Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great deal
6/21/2016

Customer review by 2boys

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by 2boys
by 2boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spent $89 on a suite at Sears and saw this online! I ordered this, and my son tried it on and it had a more tailored fit and fit him better!! I'm taking the expensive one back!!! Great Deal!Great Suit!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has pinstripes!!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by MrsPass

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by MrsPass
by MrsPass

I bought the suit in a 16 Husky for my son. The quality and fit is good. It IS from Walmart so I don't know what the other "poor quality" reviews were about. But in no way is it going to fall apart on the kid. And my son wears it three times a week for religious functions. The only thing I will complain about is that there are pin stripes on it. It is a black suit with black pinstripes. Definitely not our family's style. I have even reread the product description, thinking I just missed that tidbit. But nope! There is no indication that this suit is anything other than plain black. Anyhow, since it is so hard to find husky suits, he will be stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPass
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap, runs small, thin material
4/19/2012

Customer review by frugalnotcheapmom24

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by frugalnotcheapmom24
by frugalnotcheapmom24

This is awful. I purchased it and paid $11 for expedited shipping. It turns out that the size chart is totally inaccurate or perhaps Wal-Marts quality control is non-existant. I ordered an 18H. The pants were suppose to have a 34" waist but the pants had a 32" waist. That is a big difference in boys' clothing. Unfortunately I waisted my time and money on this set. I would certainly NOT recommend purchasing this!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalnotcheapmom24
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pants where to big
7/21/2015

Customer review by Idaho

3.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Idaho
by Idaho

The pants where huge! We've been having a hard time finding suites to fit our son because he's a "sturdy" boy. We measured him & according to the sizing chart the pants should have just got him. That was not the case at all. The jacket was a perfect fit, but the pants where HUGE.. Thankfully I had ordered another suite in regular but the next size up & it was a very good fit (just had to do some hemming). So we just returned the husky to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
4/28/2012

Customer review by Nancy456

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Nancy456
by Nancy456

I was pleasantly surprised how nice this suit was for the price. The suit was too small for my son, but I was able to take it back to a Wal-mart store. It was super easy. I purchased the correct size and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy456
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/8/2013

Customer review by MMMomtimestwo

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by MMMomtimestwo
by MMMomtimestwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MUST KNOW!!! Size runs bigger than normal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMMomtimestwo
LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor sewing
11/28/2015

Customer review by Yooper

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Yooper
by Yooper

The suit itself looked nice but the sleeves on the jacket were uneven. The one sleeve was 1 1-2 inches shorter than the other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yooper
Would recommend to a friend? No
jacket small, pants big and very wide leg
9/12/2015

Customer review by kjjo

4.0 stars 9/12/2015 by kjjo
by kjjo

Like another reviewer, we ordered 12H and the jacket fits, but it is tight in the arms and shoulders (especially when you add a white shirt). seems a little short too. The Pants were a couple inches bigger than we expected, but not bad once you tuck in a shirt! and possibly add a belt. But what was odd was the very wide legs that sway when he walks...it looks a little weird. But for the price, it's a decent quality. oh and yes, it has a faint stripe, it's not solid black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by Malinskymouse43

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Malinskymouse43
by Malinskymouse43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it is a nice suit and the pants are definetly husky but the jacket runs a little smaller than pants. I did not like the fact that it is dry clean only. But still a good price for that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malinskymouse43
Humansville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not true to size
6/4/2013

Customer review by qtbellagio

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by qtbellagio
by qtbellagio

My son wears a 12 husky. that's what I ordered and the pants were too big and the jacket was too small. the pants were entirely too big in the waist and too long and the jacket was uncomfortable because it was tight in the shoulders. My mother was able to hem the pants and put elastic in the waist. It worked because we were in a pinch but if we had the time, I would have returned it and gotten a suit elsewhere. The value is good though because at other stores, suits are double and triple this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qtbellagio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Jacket fit, but the pants are BIG!
8/30/2013

Customer review by militarywife123

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by militarywife123
by militarywife123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great suit for the price. The jacket fit my average sized 11 year old, who is slightly athletic. However, the pants ran VERY big in the waist, with standard hem length. Had to have the waist altered. Much bigger in the waist than George brand husky clothes. I don't know why this isn't offered in all the regular sizes? Great suit for a formal wedding we will be attending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
militarywife123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids
3/9/2013

Customer review by kadianae

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by kadianae
by kadianae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

bought this for my son who's a bit husky...wish it had another half inch of room in the waist, but fits. he looks very nice in his new black suit, and i'm happy with the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadianae
northern arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
My son looks and feels great in this.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Daga7043

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Daga7043
by Daga7043
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves how he looked for his Winter concerts. The fit is good since he's a husky boy. He's 98lbs. and 4'6". I loved the price. Especially since he will only get a few more uses for it before he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daga7043
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Paca2

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Paca2
by Paca2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This suit is great for the price, and the fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paca2
Webster, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat the price!
5/13/2013

Customer review by goaliemama

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by goaliemama
by goaliemama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expect to get Walmart quality at Walmart prices. This suit is for a wedding. So glad to find a boys' husky suit at such a great price! Perfect for the couple of times my son will probably wear it. Shipping was quick and easy but I wish there was an option to ship "site to store" to eliminate the shipping charges altogether. Here's hoping someone at Walmart reads our reviews! Overall, I'm very satisfied and I think you can buy this suit with confidence for your husky little guy too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goaliemama
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/10/2015

Customer review by Grandma0311

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Grandma0311
by Grandma0311

I bough this for a family gathering. I loved the quality and fit of this two piece set. I was not sure what I would get for what I paid for it. I was really happy when I received it.My boy does not care for suits, but he actually wants to wear this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma0311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2013

Customer review by mommy2003

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by mommy2003
by mommy2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the suit, but it didnt fit right on my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2003
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price.
6/15/2015

Customer review by geewiz130

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by geewiz130
by geewiz130

this suit fit perfectly. I brought it for my 13 year old son and it was very well tailored by the designer. Could not believe the fabric was so good looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geewiz130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect suit
6/4/2015

Customer review by Juliebug1974

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Juliebug1974
by Juliebug1974

This suit fit my son great & he still had growing room. Great quality! Very happy with my purchase. Told my sister when she needed a suit for her son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juliebug1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing price
11/21/2013

Customer review by mcsoria

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by mcsoria
by mcsoria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the fact that I was able to buy as a set and for such a low price. I am so glad it was available and in stock. I am very happy with the PRICE, the quality and overall value of this item. I had purchased a similar product at another store for close to $250. My son grew out of it so fast and I was unable to alter. I would definitely recommend this beautiful classy suit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcsoria
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews