Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 35 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Best kinks ever!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Wisest1

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Wisest1
by Wisest1

I like to say how I fully support the right to free speech but there is one phrase I would gladly see banned from the English language ... "Does not kink." People who give bad reviews of hoses because they kink haven't lived long enough to know ALL hoses kink. Having just landscaped a 220 foot dune that had to be watered by hand to establish the plants because it's turtle season on the adjacent beach, I hooked three of these together to be dragged all the way down and back then rolled for the night and unrolled next day and dragged and rolled and ... what surprised me was that every time it kinked it took only one whip snap to straighten it out. I've never had a hose before that was so easy to unkink. So now we are buying more to replace old ones on other jobs. And by the way, you can greatly reduce kinking in a garden hose stored on the ground if you roll it up in a figure 8 instead of a circle.

Was this review helpful? (92) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisest1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
replacement hose
2/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this hose as a replacement for my "neverkink" hose that i unfortunately had to throw in the trash due to "kinking" (i know this sounds like an oxymoron but is true) I am not an expert in garden hose brands by any stretch but i was satisfied with thise hose as a replacement. Key Features I personally liked or found useful: 1) Soft Rubber grip on the end 2) Copper color - every other hose I purchased in past was green or gray 3) seemed like it was made of more flexible material than neverkink hose 4) did not experience kinking 5) saw on the packaging this hose is produced in the USA in Newark, NJ Things i did not like 1) wanted to buy a 75' but they only had this color in 50' & 100' so i had to buy 100'. they should produce this color in 75' All in all this hose is a cool color, gets the water from point a to point b without kinking

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy
5/2/2012

Customer review by 65phish

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 65phish
by 65phish

This hose was kinked from the moment I opened it. It kinked if you just looked at it. Do not buy this hose. I will be returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65phish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do NOT waste your money!
5/5/2012

Customer review by BOOSAM

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by BOOSAM
by BOOSAM

This hose leaks and kinks worst than any hose I have ever used! I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOOSAM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by scotty1974

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by scotty1974
by scotty1974

this hose did nothing but kink up and bust. only had this about 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotty1974
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/15/2012

Customer review by pandaperson

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by pandaperson
by pandaperson

this hose kinks like crazy !!! piece of junk !! dont buy it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandaperson
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just say NO!
6/26/2012

Customer review by ThistleRidgeFarm

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by ThistleRidgeFarm
by ThistleRidgeFarm

We purchased this hose as well as its 50 ft. cousin, and JUST SAY NO when you see this hose for sale! We used it one time, carefully rolled it up on our hose rack, and when we went to use it a second time (two days after purchase,) a giant HOLE burst through the wall of the hose, spraying water everywhere. It was not a little trickle, it was a large, steady gush of water. Absolute GARBAGE!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThistleRidgeFarm
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/2/2012

Customer review by Doveco

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Doveco
by Doveco

Very pleased with the purchase of Flexon Copper Hoses. I now own 4 of them, Two are 100 ft and two are 50 ft. I have recommended them to neighbors and I believe that three of them have gone to the store to purchase them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doveco
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless garbage
6/17/2012

Customer review by seg7

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by seg7
by seg7

This piece of junk kinks every time you try to move it, which defeats the entire purpose of a garden hose. You're better off flushing $20 down the toilet; it would be less frustrating than trying to use this thing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seg7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by in2ice

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by in2ice
by in2ice

What a piece of junk. Not only does it kink every few feet, it leaks at the couplers. I bought three of them and all three kink and leak. All three are being returned today and I am paying more for better quality at Costco. GARBAGE!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
in2ice
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/17/2012

Customer review by 37DeeDee

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by 37DeeDee
by 37DeeDee

The 100" is a little long for only a 4-ply. It does kink, but still does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
37DeeDee
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by cattoon

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by cattoon
by cattoon

Works for what I need it to do at the right price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattoon
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great garden hose
8/14/2014

Customer review by carmelabarbski

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by carmelabarbski
by carmelabarbski

very nice garden hose I recommend it to my friends :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmelabarbski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good hose pipe
3/3/2014

Customer review by lar321

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by lar321
by lar321

I like the color and its a very good hose pipe for the price it will do a good job and last a long time.good price for a 100 foot hose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lar321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T waste your money!
2/20/2015

Customer review by GraysonsMom14

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by GraysonsMom14
by GraysonsMom14

I bought 2 of these garden hoses to water my horses took them to the pasture and 1 already had holes all through out it and had multiple pin like holes in the female coupling. I went to get a new coupling and stuff to patch the hose as I didn't want to take it back if I could fix it and even then after I fixed it the other end started leaking so it's not even worth your money. Plus not to mention it kinks from the moment you take the bands off. Good luck getting it straight. plus its like memory foam it remembers where every little kink was and if it stays outside in 30 degree weather or below it will bust and break even if no water has even seen the hose!! I don't recommend it to anyone it is truly a terrible water hose .... I will not be wasting my money it an another thing when you attatch it to a different hose good luck getting it undone it kills your hands trying to take them apart and even screw them on to each other.. its truly a sorry piece of excuse for a hose ... Shouldn't of even wasted my time on this one guess I know next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraysonsMom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
satisfied
8/13/2012

Customer review by NoMajorFlaws

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NoMajorFlaws
by NoMajorFlaws

serves purpose . no major flaws. would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoMajorFlaws
22556
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kinks just thinking about it....
5/8/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldFan530

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by WallyWorldFan530
by WallyWorldFan530

Seriously a horrible hose- purchased for our front yard as the color was cool and the length was perfect...took 24 hours after using it one time for the first kink....not only do I look like a freak walking my 100' hose out into the street to attempt to "un-kink" my hose but the fight I put up with it to get back in a semi-circular design to put away is even better...the kinks happen every 2 feet and after the first kink, the hose now has memory of the kink areas...total waste of money! Donating this hose to our local garden...maybe they will have a use for it? :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldFan530
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/13/2012

Customer review by Seymoure

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Seymoure
by Seymoure

Very durable, works well, good quaility. I use it very often, I mean what can you really say about a hose unless it's cheap. Lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seymoure
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Busts
6/12/2013

Customer review by MntnrFan

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by MntnrFan
by MntnrFan

I have purchased two of these hoses in the last 3 months. One lasted about 4 weeks, the other less than 3 days. Both busted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntnrFan
Belle, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
5/10/2014

Customer review by Spudbrother

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Spudbrother
by Spudbrother

Works as advertised and has a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spudbrother
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews