Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 58 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Perfect size workbench
2/13/2017

Customer review by Harold

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Harold
by Harold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking and long enough for most things. Great price.

Harold
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend.
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sergio

2.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sergio
by Sergio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worst assembly instructions I have ever seen. Does not align to the vague instructions at all and took a very long time to assemble. Not rigid after assembled.

Sergio
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT PURCHASE - WORST PURCHASE EVER
9/29/2013

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by John
by John

I bought my Edsal MRWB-6 work bench online and what a mistake this has been. The main package delivery was delayed twice for a total of three (3) extra weeks. Once I did receive it the instructions were horrifically thin and lacking. It took many hours to determine that I was missing at least four parts and some connectors. I emailed Edsal online to request the missing parts which I identified by part number and they very nicely told the would provide. They did provide me three (3) weeks later an additional package full of the wrong requested parts. So I am now emailing again to re-request the correct missing parts. Total time waiting on this item is over two (2) months and I still do NOT have it put together. The wood provided is very cheap particle board which will have to be replaced with thick (3/4" - 1") ply-wood in a few months given how the particle board is already chipping. The steel structure is fair from what I can tell so far. The peg-board is also very thin also. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING AGAIN FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

John
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the price
11/2/2009

Customer review by DB

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by DB
by DB

You can't beat the price for the workbench! The instructions were horrible, but its easy to put together just by looking at the pics. I was however a little lost, I got plastic push in type locking plugs and I don't know what they were for? The instructions never mentioned them and always said to use the nuts and bolts provided. I didn't have enough nuts and bolts so I am guessing they are for the peg board, but it wasn't solid enough so I went and purchased some more hardware to do it right. Wish the table had a light and power strip built in for the same price. But I can't complain, the table seems pretty sturdy and its exactly what I was looking for. I'm not a big fan of particle board, but what the heck. I sealed it with varnish and hopefully it lasts a life time. [...]

DB
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for the price............
10/30/2009

Customer review by 50+ yr old "do-it-yourself-er"

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by 50+ yr old "do-it-yourself-er"
by 50+ yr old "do-it-yourself-er"

....I needed a good sized workbench to do small to medium projects at home....and put it on an outside covered patio. This workbench is made almost entirely of steel, so it fit the spot perfectly....The bench had marginal instructions, but if you are someone who can think outside the box you should be able to accomplish the task in about 2 hrs. The bench is basically a snap together type project with few nuts and bolts, but everything was in the box. I did have to tweak some of the metal so a couple pieces would fit. The metal seemed to be a little scratched but it is a work bench so it will get dinged soon enough. One person can put it together but it does weight about 125 pounds, so build it where you want it.....Good bench/Good price....

50+ yr old "do-it-yourself-er"
Orange, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth purchasing
5/5/2015

Customer review by Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
by Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

When I received this item, the box was destroyed and strapped together...should have been my first clue. One sheet for instructions...just pictures. Not enough hardware to finish the job. Drawers are very tight. The pegboard doesn't line up with the holes for securing it to the back. The two pieces made to 'support' the working surfaces can be bent with one finger. I would have sent it back but it was too much trouble to take it apart. I need another but I WON'T be buying this again. I think this was someone else's return because the box wasn't for this product.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
bad packaging
10/2/2014

Customer review by chas12345

3.0 stars 10/2/2014 by chas12345
by chas12345

Overall this bench is good. However, the cardboard used by the manufacturer is much too thin to handle the weight. I had to get two and both boxes were broken and both were missing parts. The instructions are terrible mostly because there are no pictures of the individual parts. Somehow they think you know what part is what. It is so bad I could not tell the service rep which parts were missing because they are not numbered, lettered or named. The drawers are wobbly mostly because there is no bracing either from the front to back or side to side:just a shell of a drawer.

chas12345
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice bench for the price
3/3/2010

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Alan
by Alan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased both the 6 ft. bench and the 4ft. bench for my home work shop. The 6ft. bench is made of heavier gage metal and came with a ½" wood top. The 4ft. bench is built the same way but has thinner gage metal and wood. I use the 4ft. bench for light weight use and the 6ft bench for heavier uses. I would not recommend the 4ft. bench to do any heavy hammering or cutting. I shopped around for a long time and found hayneedle had the best price compared to other similar home workbenches. I'm happy with both benches and would recommend them for normal home owner use.

Alan
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bench at a low price!
12/1/2009

Customer review by Cupid

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Cupid
by Cupid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the large, sturdy drawers in which to put tools. I also have all my power tools on the bottom shelf. Plenty of room there. I like the top shelf for all my nuts, bolts, nails and screws. It makes them accessible and handy. The peg board back is great for tools too! I hung a shop light which I attached to the bottom of the top shelf. It lights up the whole bench. I am very happy that I chose this bench. I'm not the greatest do-it-your shelf kind of guy. But I like to fix what I can. This bench makes it a lot easier.

Cupid
Eagle, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/1/2009

Customer review by PrincessRyden

4.0 stars 10/1/2009 by PrincessRyden
by PrincessRyden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put the workbench together by myself. I am 5' 3" 118 lb, 53 year old woman. It was a bit awkward, but I managed to get things lined up. The directions aren't the greatest, but you can figure it out. The amount of nuts & bolts provided were not enough, so I went and purchased more. Also, the top shelf board is about 1/4 inch too long, so I have to have someone cut that board to length. Otherwise for the value, it is a really nice workbench and suites my needs. I just had to add the peg board tool holders, and a vice.

PrincessRyden
Buffalo, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would'nt buy this product again
1/25/2012

Customer review by Art the tool Man

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Art the tool Man
by Art the tool Man

I would have liked it better if it came with all it's parts. The wood insert was cracked from shipping. The drawer bracket was missing. The inner left and right drawer slides were installed on the bracket backwards.I waited over 1.5 months to finish this project and still had the wrong parts.To save some time i drilled out the rivets and reinstalled the drawer slide and was able to finish my project.I want to thank Edsal for all there help in sending the parts and responding to my needs.

Art the tool Man
Scottsdale Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bench
10/11/2009

Customer review by Moby Homer

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Moby Homer
by Moby Homer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I got the product the paint was banged up but that's ok because its a workbench. It didn't look like a lot of care was given during shipping. Putting it together was simple but it comes with a bunch of plastic rivets I didn't like. The bench is sturdy and the drawers work well although I would have liked to be able to get the wobble out of their structure since they just hang in place. Overall, for the price, it is a great bench with plenty of workspace.

Moby Homer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Engineered Bench
11/26/2010

Customer review by Rudy

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Rudy
by Rudy

A well engineered bench that could take a directhit. The instructions leave something to be desired as the explanation and the pictures don'tagree. I assembled the bench using common sense and it turned out alright. [...] The drawers are shallow butagain, no real problem. I like this bench and itis far better than any of those that I have seensold at the popular d-i-y stores. [...]

Rudy
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible assembly instructions
9/13/2009

Customer review by LB

3.0 stars 9/13/2009 by LB
by LB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After opening the box, we discovered we did not have any instructions for assembly. Once we finally were able to obtain them, they were incorrect and missing steps. This should have been a simple product to assembly. We also have extra pieces. Still waiting to hear what these are for. The actual workbench is heavy duty and will be perfect for our use.

LB
Seneca, IL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expereince needed
11/6/2009

Customer review by Barb

3.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Barb
by Barb

My husband and I have little experience in assembling a product but consider ourselves to be bright enough to follow simple directions. We finally asked our friend top help us as he does this work frquently. He validated our feeling that this is not a product that novices can easily put together; pieces were missing and the dirctions were confusing.

Barb
Wynnewood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Over all it is good
4/15/2011

Customer review by Hub81

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Hub81
by Hub81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for home minor projects. It works great, the drawers are smooth and the bench is sturdy. I love the shelf on top very useful. I don't like the way the peg board attaches and it just doesn't hold heavy tools very well such as big wrenches, drills etc. Over all for the price it is a good work bench

Hub81
Belton,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6Page instructions but only revieved 1
12/19/2011

Customer review by Art

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Art
by Art

I recieved 1 out of 6 pages of instructions.The packing for this product was really bad.There was some damage to the product and i could have been worse.I'd pay more just to recieve the product in perfet shap.Why is this not a concern.Is your product unworthy of good treatment.Please lets be PRO'S.

Art
Scottsdale AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product
8/27/2011

Customer review by Hammer

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Hammer
by Hammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beginning to dislike this type of connections at the joints. Not to be put together by yourself for the the connections do not go well together. The shelves need to be screwed down tight in order to keep the corners together. Should include these screws, there are holes for them.

Hammer
Fall River, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Work Bench
1/6/2011

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this workbench to anyone who is looking for a sturdy place to complete small projects. The only complaint is that the item was missing 4 pieces when it arrived, which delayed the assembly of the unit. We did call the company and the pieces are on there way...

Dawn
Methuen, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Me
1/10/2009

Customer review by TM

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by TM
by TM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

[...]. One drawer sticks when closing. Added side peg boards for additional hanging space. Added peg board below bech for added hanging space. Heavy duty enough to store on these additional peg boards all my garden tools, car tools, dry vac, etc. I would buy it again!!

TM
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews