Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 72 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Looks wonderful once put together
1/14/2014

Customer review by Jaime828

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Jaime828
by Jaime828
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We searched and searched for a desk that offered storage and fit into the small space we had to set it up. Please know that while the directions are very good, this will definitely take a good bit of time to put together as it comes in MANY pieces. The only issue we had on set up was the holes for the rails for the drawer were originally drilled incorrectly so it would not shut. Thankfully, my husband simply drilled new holes and it works just fine. It looks wonderful when it is put together. It looks much more epxensive than what we paid for it and the dimensions are perfect for our home office. I would definitely recommend this desk.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime828
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic desk!
3/29/2014

Customer review by GeekyNightOwl

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by GeekyNightOwl
by GeekyNightOwl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been eyeing this desk for a while, since it appealed to a lot of my needs(and wants)- It looks good. It could be better, but for the price, it's gorgeous. Just to keep some wary though- the setup itself is easy, but if you're doing it alone, you are going to get really tired. I'm pretty sure you need 2 people, especially when lifting the desk up, or moving it, but I'm stubborn. Also, pay attention when you're putting it together. Everything it labeled fine, but I had a habit of getting lost in the work, only to find out I have to undo something because I put the wrong piece on the wrong side. This is a personal mistake, not the fault of the desk or instructions, but putting it out there so others don't make the same mistakes. I've had this desk for less than a month, but I'm extremely happy with this sturdy, useful desk.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeekyNightOwl
Yarmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Desk
4/20/2016

Customer review by mmam

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by mmam
by mmam

Well package item. Really Well packaged. Nice easy install, with easy instructions. Had two nicks on the wood that is not too visible but still not acceptable for a new piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functions well, nice looking
6/19/2014

Customer review by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm
by Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK, to start, this desk is not a high end piece of furniture. It made from compressed particle board with laminate on top to make it look nice. Then again, it doesn't cost much either, so for the money this is a nice piece of furniture. My guess is that it will hold up for a few years before my son has worn it out, but then again, that's what I wanted. I didn't want to spend a lot for a high end piece of furniture that he would destroy. Figure it takes about an hour to put together. It's heavy and bulky, so you'll want to put it together in the room you plan on using it in. All in all, this is a nice desk at a good price, but don't expect it to be something you'll pass down to your heirs.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobabcdefghijkkkkllllmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy!
3/13/2016

Customer review by sappysid

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by sappysid
by sappysid

Very disappointed with this item. I assembled the desk according to the instructions and the front drawer will not fit properly. Re-checked the instructions and my work and it appears the drill holes for the drawer runners are incorrectly positioned. Not only does the drawer not go all the way in but it is lower on one side than the other. One of the side pieces also had misaligned drill holes, but they must have spotted that at the factory as a second set of holes were found. In addition, some of the quantities for the screws supplied, were wrong compared to what was supposed to be in the package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sappysid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
12/24/2015

Customer review by Libbyliza

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Libbyliza
by Libbyliza

Went together nicely. . Is sturdy. . Looks great. . Lots of storage space. . Only change id make is the drawer into a drop down hinge drawer for the keyboard.. but I love it. . I put together mostly on my own. . Did need a lil bit of assistance but not much. .

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libbyliza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Computer desk
1/8/2013

Customer review by 30ModelA

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by 30ModelA
by 30ModelA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice computer desk, however, I would have it so that you can have options like the wall between where the monitor would go and possibly a printer just to the left of that to be able to remove that partition so that you can fit just about any printer there. Also, I had to take off the front face there the keyboard would/could go. If you leave the front in tact, using your keyboard would be very uncomfortable. I took ours off and it works MUCH better. I would make the front so that it would go flat and even with the drawer where the keyboard would/could go. Other than those suggestions, it is very useful and does not take up a lot of room, which is good to have! I gave the "GOOD" ratings because they do not offer color options and like what I noted above.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30ModelA
Federal Way, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
10/18/2013

Customer review by AddictedShopaholic

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by AddictedShopaholic
by AddictedShopaholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great desk! I love the color and I love that I was able to get one with a hutch on top for such a low price. My dad put it together for me so I'm not entirely sure how easy it was but it didn't take him very long and he didn't seem to have any complaints so I'm assuming it wasn't hard. My only complaints are that when it arrived, there was a small dent on one of the edges on the top part, and that the back panel (the part behind where you see the laptop) is not a full wood panel, it's just like a thin sheet. It doesn't look terrible, I guess, I just would have preferred a full wood back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedShopaholic
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Of the Utmost Lowest Quality
3/18/2014

Customer review by TR6er

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by TR6er
by TR6er
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As you can see from my Overall Rating I'm very disappointed in this product. I purchased this for my Daughter to use as a inexpensive desk to use for her school studies. Here's the problems as I see them. 1) The finish is splotchy. 2) The particle board is of such poor quality that it crumbles easily. 3) The particle board is so thin that when the screws went into the pre-drilled holes the veneer either bulged or "broke-out" so that you could see unfinished wood. 4) The handles are made of plastic. I've purchased several pieces of un-assembled furniture for my house and have never seen anything quite like piece.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TR6er
Cumming,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a desk
4/11/2013

Customer review by MovieLover2005

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by MovieLover2005
by MovieLover2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a desk to start editing on my computer, keeping it on my lap not a good idea. So I went looking for some options. This exact same desk was at NFM for about $20 more and I could either drive to Omaha, NE and pick it up OR they would ship it for $50. I liked the desk, not that much; till I saw it on Walmart's website, not as cheap but free shipping! No brainer on my part. I'm strange and like putting things together and the directions were super easy to follow. The end result is amazing. Looks classy and a great piece for a room. The pull-out drawer is small so don't overfill it. But I love the extra space and having a place to store my computer. I put it together myself but would recommend having a helper. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieLover2005
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an ok small desk
2/26/2016

Customer review by elaine

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by elaine
by elaine

The material will not hold up under any kind of abuse. The veneer is thin and easily marked or scratched. It has a nice design and is fine as a desk for my bill paying etc. I have my laptop there. Not sure how good it would be with a tower set up. It takes two people to put it together and set it into place. As others have mentioned it is not a sturdy piece. It is fine for light use. The instructions are ok but could be better. I didn't have to drill any new holes as some have mentioned, Everything lined up perfectly. It took a few hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2012

Customer review by diceluvr

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by diceluvr
by diceluvr

Excellent quality and value. Love the color. It id absolutely perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diceluvr
McCaysville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice desk
2/27/2016

Customer review by jennisue79

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by jennisue79
by jennisue79

This desk is great for a small room. I put this in my son's room and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennisue79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to small
2/27/2016

Customer review by chee

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by chee
by chee

The desk is to small and flinzy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
2/17/2016

Customer review by Kerri

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Kerri
by Kerri

This is a great desk for the price! It looks nice and is pretty sturdy. It's the perfect fit for a small work space. The hutch is awesome to give just a bit more space for storage. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Desk!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Miriam993

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Miriam993
by Miriam993

I bought this desk on Jan. 23 and I received it on Jan. 29. I'm happy I choose this desk it looks great in my room. I've never assembled anything in my life. I was actually looking to pay my cousin to do it for me. But I'm glad I assembled it myself it was very easy I actually enjoyed it. Just pay attention to the screws it's very specific as to which ones you use in what step. You won't regret it! (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miriam993
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome desk
3/3/2014

Customer review by Mammaof4hkmj

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Mammaof4hkmj
by Mammaof4hkmj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do love this desk its a bit smaller than the other one I had but I still love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaof4hkmj
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for.
8/14/2012

Customer review by alias5

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by alias5
by alias5

flimsy. hard to assemble. some hardware missing. cheap particle board. some holes drilled incorrectly

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alias5
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice desk
3/28/2014

Customer review by globalwanderings

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by globalwanderings
by globalwanderings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble taking me about 3.5 hours by myself. I like the features and has everything I need in a desk. The only thing I dislike are the handles which imitate metal but are fully plastic. Other than that I am enjoying my desk and it fits everything I needed it to hold. The plus was the drawer since many desks do not come with one. I cannot speak to durability as I have only had the desk for a few weeks, but it seems solid so far and arrived in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
globalwanderings
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality
9/7/2015

Customer review by Yovi

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Yovi
by Yovi

Bad quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yovi
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews