Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Summer party savior!
7/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were having a party for my nephew's birthday. Being that we're in SE TX, summers are HOT! We decided to not torture our guest and I went ahead and ordered this canopy through Walmart's Marketplace (Plumstruck). It was tall enough, strong enough, and gave sufficient coverage. my brother-in-law assembled the two large sections then 4 of us carried them to our setup spot. He and 2 helpers began putting the cover on, securing to the ground. All the necessary piece came with it, so no need to buy extra stuff. We fit about 7 8ft tables underneath it with those bulky lawn chairs. To our dismay, there was a rain forecast. My sister and I were decorating when the rain began, so we were stuck under canopy during rain fall. Which actually was great because we were able to see first hand how strong it was. The rain did collect on the ends of the tarp, so we would give it a slight nudge for water to fall. I think when it got heavy enough the water would have fell on its own. The top cover overlays on the extensions a couple inches, but during rain the water did manage to get inside. We couldn't figure out why but we nudged it a couple times for water to fall. Only had to do it once. Besides that, nothing in the center got wet, just the sides so we pushed tables towards center. It was great protection from sun, would have been very unpleasant had we not had a canopy. I think it was great for the price and seems to be easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for small summer weddings
1/14/2013

Customer review by FromLowerMainland

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by FromLowerMainland
by FromLowerMainland

The tent might not be strong enough for carport or storage purpose, but it's perfect for our wedding last year. Fast and free shipping, I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromLowerMainland
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for party
11/3/2014

Customer review by Mrfiit

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Mrfiit
by Mrfiit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my daughters sweet 16 party. After getting a quote from a rental company of $250 for a 20 x 20 tent this ended up being a great deal. Setup was moderately easy. Did not have to deal with rain so can't comment on that but will say that you need different anchors in winds over about 10mph.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrfiit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended to protect against the elements
10/25/2012

Customer review by dnmteet

2.0 stars 10/25/2012 by dnmteet
by dnmteet

I wasn't very impressed.I liked the basic layout,but the quality wasn't there.The poles were not made very well. The tarp was very thin.We purchased this for a wedding and got light rain . We were constantly readjusting to keep the rain off .It seemed like a great deal online,then had to pay a considerable amount more to assure it would be here on time.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnmteet
Amsterdam,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Cheap, but effective.
9/17/2013

Customer review by WARMOOR

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by WARMOOR
by WARMOOR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Numbers on the poles need to be more visible(some were so worn looking you couldn't identify them). Some of the poles ends were so bent it took us using a pair of pliers to get them in shape enoug to insert into the other poles. It does help to have AT LEAST 2 people, but a couple of more sure do help. *****I do recommend buying the carrier and DO NOT mess up your box that the kit comes in...you can use the bottom of it to place inside the carrier for more support. Duct tape all corners of the box before putting in carrier. I even placed a short ratchet strap around the entire box, filled it with all parts and strapped it together.******

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARMOOR
Leander,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shelter
5/19/2016

Customer review by LPB33

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by LPB33
by LPB33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was a piece missing and some connections were are to put together. I bought it from Walmart and now need to return it and can seem to get Walmart to help. I now have to go through company that walmart got it from and can't get them to return a call. VERY, VERY Disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

We are sorry to hear that you had a missing parts and want to see you a satisfied customer. We are open 7 days a week to help you. Please call our customer service team at 1-800-560-8383 with the missing part number and we will mail it to you.

LPB33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Extensions are WORTHLESS
6/14/2015

Customer review by DebbieJo

3.0 stars 6/14/2015 by DebbieJo
by DebbieJo

The Canopy is Great, but don't waste your money on the Extensions ~ I used them 1 time & 1 side ripped at the Hem & the other side ripped out a Grommet. They are not durable. A good tarp would be better. Again let me be clear ~ the Canopy is GREAT !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Box delivered in pieces
7/11/2015

Customer review by Paycassar

1.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Paycassar
by Paycassar

The company I bought this from on the Walmart website is not the easiest to work with. I need this for my wedding and don't have the time for the hassle of the return issues. I thought I was buying from Walmart on the Walmart website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paycassar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for long family reunion
7/4/2013

Customer review by WestTexasballinger

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by WestTexasballinger
by WestTexasballinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestTexasballinger
ballinger, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great canopy for family gathering
6/12/2013

Customer review by ironman01

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ironman01
by ironman01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with product. Was very easy to put up and take down. Instructions were very well marked.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironman01
New Carlisle OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
7/7/2015

Customer review by Lazyboy

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Lazyboy
by Lazyboy

It's a great deal for the price. The canopy is very sturdy,the extensions if tied down good are great to. Great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lazyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes