Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

179 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

179 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 stars
56
1-20 of 132 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
os Android 1.5
3/18/2012

Customer review by Chickiee2u

2.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Chickiee2u
by Chickiee2u

Out of date os. Works great if you only want an e reader with basic browsing capabilities. Won't run most apps or connect to the Android Market. No updates available on the Pandigital site.

Was this review helpful? (259) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickiee2u
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Pandigital novel is just what I wanted.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Pand

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Pand
by Pand

It works perfect for the use I had in mind. I use it to play games, read e-mail, Facebook, and some wab brousing. The price fit my budget. I am enjoying using it.

Was this review helpful? (143) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pand
Kisssimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
4/20/2012

Customer review by Sheerfun

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Sheerfun
by Sheerfun

I got my Tablet a few months ago. I love it. Since I usually use it as an eReader, it's been great. I works well for games and for the internet as well.

Was this review helpful? (123) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheerfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
JUNK
3/12/2012

Customer review by batman007

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by batman007
by batman007

JUST OUT OF THE BOX IT WOULD FREEZE UP COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK RETURNED IT BACK TO STORE FOR REFUND.

Was this review helpful? (224) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batman007
Deltona,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't know what they were thinking
4/3/2012

Customer review by suzq102

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by suzq102
by suzq102

If you only want to surf the net slowly, this is for you. It is running an old version of the Android 2.2 operating system and no upgrades are planned. Because of his old version, no apps can be downloaded from any source. Kept getting an error of "Non Compatibility". Returned it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzq102
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/19/2012

Customer review by yogaliving20

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by yogaliving20
by yogaliving20

this comes with barnes and noble books shelves and subscription if you want it.on top of free classics. magazines newspapers,movies, videos. I really love this. I sold the other reader. great features and an amazing price. Highly recommended if you want to save money and never be without a good book or fun game.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogaliving20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
4/2/2012

Customer review by austinchick11

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by austinchick11
by austinchick11

This little reader is just a reader, it does not have the android market! As an iphone user I found the interface a bit confusing, but it probably would not have taken long to get the hang of it. The big down for me is you have to press quite hard or use the included stylus to activate anything, the screen is more like the old school 'touch' than what we are used to now with smartphones. The clarity of the screen is only so so. I returned this product after 10 minutes because it was definitely not what I was looking for. For the money if you are looking for a reader only it might do for the price, but if you want anything more, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
austinchick11
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9 inch Pandigital Novel
5/20/2012

Customer review by rueljo

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by rueljo
by rueljo

I absolutely love my 9 in Pandigital Novel. The Barnes and Noble app works great and fast to download books. I had a bit of trouble trying to get apps for it, but after searching online I was able to download the Kindle app and some games. The info is out there you just need to search for it. The display is really good, but you can't see it too well outdoors. I love the size of the screen too. It does run an older version of Android so you can't run flash programs or download Netflix videos. For the price it is an excellent buy. If you are looking for a larger size tablet for reading and some simple games, I highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rueljo
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Bankshot

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Bankshot
by Bankshot

I have had the Novel 7 for 6 months and love it. If you have a digital camera with an SD card you can put it in the tablet and view your photo’s immediately. Also It works well with facebook and email. The only thing that I think would make it better is a camera for Skype . All in All II like my PanDigital Tablet

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bankshot
Aurora Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great e-reader for the price
4/3/2012

Customer review by Emself

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Emself
by Emself

I have had and used the 7" version of the Pandigital Novel for over a year and I love it. It goes everywhere with me. I had a problem updating the OS, and then it defaulted back to the factory settings, but even with those blips, this is a great e-reading device. Oh sure, Amazon and Barnes and Noble can draw you in with their promise of "e-ink" and "No glare reading", but Pandigital makes one of those too. Honestly, if I wanted a "natural looking ink," I would read a traditional book. I never read in bright sunshine anyway, it hurt my eyes. The memory can be expanded by means of an SD card, which is great. The Android apps are starting to become more widely available for this system. You can surf the web (albeit not at full capacity) and you can listen to music and browse pictures. It's a great device for someone who doesn't need the big brand names and doesn't really care about the extras. While the 9" looks nice, my 7" is easier to hold and it's certainly lighter than any of the physical books I own. I love it and would gift it to EVERYONE I KNOW.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emself
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gift
4/24/2012

Customer review by RockyatShelter

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by RockyatShelter
by RockyatShelter

I bought this product for my 84 year-old mother. She has struggled just a bit with the learning curve but her young friends have helped. She can now do e-mail without getting off the sofa to sit at a desk. She said she was very happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyatShelter
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price.
6/9/2012

Customer review by derekslam

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by derekslam
by derekslam

I bought this for the sole purpose of viewing sheet music. I am a professional musician and more and more of us are using ipads and tablets for this purpose. I converted the sheet music to jpeg. I edit the jpegs to eliminate all white space borders and stretch them vertically so that they completely fill the Pandigital's screen. It works great for this. You need to download the QuickPic viewer as the built in photo viewer is blurry. A lot of people are complaining because it doesn't have Android Market. It's really not a problem. Just open up the browser and do a search for the App apk. (ex. Quickpic apk) that you need and you can download and install it with no problem as long as the app is compatible with Android 2.0. Browsing and email work fine. My google contacts sync up but I am unable to get my google calendar to sync up. The work around is just to put a shortcut to the calendar url on the screen. My only complaint is that I paid $79 for it last week and they just dropped the price to $69. No it's not an ipad, but where else are you going to get this many tools and toys for $69?

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derekslam
Cocoa Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great if New to Android
3/16/2012

Customer review by DaMom2003

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by DaMom2003
by DaMom2003

Not being familiar with Android systems, this actually is pretty easy to use. Still learning the ins and outs, and how to update the OS, but so far, I like the portability of it. Would be great for those unfamiliar with tablets.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaMom2003
Pine Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
5/5/2012

Customer review by Rexio

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Rexio
by Rexio

OK, It's not an iPad but it is darn near a 1/10 the price! Makes a nice e-reader. I have other tablets and Android phones so this was a bit behind but still fine for the money. You'll need to search to find your favorite apps as there is no Android market. Still for reading, e-mail and browsing it works well. The touch screen is hard but works best with a styus or pen. I wanted it for airports and airplanes and will work well for that.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexio
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great e-reader
6/29/2012

Customer review by HomeInWv

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HomeInWv
by HomeInWv

I originally bought this just for the e-reader but got much more. Other readers at this price were only black & white where this one is in color. The screen is larger than all the others that I looked at. I love how the e-reader automatically saves the page that I'm on for the book that I'm reading. There are links to YouTube and Facebook on the front page and it's easy to search for internet topics I'm looking for. I only have DSL but the internet response is pretty good. I'm very happy that I got this, now I can take several of my books with me where ever I go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeInWv
Romney, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2012

Customer review by NPendergast

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by NPendergast
by NPendergast

Setup fast and found my Wi-Fi no problem.The memory is small so don't expect a lot of apps.Great for you basic internet such as e-mail and browsing.About 3 Hour battery life which is O.K.with me.For a first tablet I thought is was a good deal because I was new to tablets.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPendergast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2012

Customer review by NanaDL

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by NanaDL
by NanaDL

It was really disapointing to my 10 year old to only have this tablet for 4 days and have it freeze on her. The tablet was not missed used in any way as she had adult supervision while using it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaDL
West Covina Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2012

Customer review by enock312

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by enock312
by enock312

Excellent product, fast, nice pictures and video. wowwwwwwwwww

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enock312
Clermont, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/20/2012

Customer review by happydaze11

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by happydaze11
by happydaze11

I have another of these in a smaller size, I bought this for my husband. This machine is so easy to use and at such a good price I think it beats Kindle three to one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happydaze11
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad product
4/13/2012

Customer review by dhdwd

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by dhdwd
by dhdwd

had to type, retype and retype over and over again. Touch screen was not responding properly. Product not properly constructed, cheap product

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhdwd
plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews