Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 410 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

410 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

410 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
301
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 384 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews
:)
11/22/2016

Customer review by Iryna

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Iryna
by Iryna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you very much

Iryna
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love to have one not damaged!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Bummed Mom

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Bummed Mom
by Bummed Mom

I was really excited about getting this bed for my son. So I ordered one...it arrived damaged. Returned and reorder #2 also damaged. Same thing with #3. All the pieces are put into one large box. Nothing is protected or secured or even placed in the box so that the bottom of the plastic pieces are what get scratched, dented, scrapped. All three beds had a ton of little scratches on the sides with large scraps on the wheel wells. One had a large dent in the side. It would be one thing if that was on a side of the bed you couldn't see. After returning the third bed, I called to see if there was any way for the beds to be packaged differently and the answer was no. My experience was very unusual per the supervisor, but it wasn't like I ordered just one bed...three arrived damaged. For the cost of the bed they should really find a different way to package it. I was really disappointed.

Bummed Mom
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible packaging and shipping
9/12/2012

Customer review by Annoyed

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Annoyed
by Annoyed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we waited months for this bed to come out. we already had the stock car bed and loved it, but the corvette was much cooler as i am a huge chevy fan. im normally not one to rate products but had to say something on this particular purchase. i ordered it the day it was released (aug 2.) got it within the 10 day period but when it arrived the box was destroyed and pieces laying out in truck. refused the shipment, and had another sent. didnt get the next one until a week ago (sept 5.) again the box was torn up but was tired of waiting so i accepted it. opened the box to find the boards laying directly on top of one of the side pieces which was scrathed all down size. i love the bed. but as much as it costs, you would think they could spend a little more on better packaging, so it doesnt get destoyed/scratched on the way to its destination.

Annoyed
Odessa, TX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so excited for this bed!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jenthemom

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jenthemom
by Jenthemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 3 year old for Christmas. We had no problems whatsoever with the delivery process. Both boxes were intact with no damage. Assembly was pretty straight forward and didn't take too long. The only thing we didn't realize is that we were putting it together for the toddler bed instead of the twin but it was an easy fix. We did not have any problems with the stickers being wrinkled either. This is such an attractive bed. I know my son is going to love it! We got the bed with the headlights and I am glad we did. It's a fun feature. I think it might be a little over priced for lights, but they will make a great night light when falling asleep. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I can't wait for Christmas to get here.

Jenthemom
Blackfoot Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth it
6/27/2016

Customer review by Eanas

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Eanas
by Eanas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this together in about 1.5h. the excitement in my sons eyes and his eagerness to sleep in his race car bed every night was totally worth it. The crib to bed transition was without a single tear

Eanas
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steps 2 has amazing quality products and delivery service!!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Bonni

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Bonni
by Bonni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this a week before Christmas and it was the Santa gift for my nephew and he wouldn't tell us until last minute because he told Santa..yay know how that goes....well Steps 2 made his wish come true, they said it would be way after Christmas before they could deliver because of the overwhelming delivers this year...but they made it happen on Christmas Eve..I was thrilled when they called me and said they were on the way to my sister's house with the bed!!! I love Steps 2 and the bed is so far above our expectations, and my nephew loves it...hugs it all the time and washes it like it was a real car ...lol :) Happy Customer

Bonni
South Florida, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, pricey car bed...
9/26/2012

Customer review by Jundodude

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Jundodude
by Jundodude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I'm very happy with the bed. We were transitioning our 3.5 year old son from semi-sleeping with us (everybody's got their own story) to sleeping by himself, so I justified the rather large cost by thinking, if this works, it'll be worth it. Well, it worked (fairly spectacularly, actually), but in the end, I think it had more to do with my son being ready for the change than the impressiveness of the bed itself. It certainly looks gorgeous the first day you put it together, but naturally after a few days of having it, well, it just sorta becomes a regular bed. My only major gripe about it was that the set up of the wooden boards underneath the toddler mattress has an overlap which means the toddler mattress does not rest on a perfectly flat surface. Basically, if you can imagine putting a semi-thick book on the floor and then placing the mattress on top of it, that's what you get. A bit of a bulge, but not big enough I think, to seriously impair your child's comfort. In the twin mattress configuration, there's no overlap or bulge. It took me (dad, handy with tools) two hours by myself with an electric drill to fully put this thing together. And I was rushing. Easier with two people. In summary, it's beautiful, it's expensive, and it may work wonders for your child's sleeping arrangement (or it may not). Good luck.

Jundodude
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The coolest car bed in town!
8/9/2012

Customer review by Jay

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Jay
by Jay

I've been searching for awhile for a car bed for my toddler. When I first saw this online months ago, I decided to hold off on the alternatives and wait for this one. I'm glad I did. This product is well built and just looks plain cool. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it already. The working lights are a great add on and they turn off automatically after 15 minutes so as not to drain the battery. A few cons about the product: -The bed doesn't have a steering wheel, which would have been a really nice add-on for this product. -There are NO pre-drilled holes. You have to use a screwdriver to drive the big screws into place . This is a very difficult task as there are several long screws and a few have to go in at an angle. It will drive you crazy. The plastic is very hard and I even had a hard time getting screws to go in with power tools. I read that this is a problem with a lot of Step 2 products. -Poor packaging. The parts were shipped in a pretty big cardboard box with no insulation whatsoever. When I opened the package, I saw that the corner of one of my base boards was broken. There was a dent on one of the support plastic pieces as well. I'll be contacting Step2 for replacement parts on these. All in all, we are very pleased with the final product. The material is sturdy and should last for several years. Highly recommended.

Jay
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corvette Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights
12/19/2015

Customer review by Mom of 4

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Mom of 4
by Mom of 4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year son asked me for this bed after seeing it on display at the toy store. At first I was hesitant because although I have bought many Step2 products in the past none were as expensive as this bed. The bed wasn't the easiest to put together but once together the bed is very sturdy. This is a bed big so make sure you consider the size of the child's bedroom. I love that this bed is convertible to a twin size bed. I also love that it's easy to clean. We are very pleased with this bed and we plan on buying another convertible bed in the future.

Mom of 4
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SuperBed
6/15/2013

Customer review by Mom of 1 Girl & 3 Boys

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Mom of 1 Girl & 3 Boys
by Mom of 1 Girl & 3 Boys

I did weeks of research, reading reviews & took my time making my decision to get this bed- My 3 year old got this bed and I absolutely love it... My 5 year old son got the CARS- Disney little tykes carp- im not half as happy with it... plastic on that is misshaped... was harder to put together and is less durable- This bed surpasses all of my expectations and my child LOVES IT- A con about the product: -The bed doesn't have a steering wheel, which would have been a really nice add on... my 3 year old seemed like he expected it, and was asking why he does not have one! I am going to try to make him one... when i get the time

Mom of 1 Girl & 3 Boys
Williamsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!! EXCELLENT BED!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by dominik_dg

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by dominik_dg
by dominik_dg

My son loves this bed! I love it too! It's beautiful! Everybody that has seen it, are in love with it. My son was just 2 when I got it and he couldn't stop admiring it, took him just one night to do the transition from crib to bed. Since then, he always has to go upstairs to his bedroom to jump on it and play on it. Love the headlights that work as nightlights. Another advantage is that the sides are kinda tall, so your toddler or kid won't fall off the bed and of course, the best thing is that it converts from a toddler bed to twin bed, so they can enjoy it for many years. Highly recommended. Super happy with it!!

dominik_dg
Scottsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diffidently recommend w/ twin mattress
11/13/2012

Customer review by Dad of twins

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Dad of twins
by Dad of twins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

21 month girl-boy twins. Both love it. Lights are a big hit. Already thinking of ways to add more lights. Stickers were not packaged properly from creasing or wrinkling. Would have liked to use our crib or toddler mattress but when installed it creates large gaps around it, 5"+,. Some would take the time to roll up towels or bedding to fill the gaps. We found a twin 7" low profile mattress that fits good. Even though the mattress cost same or more than the bed itself I would still do it again. Quality of the bed isn't perfect but I think still higher than others in the same price range, and much cooler looking.

Dad of twins
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Little Bed
2/19/2013

Customer review by Kathy, comonly known as Grandma

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Kathy, comonly known as Grandma
by Kathy, comonly known as Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Crib mattress doesn't extend to the sides and top of the bed, so I made checkerboard foam cushions that fit on both sides of the mattress and top, so the child wouldn't roll onto hard plastic while sleeping. I also made a black minky sheet and a Pixar Cars quilt with a checkerboard lining and black blanket binding. On another note: when putting the bed together and attaching the rear wheels, the plastic portion of the bed gives in and is not very sturdy, so we had a hard time screwing those screws to the bed. Overall, the bed is adorable, and I know our little grandson will have lots of fun visiting us!

Kathy, comonly known as Grandma
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ready for a Race!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Mom of Three

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Mom of Three
by Mom of Three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have twin boys that hated going to bed! They fought us at bedtime and we thought there would be nothing to get them to go to bed on time. Then we found the Step 2 Corvette beds. They fell in love with them immediately! After assembling them they wanted to play in them, and now they are up the stairs before we can even say "bedtime!" The bed is very easy to assemble, we had no issues, and even had extra screws in case something went wrong. The delivery was great, we were called ahead of time to ensure things went smoothly. I would recommend this bed for any parent with a little boy that fights bedtime.

Mom of Three
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrilled 3 year old
9/3/2012

Customer review by Dr mom

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Dr mom
by Dr mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

our three year olds expression was priceless. The bed is being used as a twin bed with the Ikea foam mattress. It's great! Very sturdy, easy to put together, comfortable and safe. The bed is quite large, so make sure you check the dimensions and draw them out in your room before you order. The headlight feature is awesome. If you're looking for a good transition to a big boy bed, this is it, and it's cool enough to to use for at least another 5 years. It looks very durable, so i'm sure it will last that long, which makes it an awesome value!. Great purchase!

Dr mom
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bed!
4/19/2013

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Kristina
by Kristina

I love this bed and my son does too! Once I saw it was a corvette design, I knew I had to get it for him. My dad has a corvette and is obsessed with them, so it was only fitting to get my son one! My son is always in his room now playing in his car bed. It is very sturdy and durable and Im using it as a toddler bed right now, so I love that the sides are a little higher than most toddler beds. I have gotten so many comments about how how cool te bed looks! I would definitely recommend it.

Kristina
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
4/29/2015

Customer review by Mona

4.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Mona
by Mona

Really great bed, easy assembly and switching between toddler and twin bed. My son loves it, helped with transition to sleeping in his own room. Started with the toddler bed which was great because it wasn't an intimidating change in size, and doesn't let him fall off the sides. Then switched to the twin which I expect to last well into his teens. The only thing is that it collects a lot of dust and dirt inside the bed and is too big for small rooms.

Mona
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not Great
8/11/2012

Customer review by ts

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by ts
by ts

So, I'm always the one reading reviews (so appreciate every one of them) I thought it was about time I put in some effort for all you buyers. I waited for this bed for a long time and ordered the first day it was available. I don't remember the last time I was so excited about a purchase. ok..I'm a dork:) The bed was a little difficult to put together. My husband complained they didn't have pre set holes drilled. The wheels seemed to give him the most trouble. But all in all not that bad.(well for me anyway..ha). When you put on the stickers make sure you take them off right away if you need to adjust them. After a short period they are extremely difficult to get off and probably won't re-stick very well. My biggest let down of the bed ( not step 2 fault) is the bed would look a lot better in a big room. The reason.. so much of the "coolness" of the bed is a 360 degree view. You don't get that if your room is somewhat small. We have one side pushed up to the wall and the back is covered by another. So, that is my only complaint. It is a lot of money for a front and one side view. The lights by far are his favorite thing. make sure to spend the extra money for that. One last note...I have not bought step 2 before but it seems like it would scratch pretty easily. My nail put a big line down the side. This is the coolest car bed out there..I just don't know if I would have made the purchase realizing how much of the wall covers up how cool the bed is. Besides all my babble...I hope this helps a little:)

ts
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toddler bed!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Cathi

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Cathi
by Cathi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this awesome Corvette bed for my 21 month old grandson for his 2nd birthday and just couldn't wait to give it to him early! The transition from the crib to this Corvette bed was unbelievably easy! He had no problems giving up his crib for this car bed! He slept all night in it the very first night without any problems! Grandma and mom and dad couldn't be more impressed and excited for our little guy! Thanks Step 2 for an awesome product!

Cathi
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love it
12/11/2012

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Brittany
by Brittany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son got this for his second birthday from my Aubt. Its his first bed after thecrib and its perfect. The crib mattress is dropped into the frame so it ddoesn't move around and the sides are high enough that I'm never worried about him rolling out onto the floor. He loves to just sit in it and play with the race track in the end, and what little boy wouldn't sleep better in his own "big car" as he puts it? We have NO complaints!

Brittany
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews