Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 69 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
great value
7/17/2012

Customer review by valueseekin

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by valueseekin
by valueseekin

I could not bring myself to buy yet another costly dining set from the furniture store. I saw this,loved it,bought it right away. Put it together in a bout 45 minutes. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueseekin
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy assembly and sturdy
7/14/2012

Customer review by galassie

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by galassie
by galassie

It looks great, very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. I am very happy with this dinette set.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galassie
McDonough, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you are looking for a small sturdy table.
9/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothNC

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SmoothNC
by SmoothNC

My wife and I were looking to downsize the table we had in an eat-in-kitchen. We purchased this one primarily for looks and price, but also for the wood and metal combination. The table and chairs are both very solid and sturdy. We did add cushions for the hardwood chair seats. The assembly is easy if you follow the instructions carefully. The only thing wrong with the instructions is it took about three times as long to assemble than what the instructions estimated. I assembled it mostly by myself, so if two people assemble it, it would obviously take less time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmoothNC
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by tennesseegrl

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by tennesseegrl
by tennesseegrl

I ordered this dining set and received it this morning ( home delivery) which was a lot sooner than anticipated. After opening the box I was pleasantly surprised to find it looked every bit as good as the picture. Since husband was at work I thought how hard can this be to assemble by myself lol and soon had everything laid out and ready to go. Four hours later after seriously considering throwing the whole thing out the window I finally had four chairs without seats and one table base without a top put together. Now I consider myself a smart woman but this was crazy!!! The screws didn't slide into any of the holes easily and took multiple try's to get them right!!! When it came to attaching the seat bottoms and table top I soon discovered the manufacture wanted me to screw the Phillips Countersink Head Screws into the wood without any predrilled holes!!! Needless to say that is something my husband will have to do when he arrives home tonight.:) lol But now that I am finished I have to say Thank Goodness!!!! I didn't throw it out the window because this table is absolutely perfect in my small space and looks beautiful. Very sturdy too. I recommend this table and chairs set to anyone with this advice.....ladies get out of the house and go to a quiet movie ( so he can't call ur cell phone ) while ur husband assembles this beautiful table and chairs for you. Lol

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennesseegrl
Pigeon Forge, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soooooo Loving My Dinette Set!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Tate99

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Tate99
by Tate99

I have been looking for a round table set and thought this will be perfect to replace the rectangle table set that took up a lot of space, and I could not be happier. This dinette set exceeded all of my expectations and more. This dinette set is very sturdy, stylish and the price is amazing. I really like the smooth brown finish wood for easy clean up. It takes 2 people to put into together which was a breeze, but unpacking and separating the legs, and screws etc was time consuming and worth it , but once you separated everything it took about 2hours to assemble. I would DEFINITELY recommend this table to anyone. You will NOT go wrong with this dinette set!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tate99
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hope nothing in box is damaged or missing
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jack3606

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jack3606
by Jack3606

I bought this set in October 2012. It went together very well. However the table top was very dented and scratched. I call the very day I got it and ordered a replacement from the company. It is now February 2013 and I am still waiting. I have called the company every couple of weeks and they first told me it would be December, then February. Called yesterday NOW April. They tell me that they are having distribution issues with the company in Asia. If I had known this when I was thinking of ordering it, I would not. NOT satisfied at all with the customer service on this product. The table and chairs themselves are nice quality, sturdy and fit well in my small dining space. It is just really a hassle that I fear will not be resolved... Wish Walmart could do something about it since I bought it from them.......

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack3606
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Attractive dinette set
4/27/2013

Customer review by BrisMemaw

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by BrisMemaw
by BrisMemaw

I was really surprised at the quality and appearance of the dinette considering it was so inexpensive. Real wood, not pressed, and wrought iron look metal chairs makes it a very nice looking set...I was impressed by how heavy the table and chairs are. it's also very sturdy. Wasn't all that hard to assemble either. Bottom line...I'm glad I purchased it, I can see why it had such rave reviews.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrisMemaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged - twice
6/25/2013

Customer review by Aviatrix4

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Aviatrix4
by Aviatrix4

The table itself is very nice, especially for the price. Our only problem was that the table arrived damaged--not once, but twice! We ordered the table online because it was not available in store and we had it sent to our home. After opening the box and removing all of the other pieces, we discovered that the table top itself was completely smashed on one side. Non-repairable. We had to send it back and order a new one. The new one was also damaged when it arrived, though not nearly as bad as the first, so we decided to just keep it instead of enduring another reorder hassle. This may be a problem with the shipper and not Wal-Mart itself, but since it's the third item we've purchased from WalMart that arrived damaged, just a word to the wise!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aviatrix4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice table, happy with the purchase
10/30/2012

Customer review by kplalk24

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by kplalk24
by kplalk24

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kplalk24
Sunnyvale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
4/30/2014

Customer review by mb007

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by mb007
by mb007

The directions were spot on for assembly to include the notes to "leave the connections loose in order to ease assembly of the next step". Assembly only requires one person. The table and chairs are well made and very attractive. I really enjoy seeing my table in it's little nook each morning. Word to the wise, this set is well suited for a breakfast nook. It would look lost in a large area. Wood grain appears durable. I am getting seat cushions and cloth place mats to protect the finish though. Well worth the purchase price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mb007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Wisdom64

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Wisdom64
by Wisdom64

I sell custom furniture, but did not want to spend a lot as this is a temporary dinette set. It took some time to assemble, but was easy enough. I did have to pre drill holes in the table top and seats for the screws which was not in the instructions. The quality is what surprised me, it is solid wood and looks like I spent at least double on it. I am very pleased with the product. DJ

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisdom64
Algonquin IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
9/9/2012

Customer review by Purelyn

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Purelyn
by Purelyn

I love my 5 Dinette Set it was very easy to put together and it is very solid and very pretty, All my friends and family love it, Good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purelyn
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly easy to put together
11/13/2013

Customer review by 1luvssherry

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 1luvssherry
by 1luvssherry

Total time to put together by myself, a 40ish yr old woman, was appx 1 hr 45 minutes. Would have been easier had all the metal on chairs matched up to the holes but like the instructions say...dont tighten anything up at first...you will need lots of wiggling around room. Overall, I am happy with the appearance and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1luvssherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
8/29/2012

Customer review by BigWig4

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BigWig4
by BigWig4

I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality table and chairs at a Walmart price. Perfect for small apartment kitchens! Sturdy and stylish, this set fits in to any décor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWig4
Boyertown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price
11/18/2012

Customer review by rdaw

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by rdaw
by rdaw

I had read the online reviews before purchasing-they were all correct! I was looking for a small table for the kitchen that would look good. It has surpassed my expectations. It is a great table for the price, and assembly was super easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdaw
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
11/16/2012

Customer review by ThriftyMama79

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ThriftyMama79
by ThriftyMama79

Got the set before estimated delivery, package was rather flimsy & box torn and delivery guy rolled it down two flights of stairs :( but the table was well packed so no damage was done to the contents. I used my own philips-type screwdriver with an Allen head, and not the small Allen key which comes with the set, and I think it cut back on the assembly time, it took me (and my 3 year old toddler ) only 2 hours to put the set together. The metal frames do look pretty fragile & I'm not sure if the welding will hold up over time but the set itself is beautiful! I've only had it for 3 days so cant really comment on the longevity will update the review if something comes up :) so far my toddlers have spilled all sorts of food & liquids on it (yes within 3 days :)) and it's been easy to wipe clean. the wood is a medium walnut color & the metal a dark powder coat - it will take on the color of most decor so you won't have to worry about it matching your other furniture, sometimes the metal looks brown, sometimes grey or black or even a metallic blue depending on the surroundings & light. looks expensive than what is cost & i'm really happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyMama79
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM AND I LOVE IT!!!!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Elsogooda

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Elsogooda
by Elsogooda

I have to say that i was debating whether to get it or not but once i got it and put it together I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elsogooda
carteret, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful dinette set!!!!!!!!
4/25/2014

Customer review by PeanutIrene

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by PeanutIrene
by PeanutIrene

This dining set is worth every penny!!!!! Solid wood and solid metal. Very sturdy and beautiful. Extremely happy with my purchase!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutIrene
Lebanon Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful table but requires too much assembly
9/18/2012

Customer review by Blessedn2011n12

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Blessedn2011n12
by Blessedn2011n12

Very nice set but the table top came scuffed and there were way too many screws, 64! You also have to use a small Allen wrench on ALL the screws. Very time consuming. The shipping on this took way too long, after tracking it, it stayed in a warehouse for over 1 week before completing its journey. Otherwise, I love this table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedn2011n12
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
1/5/2015

Customer review by tb116694

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by tb116694
by tb116694

This table is sturdy and nicely made. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tb116694
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews