Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 59 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Fantastic desk!
3/29/2014

Customer review by GeekyNightOwl

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by GeekyNightOwl
by GeekyNightOwl

I've been eyeing this desk for a while, since it appealed to a lot of my needs(and wants)- It looks good. It could be better, but for the price, it's gorgeous. Just to keep some wary though- the setup itself is easy, but if you're doing it alone, you are going to get really tired. I'm pretty sure you need 2 people, especially when lifting the desk up, or moving it, but I'm stubborn. Also, pay attention when you're putting it together. Everything it labeled fine, but I had a habit of getting lost in the work, only to find out I have to undo something because I put the wrong piece on the wrong side. This is a personal mistake, not the fault of the desk or instructions, but putting it out there so others don't make the same mistakes. I've had this desk for less than a month, but I'm extremely happy with this sturdy, useful desk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeekyNightOwl
Yarmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by diceluvr

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by diceluvr
by diceluvr

Excellent quality and value. Love the color. It id absolutely perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diceluvr
McCaysville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functions well, nice looking
6/19/2014

Customer review by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm
by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm

OK, to start, this desk is not a high end piece of furniture. It made from compressed particle board with laminate on top to make it look nice. Then again, it doesn't cost much either, so for the money this is a nice piece of furniture. My guess is that it will hold up for a few years before my son has worn it out, but then again, that's what I wanted. I didn't want to spend a lot for a high end piece of furniture that he would destroy. Figure it takes about an hour to put together. It's heavy and bulky, so you'll want to put it together in the room you plan on using it in. All in all, this is a nice desk at a good price, but don't expect it to be something you'll pass down to your heirs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Of the Utmost Lowest Quality
3/18/2014

Customer review by TR6er

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by TR6er
by TR6er

As you can see from my Overall Rating I'm very disappointed in this product. I purchased this for my Daughter to use as a inexpensive desk to use for her school studies. Here's the problems as I see them. 1) The finish is splotchy. 2) The particle board is of such poor quality that it crumbles easily. 3) The particle board is so thin that when the screws went into the pre-drilled holes the veneer either bulged or "broke-out" so that you could see unfinished wood. 4) The handles are made of plastic. I've purchased several pieces of un-assembled furniture for my house and have never seen anything quite like piece.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TR6er
Cumming,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks wonderful once put together
1/14/2014

Customer review by Jaime828

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Jaime828
by Jaime828

We searched and searched for a desk that offered storage and fit into the small space we had to set it up. Please know that while the directions are very good, this will definitely take a good bit of time to put together as it comes in MANY pieces. The only issue we had on set up was the holes for the rails for the drawer were originally drilled incorrectly so it would not shut. Thankfully, my husband simply drilled new holes and it works just fine. It looks wonderful when it is put together. It looks much more epxensive than what we paid for it and the dimensions are perfect for our home office. I would definitely recommend this desk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaime828
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and fashionable, but off
8/5/2014

Customer review by anicknamemacg6

3.0 stars 8/5/2014 by anicknamemacg6
by anicknamemacg6

this desk is great for your needs. I like the color and appearance! The issues with the desk is the drill holes for the drawer and the cabinet are wrong. After I put the whole thing together the door was lopsided and edges stood out, and the drawer stuck out about an inch. the screw holes were placed in the wrong spot. needs to be fixed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anicknamemacg6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Computer Desk
5/27/2012

Customer review by Golfingtoday

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Golfingtoday
by Golfingtoday

Got this site to store with no damage. Took me a little longer to assemble because I did it by myself. The only thing I don't like is the keyboard drawer does not open flat - the front is not hinged. So you have to take the keyboard out and set it on the computer to use it. Besides that, I think the desk looks great and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfingtoday
Southwest Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by jpul987

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by jpul987
by jpul987

I bought 2 of this for my kids and they love it. It's spacious enough to keep all their work/books (elementary) and sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpul987
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome desk
3/3/2014

Customer review by Mammaof4hkmj

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Mammaof4hkmj
by Mammaof4hkmj

I do love this desk its a bit smaller than the other one I had but I still love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammaof4hkmj
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
10/18/2013

Customer review by AddictedShopaholic

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by AddictedShopaholic
by AddictedShopaholic

This is a great desk! I love the color and I love that I was able to get one with a hutch on top for such a low price. My dad put it together for me so I'm not entirely sure how easy it was but it didn't take him very long and he didn't seem to have any complaints so I'm assuming it wasn't hard. My only complaints are that when it arrived, there was a small dent on one of the edges on the top part, and that the back panel (the part behind where you see the laptop) is not a full wood panel, it's just like a thin sheet. It doesn't look terrible, I guess, I just would have preferred a full wood back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedShopaholic
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice small office desk
6/29/2014

Customer review by Showtyme21

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Showtyme21
by Showtyme21

The desk is nice, if you have a small room in your home, that you want to convert into an office. Easy to assemble...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showtyme21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk
3/28/2014

Customer review by globalwanderings

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by globalwanderings
by globalwanderings

It was easy to assemble taking me about 3.5 hours by myself. I like the features and has everything I need in a desk. The only thing I dislike are the handles which imitate metal but are fully plastic. Other than that I am enjoying my desk and it fits everything I needed it to hold. The plus was the drawer since many desks do not come with one. I cannot speak to durability as I have only had the desk for a few weeks, but it seems solid so far and arrived in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
globalwanderings
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Computer desk
1/8/2013

Customer review by 30ModelA

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by 30ModelA
by 30ModelA

This is a nice computer desk, however, I would have it so that you can have options like the wall between where the monitor would go and possibly a printer just to the left of that to be able to remove that partition so that you can fit just about any printer there. Also, I had to take off the front face there the keyboard would/could go. If you leave the front in tact, using your keyboard would be very uncomfortable. I took ours off and it works MUCH better. I would make the front so that it would go flat and even with the drawer where the keyboard would/could go. Other than those suggestions, it is very useful and does not take up a lot of room, which is good to have! I gave the "GOOD" ratings because they do not offer color options and like what I noted above.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30ModelA
Federal Way, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a desk
4/11/2013

Customer review by MovieLover2005

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by MovieLover2005
by MovieLover2005

I needed a desk to start editing on my computer, keeping it on my lap not a good idea. So I went looking for some options. This exact same desk was at NFM for about $20 more and I could either drive to Omaha, NE and pick it up OR they would ship it for $50. I liked the desk, not that much; till I saw it on Walmart's website, not as cheap but free shipping! No brainer on my part. I'm strange and like putting things together and the directions were super easy to follow. The end result is amazing. Looks classy and a great piece for a room. The pull-out drawer is small so don't overfill it. But I love the extra space and having a place to store my computer. I put it together myself but would recommend having a helper. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieLover2005
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perect for small spaces
12/6/2012

Customer review by CoolHerk

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by CoolHerk
by CoolHerk

Small desk but perfect for my small office. Fairly easy to assemble. Cant go wrong with the price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolHerk
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
desk
6/17/2015

Customer review by MamaK2006

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by MamaK2006
by MamaK2006

bought this for my grandson's room, he loves it, easy to put to together and looks great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaK2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the product
5/9/2012

Customer review by JulissaC

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JulissaC
by JulissaC

I love it, but the drawer is defective.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulissaC
Very satisfied.
8/25/2013

Customer review by BlessedMomx3

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by BlessedMomx3
by BlessedMomx3

We were looking for a desk that would fit into a small bedroom as our son started college. This desk is a great value and met our needs perfectly. Easy to put together and dimensions were very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMomx3
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size looks great
3/15/2014

Customer review by Granny1122

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Granny1122
by Granny1122

My grandson put the desk together for me. It was a great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny1122
Elmont. Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little desk
2/13/2014

Customer review by MyMs

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by MyMs
by MyMs

Nice little desk for a student, would recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMs
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews