Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loved the screen room
5/7/2012

Customer review by Gramcracker423

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Gramcracker423
by Gramcracker423

It took a little more than one minute to raise the screen room, but not much. It came down quickly. We loved it. We don't have an awning on our RV and this fit the bill. Very comfortable. We used a couple of tarps we already had for a floor. It doesn't keep the dogs in but does keep the bugs out. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramcracker423
Memphis, TN
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
great product
7/10/2012

Customer review by newyorkgal2

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by newyorkgal2
by newyorkgal2

we bought this for shade/n/screened area for our deck..had it for about 6 weeks..it has stood through the rain and wind..great product

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyorkgal2
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy setup and take down.
8/6/2012

Customer review by jcspokane

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by jcspokane
by jcspokane

The screen tent is a mandatory part of any multi-day camping trip. When the bugs are too annoying, pop this up and move in a tarp for the floor and some chairs. If the weather gets troublesome, cooking on the picnic table with this setup above is easier on the kids. Because the walls are screen, I recommend purchasing a 10' x 10' tarp to cover the ground, before opening the screen and getting the dirt stuck on the walls. You may want to consider a heavier ground cover that can be staked in place and left out overnight. But the only problems I had with setup were having the whole thing upside down to start, easy solution, and then the doors need to be un-zipped to allow the poles enough flexibilty to rotate into the correct locked positions.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcspokane
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this thing!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Happy2BACamper

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Happy2BACamper
by Happy2BACamper

This is the best $$ I have spent in a long time! This screen house went up in a minute (by myself) and was light enough that I could move it around until I found the right spot for it, before staking it down. At one point on my camping trip, I moved it in front of my tent with one side of the screen open just around the front of my tent and used the other door to go in and out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2BACamper
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good product
2/26/2013

Customer review by 333XXX

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 333XXX
by 333XXX

Good price, well made, easy to set up for one person, easy to get back in its bag.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
333XXX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy up and down
7/20/2012

Customer review by az1070fan

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by az1070fan
by az1070fan

I had a canopy with telescoping poles, but this is a whole lot easier to quickly raise and lower. It also fits nicely into the carrying case which is not always the case with other tents I've had in the past. The whole thing goes up very surprisingly quickly, as advertised, and the poles are round and sturdy. You might find a canopy a little cheaper, but you this one won't disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az1070fan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for our needs
10/9/2013

Customer review by CarrieJL

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by CarrieJL
by CarrieJL

Got this to put over the picnic table when camping. Fits over an 8x6 table fine... Just need both doors to enter and exit which works great. My 'glamping' friend also has one we use as a sitting room. So nice, though due to the sloping walls we wouldn't expect the inside to stay rain free should that occur. But that is not a matter to us as the ease of put-up and take-down by us older gals is marvelous! Love that line of products...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieJL
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operator Error
5/31/2012

Customer review by camperjoan

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by camperjoan
by camperjoan

I could not get my screen room up. It was a tangled mess and I made it worse trying to get it up. I returned it to the store. I also purchased the instant tent and didn't have a problem with it. I was able to get it up in less than 5 minutes. So, I'm thinking it was operator error.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperjoan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Screen Tent
7/11/2014

Customer review by NorthernNana

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by NorthernNana
by NorthernNana

Sets up very quickly, less than 5 minutes, including staking it down. We camp in the middle of the woods in Northern Michigan and it keeps the bugs out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as advertised
8/30/2014

Customer review by RetiredNomad

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by RetiredNomad
by RetiredNomad

This product is phenomenal! I am genuinely challenged at putting up tents, etc. and this canopy really was 100% easy! I had a friend put it up & take it down the first time so I could watch , and after that I could do it all by myself really, in just about a minute. It also did what it is expected to do: kept out the bugs and provided shade. Only problem is it was a little small but that was just how the size is, no surprise. It could fit it around the picnic table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredNomad
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/11/2014

Customer review by Weedydee

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Weedydee
by Weedydee

Went up fast lite weight so far love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weedydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/13/2012

Customer review by Nick5066

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Nick5066
by Nick5066

Lightning setup..!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick5066
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good product
6/14/2014

Customer review by ppjjkkll

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by ppjjkkll
by ppjjkkll

was very easy to set up.set's up in mins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppjjkkll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic connector broke
7/19/2014

Customer review by WeeNettles

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by WeeNettles
by WeeNettles

The plastic connector that holds the tent to the tent pole at the bottom of the tent pole broke the first time we used it. Now one corner of the tent flaps around and we can not pull the tent taught enough to stake it. So it will have to be returned for a repair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeNettles
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Construction
9/17/2013

Customer review by Shaftedagain

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Shaftedagain
by Shaftedagain

No way this keeps out bugs. When erected the sides are 1 to 3 inches above the ground. Mosquitoes have no problem finding the gaps. In addition the top is so thin dragging a pole across it rips it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaftedagain
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hole
6/28/2014

Customer review by NOTHAPPYCAMPER44

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by NOTHAPPYCAMPER44
by NOTHAPPYCAMPER44

Arrived with a hole and several "pulls" in netting area. Now I have waste more time at WALLY MART to take it back. Side walls also do not come close enough to ground so bugs would come in. Highly not happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOTHAPPYCAMPER44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what you expect
9/26/2013

Customer review by cmd353

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cmd353
by cmd353

My wife sets up at craft show and we needed a new canopy. I saw this one and thought that it was a great idea. Well it might have been if it was going to be set up in grass. The first craft show we needed to use it at was the day after it arrived. I arrived at the show and began to set up for my wife, as I began putting up the canopy I found that the elbows on the top do not lock. They rely on the unit being staked and tied to hold it up. This would have been great if the elbows locked and it was self supporting. Needless to say we sat in the sun all day. Things didn't get any better, we took this one back and got a different style. It leaked during a rain from all seams that intersected around the top vent. Oh well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmd353
shenandoah valley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was just what I wanted but it was a bust.
6/18/2013

Customer review by RAS32

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by RAS32
by RAS32

I returned this product. I could only get 3 supports snapped in place and then the fabric we too tight to snap the 4th support in place. It may have been just this one item. I could loosen the fabric and then snap the support in pace but could not anchor the fabric on the support , it was too tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAS32
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Screen room
10/9/2014

Customer review by arkcommander

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by arkcommander
by arkcommander

Excellent Screen room, sets up in just a couple of minutes ( By myself ). I purchased the red & white model as opposed to the green & white that was $20 less because the red one has a finer screening to keep out - No See Um's. Works Great ! Well worth the extra $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkcommander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than anticipated
8/20/2014

Customer review by BBarbu

2.0 stars 8/20/2014 by BBarbu
by BBarbu

The way that the sides slope in toward the top limits the inside space. I wanted something that could stay up on my deck throughout the summer, but this canopy was too small and too flimsy. I ended up returning the canopy. It would be a good product for use at the beach or other temporary uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBarbu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.