Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
69
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 344 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews
I don't usually write reviews
6/22/2013

Customer review by MrWright79

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by MrWright79
by MrWright79

But I'm just coming off the first night in 8 months without my son (and his acrobatic sleep style) sleeping with us because of this bed, so I feel I owe it to Step2. We did site-to-store and walmart.com estimated almost two weeks until pickup, but it came in 5 business days which was a pleasant surprise.. When I got there the rep said "Or you're the guy with the huge box?!" she brought it out and it definitely was HUGE! wouldn't even come close to fitting in my wife's GMC Acadia, so we had to strap it to the top of the vehicle.. on a side note the box looked pretty roughed up, but the bed showed no signs of damage.. once home the bed assembles fairly easily, but I would not attempt it without a decent power screwdriver as there are multiple 3-4" screws that would take a long time by hand.. when you get to the sickers take your time as they are the finishing touch, and really take the bed from looking like a plastic toy to a Corvette.. Once finished we brought my 22mo Son in and he lit up, and I think he loves it as much as I do :) I would agree with some of the other comments about the toddler mattress looking small, but we plan on getting a twin soon anyway.. I would recommend this bed, besides looking great and not cheap like I was worried about, it's strong (No problem with the weight of me or my wife getting in the bed with our son), the windows act like guardrails keeping him from rolling out, yet the bed sits just high enough so that he can climb in and out with ease.. plus the fact if used with a twin mattress he can use this bed for many years to come, I have zero regrets spending the money for this.

Was this review helpful? (151) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWright79
Plymouth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE BED
8/16/2013

Customer review by ALAJODARK

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ALAJODARK
by ALAJODARK

MY SON IS SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW BED, BEST CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALAJODARK
BOGOTA, COLOMBIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ADORABLE BED FOR TODDLER TO LOVE FOR YEARS
2/5/2013

Customer review by CJ2424

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by CJ2424
by CJ2424
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS BED IS ADORABLE! FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR A CHEAP WOODEN ONE, THIS IS WAY COOLER FOR THE BOYS TO BRAG ABOUT. MY ONLY REASON FOR NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS THE MATTRESS ISSUE. YOU CAN NOT PURCHASE A REGULAR MATTRESS AND DEFINITLEY NOT A BOX SPRING SET UNLESS THE MATTRESS IS EXTREMELY THIN AND THAT MAKES NO SENSE FOR THE CHILD. WE PUT ANOTHER WOODEN BOARD UNDERNEATH WITH A 7 INCH MATTRESS AND THAT SEEMS GOOD WITH IT NOT FLOWING OVER THE CAR. OTHER THAN THAT THIS IS ADORABLE AND MY 3 YEAR OLD THINKS IT IS SO COOL!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE TODDLER MATTRESS THO TOO MUCH ROOM FOR THE CHILD AND MY SON HATED IT.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ2424
CLEARWATER, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A genuine GM Corvette Bed!! Nice!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jrat1877

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jrat1877
by Jrat1877

Being a motor head I brought this bed to the wife's attention. The price and styling, not to mention the great engineering won us over. We had the choice of Z06 decals or the original Corvette flags (Z06 but of course) and assembly was straight forward. You really get the WOW factor when someone enters my Sons room! No other bed could compare to this American legend!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrat1877
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for my 5 year old
8/27/2012

Customer review by MCiamp99

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by MCiamp99
by MCiamp99

Bed was delivered to Walmart promptly on the first day promised in the window of delivery. Had been waiting for its release since February. Goes together easily with basic tools. My son absolutely loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (89) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCiamp99
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Crib to Bed Transition
10/26/2012

Customer review by Mommanerd

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Mommanerd
by Mommanerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My almost 2 year old son was so excited about his new car bed that he wanted to sleep in it right away for nap time. He was too excited to sleep though and all we kept hearing over the baby monitor was "cool car" "big car" "fast car". He did not nap at all that day but later that night he climbed into bed and slept through the night in it. This was his first time sleeping in a toddler bed and he slept in it the first night and has ever since. I had read the horror stories of nights of lost sleep when transitioning from crib to toddler bed but we didn't have that problem at all. He loves his bed and a month later he's still excited about it and talks about it while falling asleep.

Was this review helpful? (45) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommanerd
Middletown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond what I hoped for!
2/26/2013

Customer review by miamimom23

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by miamimom23
by miamimom23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is awesome! We are expecting our 3rd so we wanted our 2 year old to have his own room before she arrives. We got this bed because of its great reviews and everyone was right! He didn't run up and jump in it or anything, but he loves pointing to it and saying car, lol. We're starting out with the crib mattress so I think that makes the transition easier. He just spent his first night in the bed last night and it went much better than imagined. He woke up twice, but I went in, told him to lay down and he plopped back on his pillow. We filled in the spaces around the mattress with some blankets and pillows and it's just fine now. We only did it bc he's a mover at night and we didn't want him waking up in a crack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamimom23
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great transitional bed
7/13/2014

Customer review by Reese83

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Reese83
by Reese83

I just purchased and assembled this corvette bed in blue and it is gorgeous my 2 1/2 yr old son is in love with it . The bed has a very realistic look the decals and wheels set it off everyone has been buying the red but this blue is awesome

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reese83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bed!
2/22/2013

Customer review by jlm19902

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by jlm19902
by jlm19902

This bed is so cool looking and very sturdy! Me my husband and son layed in it and played in it after we built it and held us just fine! My son is only 14 months old and this was his first bed outside his crib and he LOVES it and made the transition so easy since he loves being on it! Not to hard to put together but it's easier with a drill since some parts you have to make your own holes! The details are awesome and the lights are nice and bright! Also the bed looks great with just simple one color blankets like black, shown in my picture. And I'm lucky I got it while it was $280 :) Couldn't be happier! I also got the matching toy box and it goes great with it and fits all his toys.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlm19902
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Reagan715

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Reagan715
by Reagan715
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is, without a doubt, the coolest bed that I've seen. The detail is much cooler than the plain Little Tykes racecar bed. The package is huge, so make sure you have a truck or van if you get it "site to store." Also, it takes awhile to get all the stickers just right and assemble it. However, it's all totally worth it! My little guy loves it, so I'm extremely happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reagan715
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loveeeeee it!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Mommasbigboy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Mommasbigboy
by Mommasbigboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old is in love with his bed he no longer asks to sleep with mommy and he even likes just sitting in it to watch tv. Currently using his crib mattress while I wait on his 6" twin size memory foam to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommasbigboy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bed!!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MiamiMom33

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MiamiMom33
by MiamiMom33

I bought it for my 18 months old boy. It is a bit hard to assemble because the plastic is very hard however once is done it does looks wonderful. I strongly recommend to buy a memory foam twin matress(I bought it at walmart.com as well) since the crib matress is too small.We love the new corvette bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiMom33
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first Bed for your toddler
10/7/2014

Customer review by thenry20

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by thenry20
by thenry20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is a great bed for a child going from a convertible crib to their first bed. It still fits a toddler mattress which meant I didn't have to buy one. And later I can switch it into a twin bed which he'll have for a while. It's sturdy and he won't be able to damage this bed, like he did his crib. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenry20
Lynwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids love there beds
6/21/2014

Customer review by yuliyacar1234

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by yuliyacar1234
by yuliyacar1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got a red one a year back at toys r us and just got a blue one for my toddler he loves it they both love there car beds great strong plastic. A little hard to but together but worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuliyacar1234
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All is great now that My Vette is Souped Up
4/11/2014

Customer review by CUSTOMVETTE1

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CUSTOMVETTE1
by CUSTOMVETTE1

From Added driving lights to ground effect rope lighting to its added on "On Star" antenna look alike My "Bilbo1 Corvette bed is a dream of a lifetime. I'm a single person who before had a plain twin bed but no longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUSTOMVETTE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Some scratches but nothing serious
3/4/2014

Customer review by Pyrorubyy

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Pyrorubyy
by Pyrorubyy

This bed came SUPER fast, and had about three scratches in the plastic, but the box it came in was undamaged so I'm not sure if it happened before or during shipping. Putting it together was easy for 2 people, and I agree with other reviewers that you need a power drill. I will also say that the box didn't fit in my Chevy Traverse and is definitely as big as everyone says it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyrorubyy
Carlisle Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corvette Bed
3/5/2014

Customer review by EllyBug

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by EllyBug
by EllyBug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it. We put it together quick. It arrived way before it was supposed to. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllyBug
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Lolden

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Lolden
by Lolden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this bed for my three year old grandson, it's large for his room but we all just love it. I'm currently using it with crib mattress which allows him room to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolden
Elk Grove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Armywifeandproudmomof3

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Armywifeandproudmomof3
by Armywifeandproudmomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchase this for our 16month old and he loves it. The only downside is that you have to make the screw holes...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywifeandproudmomof3
Ft Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coolest bed
2/5/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

My 2 yr old son LOVED IT! the car came in in good condition. The assembly of it would've been a bit challenging for just myself to do. it looks amazing and makes my son's bedroom look very welcoming. His expression to it was priceless and that's a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews