Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Light duty bench with major parts missing
4/2/2012

Customer review by VegasGunhand

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by VegasGunhand
by VegasGunhand

I ordered the Edsel six foot steel work bench for my garage. I only needed a light to medium duty bench, and this product seemed to be the answer. After I opened the box, two major beams were bent in shipping. Once I straightened those out, I began the assembly. The direction are terribly written, and poorly diagramed. At the end of the build, I discovered that three major parts for the drawers were not shipped. Of course I have to wait till during the week to call the company to try and get replacement parts. I called seven times today, and have yet to talk to a live person. I have left messages for a return call, and have had no response. The quality control at packing is terrible, and certainly needs vast imporvement. I would NOT recommend this bench for anyone

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasGunhand
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/21/2013

Customer review by Mike265

2.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Mike265
by Mike265

Poorly packed. Box came repaired with parts missing. Walmart buys thru another outfit and the price goes up. Not backed up by or returnable to Walmart. Instructions poor, no list of nuts and bolts and small parts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike265
North East, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Edsal is a disaster
2/28/2014

Customer review by JD560

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by JD560
by JD560

I received the product on time, but there was damage to both bench shelves (particle board), and both drawer bottoms (particle board), and the pegboard. Also missing two key steel brackets. I have put a lot of toys and stuff together over the years, but the assembly instructions for this were poorly written. I called Edsal (manufacturer) once and they sent me missing parts, but received some wrong parts and still missing one drawer bracket. Then I sent an email, advising them that I was still short the drawer bracket and sent them pictures of the original shipment damages, and gave them the measurement and their part number for the draw bracket. Yesterday, I received a bracket, but it was the wrong one. For the fourth time, I will try to get a bracket that I can’t get anywhere else and likely have to purchase locally some material that I can make the shelves and drawer bottoms with to finish the bench. Conceptually a very good bench

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD560
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by bunbon

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by bunbon
by bunbon

Great workbench for the price. You do need to put it together which isn't to hard if you are handy. Can be difficult if you are not. I would recommend this product again. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunbon
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty
6/15/2014

Customer review by Rodohio

3.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Rodohio
by Rodohio

Lousy Instructions, Missing some Hardware. We finally got it together in spite of the directions. Still have to come up with some hardware to attach the bench top and upper shelf to the steel frame.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.