Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
959
4 stars
256
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 stars
19
1-20 of 1276 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1276 total reviews
1-20 of 1276 reviews
Surprising texture!
1/16/2017

Customer review by influencernation

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by influencernation
by influencernation

So I've had my St. Ives scrub for a few weeks now and I held off on writing a review until I was sure about my thoughts on this. I've used it maybe twice a week (at least 4 days apart) and noticed that although it's level of exfoliation is strong, it does not irritate my sensitive face! I have also used it on my elbows to see if they would lighten it (in addition ALWAYS using lotion after rinsing the scrub off) I genuinely see a difference. I would definitely recommend this product to people who love to exfoliate the day after wearing heavy makeup, but make sure you let you skin rest by avoiding face makeup that following day. I was sooo lucky to receive this item for testing purposes complimentary from Influenster and will continue to make it a part of my routine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

influencernation
los angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING PRODUCT ‼️‼️‼️‼️
2/7/2017

Customer review by MayraM

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by MayraM
by MayraM

Let me start of by saying I am so happy with the results. I added it to my cleansing routine I use it every night and sometime in the morning. I use to have super bad acne no lie it was very bad . I would be embarrassed to leave my house without makeup. It was bad let's just put it like that once I added this product to my routine I notice a huge difference within a week it's been about 4 months and it still does it job well. Now I can step out my house without makeup just a clear face!

MayraM
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft clear skin
2/10/2017

Customer review by Suz5

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Suz5
by Suz5

I was looking for a substitute to a dermatologist face wash and this was incredible working even better than my previous face wash. Leaves my skin feeling so soft and clean after use, and have only been using for a week but my acne prone skin is starting to clear up!

Suz5
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Such a surprise!
1/22/2017

Customer review by stylehersavvy

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by stylehersavvy
by stylehersavvy

I feel like oil cleansers get a bad wrap. Who wants to put oil on your face? But rest assured its the best way to clean your face. I was pleasantly surprised by the exfoliating aspect of this cleanser as well. I use this once or twice a week in the shower to make sure i get all the makeup off my face. I find that oil helps breakdown al the nastiness thats left behind, and the exfoliation is an added benefit. I have sensitive skin and usually only exfoliate once a week, but this is gentle enough to use multiple times. The smell is also amazing. All opinions are my own, but i did receive this for free for testing purposes courtesy of Influenster and St. Ives. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stylehersavvy
Cape Cod, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
REALLY WORKS
2/9/2017

Customer review by emily19

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by emily19
by emily19

Ive always had bad acne growing up , but this really helps

emily19
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite facial wash product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Karen90

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Karen90
by Karen90

I used this product all throughout highschool, and I never really had much of a problem with acne or bad skin. Somewhere around my 3rd year of college I stopped using it, I don't remember why. Perhaps to save money or I just didn't think of it, but my skin went berserk. The last few years I've had the worst acne I've ever had, due to stress and a less healthy diet. I tried dozens of acne-specialized skin care products, even trying the expensive brands. Nothing worked, if anything, some made them worse. I bettered my diet and lifestyle but still had awful skin. I picked up a bottle of the apricot scrub earlier this week, and after only 4 days of use my skin is already 90% cleared up. No new acne is forming, and the old spots are vanishing overnight. My tone is clearing up noticeably as well, and it doesn't make my dry skin worse. I will be a buyer of this product for as long as it sits on retail shelves. It seems to be the one facial product my skin actually enjoys. Thank you St. Ives!

Karen90
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Facial Scrub
2/2/2017

Customer review by Ingrid

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Ingrid
by Ingrid

Aside from the fact that it does remove whiteheads, it leaves your face smooth after washing. The smell is so pleasant too.

Ingrid
Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
1/25/2017

Customer review by BrookeBenner

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by BrookeBenner
by BrookeBenner

This product was amazing. I was iffy on how my skin would react from having oil in it but it put a great protective coat on my face. I went back to using my old face wash and from switching it broke my face out! Have to go buy this product since I got this for free so I could review it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BrookeBenner
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great exfoliant
1/22/2017

Customer review by lsemiken

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by lsemiken
by lsemiken

This scrub is perfect for once a week exfoliation. I have used it with just my hands as well as with a cleansing brush and either method works well. It leaves a very moisturized feeling on your skin after you rinse. It takes some time (like any exfoliant does) to completely rinse away the rememates of the product. I received this product for free in exchange for my fair opinion and review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lsemiken
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just another Exfoliator
12/30/2016

Customer review by The Beauty Witches

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by The Beauty Witches
by The Beauty Witches

This product was given to us by Influencer to try and we used it for about a week before giving our over all thoughts. While I was at first worried about skin tearing like their facial cleanser, I was placated by small "grits" rather than large uneven chunks that were used for exfoliation. While it did a fair job of removing dead skin, and it didn't leave my skin dried out, it didn't stick out in my mind either. You have to use a lot of product to achieve what you want, and I find that while directions say to use on dry skin I would use it on damp skin while in the shower. My skin didn't feel smooth and soft, and while I physically saw dead skin get removed I didn't feel fresh or exfoliated afterwards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

The Beauty Witches
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Super easy and gentle on skin
1/23/2017

Customer review by Misfitmarti

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Misfitmarti
by Misfitmarti

It's awesome, like that it's a dry scrub to wet cleanser. With oily skin I've learned best way to clean oil is with oil. This is light and doesn't clog up pores [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Misfitmarti
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes my skin so soft
1/19/2017

Customer review by amandatwell

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by amandatwell
by amandatwell

I was a bit apprehensive about this stuff since it's oil based - but I was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful it made my skin feel! It smells great and it's so exfoliating. I think I will be buying the other scent it comes in as well. Great for waking myself up in the morning! I received this product complimentary through influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

amandatwell
Shreveport, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It smells amazing
1/4/2017

Customer review by ELIZABETHM

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by ELIZABETHM
by ELIZABETHM

First thing you notice when you open the bottle is the amazing scent. Loved it! Before using I read the ingredients and really liked that it has natural exfoliates and it has grape seed oil. The exfoliate was enough to make my skin actually feel like it was getting clean without being too harsh. one thing that was odd, was the residue I felt it left behind once I washed it off. I'm thinking it was because of the oil in the product. After drying my face that residue feeling disappeared and I continued with my routine. Honestly, this is a product I will continue using, something I can recommend and add to my cleaning routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ELIZABETHM
San Tan Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceeds expectations!
1/10/2017

Customer review by amanda9800

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by amanda9800
by amanda9800

I was not sure what to expect with this product. I used to have very oily skin in my T-zone and would avoid oil-based products. Now, my skin has become more combination-type, with dry skin on my nose and forehead, and blemishes around the chin. This product did not cause any build-up! I like to wash my face during a hot shower. With the combination of the hot steam and the exfoliating beads, my face felt fully refreshed after use. I received this product for free for testing purposes but would definitely purchase it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

amanda9800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My go-to scrub!
1/15/2017

Customer review by leafy786

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by leafy786
by leafy786

Overall, I give this St. Ives product a huge thumbs up! The little beads in this scrub exfoliates my skin well, removing all dirt and makeup off my face. I find that it awakens my skin in the morning and gives me a healthy glow. I have been repurchasing St. Ives from years now and I am glad to add another one of these products on my shelf! *I received these products free for testing purposes and are 100% my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

leafy786
San Jose, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Scrub!
5/11/2015

Customer review by maddiek95

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by maddiek95
by maddiek95

I received the scrub from Influenster in the Campus VoxBox for review purposes. I've always been a big fan of St. Ive's scrubs and was so excited to be able to test this out! I have a big hyper-pigmentation problem and struggle with acne. Every pimple I get leaves its mark on my face no matter what I do. Having been using this scrub for a good month now, I feel I can provide a thorough review of it! Below are the list of pros and cons! Pros: smells nice great exfoliator-makes skin feel soft and smooth leaves skin feeling clean brightens face not too harsh- can use everyday! nice packaging- easy to dispense Cons: can be annoying to work with- scrubbies annoying to wash off at times did not completely fade hyper pigmentation, but did brighten skin did not prevent blemishes did not see huge difference in pores- though mine are small to begin with Overall, I like this scrub! It's affordable and a good exfoliator! It leaves the skin feeling nice and brightens as well. I will definitely be repurchasing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

maddiek95
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not amazing
1/21/2017

Customer review by Catherine346

3.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Catherine346
by Catherine346

I have used this for about a month now, don't ser a huge difference. Works well to remove dirt from the skin but as an acne treatment it's not as well as i hoped.

Catherine346
Los Angeles, California, USA
Gender:Female
Best face scrub available
1/21/2017

Customer review by Cme81

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Cme81
by Cme81

Great product, works exactly as described love it been using over 10 years leaves no residue behind

Cme81
Worcester, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My secret to glowing skin
1/20/2017

Customer review by Avani

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Avani
by Avani

Am in love with this Apricot oil scrub...In just 3 simple steps, my skin looks so nourished and healthy..Use it 4 times a week and can't get my hands off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Avani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells great.. works better
12/30/2016

Customer review by Jessi_rabbit

4.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Jessi_rabbit
by Jessi_rabbit

i am already a proud of owner of other St. Ives products, so i was excited to try this new face wash oil. I was blown away as was the dirt, makeup, oil, and dead skin on my face and neck. The texture of the face wash allows the product to really get in there and cling to the days wear and clean good (you apply dry then add water - neat huh?). Not too abrasive, yet clingy enough to get in to the nooks and crannies of our face. Left my skin feeling soft and the scent is not powerful at all, just a nice hint of Apricot:). I received this product to test and review by Influenster, but the above is my true and honest opinion. Check them out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jessi_rabbit
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1276 total reviews
1-20 of 1276 reviews