Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Cheap, runs small, thin material
4/19/2012

Customer review by frugalnotcheapmom24

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by frugalnotcheapmom24
by frugalnotcheapmom24

This is awful. I purchased it and paid $11 for expedited shipping. It turns out that the size chart is totally inaccurate or perhaps Wal-Marts quality control is non-existant. I ordered an 18H. The pants were suppose to have a 34" waist but the pants had a 32" waist. That is a big difference in boys' clothing. Unfortunately I waisted my time and money on this set. I would certainly NOT recommend purchasing this!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalnotcheapmom24
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the price
4/28/2012

Customer review by Nancy456

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Nancy456
by Nancy456

I was pleasantly surprised how nice this suit was for the price. The suit was too small for my son, but I was able to take it back to a Wal-mart store. It was super easy. I purchased the correct size and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy456
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Has pinstripes!!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by MrsPass

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by MrsPass
by MrsPass

I bought the suit in a 16 Husky for my son. The quality and fit is good. It IS from Walmart so I don't know what the other "poor quality" reviews were about. But in no way is it going to fall apart on the kid. And my son wears it three times a week for religious functions. The only thing I will complain about is that there are pin stripes on it. It is a black suit with black pinstripes. Definitely not our family's style. I have even reread the product description, thinking I just missed that tidbit. But nope! There is no indication that this suit is anything other than plain black. Anyhow, since it is so hard to find husky suits, he will be stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPass
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2013

Customer review by MMMomtimestwo

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by MMMomtimestwo
by MMMomtimestwo

MUST KNOW!!! Size runs bigger than normal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMMomtimestwo
LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids
3/9/2013

Customer review by kadianae

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by kadianae
by kadianae

bought this for my son who's a bit husky...wish it had another half inch of room in the waist, but fits. he looks very nice in his new black suit, and i'm happy with the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadianae
northern arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Jacket fit, but the pants are BIG!
8/30/2013

Customer review by militarywife123

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by militarywife123
by militarywife123

Great suit for the price. The jacket fit my average sized 11 year old, who is slightly athletic. However, the pants ran VERY big in the waist, with standard hem length. Had to have the waist altered. Much bigger in the waist than George brand husky clothes. I don't know why this isn't offered in all the regular sizes? Great suit for a formal wedding we will be attending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
militarywife123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Paca2

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Paca2
by Paca2

This suit is great for the price, and the fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paca2
Webster, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son looks and feels great in this.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Daga7043

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Daga7043
by Daga7043

My son loves how he looked for his Winter concerts. The fit is good since he's a husky boy. He's 98lbs. and 4'6". I loved the price. Especially since he will only get a few more uses for it before he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daga7043
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by mommy2003

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by mommy2003
by mommy2003

I love the suit, but it didnt fit right on my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2003
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George - Husky Boys Suits
10/25/2013

Customer review by Starslight

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Starslight
by Starslight

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starslight
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suit, good fit
1/3/2015

Customer review by stricklandmom02

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by stricklandmom02
by stricklandmom02

This is a good suit for my big nine year old. The fit in the waist and thighs work well for him. The pockets do not pull like some of the Walmart suit/dress pants. The material is a little more shiny than I like but my son loves the suit so I do, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stricklandmom02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
runs bigger than the average husky
12/18/2012

Customer review by shillmom

2.0 stars 12/18/2012 by shillmom
by shillmom

will have to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shillmom
puyallup, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Came all winkled cheap fabric stitching was horrible, will never buy from Walmart again. Garbage is going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice suit and a great price for a little boy.
2/26/2014

Customer review by OhConsumer

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by OhConsumer
by OhConsumer

A very nice suit for a little boy who will probably out grow it in about three months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhConsumer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price/ Excellent look
2/3/2014

Customer review by klashaun

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by klashaun
by klashaun

I was very surprised the find this suit was looking really nice and fit very well on my son. I was shocked when I got it as it was a great fit and the suit was so low priced. I did not expece it to look so good. Just wished you had more sizes and additional colors I would purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klashaun
Suffolk, vA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing price
11/21/2013

Customer review by mcsoria

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by mcsoria
by mcsoria

I liked the fact that I was able to buy as a set and for such a low price. I am so glad it was available and in stock. I am very happy with the PRICE, the quality and overall value of this item. I had purchased a similar product at another store for close to $250. My son grew out of it so fast and I was unable to alter. I would definitely recommend this beautiful classy suit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcsoria
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect suit
6/4/2015

Customer review by Juliebug1974

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Juliebug1974
by Juliebug1974

This suit fit my son great & he still had growing room. Great quality! Very happy with my purchase. Told my sister when she needed a suit for her son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliebug1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
6/10/2015

Customer review by Grandma0311

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Grandma0311
by Grandma0311

I bough this for a family gathering. I loved the quality and fit of this two piece set. I was not sure what I would get for what I paid for it. I was really happy when I received it.My boy does not care for suits, but he actually wants to wear this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma0311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price.
6/15/2015

Customer review by geewiz130

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by geewiz130
by geewiz130

this suit fit perfectly. I brought it for my 13 year old son and it was very well tailored by the designer. Could not believe the fabric was so good looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geewiz130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by Malinskymouse43

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Malinskymouse43
by Malinskymouse43

I think it is a nice suit and the pants are definetly husky but the jacket runs a little smaller than pants. I did not like the fact that it is dry clean only. But still a good price for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malinskymouse43
Humansville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews