Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 924 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

924 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

924 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 stars
415
1-20 of 700 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews
great, fun, little tablet
6/12/2012

Customer review by d1974

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by d1974
by d1974

I am with the other customer who said that she didn't know why everyone was giving this such low reviews. I guess it depends on your expectations and what you are using it for. This is not an ipad, nor should you expect it to do what an ipad does for $60. But come on, it's 60 bucks, how can you go wrong? I can check my email or surf the web with NO PROBLEMS. I called customer service and my call was answered right away and the rep was extremely friendly. I got 2 of these, one for my 13 year old and one for my 3 year old (and me). I am not spending $400 for my 3 year old to play angry birds. The little games on here keep him entertained in the car and at restaraunts, etc. My 13 year old had some initial complaints, but I reminded her that, again, this is not a $500 ipad. It is just to get us started with using a tablet. And if it gets lost or broken, I'm only out $60. I think those who are complaining or giving low reviews are expecting ipad quality for a fraction of the cost- dream on. But for what it is, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (820) (99)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d1974
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by azmom2girls

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by azmom2girls
by azmom2girls

After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to purchase this product. I bought it anyway since I knew that I could return it if I had to. I am glad I did buy it after all! It does all it says and I was so pleased that I went ahead and gave it to by teen daughter and bought one for myself. The WIFI connect easily. It holds a good charge. The size is perfect. Easy to find APPS and is great as an e-reader. Uploads music, pictures and music & movie videos. Surf the internet and do some work as well. Many games are available for this tablet. My daughter is in college and is able to go online and access her student account and work from the tablet at home or away. She loves it and is making me buy one for her ten year old sister! Give it a try! You just might like it too.

Was this review helpful? (158) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmom2girls
Central Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by rexyrex

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by rexyrex
by rexyrex

Does everything you could ever want. chugs through youtube HD videos and high profile HD content with no issues. Netflix runs perfect. Wifi transmitter is strong and consistant, My router is on the 2nd floor and I can get clear signal in the enclosed garage. The form factor feels perfect. Games are crisp and responsive.

Was this review helpful? (115) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexyrex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great, inexpensive tablet...not an IPad or Samsung
6/11/2012

Customer review by freesellprincess

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by freesellprincess
by freesellprincess

First of all, I have had this for almost 2 years now. I bought it originally as an eReader as that was how it was sold and marketed. Then found a hack for it to make it a tablet. Immediately bought another one for my hubby and hacked his too. I guess Pandigital realized most buyers were hacking it and just did it right. Both work perfectly with wi-fi, even when taken on trips abroad. I used it primarily as an ereader, email/social media access, and music player. I do not play much video on it, mostly the youtube searching once in awhile. I have added a memory card to it and I have no problems. I have added apps to it with no problem. Hubby uses it mainly for reading books and email catch up. We love that it does not have to use a particular site to load books, and get most books free from the library. (there is an epub hack however for those who wish to keep a little longer). I even have used this in my classroom, as I don't worry if the kids drop it, not out alot of money. I recommend this to beginner tablet users, children, or those who don't need to be on the thing all of the time. When used as planned, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (140) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freesellprincess
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for car trips, entertainment
6/21/2012

Customer review by TWINSX2

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by TWINSX2
by TWINSX2

I Purchased this mainly to keep the children occupied on car trips, in restaurants, appointments, etc. They love playing games on it and the price can't be beat. It is large enough, light weight and easy to use for all ages. I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This met the needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWINSX2
Virginia Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just ordered two
7/1/2012

Customer review by RLVC

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by RLVC
by RLVC

I have just ordered two of these for grandchildren for christmas. I would not begin to expect a $59 tablet to function like an iPad or even a Kindle Fire or Samsung Galaxy. The reviews I am reading seem to suggest many people expect just that. Just remember, you get what you pay for. I expect this item will be more than adequate to run educational apps and browse the internet.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLVC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great tablet at a great price!
6/4/2012

Customer review by Punkin4Life

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Punkin4Life
by Punkin4Life

Has everything you need with all the downloadable apps and file transfers from pc to tablet!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkin4Life
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The White Pandigital Novel 7
6/10/2012

Customer review by Toothman26

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Toothman26
by Toothman26

I am very pleased with the performance of the Pandigital Novel 7. Have not had any problems using it and seems to do all the things it is designed to do. The only disappointment I had was that the add said the Novel 7 had two cameras when in fact it doesn't have any. This is not a big issue with me since our computers have cameras but was a disappointment when I received it. Walmart has sinced changed their advertisement after someone else reviewed the Novel 7 and stated that it did not have the cameras as advertised. The WiFi connection seems to work fine everwhere I have been and books and other media are easily downloaded. The browser works great and as an ereader it is a dream.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toothman26
Elkin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2012

Customer review by MommyLovesPooh

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MommyLovesPooh
by MommyLovesPooh

Ok, this item went down $10 only after I broke down and finally purchased it. Also, the listing changed. It originally stated that this item had a camera - it does not! Good thing camera usage was not a main reason for my purchase. It does connect to the internet a bit slow, but at least it connects. Good battery life. Easy to use. Good for someone who does simple web browsing, such as myself. A stylus would've been a nice addition. Wish I had gotten it for the lesser price also!

Was this review helpful? (130) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLovesPooh
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
6/3/2012

Customer review by Serval87

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Serval87
by Serval87

this is my 2nd one because i was pleased with the screen size vs other 7 inch screen tablets and the price is good problem is you don't have root access which makes some installable programs not work well i preferred the default reading app over some of the big names reading apps which are installable the screen seems to bright even with turned down all the way they have an app tho fix that they have a firmware update that improves it a bunch people complaining about it not turning on a paper clip is your best friend I had that problem used the reset fixed so at least try that first I could get six hours out of my old one reading watching video and listening to music and reading with WiFi turned off when you don't need it it works great for what i needed it the internal memory is upgradable with a micro SD card I do not suggest 32 GB it cuts the memory in half something to do with the file structure and it was Glitchy with 32 suggest a 16 GB micro SD card if you search around the internet you'll find your getting well worth your money it is hard finding a cheap screen protector made for this model

Was this review helpful? (51) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serval87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
... FANTASTIC!
7/7/2012

Customer review by RainiLuvsDomo

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by RainiLuvsDomo
by RainiLuvsDomo

I am 100% satisfied with this product!!! It does absolutely everything I want... easy collaboration set up... easy WiFi set up... the apps are great... mainly because its pretty new because of the lump sum of additional apps... the books are super easy to read and download... i can listen to music and view my photos with no problem... just insert your microSD or SD card and BAM...! Easy as... rice crispy treats... And you can easily trust me because im only 14..! Its 400% more than the price is worth..! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainiLuvsDomo
Donaldsonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mr
8/6/2012

Customer review by locker

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by locker
by locker

I have been giving this product or earlier versions as a gift for over a year to my grandchildren and grandnephews/nieces. I preload it with age appropriate apps and they love it! Whether playing games, using the Internet, reading books, playing music. videos or getting their email - it's all there in color and what a great price. And wireless too!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locker
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good deal if you are looking for basic use.
9/22/2012

Customer review by luislast

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by luislast
by luislast

I bought this for my mother, who, like most of our parents, is NOT a technical person. She wanted something inexpensive that would operate as a portable photo frame, enabling her to look at and show others all her family photos, so anything beyond that would just be icing on the cake. I will describe and rate each function separately and let you come to your own conclusions. First of all, the main use I bought it for: photo viewing is easy. I've only tried jpegs, though, so I can't say for other photo formats. You can look at one photo at a time, selected photos, or look at everything, with or without a slide show. You can also zoom to examine a portion of a photo, good for photos you haven't or can't crop. Playing mp3 music files is also easy (haven't tried wmv, or other, less common formats). Play a single song, a playlist, everything in the memory; repeat or shuffle. I've only tried a few video files, with limited success; the tablet is supposed to play mp4 formatted files, but the only one I tried produced sound, but no picture, so some more experimentation is needed in that regard. I haven't used the eBook capability much, but what I have tried is also satisfactory. You can read books in a couple of formats, ePub and Adobe, and zoom the page or change the font size for easier reading, as well as leave bookmarks for easy return to the proper page or search a word or phrase. There is also an included dictionary for looking up words as you read that is no problem to use. The tablet is set up to use the Barnes & Noble website or open book sites, such as your library might have, and those are the easiest to access, though you might also be able to use Amazon. Do some web searches on your own and find out. Neither my mother nor I are gamers, so I never explored this area. The WiFi is fine; contrary to others' experiences, I had no problem going on the web, looking at email, downloading applications, and even listening to some internet radio stations and looking at YouTube videos. You need the right application (Tubemate, which can be searched, downloaded and installed easily from the (included) Android app, worked well for me) to do this last, however--you can't go directly to YouTube. You can use it with an open wireless system, such as in a library, or set it up for a password protected one with WEP or WPA. I also tested the distance of reception, and found I could go up to 2 1/2 floors (I was checking its workability through floors) or 100 feet or so horizontally away from my Access Point with no problem. I could go on a lot of the most popular websites, though some activities are limited, such as controlling spam; again, if you search for Android apps, you can probably find other browsers, such as Opera, Skyfire, or Dolphin, that could be more user friendly than the included browser, although that one is fine for basic things. The screen is a Resistive type, not a capacitive, so you can't do fancy stuff like use two fingers to zoom, or shrink, or rotate 3D images, but it is a touch screen, allowing you to open applications; create, move, or delete shortcuts; scroll or "flick" pages, choices, etc. And yes, it does have an accelerometer inside, so you can rotate the unit and the screen turns with you. I looked at possible upgrade/rooting options, but decided against them: I believe they would void your warranty, and really, my mother doesn't need much more than the capabilities of this unit. In conclusion, I would like to agree with others elsewhere, who have said that this is NOT a Kindle, a Nexus, or an iPad, and it will probably not allow you to download media willy-nilly and access it, such as television shows or movies, though I haven't tried working with much content off the cloud, aside from the aforementioned Tubemate/YouTube, which I like, is fun, and works. But this unit doesn't cost $200 or more. And of course, any virtual keyboard will be much slower than a physical keyboard, so unless you plan on adding a keyboard, or possibly downloading Swype (which I read is possible, but I didn't verify) forget trying to compose the Great American Novel, or any lengthy emails, for that matter, on it. Still, I have to say that for the money, this is a good, basic machine that allows you to use the internet, read books, listen to music, look at photos, and look at some videos. Possibly play games. If you want more, pay for it. If that is sufficient, why pay more?

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luislast
ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Maybe good for readers
6/16/2012

Customer review by MrsBrotten

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by MrsBrotten
by MrsBrotten

I purchased this tablet for my 5 year old who loves playing on my expensive tablet. I could not get games to download on the tablet due to memory. I purchased additional memory and I was still unable to add games. After calling Pandigital multiple times they advised me to return it. Pandigital has already discontinued this devise and has had multiple problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBrotten
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst product bought ever
5/17/2012

Customer review by tyandsi

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by tyandsi
by tyandsi

I can't begin to say whats wrong with this tablet. I purchased it yesterday and am returing it today. At first connection to internet worked. I was able to get apps, some cases, but they did not work. I called technical support today who suggested that I clear everything I was able to put on the tablet. I did that, however then I was not able to get any internet service. Again I followed their instructions to no avail. I called them three times in one hour. Also, the charger must have a short in it because it did noyt always work. Please dont waste your time but if you d I truly hope tablet along with the internet and apps work for you.

Was this review helpful? (144) (97)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyandsi
Va Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 IS A EUROPEAN RELEASE MODEL
6/1/2012

Customer review by taximan90

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by taximan90
by taximan90

I just received this thing today and it will be going back tomorrow.. Does not have Facebook, weather or panreader app installed as shown in the book. It does have some type of Japanese program running in the background that you can see in the manage app program and cannot be deleted. It also has internet TV app that is only in foreign languages, also cannot be deleted. I just hung-up with Pandigital tech support who advised me to return it to Wal-Mart. DO NOT waste your money on this item. The US model should be either PRD07T10WWH7 for the white or R90L200 for the black.

Was this review helpful? (59) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taximan90
Elk Point, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Expect it to be a Kindle Fire
9/7/2012

Customer review by tf642

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by tf642
by tf642

When I was looking for a Tablet, all I was looking for was to be able to read ebooks and basic stuff like email and surfing the internet. I am rating this product good based on two factors. 1) How I intended to use the product and 2) Cost --- With that in mind, here is my review. I've had it for less than a week so far. Anyway, here it goes. What's good about it 1. I think it does a nice job functioning as an eReader 2. Email setup was easy 3. Setting up wifi was easy 4. Able to browse the internet at acceptable speeds for regular websites that do not contain a lot of images 5. I did get free shipping on this order with a one day turnaround. I was shocked with the speed of delivery. What's not good about it 1. When web content is multimedia rich, it's slow (ie ESPN) 2. It has OfficeSuite included with it, however, it is a word/excel/powerpoint doc viewer so you'll need to buy OfficeSuite Pro if you want to create and edit word docs, excel, or powerpoint for $14.99 (but then again, typing with this touch screen keyboard, why even bother? :-) ). I can live without this functionality. 3. OS is Android 2.0 and does not support Flash. Conclusion: Don't expect this tablet to be a Kindle Fire or Ipad or Google Nexus or whatever higher end Tablet otherwise, you will be disappointed. It is only $59.00. I would consider this more of an eReader with the benefit of basic web browsing and email functionality. If your intention of buying this product is to watch netflix and browse multimedia rich web content then this is not the right product for you. But if you're looking for an eReader with basic web browsing and email functionality, then I would recommend this product. I hope this review is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tf642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT CARE FOR IT
6/5/2012

Customer review by techgeek20

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by techgeek20
by techgeek20

great for children i guess but i shouldnt be shocked about the poor performance of the tablet when its under 90 bucks to begin with... theres no camera my wifi wouldnt pick up the screen froze and blacked out and i only had it for a week . so all in all DONT BUY IT unless your giving it to a 9 yr old

Was this review helpful? (37) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techgeek20
lithonia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless Device
6/25/2012

Customer review by TodaysGreatValueShopper

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by TodaysGreatValueShopper
by TodaysGreatValueShopper

Very nice unit. Portable. Excellent connectivity.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TodaysGreatValueShopper
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste time with this Pandigital
7/5/2012

Customer review by BCTexas

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by BCTexas
by BCTexas

Purchased 3 of these from Walmart.com, ended up returning all 3 and bought an Ematic with A2.3 and 2 Visual Land with A4.0. Much happier now. We have had no problems. Will say returns were no hassle at local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCTexas
Bridge City TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews