Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
871
4 stars
210
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 1125 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1125 total reviews
1-20 of 1125 reviews
Rarely used for face but....
5/16/2016

Customer review by sawnglant

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by sawnglant
by sawnglant

First I rarely use the scrub for my face because my skin is thin and the exfoliant is too rough for me. However it makes an excellent body scrub particularly for the bottoms of my feet and my underarms. The walnut exfoliant removes both deodorant residue and dead skin with ease. The salicylic acid deals with the odor causing bacteria and the apricot oil conditions and smooths my skin. I also use it before I apply shea butter when I go to the beach to prevent patchy and uneven tanning. In addition this product is not tested on animals and even their glycerin is plant sourced. Yay!! I love St Ives!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawnglant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Skincare Routine & Acne Prone Skin
7/15/2016

Customer review by Teia

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Teia
by Teia

I Really Love This Product For My Daily Skincare Routine! Also, I Use This For Nighttime Skincare Before I Go To Bed. When I First Heard About This Product, I Knew Immediately That I Had To Have This Part Of My Skincare Routine. When I Started To Use This Product, In 1 Week, I Started To Noticed My Skin Was Starting To Clear Up. Even At Night, It's Best To Use If You Have Combination/Oily Skin. Because I Used To HATE Waking Up To An Oily Surface Of My Skin. St Ives Has My Approval!!

Teia
Elizabeth City, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
7/23/2016

Customer review by 9289

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by 9289
by 9289

Love love this product and it smells lovely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite facial wash product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Karen90

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Karen90
by Karen90

I used this product all throughout highschool, and I never really had much of a problem with acne or bad skin. Somewhere around my 3rd year of college I stopped using it, I don't remember why. Perhaps to save money or I just didn't think of it, but my skin went berserk. The last few years I've had the worst acne I've ever had, due to stress and a less healthy diet. I tried dozens of acne-specialized skin care products, even trying the expensive brands. Nothing worked, if anything, some made them worse. I bettered my diet and lifestyle but still had awful skin. I picked up a bottle of the apricot scrub earlier this week, and after only 4 days of use my skin is already 90% cleared up. No new acne is forming, and the old spots are vanishing overnight. My tone is clearing up noticeably as well, and it doesn't make my dry skin worse. I will be a buyer of this product for as long as it sits on retail shelves. It seems to be the one facial product my skin actually enjoys. Thank you St. Ives!

Karen90
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best
7/11/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Christina
by Christina

This is definitely my favorite scrub that I have ever used. It is really harsh, but that's what I look for in an exfoliator. I use it twice a week before I apply my mask and it gets all the dead skin off. Plus is smells amazing! Visit my blog at christinaschiccorner.com to read my more detailed review I wrote about it in my Skincare Routine post.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING PRODUCT. BUY IT!!!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Sunshinebites

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Sunshinebites
by Sunshinebites

I've never actually suffered with severe acne. But when I would get a zit. It would be huge and noticable. This scrub. Oh my. I've used it for over 5 or 6 years! It saved my face. I don't break out anymore. For those who have acne, it will work for you too. My friend recently tried it and has lots of acne and it worked for him too! Be sure to try other products from St.Ives. Like their oatmeal mask. You will not regret your purchases :) Be sure not to scrub your face too hard! Thats where all the bad reviews come in. Saying that the scrub is too harsh. It's not. Don't expect your acne to come off in one day! Be patient. Give it a week. You will notice results. :)

Sunshinebites
Fontana, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Scrub!
5/11/2015

Customer review by maddiek95

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by maddiek95
by maddiek95

I received the scrub from Influenster in the Campus VoxBox for review purposes. I've always been a big fan of St. Ive's scrubs and was so excited to be able to test this out! I have a big hyper-pigmentation problem and struggle with acne. Every pimple I get leaves its mark on my face no matter what I do. Having been using this scrub for a good month now, I feel I can provide a thorough review of it! Below are the list of pros and cons! Pros: smells nice great exfoliator-makes skin feel soft and smooth leaves skin feeling clean brightens face not too harsh- can use everyday! nice packaging- easy to dispense Cons: can be annoying to work with- scrubbies annoying to wash off at times did not completely fade hyper pigmentation, but did brighten skin did not prevent blemishes did not see huge difference in pores- though mine are small to begin with Overall, I like this scrub! It's affordable and a good exfoliator! It leaves the skin feeling nice and brightens as well. I will definitely be repurchasing!

maddiek95
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
GREAT PRODUCT !
8/7/2012

Customer review by Bruhh

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Bruhh
by Bruhh

I HAD A Bad Issues With Black Heads And My Acne, I Was A Week Into It , Started To See Less Acne ! :DD BEST THING EVER, SAW RESULTS QUICK , SMELLS GREAT TOO !

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruhh
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Secret Weapon
7/19/2011

Customer review by HollyJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by HollyJ
by HollyJ

I first discovered this product at my friends house by accident. I'd forgotten my facial wash and this was the only thing she had. I have very sensitive skin and was hesitant to try a new brand after using clinque for many years. However, I was greatly surprised by the result. It smoothed my skin, cleared my pores and left me feeling refreshed. Subsequently, I went out and bought the product for myself the very next day. As per the instructions I started using it 2-3 times a week. I've been using the product for over a month now with very visible results. It's smoothed/reduced all lumps and bumps, tightened pore size and dramatically cleared up breakouts. However, it has altered my skin tone from semi oily-dry to mainly dry. I've invested in a good moisturizer which has helped with smoothing and refreshing the skin. I certainly suggest people trail run this product as it's not for everyone and can make your skin worse depending on how often it's used and your own personal skin type (i.e dry skin).

HollyJ
Brisbane, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it.
8/25/2012

Customer review by ConstantiaLoveBball

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by ConstantiaLoveBball
by ConstantiaLoveBball

Apricot scrub has always been good to use. I have acne that leaves marks and it is great because it helps fade those marks. i do recommend it. i really love it. it doesn't dry my skin out either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConstantiaLoveBball
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/26/2016

Customer review by Nina

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Nina
by Nina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My opinion on this product
7/5/2012

Customer review by economical09

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by economical09
by economical09

I couldn't wait to use it. I wet my face. I took a small amount. With my fingers I did circular motions on my face for a few minutes. Then I rinsed it off and I looked in the mirror. All my pores were gone. It's amazing. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
economical09
Williston, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I can feel the cleansing!
4/13/2015

Customer review by Zola

4.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Zola
by Zola

So, I received this scrub for free to test and review from Influenster in my Campus Voxbox. Though I received this product for free my opinion and pure excitement are my own. I just wanted to start out by saying I have only tried this product once but, everything I've experienced so far has been amazing. I have never really had any huge acne problems but, I struggled to find a good face scrub that wouldn't flare up my eczema. When I used other face washes, I could almost immediately feel the burn of another eczema breakout coming. When I first applied this apricot scrub it felt almost as relaxing and nourishing as a mud mask. And as I began to rub it in and rinse it off my face, I could feel some of the most gentle yet refreshing exfoliation. After finishing up rinsing my face I felt clean. the scrub is a little drying (like they warning on the back of the tube) so make sure to have moisturizer near by but, beyond that this scrub was love at first feel.

Zola
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Makes face feel great
6/4/2016

Customer review by Hanna

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Hanna
by Hanna

Makes face feel soft and not as oily after first wash!

Hanna
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Literally FANTASTIC!!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Lovelystar18

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Lovelystar18
by Lovelystar18

I had a few god awful blemishes and I had heard some wonderful reviews about this product so I decided to use it and see if it really does work. It doesn't create miracules right away it took about a week and a half for some real affect for me. I personally use it every other day and really focus on the places I really need it at. And it was really worth it for what you pay, this will last me for a while.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelystar18
Carpentersville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by BubblegumPOP

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by BubblegumPOP
by BubblegumPOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps my skin clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubblegumPOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great body scrub
5/23/2016

Customer review by Pooh02

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Pooh02
by Pooh02

I use this as a body scrub. I was looking for a body scrub but did not like the price. So I have always use St Ives product. So I use this for my face so I decided to try it as a body scrub and love it.

Pooh02
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hardcore Exfoliator
5/21/2015

Customer review by Sridevi

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Sridevi
by Sridevi

I received this product for testing and review purposes; all opinions are my own. First off if you have sensitive or highly irritable skin STAY AWAY. The exfoliation factor from the corn meal and walnut powder is what puts this scrub at Deep on the scale. Because of this you end up getting very soft, supple and smooth skin afterwards but beware - if you use this more than once a day or too vigorously during washing you might end up hurting and harming your skin more than helping it. The exfoliants are VERY grainy and will not dissolve so this may create some microtears in your skin if you're too heavy handed. I would have given another star had they not included perfume/fragrance in the formula (made it too artificial smelling like a candle and is completely unnecessary since the apricot extract alone would have made it smell wonderful). If they were to remove this aspect I would be MUCH more likely to purchase it in the future.

Sridevi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
St. Ives Apricot Scrub
7/30/2014

Customer review by Yna07Lay

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Yna07Lay
by Yna07Lay

Hello, I've been using the St. Ives Apricot Scrub for more than 7years now, maybe more than that. I have tried hi end products but this is the only product that have made my skin so smooth and soft and to be honest I don't have acne coming out when I use the Apricot Scrub. I even bring the huge bottle whenever I travel because it's so good that if I don't use it in 2 days my face is a mess. But recently I have finished one bottle and went to the chemist to buy a new one. It has a new packaging which I don't really mind but when I used the newly purchased one the scent of it is horrible. It smells like melted plastic straws. Not that strong of a smell but it bothers me. Make me wanna wash my face quickly coz I can't stand it. Did they change the formula as well? Btw, I live in Singapore and I always buy mine in Asia since I lived around Asia all my life. I'm a bit disappointed with the product I have bought. Since I buy the big bottle all the time coz I use it religiously. If ever they changed scents or formula pls bring the old one. Xoxo

Yna07Lay
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fresh Squeaky Clean Feel to Skin!
4/10/2015

Customer review by Miranda24

4.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Miranda24
by Miranda24

I was given the change to try the St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub. I do suffer from minor acne breakouts here and there (especially around that time of the month), so I was interested in giving this a go to combat that. I liked the smell of the product; it is faint, but it smells slightly fruity and fresh. I followed the directions on the container and scrubbed my face with a bit of product. A little goes a long way. It felt kind of abrasive on my skin, though my skin is a bit sensitive. My face was a bit red after I was done, which was to be expected. I followed up with a toner and moisturizer. I notice my pores are smaller and my skin is less greasy feeling after using this product for a few days. I would only use this every other day or so because it does feel quite abrasive to the skin, but the results show that it works for me. I was given this product to test for free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own.

Miranda24
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 1125 total reviews
1-20 of 1125 reviews