Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 93 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great value for the money!
4/30/2014

Customer review by mb007

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by mb007
by mb007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions were spot on for assembly to include the notes to "leave the connections loose in order to ease assembly of the next step". Assembly only requires one person. The table and chairs are well made and very attractive. I really enjoy seeing my table in it's little nook each morning. Word to the wise, this set is well suited for a breakfast nook. It would look lost in a large area. Wood grain appears durable. I am getting seat cushions and cloth place mats to protect the finish though. Well worth the purchase price!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mb007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooooo Loving My Dinette Set!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Tate99

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Tate99
by Tate99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a round table set and thought this will be perfect to replace the rectangle table set that took up a lot of space, and I could not be happier. This dinette set exceeded all of my expectations and more. This dinette set is very sturdy, stylish and the price is amazing. I really like the smooth brown finish wood for easy clean up. It takes 2 people to put into together which was a breeze, but unpacking and separating the legs, and screws etc was time consuming and worth it , but once you separated everything it took about 2hours to assemble. I would DEFINITELY recommend this table to anyone. You will NOT go wrong with this dinette set!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tate99
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice table, happy with the purchase
10/30/2012

Customer review by kplalk24

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by kplalk24
by kplalk24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kplalk24
Sunnyvale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal and Wood Dining Set.
2/29/2016

Customer review by flmom232

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by flmom232
by flmom232

I love my new dining set! The chairs are a heavy, dull finish metal (not shiny like most metal sets) cross between black/ dark brown, very stable, solid, pretty! The table is heavy for the price, 42 inches, perfect for the small space I had. I have a rather large husband who did not like the hard wood seat,although they have a large seating area, so I took off the seat part, and replaced it with a microfiber seat cover I had..it looks great! I've owned a few sets in this price range within the last few years, this one is definitely better made! (I got tired of all the scratches on the glass table top sets.) The scroll design matches my kitchen accessories perfectly also. (That was the reason I bought the set)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flmom232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table
3/27/2016

Customer review by GabeandEmma

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by GabeandEmma
by GabeandEmma

This table is great for the price. It takes a while to assemble but it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabeandEmma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value for the price
5/3/2016

Customer review by Rach

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Rach
by Rach

This table and chair set was such a great purchase for the price. Bought it for additional seating for a family gathering because it coordinated with my existing set. For the price, the quality was much better than expected. My only complaint was that is was extremely hard to avoid scratching the matte finish powder coat during assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hope nothing in box is damaged or missing
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jack3606

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jack3606
by Jack3606

I bought this set in October 2012. It went together very well. However the table top was very dented and scratched. I call the very day I got it and ordered a replacement from the company. It is now February 2013 and I am still waiting. I have called the company every couple of weeks and they first told me it would be December, then February. Called yesterday NOW April. They tell me that they are having distribution issues with the company in Asia. If I had known this when I was thinking of ordering it, I would not. NOT satisfied at all with the customer service on this product. The table and chairs themselves are nice quality, sturdy and fit well in my small dining space. It is just really a hassle that I fear will not be resolved... Wish Walmart could do something about it since I bought it from them.......

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack3606
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you paid for.
6/28/2016

Customer review by ilVentiMaggio

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by ilVentiMaggio
by ilVentiMaggio

I bought this table almost a year ago and was excited to get it. It wasn't what I originally wanted and being unhappy with it lets me know I shouldn't have settled. I wanted something in my dining area and the table I really wanted was out of budget at the time. What attracted me to this table is the swirly design at the top of the chairs. When I got the table home I laid out the pieces, looked over the instructions and some didn't quite coincide. It took me almost three hours to put this simple table together. The length of time I spent on this table amazed me. It shouldn't have taken that long and it was quite frustrating. Some pieces just wouldn't line up the way they should. It's still standing but a little wabbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilVentiMaggio
Would recommend to a friend? No
It has flaws but love it
6/15/2016

Customer review by Aide77

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Aide77
by Aide77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this online and when it arrived the box look a little Mess up, i open it and the table was peeling from some areas, is pure wood so i even cut my self with it. Putting it together is easy but the holes in the wood didn't math the frames so I have to make a different hole with a drill for every one, beside that I love it, is not to big and is sturdy and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aide77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It looks great, medium duty sturdy, and only $200!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Robert
by Robert

I almost didn't buy this set because some reviewers said the table top was scratched in shipping, and then the replacement one was scratched too. Perhaps the manufacturer has changed their packaging, because my table top was in a separate box inside the carton with 2 layers of padding. Simply no way it could have been damaged during shipping. The whole kit was so well packaged that it took me almost a half an hour to get it all unwrapped. Perhaps the top was scratched during assembly and they didn't realize it until after... The directions only say "put table top on a smooth clean surface" but I also put mine on the included padding so it wouldn't get scratched. The finish was a little thin, but not unacceptably so. The assembly has an 1/8" wiggle room where all the bolts attach which required a couple of tries to get all the chair and table legs right and level. One chair center brace had the "front" sticker on the back side, and so it took me a few passes to figure that one out... I did scratch the legs slightly in doing so. The chair seats and table top pre-drill spots didn't match up, not even close, so I had to individually align and drill each hole. No big deal, but I thought you should know. I almost could have given this set a 4 rating, but considering the price I'm overall very happy with it. You can't judge a $200 set by the same standards you would a $500 or $1,000 set. For $200 you could end up with a piece of junk. It's perfect for my smallish dining room that I only use occasionally.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you are looking for a small sturdy table.
9/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothNC

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SmoothNC
by SmoothNC

My wife and I were looking to downsize the table we had in an eat-in-kitchen. We purchased this one primarily for looks and price, but also for the wood and metal combination. The table and chairs are both very solid and sturdy. We did add cushions for the hardwood chair seats. The assembly is easy if you follow the instructions carefully. The only thing wrong with the instructions is it took about three times as long to assemble than what the instructions estimated. I assembled it mostly by myself, so if two people assemble it, it would obviously take less time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothNC
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived damaged - twice
6/25/2013

Customer review by Aviatrix4

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Aviatrix4
by Aviatrix4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table itself is very nice, especially for the price. Our only problem was that the table arrived damaged--not once, but twice! We ordered the table online because it was not available in store and we had it sent to our home. After opening the box and removing all of the other pieces, we discovered that the table top itself was completely smashed on one side. Non-repairable. We had to send it back and order a new one. The new one was also damaged when it arrived, though not nearly as bad as the first, so we decided to just keep it instead of enduring another reorder hassle. This may be a problem with the shipper and not Wal-Mart itself, but since it's the third item we've purchased from WalMart that arrived damaged, just a word to the wise!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aviatrix4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap price for a mediocre dining set
4/25/2016

Customer review by PBNTN

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by PBNTN
by PBNTN

Rec'd item quicker than anticipated. Upon unpacking the pieces there were scratches on most of the metal pieces. Bronze in color so I spray painted all the metal pieces to match the other items in my dining area. One screw on the chair would not screw in the hole. The wooden top and seats are not sealed well and the edge of the table top has already chipped away. Other wise the set is sturdy enough but disappointed that even though the packaging was good the metal was scratched on every piece. In hindsight I should have also have sealed the wood pieces before assembly. I received what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PBNTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase!
11/16/2012

Customer review by ThriftyMama79

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ThriftyMama79
by ThriftyMama79

Got the set before estimated delivery, package was rather flimsy & box torn and delivery guy rolled it down two flights of stairs :( but the table was well packed so no damage was done to the contents. I used my own philips-type screwdriver with an Allen head, and not the small Allen key which comes with the set, and I think it cut back on the assembly time, it took me (and my 3 year old toddler ) only 2 hours to put the set together. The metal frames do look pretty fragile & I'm not sure if the welding will hold up over time but the set itself is beautiful! I've only had it for 3 days so cant really comment on the longevity will update the review if something comes up :) so far my toddlers have spilled all sorts of food & liquids on it (yes within 3 days :)) and it's been easy to wipe clean. the wood is a medium walnut color & the metal a dark powder coat - it will take on the color of most decor so you won't have to worry about it matching your other furniture, sometimes the metal looks brown, sometimes grey or black or even a metallic blue depending on the surroundings & light. looks expensive than what is cost & i'm really happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyMama79
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
7/17/2012

Customer review by valueseekin

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by valueseekin
by valueseekin

I could not bring myself to buy yet another costly dining set from the furniture store. I saw this,loved it,bought it right away. Put it together in a bout 45 minutes. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueseekin
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by tennesseegrl

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by tennesseegrl
by tennesseegrl

I ordered this dining set and received it this morning ( home delivery) which was a lot sooner than anticipated. After opening the box I was pleasantly surprised to find it looked every bit as good as the picture. Since husband was at work I thought how hard can this be to assemble by myself lol and soon had everything laid out and ready to go. Four hours later after seriously considering throwing the whole thing out the window I finally had four chairs without seats and one table base without a top put together. Now I consider myself a smart woman but this was crazy!!! The screws didn't slide into any of the holes easily and took multiple try's to get them right!!! When it came to attaching the seat bottoms and table top I soon discovered the manufacture wanted me to screw the Phillips Countersink Head Screws into the wood without any predrilled holes!!! Needless to say that is something my husband will have to do when he arrives home tonight.:) lol But now that I am finished I have to say Thank Goodness!!!! I didn't throw it out the window because this table is absolutely perfect in my small space and looks beautiful. Very sturdy too. I recommend this table and chairs set to anyone with this advice.....ladies get out of the house and go to a quiet movie ( so he can't call ur cell phone ) while ur husband assembles this beautiful table and chairs for you. Lol

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennesseegrl
Pigeon Forge, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy assembly and sturdy
7/14/2012

Customer review by galassie

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by galassie
by galassie

It looks great, very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. I am very happy with this dinette set.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galassie
McDonough, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great
5/22/2016

Customer review by Naresh

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Naresh
by Naresh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has little crack in one place except that it is ok

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naresh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn

I was a little hesitant to purchase this since people wrote so much about how hard it was to piece together. It wasn't hard at all; it took several hours but that's it. It looks so cute too. It reminds me of a French Cafe table. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was impressed that the wood was so beautiful!
6/27/2016

Customer review by purrsport

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by purrsport
by purrsport
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new table!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrsport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews