Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1732 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1732 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
1174
4 stars
494
3 stars
45
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1706 total reviews
I don't usually write reviews
6/22/2013

Customer review by MrWright79

5.0 stars by MrWright79

But I'm just coming off the first night in 8 months without my son (and his acrobatic sleep style) sleeping with us because of this bed, so I feel I owe it to Step2. We did site-to-store and walmart.com estimated almost two weeks until pickup, but it came in 5 business days which was a pleasant surprise.. When I got there the rep said "Or you're the guy with the huge box?!" she brought it out and it definitely was HUGE! wouldn't even come close to fitting in my wife's GMC Acadia, so we had to strap it to the top of the vehicle.. on a side note the box looked pretty roughed up, but the bed showed no signs of damage.. once home the bed assembles fairly easily, but I would not attempt it without a decent power screwdriver as there are multiple 3-4" screws that would take a long time by hand.. when you get to the sickers take your time as they are the finishing touch, and really take the bed from looking like a plastic toy to a Corvette.. Once finished we brought my 22mo Son in and he lit up, and I think he loves it as much as I do :) I would agree with some of the other comments about the toddler mattress looking small, but we plan on getting a twin soon anyway.. I would recommend this bed, besides looking great and not cheap like I was worried about, it's strong (No problem with the weight of me or my wife getting in the bed with our son), the windows act like guardrails keeping him from rolling out, yet the bed sits just high enough so that he can climb in and out with ease.. plus the fact if used with a twin mattress he can use this bed for many years to come, I have zero regrets spending the money for this.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrWright79
Plymouth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for my 5 year old
8/27/2012

Customer review by MCiamp99

5.0 stars by MCiamp99

Bed was delivered to Walmart promptly on the first day promised in the window of delivery. Had been waiting for its release since February. Goes together easily with basic tools. My son absolutely loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (77) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MCiamp99
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Crib to Bed Transition
10/26/2012

Customer review by Mommanerd

5.0 stars by Mommanerd

My almost 2 year old son was so excited about his new car bed that he wanted to sleep in it right away for nap time. He was too excited to sleep though and all we kept hearing over the baby monitor was "cool car" "big car" "fast car". He did not nap at all that day but later that night he climbed into bed and slept through the night in it. This was his first time sleeping in a toddler bed and he slept in it the first night and has ever since. I had read the horror stories of nights of lost sleep when transitioning from crib to toddler bed but we didn't have that problem at all. He loves his bed and a month later he's still excited about it and talks about it while falling asleep.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommanerd
Middletown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and safer than wood beds
9/29/2012

Customer review by SEENO

4.0 stars by SEENO

its made from flexible plastic and look very real compared to the wooden beds. I think this would last longer than wood and is safer if a kid bumps his head to it nothing will happen. when installing do read the instructions to know which screws and washers go where. you will need 8 washers for the black wheels and then put the brakes stickers on them before you put the hub caps. all other stickers to be done after installation. do not expect pre-drilled holes. push hard with your screw driver (and use an electric one) and the screw will make a hole and just keep going with the crew until it just about tightens. the stickers: peel them totally first and adjust one edge and just let rest smoothly in place as if its magnetized and with the tip of your finger make sure all the edges are tightly glued so those little fingers won't get a grip on them and pull them away.... my only problem with it is the quality of the headlight. one of mine didn't work but I didn't ask for a replacement yet either so its not their fault.. THE STICKERS MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE SO PUT THEM NICELY

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SEENO
Marierra, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top of the line
9/10/2012

Customer review by LovesHerChildren

5.0 stars by LovesHerChildren

This car bed was more the words can really describe but I will give it a shot. Pictures don't give this bed justice. My son is two and fell in love with the bed the moment he saw it. The details that go with it are incredible. I cant speak highly enough about this bed. It even has a license plate(sticker graphic). The lights are nice and make good nightlights. Very sturdy plastic and I would expect nothing less from STEP2. Overall Its a must have. Best birthday gift ever!

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovesHerChildren
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2012

Customer review by ProudMommie22

5.0 stars by ProudMommie22

My toddler loves this bed I can't get him out of it. He is 2 years old and everyday I pick him up from daycare he runs to his room turns on the bed lights and stays there. He is very comfortable there he sleeps longer during night and naps. My favorite feature of the bed is that the doors are high which is a good thing because no bed rails are needed. I would defiantly recommend this product. Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudMommie22
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/8/2013

Customer review by 123SmartChoice

5.0 stars by 123SmartChoice

I just bought this car bed for our 4 year old son who, of course looooves cars. Ideal way to transition. I did a research on car beds and this one was by far the best choice. Great design, good price - quality rapport. I had ordered it on Jan 24, with free shipping site to store and on Feb 2nd it was ready for pick-up. Fast shipping, I like that. The box measures 74" x 24" x 46" and 120lb. It doesn't fit in a sedan. Best bet mini van or truck. The car bed is broken down like this: - rear end - front end - wheel pack - rim, headlight & hardware pack - passenger side rail - driver side rail - 2 bed boards - decal pack If the box doesn't fit in your car, try to squish it or take the parts out of the box. It takes about an hour to assemble it and two people.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123SmartChoice
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A genuine GM Corvette Bed!! Nice!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jrat1877

5.0 stars by Jrat1877

Being a motor head I brought this bed to the wife's attention. The price and styling, not to mention the great engineering won us over. We had the choice of Z06 decals or the original Corvette flags (Z06 but of course) and assembly was straight forward. You really get the WOW factor when someone enters my Sons room! No other bed could compare to this American legend!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jrat1877
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ADORABLE BED FOR TODDLER TO LOVE FOR YEARS
2/5/2013

Customer review by CJ2424

4.0 stars by CJ2424

THIS BED IS ADORABLE! FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR A CHEAP WOODEN ONE, THIS IS WAY COOLER FOR THE BOYS TO BRAG ABOUT. MY ONLY REASON FOR NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS THE MATTRESS ISSUE. YOU CAN NOT PURCHASE A REGULAR MATTRESS AND DEFINITLEY NOT A BOX SPRING SET UNLESS THE MATTRESS IS EXTREMELY THIN AND THAT MAKES NO SENSE FOR THE CHILD. WE PUT ANOTHER WOODEN BOARD UNDERNEATH WITH A 7 INCH MATTRESS AND THAT SEEMS GOOD WITH IT NOT FLOWING OVER THE CAR. OTHER THAN THAT THIS IS ADORABLE AND MY 3 YEAR OLD THINKS IT IS SO COOL!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE TODDLER MATTRESS THO TOO MUCH ROOM FOR THE CHILD AND MY SON HATED IT.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJ2424
CLEARWATER, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a toddler
10/9/2012

Customer review by wysiwyg98

5.0 stars by wysiwyg98

This is a great bed for a toddler. I will say I was impressed with the level of detail compared to the real thing. It included decals for the door handle trim along with decals for the rear C6 diffuser. The bed comes in a large box so you will need a truck for it. It fit perfectly in a standard truck rear bed. Two people are required for assembling the rear portion of the bed. The rest of the assembly can be done by one person. It took me two hours to assemble the bed from start to finish. Be warned, there are a lot of screws for the bed so have a cordless drill ready to use. The reaction of my toddler's reaction was priceless well worth the cost!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wysiwyg98
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beyond what I hoped for!
2/26/2013

Customer review by miamimom23

5.0 stars by miamimom23

This bed is awesome! We are expecting our 3rd so we wanted our 2 year old to have his own room before she arrives. We got this bed because of its great reviews and everyone was right! He didn't run up and jump in it or anything, but he loves pointing to it and saying car, lol. We're starting out with the crib mattress so I think that makes the transition easier. He just spent his first night in the bed last night and it went much better than imagined. He woke up twice, but I went in, told him to lay down and he plopped back on his pillow. We filled in the spaces around the mattress with some blankets and pillows and it's just fine now. We only did it bc he's a mover at night and we didn't want him waking up in a crack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miamimom23
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great transitional bed
7/13/2014

Customer review by Reese83

5.0 stars by Reese83

I just purchased and assembled this corvette bed in blue and it is gorgeous my 2 1/2 yr old son is in love with it . The bed has a very realistic look the decals and wheels set it off everyone has been buying the red but this blue is awesome

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reese83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE BED
8/16/2013

Customer review by ALAJODARK

5.0 stars by ALAJODARK

MY SON IS SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW BED, BEST CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALAJODARK
BOGOTA, COLOMBIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Reagan715

5.0 stars by Reagan715

This is, without a doubt, the coolest bed that I've seen. The detail is much cooler than the plain Little Tykes racecar bed. The package is huge, so make sure you have a truck or van if you get it "site to store." Also, it takes awhile to get all the stickers just right and assemble it. However, it's all totally worth it! My little guy loves it, so I'm extremely happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reagan715
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bed!
2/22/2013

Customer review by jlm19902

5.0 stars by jlm19902

This bed is so cool looking and very sturdy! Me my husband and son layed in it and played in it after we built it and held us just fine! My son is only 14 months old and this was his first bed outside his crib and he LOVES it and made the transition so easy since he loves being on it! Not to hard to put together but it's easier with a drill since some parts you have to make your own holes! The details are awesome and the lights are nice and bright! Also the bed looks great with just simple one color blankets like black, shown in my picture. And I'm lucky I got it while it was $280 :) Couldn't be happier! I also got the matching toy box and it goes great with it and fits all his toys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlm19902
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
9/3/2013

Customer review by yummymummy330

5.0 stars by yummymummy330

I was switching my son's room to a Big Boy Room and I come across this car and knew that this was the bed I wanted since it could grow with him. I was so excited when I finally got it I didn't wait for my husband to put it together I did it all by myself ;-)!!!!! My son is 3 years old and he LOVES HIS BIG BOY BED. The bed is big enough for me to sleep in it with him until he falls off to sleep cause he was so use to sleeping in the bed under Mommy, now I cant get him out of his bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yummymummy330
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loveeeeee it!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Mommasbigboy

5.0 stars by Mommasbigboy

My 3 year old is in love with his bed he no longer asks to sleep with mommy and he even likes just sitting in it to watch tv. Currently using his crib mattress while I wait on his 6" twin size memory foam to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommasbigboy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Free sample received:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun for car lover
9/28/2012

Customer review by MommaTP

5.0 stars by MommaTP

The smiles on my 3 year old sons face even after having it for weeks will always be worth the price. Not to mention how easy is is to get him to take a nap or go to bed at night. It couldn't be easier to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dream race car bed
2/11/2013

Customer review by Stisty

5.0 stars by Stisty

Strong quality materials (can hold up to 200lbs) and a great look. We purchased this for our almost 3yr old son so we could turn the toddler bed back into a crib for our new baby. We were looking for something that would help him forget about his other bed and not harbor jealousy to the new born over it and last for a long time. So far so good, he LOVES it. He normally checks out all vehicles rims and tires (all boy) and these are close to the real thing in design. The lights are great for nap time and just before bed and are very easy to instal and to replace batteries. The bed does great for play time and bed time, our son now runs to his room to take a nap by himself because he loves it so much. Honestly, if it was any bigger/stronger my husband and I would get one for us. *Note: two person job to put together and a drill should be used. It has indents for screw holes which is fine for only going through 1 or 2 walls, but you will need to go through 3 or 4 (and be cautious of the plastic anchor nuts when connecting the rimes and tires to the bed).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stisty
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bed!!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MiamiMom33

5.0 stars by MiamiMom33

I bought it for my 18 months old boy. It is a bit hard to assemble because the plastic is very hard however once is done it does looks wonderful. I strongly recommend to buy a memory foam twin matress(I bought it at walmart.com as well) since the crib matress is too small.We love the new corvette bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiamiMom33
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1706 total reviews