Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Great value for the money!
4/30/2014

Customer review by mb007

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by mb007
by mb007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions were spot on for assembly to include the notes to "leave the connections loose in order to ease assembly of the next step". Assembly only requires one person. The table and chairs are well made and very attractive. I really enjoy seeing my table in it's little nook each morning. Word to the wise, this set is well suited for a breakfast nook. It would look lost in a large area. Wood grain appears durable. I am getting seat cushions and cloth place mats to protect the finish though. Well worth the purchase price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mb007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooooo Loving My Dinette Set!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Tate99

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Tate99
by Tate99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a round table set and thought this will be perfect to replace the rectangle table set that took up a lot of space, and I could not be happier. This dinette set exceeded all of my expectations and more. This dinette set is very sturdy, stylish and the price is amazing. I really like the smooth brown finish wood for easy clean up. It takes 2 people to put into together which was a breeze, but unpacking and separating the legs, and screws etc was time consuming and worth it , but once you separated everything it took about 2hours to assemble. I would DEFINITELY recommend this table to anyone. You will NOT go wrong with this dinette set!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tate99
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice table, happy with the purchase
10/30/2012

Customer review by kplalk24

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by kplalk24
by kplalk24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kplalk24
Sunnyvale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hope nothing in box is damaged or missing
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jack3606

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jack3606
by Jack3606

I bought this set in October 2012. It went together very well. However the table top was very dented and scratched. I call the very day I got it and ordered a replacement from the company. It is now February 2013 and I am still waiting. I have called the company every couple of weeks and they first told me it would be December, then February. Called yesterday NOW April. They tell me that they are having distribution issues with the company in Asia. If I had known this when I was thinking of ordering it, I would not. NOT satisfied at all with the customer service on this product. The table and chairs themselves are nice quality, sturdy and fit well in my small dining space. It is just really a hassle that I fear will not be resolved... Wish Walmart could do something about it since I bought it from them.......

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack3606
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
7/17/2012

Customer review by valueseekin

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by valueseekin
by valueseekin

I could not bring myself to buy yet another costly dining set from the furniture store. I saw this,loved it,bought it right away. Put it together in a bout 45 minutes. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueseekin
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you are looking for a small sturdy table.
9/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothNC

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SmoothNC
by SmoothNC

My wife and I were looking to downsize the table we had in an eat-in-kitchen. We purchased this one primarily for looks and price, but also for the wood and metal combination. The table and chairs are both very solid and sturdy. We did add cushions for the hardwood chair seats. The assembly is easy if you follow the instructions carefully. The only thing wrong with the instructions is it took about three times as long to assemble than what the instructions estimated. I assembled it mostly by myself, so if two people assemble it, it would obviously take less time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothNC
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived damaged - twice
6/25/2013

Customer review by Aviatrix4

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Aviatrix4
by Aviatrix4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table itself is very nice, especially for the price. Our only problem was that the table arrived damaged--not once, but twice! We ordered the table online because it was not available in store and we had it sent to our home. After opening the box and removing all of the other pieces, we discovered that the table top itself was completely smashed on one side. Non-repairable. We had to send it back and order a new one. The new one was also damaged when it arrived, though not nearly as bad as the first, so we decided to just keep it instead of enduring another reorder hassle. This may be a problem with the shipper and not Wal-Mart itself, but since it's the third item we've purchased from WalMart that arrived damaged, just a word to the wise!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aviatrix4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
11/16/2012

Customer review by ThriftyMama79

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ThriftyMama79
by ThriftyMama79

Got the set before estimated delivery, package was rather flimsy & box torn and delivery guy rolled it down two flights of stairs :( but the table was well packed so no damage was done to the contents. I used my own philips-type screwdriver with an Allen head, and not the small Allen key which comes with the set, and I think it cut back on the assembly time, it took me (and my 3 year old toddler ) only 2 hours to put the set together. The metal frames do look pretty fragile & I'm not sure if the welding will hold up over time but the set itself is beautiful! I've only had it for 3 days so cant really comment on the longevity will update the review if something comes up :) so far my toddlers have spilled all sorts of food & liquids on it (yes within 3 days :)) and it's been easy to wipe clean. the wood is a medium walnut color & the metal a dark powder coat - it will take on the color of most decor so you won't have to worry about it matching your other furniture, sometimes the metal looks brown, sometimes grey or black or even a metallic blue depending on the surroundings & light. looks expensive than what is cost & i'm really happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyMama79
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by tennesseegrl

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by tennesseegrl
by tennesseegrl

I ordered this dining set and received it this morning ( home delivery) which was a lot sooner than anticipated. After opening the box I was pleasantly surprised to find it looked every bit as good as the picture. Since husband was at work I thought how hard can this be to assemble by myself lol and soon had everything laid out and ready to go. Four hours later after seriously considering throwing the whole thing out the window I finally had four chairs without seats and one table base without a top put together. Now I consider myself a smart woman but this was crazy!!! The screws didn't slide into any of the holes easily and took multiple try's to get them right!!! When it came to attaching the seat bottoms and table top I soon discovered the manufacture wanted me to screw the Phillips Countersink Head Screws into the wood without any predrilled holes!!! Needless to say that is something my husband will have to do when he arrives home tonight.:) lol But now that I am finished I have to say Thank Goodness!!!! I didn't throw it out the window because this table is absolutely perfect in my small space and looks beautiful. Very sturdy too. I recommend this table and chairs set to anyone with this advice.....ladies get out of the house and go to a quiet movie ( so he can't call ur cell phone ) while ur husband assembles this beautiful table and chairs for you. Lol

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennesseegrl
Pigeon Forge, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive dinette set
4/27/2013

Customer review by BrisMemaw

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by BrisMemaw
by BrisMemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really surprised at the quality and appearance of the dinette considering it was so inexpensive. Real wood, not pressed, and wrought iron look metal chairs makes it a very nice looking set...I was impressed by how heavy the table and chairs are. it's also very sturdy. Wasn't all that hard to assemble either. Bottom line...I'm glad I purchased it, I can see why it had such rave reviews.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrisMemaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this dining room set!
11/6/2015

Customer review by MomOnTheGo

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by MomOnTheGo
by MomOnTheGo

I needed a small dining room set for my apartment and bought this one online based on reviews. I love, love, love this little dining room set! The wrought iron matches well with the dark stained tabletop and chairs and looks great. The table and chairs are all very sturdy. I've had this for over 3 years now and it has held up to my messy household. Assembly is required, but the bottom of the table does not have pre-drilled holes. It takes some measuring and good "eye-balling" skills on whether or not the round wrought iron table legs are centered well on the round tabletop, but it can be done. I think I assembled everything within an hour.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOnTheGo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy assembly and sturdy
7/14/2012

Customer review by galassie

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by galassie
by galassie

It looks great, very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. I am very happy with this dinette set.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galassie
McDonough, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like but VERY TIME CONSUMING to assemble!
11/10/2015

Customer review by LuvHHI

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by LuvHHI
by LuvHHI

I'm pleased with the table & chairs but it took hours to put them together. There are a lot of parts. It was very time consuming. Yes, once I figured out the first chair, it went faster but just be prepared. It is going to take you a long time and in the end you have to flip the table right side up, which will take two people. I have to wait until I have someone around to help me, but from what I can see, I like the set and would recommend for the price. Also, be prepared: you need a screw driver and some amount of strength to screw the seat bottoms and table top

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvHHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2013

Customer review by Wisdom64

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Wisdom64
by Wisdom64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sell custom furniture, but did not want to spend a lot as this is a temporary dinette set. It took some time to assemble, but was easy enough. I did have to pre drill holes in the table top and seats for the screws which was not in the instructions. The quality is what surprised me, it is solid wood and looks like I spent at least double on it. I am very pleased with the product. DJ

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisdom64
Algonquin IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price...
10/19/2015

Customer review by mvines

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by mvines
by mvines

I received this table Friday, the box was REALLY banged up and found everything to be ok apart from a large gouge in the top of the table. Assembly was fairly easy, word of wisdom, keep everything loose until you have it ALL together. I will be calling the company Monday to see about a replacement table top, so fingers crossed. I have noticed tonight while eating dinner that the wood part of the chairs was catching on my pants so I will probably have to buy chair cushions or maybe find a spray sealer and apply that. Overall after looking at several tables, trying to fit them into our small eat in kitchen, or building one myself I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Table!
8/26/2015

Customer review by bdaverette

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by bdaverette
by bdaverette

Love this table, its sturdy, heavy, looks so great in my kitchen nook. I put this together by myself, the key is keep ALL the bolts loose until completely assembled, then go back and tighten them....once i figured that out, everything lined up with ease. The iron frame helps the kitchen nook look open and airy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdaverette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
9/9/2012

Customer review by Purelyn

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Purelyn
by Purelyn

I love my 5 Dinette Set it was very easy to put together and it is very solid and very pretty, All my friends and family love it, Good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purelyn
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly easy to put together
11/13/2013

Customer review by 1luvssherry

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 1luvssherry
by 1luvssherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Total time to put together by myself, a 40ish yr old woman, was appx 1 hr 45 minutes. Would have been easier had all the metal on chairs matched up to the holes but like the instructions say...dont tighten anything up at first...you will need lots of wiggling around room. Overall, I am happy with the appearance and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1luvssherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
8/29/2012

Customer review by BigWig4

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BigWig4
by BigWig4

I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality table and chairs at a Walmart price. Perfect for small apartment kitchens! Sturdy and stylish, this set fits in to any décor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWig4
Boyertown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value;received broken;darker color than shown
7/24/2014

Customer review by jacpo

3.0 stars 7/24/2014 by jacpo
by jacpo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table itself is a good value--much sturdier than I was expecting, especially the chairs...the wood (particle board) is also much thicker than I was expecting for a $200 table... However, the wood is a much darker color than is pictured...the description says cherry (or did when I bought it) but the box it arrived in said "walnut" and the table is a walnut veneer...but that wasn't quite a big deal to me... The table top had a significant chunk broken off; contacted the manufacturer and they said it is back-ordered, but that they would send me a new top as early as possible... I still give the table a 3/5 because it is surprisingly sturdy and looks like a much higher quality table than I was expecting. Good value for $200.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews