out of the cabinet, packing it, and taking it back to the store, and then put it in the cabinet again. The warranty means we get the same one! Hopefully, this one will last and we are not trying to warranty it in 7 months. We have owned many GE products, very disappointed in this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TelephoneWorker
East Weymouth MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use but it runs hot to me.
8/29/2012

Customer review by ksmith4765

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ksmith4765
by ksmith4765

It runs "hot" to me. I do not need to heat up my food as long as the package instructions indicate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksmith4765
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave
1/25/2013

Customer review by kwoods3040

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by kwoods3040
by kwoods3040

We've had this microwave about 5 months now. It works great. The reheat option reheats just about any type meal perfectly. This option is worth the price of the microwave. Make sure you try it. The popcorn options also works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwoods3040
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensor cooking controls failed after a month
12/24/2013

Customer review by CDMA99

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by CDMA99
by CDMA99

The "sensor cooking controls" quit working about a month after I purchased this microwave. Other than that it's been working well for the two years I've owned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDMA99
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent !!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Simon4U

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Simon4U
by Simon4U

I purchased this item, which looks almost identical, to a to a 1996 Sharp it replaces. I purchased it at a Walmart Store. However the model number is slightly different (store)WES 1450DS1BB vs (online)WES 1450DSBB. But seems like a terrific value and comes with a one year replacement at a walmart store. Controls are reasonable, the booklet is easy to understand(that's a plus)...so far, so good. Wife wanted the Emerson with the browner element but the reviews claimed it was not a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simon4U
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Machine at a Great Price!
12/6/2012

Customer review by PhineusJ

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by PhineusJ
by PhineusJ

I love the quick touch options. They make it easy to set it without a lot of other buttons to push. If I want it to run for a few minutes I just push 1-6 and it starts with the minutes according to which button I push. The sensor cooking is good too. I just push one of the pre-set food types stated on the buttons and it starts and heats intermittenly until enough steam is detected and then it starts a count down until it's done. It's very easy to use the time cook option and the timer on it as well. I think being able to lock it from use and turn off the display time except when using it is a good idea. Compared to the Sharp Carousel I had prviously this is equal in quality and costs a lot less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhineusJ
Bedford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First impression: very good value-class machine
9/17/2012

Customer review by Str8sixPappy

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Str8sixPappy
by Str8sixPappy

At our house the microwave does warmups and popcorn (no microwave chefs here), so this unit fits the bill nicely. The automatic Popcorn function works perfectly for my preferred 'corn without being attended. Too early to know about the durability, but if this machine lasts a couple years (and I did get the 2-year protection plan) I will consider it a good value. My only initial gripe is that it slides around a bit on the laminate countertop where it lives; that never occurred with the larger and much heavier GoldStar machine we had before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Str8sixPappy
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
9/22/2012

Customer review by smilesJosh

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by smilesJosh
by smilesJosh

I got this when my old GE Microwave stopped working. This one is great and has all features for an ideal oven, quick and easy operation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilesJosh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Microwave
7/14/2012

Customer review by nameismoon

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by nameismoon
by nameismoon

This microwave does more than what I was expecting. I really like it. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the door could be stronger. Just don't bear down on the door with your body's weight (something I tends to do). Overall, it is a solid microwave! You won't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nameismoon
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews