Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
18
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
Best kinks ever!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Wisest1

5.0 stars by Wisest1

I like to say how I fully support the right to free speech but there is one phrase I would gladly see banned from the English language ... "Does not kink." People who give bad reviews of hoses because they kink haven't lived long enough to know ALL hoses kink. Having just landscaped a 220 foot dune that had to be watered by hand to establish the plants because it's turtle season on the adjacent beach, I hooked three of these together to be dragged all the way down and back then rolled for the night and unrolled next day and dragged and rolled and ... what surprised me was that every time it kinked it took only one whip snap to straighten it out. I've never had a hose before that was so easy to unkink. So now we are buying more to replace old ones on other jobs. And by the way, you can greatly reduce kinking in a garden hose stored on the ground if you roll it up in a figure 8 instead of a circle.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wisest1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy
5/2/2012

Customer review by 65phish

1.0 stars by 65phish

This hose was kinked from the moment I opened it. It kinked if you just looked at it. Do not buy this hose. I will be returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
65phish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by scotty1974

1.0 stars by scotty1974

this hose did nothing but kink up and bust. only had this about 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scotty1974
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT waste your money!
5/5/2012

Customer review by BOOSAM

1.0 stars by BOOSAM

This hose leaks and kinks worst than any hose I have ever used! I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BOOSAM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
replacement hose
2/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bought this hose as a replacement for my "neverkink" hose that i unfortunately had to throw in the trash due to "kinking" (i know this sounds like an oxymoron but is true) I am not an expert in garden hose brands by any stretch but i was satisfied with thise hose as a replacement. Key Features I personally liked or found useful: 1) Soft Rubber grip on the end 2) Copper color - every other hose I purchased in past was green or gray 3) seemed like it was made of more flexible material than neverkink hose 4) did not experience kinking 5) saw on the packaging this hose is produced in the USA in Newark, NJ Things i did not like 1) wanted to buy a 75' but they only had this color in 50' & 100' so i had to buy 100'. they should produce this color in 75' All in all this hose is a cool color, gets the water from point a to point b without kinking

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2012

Customer review by pandaperson

1.0 stars by pandaperson

this hose kinks like crazy !!! piece of junk !! dont buy it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pandaperson
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just say NO!
6/26/2012

Customer review by ThistleRidgeFarm

1.0 stars by ThistleRidgeFarm

We purchased this hose as well as its 50 ft. cousin, and JUST SAY NO when you see this hose for sale! We used it one time, carefully rolled it up on our hose rack, and when we went to use it a second time (two days after purchase,) a giant HOLE burst through the wall of the hose, spraying water everywhere. It was not a little trickle, it was a large, steady gush of water. Absolute GARBAGE!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThistleRidgeFarm
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/2/2012

Customer review by Doveco

5.0 stars by Doveco

Very pleased with the purchase of Flexon Copper Hoses. I now own 4 of them, Two are 100 ft and two are 50 ft. I have recommended them to neighbors and I believe that three of them have gone to the store to purchase them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doveco
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless garbage
6/17/2012

Customer review by seg7

1.0 stars by seg7

This piece of junk kinks every time you try to move it, which defeats the entire purpose of a garden hose. You're better off flushing $20 down the toilet; it would be less frustrating than trying to use this thing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seg7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by 37DeeDee

4.0 stars by 37DeeDee

The 100" is a little long for only a 4-ply. It does kink, but still does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
37DeeDee
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by in2ice

1.0 stars by in2ice

What a piece of junk. Not only does it kink every few feet, it leaks at the couplers. I bought three of them and all three kink and leak. All three are being returned today and I am paying more for better quality at Costco. GARBAGE!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
in2ice
Would recommend to a friend? No
great garden hose
8/14/2014

Customer review by carmelabarbski

5.0 stars by carmelabarbski

very nice garden hose I recommend it to my friends :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carmelabarbski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by cattoon

4.0 stars by cattoon

Works for what I need it to do at the right price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cattoon
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good hose pipe
3/3/2014

Customer review by lar321

4.0 stars by lar321

I like the color and its a very good hose pipe for the price it will do a good job and last a long time.good price for a 100 foot hose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lar321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied
8/13/2012

Customer review by NoMajorFlaws

5.0 stars by NoMajorFlaws

serves purpose . no major flaws. would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoMajorFlaws
22556
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kinks just thinking about it....
5/8/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldFan530

1.0 stars by WallyWorldFan530

Seriously a horrible hose- purchased for our front yard as the color was cool and the length was perfect...took 24 hours after using it one time for the first kink....not only do I look like a freak walking my 100' hose out into the street to attempt to "un-kink" my hose but the fight I put up with it to get back in a semi-circular design to put away is even better...the kinks happen every 2 feet and after the first kink, the hose now has memory of the kink areas...total waste of money! Donating this hose to our local garden...maybe they will have a use for it? :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldFan530
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/13/2012

Customer review by Seymoure

5.0 stars by Seymoure

Very durable, works well, good quaility. I use it very often, I mean what can you really say about a hose unless it's cheap. Lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Seymoure
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
5/10/2014

Customer review by Spudbrother

5.0 stars by Spudbrother

Works as advertised and has a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spudbrother
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busts
6/12/2013

Customer review by MntnrFan

1.0 stars by MntnrFan

I have purchased two of these hoses in the last 3 months. One lasted about 4 weeks, the other less than 3 days. Both busted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MntnrFan
Belle, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2012

Customer review by GardenerNJ

4.0 stars by GardenerNJ

Bought this hose since it is great value and looked cool. I didn't have too many issues using the hose. Minimal kinking and performed well for what I am using it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GardenerNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews