Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 66 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 66 reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Not bad for the price............
10/30/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
....I needed a good sized workbench to do small to medium projects at home....and put it on an outside covered patio. This workbench is made almost entirely of steel, so it fit the spot perfectly....The bench had marginal instructions, but if you are someone who can think outside the box you should be able to accomplish the task in about 2 hrs. The bench is basically a snap together type project with few nuts and bolts, but everything was in the box. I did have to tweak some of the metal so a couple pieces would fit. The metal seemed to be a little scratched but it is a work bench so it will get dinged soon enough. One person can put it together but it does weight about 125 pounds, so build it where you want it.....Good bench/Good price....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great workbench
3/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
[...] We painted the workbench surface, shelves and inside the drawers with a matching gray and it looks great. Very sturdy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Edsal is a disaster
2/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received the product on time, but there was damage to both bench shelves (particle board), and both drawer bottoms (particle board), and the pegboard. Also missing two key steel brackets. I have put a lot of toys and stuff together over the years, but the assembly instructions for this were poorly written. I called Edsal (manufacturer) once and they sent me missing parts, but received some wrong parts and still missing one drawer bracket. Then I sent an email, advising them that I was still short the drawer bracket and sent them pictures of the original shipment damages, and gave them the measurement and their part number for the draw bracket. Yesterday, I received a bracket, but it was the wrong one. For the fourth time, I will try to get a bracket that I can’t get anywhere else and likely have to purchase locally some material that I can make the shelves and drawer bottoms with to finish the bench. Conceptually a very good bench
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light duty bench with major parts missing
4/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the Edsel six foot steel work bench for my garage. I only needed a light to medium duty bench, and this product seemed to be the answer. After I opened the box, two major beams were bent in shipping. Once I straightened those out, I began the assembly. The direction are terribly written, and poorly diagramed. At the end of the build, I discovered that three major parts for the drawers were not shipped. Of course I have to wait till during the week to call the company to try and get replacement parts. I called seven times today, and have yet to talk to a live person. I have left messages for a return call, and have had no response. The quality control at packing is terrible, and certainly needs vast imporvement. I would NOT recommend this bench for anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What instructions
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The work bench is what I wanted. The "BIG TURN OFF" is I most likely will not order anything else because the instructions were the worst put together plans I have ever seen in my life time. Step by step is what you want not what was supplied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommmend!!
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great. Easy to sssemble. Good value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy Duty
6/15/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lousy Instructions, Missing some Hardware. We finally got it together in spite of the directions. Still have to come up with some hardware to attach the bench top and upper shelf to the steel frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keep away
9/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It has been close to a month and I have still not received it. There has been no communication unless I call and ask. I will never use this company again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/21/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Poorly packed. Box came repaired with parts missing. Walmart buys thru another outfit and the price goes up. Not backed up by or returnable to Walmart. Instructions poor, no list of nuts and bolts and small parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big Headache
2/4/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This could be an awesome work bench but it has been nothing but one big headache for us. First it was delivered damaged. You have to call the manufacturer with product issues so we called Edsal and listened to the lovely music for easily 20+ minutes before getting to speak with someone. They sent out replacement parts no problem and we got them pretty soon after but then noticed there were no instructions and no hardware. So again we will be reaching out to Edsal in hopes of getting the hardware send out to us ASAP so we can get the work bench put together once an for all and be done with it. It does seem sturdy but it really isn't worth all the trouble!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
instructions?
12/27/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the instructions were not clear at all... you kind of have to use trial and error. they did not provide enough bolts to hold it together... the drawers are flimsy and could fall apart when trying to open.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT PURCHASE - WORST PURCHASE EVER
9/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my Edsal MRWB-6 work bench online and what a mistake this has been. The main package delivery was delayed twice for a total of three (3) extra weeks. Once I did receive it the instructions were horrifically thin and lacking. It took many hours to determine that I was missing at least four parts and some connectors. I emailed Edsal online to request the missing parts which I identified by part number and they very nicely told the would provide. They did provide me three (3) weeks later an additional package full of the wrong requested parts. So I am now emailing again to re-request the correct missing parts. Total time waiting on this item is over two (2) months and I still do NOT have it put together. The wood provided is very cheap particle board which will have to be replaced with thick (3/4" - 1") ply-wood in a few months given how the particle board is already chipping. The steel structure is fair from what I can tell so far. The peg-board is also very thin also. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING AGAIN FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good quality product for the price
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy to assemble and all part were available even through the box it came in was very torn up box. Something should have been missing with the condition of the shipping box Delivery people luck out this time. Also one more item wood in drawer bottoms could have been cut a little bit bigger to fit frame, too loose. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great workbench for the price. You do need to put it together which isn't to hard if you are handy. Can be difficult if you are not. I would recommend this product again. Good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Work bench.
5/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this work station and one of the boards was broke there was no instructions to put it together. And the metal is scratched like it came out of a junk yard. Would not recommend this. Save your money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Instructions Need Diagram of Parts
5/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great work bench. My complaint is the instructions, which are not user friendly. There is no diagram and description of the parts, so it takes much longer to assemble. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for the price
11/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can't beat the price for the workbench! The instructions were horrible, but its easy to put together just by looking at the pics. I was however a little lost, I got plastic push in type locking plugs and I don't know what they were for? The instructions never mentioned them and always said to use the nuts and bolts provided. I didn't have enough nuts and bolts so I am guessing they are for the peg board, but it wasn't solid enough so I went and purchased some more hardware to do it right. Wish the table had a light and power strip built in for the same price. But I can't complain, the table seems pretty sturdy and its exactly what I was looking for. I'm not a big fan of particle board, but what the heck. I sealed it with varnish and hopefully it lasts a life time. [...]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If needed I would purchase another
3/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I seen some reviews saying they had trouble with the instructions I thought they were just fine, after completed its pretty sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you get what you pay for
3/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for the price a well made workbench. don't expect a lot and you will be more than satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size workbench
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice looking and long enough for most things. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-