Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great Holding Power
7/27/2016

Customer review by lanaw

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by lanaw
by lanaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best hairspray ever! The only one I buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/3/2016

Customer review by Tmac

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Tmac
by Tmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for fine hair. Very light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/26/2016

Customer review by agentjessica

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by agentjessica
by agentjessica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TRESemme Hair Spray Products have been a staple for years now. They always provide a strong hold without leaving your hair heavy or crunchy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agentjessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Hairspray
6/22/2016

Customer review by ValueCheck

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by ValueCheck
by ValueCheck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds mine fine hair very well without making it sticky or stiff. Seems to give me lots of extra body. Nice fragrance too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueCheck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Diversitee

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Diversitee
by Diversitee

This stuff works great to help me tame my naturally kinky hair. I straighten my hair almost every day and using this with the Tresseme Smoothing Creme my hair looks shiny and stays straight all day long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diversitee
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair Looks Clean ALL DAY
8/31/2012

Customer review by Kristen8527

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Kristen8527
by Kristen8527

So I needed a can of hairspray since I'd run out of it. I use hairspray because my hair is very thin, and wavy, and when I wear it straight it goes flat really quickly and looks greasy at the roots by the early evening. I just blow-dry it straight. (When I wear it wavy, I absolutely LOVE the Climate Control mousse... wrote a review on that one too.) So since they didn't have the Tresemme hairspray that I usually use and try to build volume with (I also would have to use a root boost spray) but they had the Climate Control finishing spray, which either is new or I have never seen before. So I decided to give it a try, hoping it would at least help my hair not go so flat and greasy so fast. So I used it, and it is a lot stronger hold than I was expecting, so I just use a whole lot less of it than I did the other kind, and it works just fine. What I didn't expect, though, is that it keeps my hair looking FRESHLY WASHED and blowdried ALL DAY. Even into the next morning, after sleeping on it. There's no grease on my scalp anymore. I don't know what that's about, but I DO know that I'll never, ever use another hairspray again. This stuff is incredible! Needless to say, it keeps my hair straight and keeps the frizzies away. It's like it seals in the clean, blowdried look for like, two days. It's awesome. And, I don't need to use any root boost spray anymore, either. Anyway, go buy it. It's great. :)

Kristen8527
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best hairspray ever invented
11/16/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

This item is the best hair spray ever. It keeps your hair in place and under control during humid or rainy days. Wish I would have been told about this specific type and brand years ago. But I have been using it for probably 5 years at least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works!
10/18/2015

Customer review by kcladyz

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by kcladyz
by kcladyz

I normally do not need hairspray but I tried this and my hair does not get wet and sweaty in the hot weather and you can still comb your hair with this. Also i wear my hair straight and this adds some volume. I just love how it stops my hair from sticking to my face in the hot summer. My only complaint is i wish it had a scent to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcladyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Climate control works
11/14/2015

Customer review by FloFlam

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by FloFlam
by FloFlam

I have used this product for years and it truly is climate controlled which works great in the East Texas humidity. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloFlam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best so far
10/30/2014

Customer review by darlingface14

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by darlingface14
by darlingface14

I was hesitant to try a new spray, so glad I did. first time I used, my hair felt damp for a few seconds and did not like, tried again next day. my hair came out the best in so long. it gives me time to move any pieces and holds all day, but looks soft. the price is great.... I think you will be happy you tried this. I have used almost every hairspray on the market.( I am a hairspray addict.) this is the best so far for me. please don't stop making it. love love love it.

darlingface14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells bad
7/23/2015

Customer review by jaynie

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by jaynie
by jaynie

Please change the fragrance of the all-day humidity-resistance (firm hold) spray! My mother loves it but we all gag when she sprays it.

jaynie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best hairspray for the price!~
2/17/2012

Customer review by Blueskyciara

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Blueskyciara
by Blueskyciara

I have naturally curly hair, I used to straighten it alot and in the summer I would have so much frizz upon waking outside. I tried many expensive products before trying this and I love this the most! I used it when my hair is wet all around the head when my hair is wet and wants to be curly. It dries to a really nice hold and isn't sticky or crispy at all. I use it once again to finish and TA DA!! Perfect hair even the next day I still get compliments :)

Blueskyciara
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tresseme Hairspray is so reliable
7/22/2011

Customer review by Shuffles

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Shuffles
by Shuffles

I love love love tresseme hairspray. I went to a wedding recently and I ran out of my own hairspray so I used my friend's tresseme hairspray. My hair style stayed in tact all night long through all the dancing and heat. I did not have to worry at all. And I didn't have super sticky and stiff hair either like other sprays. I vowed to run to the store the next day and pick up my own tresseme hairspray!

Shuffles
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Provided great hold!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Siedah

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Siedah
by Siedah

I am African-American and have short, relaxed hair that I add semi-permanent color to occasionally. Most of the holding or finishing sprays that I've tried that are marketed toward my textured hair tend to make it either too stiff or don't provide enough hold, but this one gave my hair great shine and bounce while protecting it from humidity.

Siedah
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product. Terrible spray nozzles
12/29/2014

Customer review by Dgnlp

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Dgnlp
by Dgnlp

Your product is great. Good hold. Unfortunately your nozzles leak. Last 3 cans have leaked EVERY time I try to spray. Spits all over my furniture. Spots everywhere. Returned two but will stop buying now. Looking for another brand that is as good.

Dgnlp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nightmare
7/30/2014

Customer review by Meenakshi

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Meenakshi
by Meenakshi

I only liked it because of the smell & since I have very silky hairs....it only holds my hair for an hour or so but that was also fine until it leaked in my travel bag & ruined all my clothes.... such a nightmare.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please chk ur can qualities

Meenakshi
Gender:Female
Doesn't Work
12/28/2014

Customer review by unhappy007

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by unhappy007
by unhappy007

Review? I'd like to review my hairstyle a few hours after using this hairspray, but by then my bangs are usually in my eyes (usually about 10 minutes after using).

unhappy007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Climate Protection Hairspray
3/15/2011

Customer review by Duchess

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Duchess
by Duchess

I bought this hairspray and found it to not be at all holding to what it claims I sprayed upon my hair and within a couple of hours if even that length of time my hair went limp and lost the curl. Very saddened with my purchase. Be careful when buying.

Duchess
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Heat cant Beat
7/7/2011

Customer review by LindaV

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by LindaV
by LindaV

I have naturally curly hair, and I like to straighten it. Humid weather often fights my styling and causes lots of frustration towards my frizzy hair. This hairspray does the best job to, "control the beast", as my daughter claims. Highly worth a try.

LindaV
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible
5/30/2011

Customer review by Cleve

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Cleve
by Cleve

I was so excited when I saw the commercial for this product line and snatched a can up right away. Sadly, this hairspray does not hold at all. Within a few hours (sometimes 20 mins), my hair is frizzy and all the curls are gone. Will not repurchase.

Cleve
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews