Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
909
4 stars
215
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 1172 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1172 total reviews
1-20 of 1172 reviews
Rarely used for face but....
5/16/2016

Customer review by sawnglant

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by sawnglant
by sawnglant

First I rarely use the scrub for my face because my skin is thin and the exfoliant is too rough for me. However it makes an excellent body scrub particularly for the bottoms of my feet and my underarms. The walnut exfoliant removes both deodorant residue and dead skin with ease. The salicylic acid deals with the odor causing bacteria and the apricot oil conditions and smooths my skin. I also use it before I apply shea butter when I go to the beach to prevent patchy and uneven tanning. In addition this product is not tested on animals and even their glycerin is plant sourced. Yay!! I love St Ives!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawnglant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good job
5/26/2014

Customer review by E615

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by E615
by E615

Ok my skin is good except for the hair on there!!! Ive been doing laser which has improved my skin 100% but im left with lil holes n my face mayb there pores frm where the hair use to be ..i was looking for moisturizer @ 1stand remembered   my mother use to use st ives collagen yrs ago ..after reading all the reviews on this site about the scrubs i decided to purchase what i felt i needed..i use the oatmeal as a mask and the other 2scrubs as scrubs ..idk which one is helper but  gettin good reviews frm my coworkers 2days after i used the products! My skin is smooth shiny not that over bearing shine but that , u have good skin shine..im n love and hopefully these products will continue to do the job 

E615
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
4/11/2015

Customer review by Riya

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Riya
by Riya

I've used this scrub on and off for years, it's amazing because it really helps clear my skin and get rid of my acne. I really love how fresh my skin feels. I have heard that apricot is quite harsh on skin though, so I use it once every one or two weeks and I find that that amount of time is perfect. It's really great for the deep exfoliating. I got the product free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Riya
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Jwill14

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Jwill14
by Jwill14

Thanks to Influenster I got this free for review of my own opinion. I love St.Ives they have amazing products. This one isn't my favorite but it's still wonderful. It makes my face feel smooth add fresh. Not expensive and smells really good. Try this one or give the blackhead one a try. (The blackhead one is my favorite) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jwill14
Desloge, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great for my sensitive skin
4/15/2015

Customer review by marlene30665

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by marlene30665
by marlene30665

This scrub is just wonderful because it prevents my skin from developing more blemishes. It smells great too. I use it twice a week and it helps me control blemishes on my forehead and nose. A clear face and radiant skin is what this scrub offers. I received this product as a testing sample from Influenster [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marlene30665
Laredo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
THE BEST SCRUB EVERRRR!!!!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Lynnis83

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Lynnis83
by Lynnis83

OMG i'm not supposed to use scrub because of my veryyyyyy dry skin but I have big pores I need to clean them....wowwwww this scrub is wonderful. I'm literally married with this product. Thank you St Ives!!! Quality+price=BF 4EVER

Lynnis83
California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best scrub
4/11/2015

Customer review by Maria0203

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Maria0203
by Maria0203

I received this st.ives blemish control apricot scrub in my Influenster campus voxbox for free to try it has been the best scrub I have tried it's smells great and leaves my face feeling soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maria0203
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
I love this product!
5/5/2017

Customer review by Loraine

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Loraine
by Loraine

I've been using this product for 7 years, back in high school I would breakout here n there and I would try n use different products for acne but nothing kept the pimples away. Then I had this product recommended to me, the first time I used it I didn't think it "worked" because I broke out but I continued to use it the following days washing my face every morning with it and within a few days the pimples got lighter, smaller and eventually disappeared. It really kept them away too! And when I would get a pimple here n there during that time of the month I would use the apricot scrub right away and it definitely prevented the pimples from getting worse and made them go away in a few days. Overall I love that this product has made my skin so clear and kept the pimples away!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Scrub!
5/6/2017

Customer review by Sharl1007

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Sharl1007
by Sharl1007

Been using this for a decade and it's my skin savior. Make up looks even better on smooth and blemish-free skin and this is because of this amazing scrub. It also makes my serums work better on my skin esp at night. Way better than other expensive microdermabrasion scrubs. Cheap but so AMAZING!

Sharl1007
Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT !
8/7/2012

Customer review by Bruhh

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Bruhh
by Bruhh

I HAD A Bad Issues With Black Heads And My Acne, I Was A Week Into It , Started To See Less Acne ! :DD BEST THING EVER, SAW RESULTS QUICK , SMELLS GREAT TOO !

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruhh
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
My opinion on this product
7/5/2012

Customer review by economical09

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by economical09
by economical09

I couldn't wait to use it. I wet my face. I took a small amount. With my fingers I did circular motions on my face for a few minutes. Then I rinsed it off and I looked in the mirror. All my pores were gone. It's amazing. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
economical09
Williston, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
FANTASTIC!
4/19/2017

Customer review by hannahtravis01

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by hannahtravis01
by hannahtravis01

I have had acne for 3 years now and I am 16. I have tried Proactive, Clean & Clear, Clearsil, etc and they have not done anything to my face at all. But this did wonders! It made my dry skin and irritated skin soft again. And my acne fading in time. I highly recommend this product. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT

hannahtravis01
Fulton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Literally FANTASTIC!!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Lovelystar18

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Lovelystar18
by Lovelystar18

I had a few god awful blemishes and I had heard some wonderful reviews about this product so I decided to use it and see if it really does work. It doesn't create miracules right away it took about a week and a half for some real affect for me. I personally use it every other day and really focus on the places I really need it at. And it was really worth it for what you pay, this will last me for a while.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelystar18
Carpentersville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
St.Ives Apricot scrub
10/28/2012

Customer review by JudeA

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by JudeA
by JudeA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like this scrub. I use it with my Oil of Olay brush, as it's the same texture as the cleansing cream they include or advise for the complete cleansing routine. I find it much more affordable, and like the way it does remove anything growing that shouldn't be there...I have NEVER used soap on my face and still get compliments on my skin and age!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudeA
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5+ years user, LOVE IT
3/23/2017

Customer review by Sjewell

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Sjewell
by Sjewell

Feels great after every wash! Removes all my make up and I use this product every day!

Sjewell
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blemish be gone!
3/3/2017

Customer review by JPENCE

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by JPENCE
by JPENCE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is absolutely the best face scrub, at the best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPENCE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST Facial Scrub Ever!
4/7/2015

Customer review by Desichan

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Desichan
by Desichan

First I would like to mention I received this product to test for free and review and all opinions expressed are my own. Now, I absolutely love this facial scrub. This isn't my first time using it either. I received this about 3 years ago for Christmas and it's been my staple every since so I'm pretty happy I have and extra one for FREE! Anyway it leaves you skin incredibly smooth and soft. I cant say if it works for acne or blemishes because I've never ever had a problem with them, but it does leave you skin lovely. I know a lot of people complain about the grittiness of the product but it's honestly not that bad and I like how it feels because it feels like it's actually exfoliating unlike the Olay facial scrub (which isn't bad it just doesn't give as great results as this does) I have sensitive skin and this worked lovely, I think everyone should give this a try. Follow up with cocoa butter and you'll love me forever ;D [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Desichan
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the product and the scent
5/13/2015

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Megan
by Megan

I recieved this product free for testing purposes in my Influenster Voxbox and asked to give my honest feedback. I love this scrub, it leaves my skin feeling so smooth, clean and soft. The scent is wonderful. I don't know much about apricots because we never have them at my house so I can't tell you if this smells like one or not but I love the refreshing fruity smell of this scrub. I do feel like it has helped with my acne, keeping the dead skin off my face and from clogging my pores but I wouldn't buy this thinking it was the only acne treating product you'd need, I still use it with my regular acne products. I do think it's an important step to really keeping your skin clear, smooth and radiant looking. I wash my face with a cleanser first (like the directions say to) then I use this as a second step to gently get rid of any dead skin. My skin feels and looks amazing, I don't want to ever give this product up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Megan
Delaware, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Amazing Stuff!
11/14/2013

Customer review by CarmiBoo

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by CarmiBoo
by CarmiBoo

I've had acne since I was 9. I didn't discover this product until I was 14 or 15 and IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD! I have strayed a few times because I know how harmful it can be to use exfoliators all the time, but now that I've been a stressed out college student for 2 years, I've rediscovered my love for this product. I use it with the Garnier expert exfoliator (which i use about every other day because it's not overly exfoliating#, and sometimes with Cera Ve wash #killing two birds with one stone, exfoliation and moisturization). I'm definitely on my way to clearer skin although I haven't gotten up the courage to use a moisturizer yet. They always make my face oily, but who knows. Maybe one day, I'll change. Haha anyway, I've actually recommended a few of my friends with acne to try this product and they, too, have had amazing results. Go out there and get the tub of it because then it lasts a ton longer. :)

CarmiBoo
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
2/6/2017

Customer review by GodFearingC

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by GodFearingC
by GodFearingC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been a go-to product in my family for years. It's a perfect exfoliating agent for my oily and acne-prone skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GodFearingC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1172 total reviews
1-20 of 1172 reviews