Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Film for the whole family.
3/4/2012

Customer review by movielover311995

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by movielover311995
by movielover311995

When I first heard about this film, I wasn't too interested because I thought it would just be another Hollywood cheesy animal movie. I origionally only saw this film so I could get some extra credit for my U.S. History class. I was blown away by how heartwarmming this film really was. It was funny at some points but completely heart-breaking the next. I loved this film also for the way the story shows three different perspectives from World War I. (first the English, second the Germans, and third the French) This film also had just beautiful cinematography that just makes you want to go to the countrysides. This film along with Movies like Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, 50/50, The Ides of March, MoneyBall, and Drive were all completley overshadowed by other great films like The Artist, and Hugo. They all deserved to be honored, but for this film I recommend this to any lover of: horses, history, or just need a movie to watch with the kids that won't drive you nuts.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movielover311995
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warhorse
2/12/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Jack
by Jack

A wonderful movie. Inspirational and conveying that one never gives up hope. The story of a young owner who had faith in his horse's ability. Thought he had lost him forever, but a very joyful reunion, unexpectedly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2012

Customer review by cmc990

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by cmc990
by cmc990

We truly enjoyed this movie. Actually watched it from start to ending without getting up for any reason.Great action. Touching story. Have reccommendd it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmc990
Bainbridge, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
1/24/2016

Customer review by Haytiffani

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Haytiffani
by Haytiffani

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haytiffani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent horse story.
3/27/2013

Customer review by kfs3650

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by kfs3650
by kfs3650
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have watched this movie twice in the week since I got it. Great story of a boy and his horse. The scenery is beautiful except for the war scenes but not much of that so well worth watching. The music is great also but a little loud so hard to understand the people when talking at times. I gave it five stars though because the good outweighs the bad. Worth every penny especially since I got it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfs3650
Hillsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie
11/4/2015

Customer review by Nomie

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Nomie
by Nomie

One of my favourite parts has to do with wire clippers. This is really a good movie. One of the worst parts has to do with a birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.
4/6/2012

Customer review by CRNP

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by CRNP
by CRNP

This movie was, in my opinion, as great a movie as Dr. Zhivago. Both were 3 handkerchief affairs! The scenery was stunning! Story was uplifting and sad, both at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRNP
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful story of love for an animal
4/20/2012

Customer review by kayemgee

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by kayemgee
by kayemgee

Ordering and receiving this product was one of the easiest and expedient item I ever ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayemgee
Freemansburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
War Horse
6/14/2015

Customer review by Punkin

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Punkin
by Punkin

It was a good movie. I actually got it for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT A LET DOWN
4/19/2012

Customer review by THUNDERQUEEN

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by THUNDERQUEEN
by THUNDERQUEEN

MY UNCLE RENTED THIS, SO WE COULD FINALLY SEE IT. I'M GLAD HE DID!!!! I WAS JUST GOING TO BUY IT OUTRIGHT WITHOUT SEEING IT FIRST. HE SAVED ME MY MONEY!!!!!! SLOW MOVING, 2 1/2 HOURS, WITH MAYBE A HOUR OF ANYTHING GOOD HAPPENING, IT JUMPS AROUND THROUGH THE WHOLE MOVIE AND YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE THE HORSE OR THE KID IS.THE END IS JUST THERE IN YOUR FACE AND YOU'RE LEFT WOUNDERING "HUH?????" GREAT DIRECTOR, LOUSY ACTORS, BEAUTIFUL ANIMALS. NOT A MOVIE FOR KIDS. A VERY BIG LET DOWN FOR US.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THUNDERQUEEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
War horse
1/31/2015

Customer review by FrancoiseD

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by FrancoiseD
by FrancoiseD

This movie shows the bond between a horse and the young man who raised him. Scenes of war, but all in all, an excellent movie, very touching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrancoiseD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
emotionally rewarding
2/8/2015

Customer review by Granniemeister

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Granniemeister
by Granniemeister

Excellent movie. Entertaining better than most coming out of Hollywood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granniemeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2012

Customer review by Cathran

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Cathran
by Cathran

DVD case was broken. Called Customer Service, very nice Lady helped me. She put $5 and few cents back in mt account for damage. Was afraid movie was broken, but wasn't. Some one packed it that way, the other one I got with this one wasn't broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathran
Savoy, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/25/2012

Customer review by little4

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by little4
by little4

This is a very good movie. We enjoyed it vary much. It was a little hard to undersatand some of the speech because of the accent. It was pretty long movie. A good addition to my DVD Movie collection and will watche it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
little4
North Richland hills TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Epic Movie
1/4/2015

Customer review by Movie5Buff

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Movie5Buff
by Movie5Buff

Five star movie - must see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Movie5Buff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movie
7/23/2012

Customer review by allyall18

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by allyall18
by allyall18

this is a great movie i saw it last christmas with a bunch of people from school my jrotc program got a free viewing of it at the movies.. it was a showing of it before it actually came out... i loved it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allyall18
foxboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
10/19/2012

Customer review by sopurple

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by sopurple
by sopurple

A VERY HEARTWARMING MOVIE. A LITTLE SAD SINCE IT WAS DURING A WAR.. BUT WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HORSE. HE WAS SO BRAVE AS WAS THE YOUNG MAN WHO RAISED HIM. I COULD SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sopurple
FAIRFIELD BAY ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!!!!
4/14/2012

Customer review by Dare2Watch

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Dare2Watch
by Dare2Watch

this movie is AWESOME and if you've not seen it there yet....well I recommend that you do as you will NOT be disappointed there with it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dare2Watch
Smyer, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
DVD Great movie
5/1/2012

Customer review by Gnomie36

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Gnomie36
by Gnomie36

DVD arrived in a timely manner and in good condition. Viewed with no problems. I expected some movie literature. Looks like a "knock off".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gnomie36
Tipp City,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
dvd did not play
4/11/2012

Customer review by ginsee

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ginsee
by ginsee

i have to admit this the first dvd that was defective. i hope that i will not have trouble exchanging it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginsee
great falls mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews