Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great Heavy Duty Crib - true to description
6/28/2016

Customer review by Newmama15

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Newmama15
by Newmama15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I ordered this crib online in September 2015 without seeing it in the store. The product was true to its description, including the color (we have the cherry color). It is very heavy duty but light enough to lift. The assembly took about 2-3 hours and required 2 people. I really like the convenience of having the attached changing station and drawers in one piece of furniture, but may not be a good option for a small baby room. Our baby room is average size and it takes up most of one wall. Yes, I would highly recommend this product to anyone. We moved our son into this crib when he was 2 months old. He is now 8 months old and we recently lowered the mattress height. I would recommend getting some type of protector for the railings, as my son has easily scratched away some of the stain/paint with his new little teeth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmama15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portofino Convertible Crib
4/7/2014

Customer review by socalchargerfan

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by socalchargerfan
by socalchargerfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered product through Walmart online. Great price, unit shipped to my local Walmart. Did not notice until I got home, but the unit had a puncture hole on the bottom of the box from what looked like a forklift. Not sure where in the shipping process it was damaged, but it broke 3 pieces inside the box. Not blaming Walmart or the vendor, perhaps I should have checked the box better before even leaving the store? Beside that, the unit was crafted very well, made from real wood, the instructions were very easy to read and understand, with the parts and pieces laid out clearly, down to the screw/bolt sizes and pictures matching. I could basically put it together myself with the occasional hand from my wife to hold something while I screw it in, etc. The materials are pretty solid as well. I like that the crib can change into a day bed, and even a frame for a twin mattress later if so desired. I have since tried to submit my claim for the broken pieces, but as I understand, the process will take a few weeks. Overall, I am sure I'll be very happy with the product once it is complete.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalchargerfan
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Quality
12/21/2012

Customer review by Newengland1fan

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Newengland1fan
by Newengland1fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this crib and recommend to anyone who is trying to save space and who wants a quality product. The crib is solid and has everything you need. The drawers are good size to hold clothing and the changing table is plenty big enough for baby and changing supplies. Was shipped and arrived a week earlier than expected also.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newengland1fan
Bardstown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, big
1/30/2015

Customer review by Excitedmomma

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Excitedmomma
by Excitedmomma

This crib is beautiful and very solid. The completed project is huge about 6 foot long and almost 3 wide, luckily I'd waited to get the crib before I got any other furniture for the baby room because I'll definitely have to rethink some plans I had for the room initially. It took two of us about 4 hours (we split it into two evenings) to assemble the entire crib and changer. Assembly of all the drawers and the changer took the longest and were the most complicated after that it was a breeze. The assembly is not too difficult although sometimes the directions are unclear. I took the time before we started to check that we had all parts and hardware and label them with post-its so we didn't have to figure out which piece was "M" and so forth during assembly. This helped to speed up the process as well as assure us before beginning that we weren't missing anything. I also like that the toddler rail, additional hardware, and posts to later convert the bed are included with the purchase, I've seen some brands that charge extra and require an additional purchase for all the separate pieces needed to convert the crib into a bed later.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excitedmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/28/2013

Customer review by agtstack

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by agtstack
by agtstack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib is awesome it took me 4 hrs to put together becauae of all the details in the crib the only thing that I have complaints on is the changing pad that comes with it is very cheap so plan on buying one that is thicker you can get them for about $25 at Walmart or other retailers and the curved edges on the front and back once assembled seem loose although it is safe and is impossibe to come off I would have liked it to be more sturdy. Overall I would buy this crib again I am so excited to bring my son home to his incredible crib

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agtstack
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful crib. Easy to put together with 2 people
6/15/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase ever
5/19/2012

Customer review by Funmommy42

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Funmommy42
by Funmommy42

Quality product, great looking, easy to put together. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funmommy42
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++
2/11/2015

Customer review by Colleen

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Colleen
by Colleen

We are very pleased with our recent purchase, we researched cribs a lot trying to find something sturdy. This crib is sturdy and easy to put together. My husband was able to put this together in about an hour. I am very pleased with how it looks and I love the drawers and shelves that are included under the changing table. Very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really heavy.
2/27/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Terry
by Terry

The crib looks really nice and the color is beautiful. It is really heavy so if you have it shipped to you, have some help bringing it in since it took my husband and my step dad together to get it into the baby nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a beautiful piece of furniture.
1/18/2016

Customer review by SammyJJ

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by SammyJJ
by SammyJJ

Assembly was easy due to the fact that it is so well made.Often the holes do not line up and its very frustrating. It is a solid constuction.The wood had a very nice color and sheen.Our baby will sleep in this for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammyJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good crib except for some scratches
12/26/2015

Customer review by CourtneyC

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by CourtneyC
by CourtneyC

I really like that it comes with all the extras to change crib into a toddler bed, day bed and full size bed. I was really disappointed with how many scratches and nicks were in the wood. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtneyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crib
7/8/2015

Customer review by Jarjay

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Jarjay
by Jarjay

As it truly says, this crib will grow with your child, turns to day bed, toddler bed so it is a one time buy and that is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Crib
1/30/2014

Customer review by NanaBonnieS

4.0 stars 1/30/2014 by NanaBonnieS
by NanaBonnieS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crib is very nice & sturdy. However, it took 2 of us quite a while to put it together. The instructions were not always clear. Also, one of the drawers had a chip in the top and one of the rails was cracked along the bottom. After spending so much time putting it together, we opted to keep it instead of returning it. Hopefully the crack on the bottom of the rail will not be a problem. We are going to try to sand the chip & fill it in with wood filler. For the price, we would expect it to arrive without damage, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaBonnieS
McAlester, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome crib
2/8/2015

Customer review by cribmaster

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by cribmaster
by cribmaster

Awesome crib for your child with drawers and storage. And they can use it for many years to come

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cribmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful choice
10/21/2013

Customer review by PickyShopper1244

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PickyShopper1244
by PickyShopper1244

Due to limited space, we needed something that converts. Love it! Looks beautiful in our my baby's room. The bumper that I bought did not fit but this crib still deserves five stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopper1244
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib
5/10/2015

Customer review by Kandy

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Kandy
by Kandy

Crib is very sturdy! Heavy hard wood.. Beautiful cherry color .. Feel like my baby is very safe in this crib. Lots of storage. Pretty easy to assemble. Would buy it again and recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very pretty
4/24/2012

Customer review by socondp

3.0 stars 4/24/2012 by socondp
by socondp

Looks great. Just a couple of downfalls. There were a couple of minor scratches on some of the pieces. The instructions to put it together were missing some of the steps. Luckily the illustration was correct so we were able to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socondp
KC, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a solid product
9/22/2015

Customer review by dolphin72

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by dolphin72
by dolphin72

Heavy unit, it weights about 120 lbs out of the box ! Good heavy wood finish and tight construction!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphin72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
changing table is one side of the crib
12/25/2013

Customer review by johncg25

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by johncg25
by johncg25

It is surprising that the changing table is actually one side of the crib. You cannot use either separate from the other. I know many companies are saving money by scrimping (less materials). But it is not a cheap crib. At least make sure its very clear that the crib is 3 sided without the changing table . I am very disappointed , my daughter is due any day now . Now have to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johncg25
revere, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Storkcraft Portofino changing station
6/30/2015

Customer review by timothy

4.0 stars 6/30/2015 by timothy
by timothy

Some work to assemble correctly but overall good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews