Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great for camping & guests!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Pinnelephant

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Pinnelephant
by Pinnelephant

After struggling to keep air in double high airbeds, we found this cot/airbed & took it tent camping. It is wonderful! Has the support of a cot but much wider than an army cot & sets up easily. Twin size airbed slides into a zippered compartment on top so does not slide while sleeping. We can also use the space under the bed to stash items that previously filled the tent. We will also use it for guests with sheets instead of sleeping bags. Very pleased to find this solution to sleep comfortably & off the ground while camping in a tent.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinnelephant
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Under Expections
6/6/2012

Customer review by VirginiaShopper

2.0 stars 6/6/2012 by VirginiaShopper
by VirginiaShopper

The quality of workmanship is excellent and the materials used are above average. I was very pleased with the quality of the merchandise. But, I had to give this a low rating. The airbed did not hold the air - it just slowly deflated to the point that it was unusable. I refilled the mattress 5 to 6 times with the Air Pump, but that was to no avail. My houseguest had to sleep on the bare cot - it was very disappointing. I returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaShopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just like home
8/14/2012

Customer review by RTponce

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by RTponce
by RTponce

I went from the the double high Intex twin to this, And I slept like a baby. The cot is very stable so you don't feel any wobbling when you turn and adjust through the night. The air mattress stayed nice and firm all night long (but I did put more air every night) the mattress is secured by a sheet cover attached to the cot so it stays in place as if you were on a regular bed (awesome). Make sure you put the fill valve to the foot end so you can have access to put more air, cause that is where the zipper ends. Anyway you can't go wrong, you'll love this set-up!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTponce
Cypress, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
very comfy
7/31/2012

Customer review by Electricbroom

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Electricbroom
by Electricbroom

I wanted an Ozark Trails anywhere bed but they were out of stock. So, I bought this bed as a substitute and am actually very happy with this one. It was easy and quick to assemble and it is very comfortable, and even when the mattress gets saggy (which they all do) you don't get poked by the accordion type extrusions of the frame like in the Ozark Trails bed. I believe it is a little overpriced for a twin, but the comfort almost makes up for it. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electricbroom
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great compact product
7/24/2012

Customer review by Eagleeye3

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Eagleeye3
by Eagleeye3

I love that it is compact and can take on trips when visiting relatives or friends whom do not have the extra bed for one to spend a night or two or to have on hand for that extra person that shows up when you have limited sleeping areas. I would like it better if they would have made a locking device on the frame so that when you open it and turn it over it would not take two people to keep it from folding. Overall I feel it is a great product and the pump it come with is extremely quick and efficient when inflating and deflating.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagleeye3
Hayes, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bed - not quite "twin" sized but close
9/17/2012

Customer review by PHPprogrammer

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by PHPprogrammer
by PHPprogrammer

I bought this bed to use for a variety of reasons--camping, visiting other people, for those times when I just want to sleep on the back patio. It is very comfortable. The inflator is not "built in" but a battery operated unit. It acts a little funny sometimes, but works well. It can be used to deflate as well as inflate, which is handy to get the mattress small enough to fold into the case. The cot itself has a bag for the mattress sewn onto it. It has a single zipper all the way around. The fabric at the top is kind of thin, but it might be tough. It seems kind of tent-like. Don't know how it'll hold up after a lot of sleeping - I'd definitely recommend putting some kind of pad or at least a fitted sheet on it. The mattress, when inflated, spill an inch or two over the edge of the cot in either direction. Usually, after inflating, I've got to jiggle the mattress a bit to get it properly centered--the sewn-on liner generally pushes it to one side. But once it's adjusted, it doesn't seem to shift when you're sleeping on it. Some users here reported that the mattress leaks. Mine doesn't. I'm wondering if I could pick up a twin-sized air mattress as a replacement and whether it would work. Don't know that yet. All in all, a pretty good product. I prefer sheets to sleeping bags, and this product makes it feel pretty bed-like, though of course nothing built like this is going to completely simulate a bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHPprogrammer
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great purchase!
5/30/2012

Customer review by WhyMe7

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by WhyMe7
by WhyMe7

This is a quality cot, very easy to set up, roomy and extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyMe7
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best inflatable bed ever
10/23/2012

Customer review by GollyWally

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by GollyWally
by GollyWally

I purchased these products as backup beds for my grandsons. They were so easy to set up and inflate. Did I mention they come with their own frame and the bed is very stable and I pre-inflated the beds 6 days prior to the guests arrival and they were just as firm 6 days after being inflated. The boys loved sleeping on them they want to take them to sleep on. I slept on one and I admit they were quite comparable to my expensive sleep number bed. Well guests do leave and the beds were nearly as easy to stow away as set up. I would suggest that you carefully fold in all the bedding so that stow nice and tight in the handing stow cases. They are no light so they would not be packed into the wilderness but would be great for campground camping. Oh yes the battery pump works very quickly inflates in minutes and can be reversed to empty the air matress quickly. Hats off to Coleman the most trusted name in camping needs and hats off to Walmart.com for the lowest prices and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GollyWally
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great for camping
7/31/2012

Customer review by cartridge

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by cartridge
by cartridge

My family purchased this one and the queen cot for camping as well as overnight guests. The twin is easier to set up, holds air better and can be used without the matteress verses the queen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartridge
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks good
9/17/2012

Customer review by SavingInWhiting

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SavingInWhiting
by SavingInWhiting

I've yet to sleep on this air mattress but have set it up and tried it. It sets up an down easily and the mattress zips inside an attached cover so it won't slide off the cot. Inflates and deflates quickly. Well constructed and sturdy. I also like the width and length of the mattress. I bought two and each one comes with a pump, so now I have a backup. Since you only need 4D batteries, can be setup anywhere. I have already recommended and shown this product to a friend. At my age, I can't sleep on the floor, so it's nice to be able to get on and off easily. Comes with bag for storage and transport. Plan to use next month and for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavingInWhiting
Whiting, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/29/2012

Customer review by Poppypoo

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Poppypoo
by Poppypoo

My ten year old grand daughter occassionly spends the night with me, but she doesn't want to sleep upstairs in the guest room by her self, so she usually sleeps on the sofa in the family room and she complains that it isn't very comfortable. I bought the Coleman Pack-A-Way cot for her and she has used it several time and absolutely loves it. It looks like she'll be staying overnight more often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poppypoo
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty
1/24/2013

Customer review by robert889

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by robert889
by robert889

I'm obese at 326lbs, but want to be more active with camping and begin hiking. I found this cot to be very sturdy and wide. I sleep comfortably. The battery powered inflater takes 60 seconds. Be advised, it weighs 3 times as much as our 10x12 tent, but easily folds up into its own carrying case. My wife was so impressed, she ordered another one for herself, but she's half my weight. I've used it several weeks and it's holding up fine. Thank you Walmart. It beats sleeping on a ground air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robert889
Laughlin, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot!
8/21/2012

Customer review by AMS86

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by AMS86
by AMS86

easy to set up, very quick. extremely comfortable to sleep on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMS86
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bought this as a spare bed.
8/21/2012

Customer review by Pegasusljm

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Pegasusljm
by Pegasusljm

It is well made, easy to put up and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegasusljm
North Chatham, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not as described
2/24/2013

Customer review by Toklette

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Toklette
by Toklette

I wasn't able to get this on line but it said limited stock at my store, so I went and got it. Did not have a rolling travel bag (I didn't realize it was supposed to until I checked to see if it was in stock on line again or not) or the 2 pouches on the side. The rolling travel bag would be nice as it is heavy. I am guessing that I have an older model and paid $28.00 more in store. Hoping that the reviews are right and that it is comfortable to sleep on since it will be my bed for the next month or so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toklette
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good extra bed
10/17/2012

Customer review by pyroil

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by pyroil
by pyroil

Good price, fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyroil
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2012

Customer review by tor2ga

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by tor2ga
by tor2ga

comfortable and easy to set up. great online price although it would have been nice if I could have picked it up from the store, but I was not given that option. It's a great bed and I would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tor2ga
santa fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/16/2012

Customer review by hoff3368

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by hoff3368
by hoff3368

looks to be maid good and just put up in house ,keep air for 3 days will not use till next month

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoff3368
nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sturdy and easy to use.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Remodelman

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Remodelman
by Remodelman

So far the air mattress is holding and is thicker than others that I have tried to use. They hold the weight as I am 200 pounds. Great product and we use it on a daily basis during our remodel project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remodelman
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by Moknows23

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Moknows23
by Moknows23

Very easy to set up and put away. Great option for extra overnight guest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moknows23
Holliston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews