Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
The all cotton bag is very comfortable.
9/28/2012

Customer review by 7429

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by 7429
by 7429

Love the cotton, it doesn't slip off of your sleeping area, is quiet, cozy & comfortable. Will never purchase a nylon covered sleeping bag again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7429
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very large, very warm, well made.
1/28/2013

Customer review by ServerDude

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by ServerDude
by ServerDude

I am not a small person, so other sleeping bags tend to bind and inhibit movement at night. Not this one. It is the size of a Twin XL bed inside with more space than any sleeping bag I have used - excepting only one that was actually two bags zipped together. And it is warm. The material is thick and with plenty of insulation.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ServerDude
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm and roomy
9/29/2013

Customer review by Alphabrit381

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Alphabrit381
by Alphabrit381

I did some research before purchasing this sleeping bag and I read where the mummy-design sleeping bags tend to be warmer than the rectangular designs, other factors being equal. I had a mummy-type bag in my earlier years of camping and it was, indeed, very warm. I'm an older guy now and have a touch of arthritis in one of my knees, requiring me to change my sleeping position sometimes during the night. The Heritage Hunter Extreme gives me the room to maintain a comfortable sleeping position and so far I have enjoyed plenty of warmth. I also like the bag's heavy-duty zipper.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alphabrit381
Southeast Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleeping bag!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by SonnyRB

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by SonnyRB
by SonnyRB

I'm a truck driver sleeping in the bunk all week...great size and weight ...love it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonnyRB
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
12/20/2012

Customer review by SharpEyeShooter

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by SharpEyeShooter
by SharpEyeShooter

I am 6'2" and weight 280....this sleeping bag was just right for me. I used it camping last week and it was great....love the way it is made and I didn't get too hot and definitely didn't get too cold and that was sleeping in a camper with the thermostat set to 70. I had plenty of room to move around and it was very quiet. Definitely glad I purchased this bag.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpEyeShooter
Bainbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by rcsmalling

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by rcsmalling
by rcsmalling

this sleeping bag is almost big enough for two people of average size and its warm

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcsmalling
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2013

Customer review by whoookares

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by whoookares
by whoookares

Love it! Just what I have been looking for! Kept me warm, lots of layers for softness and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoookares
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Kathy13462488

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Kathy13462488
by Kathy13462488

Originally bought this to Substitute as a bed for use in my apartment because im a constant traveller and getting a bed for every apartment i livd in is a hassle. This sleeping bag meets all expectations and is really warm and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy13462488
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, cheap sleeping bag
6/4/2013

Customer review by Telefonica

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Telefonica
by Telefonica

Haven't tested it in cold weather yet, but it's big and comfy. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Telefonica
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bag
8/30/2014

Customer review by blazerman3

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by blazerman3
by blazerman3

made well, decent zippers, and i like the compression bag. Theres no way i would stay warm at 0 degrees. I get cold easily when i sleep so this bag for me will be good above 32 . I like the big and tall size, plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blazerman3
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
6/30/2014

Customer review by SkipTheOldMan

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by SkipTheOldMan
by SkipTheOldMan

It is big, really big. And warm, really warm. It is heavy. All in all it was exactly what we were looking for. Might be a little too big for us. 5 foot 10.5 inch and 220 pounds. We have room to roll and we can remain covered for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkipTheOldMan
Kingston, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and comfortable sleeping bag
11/22/2013

Customer review by Dalte

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Dalte
by Dalte

Great for cold weather. Wider than other sleeping bags for comfort. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalte
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big and tall is great
9/22/2014

Customer review by Rsbarry123

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Rsbarry123
by Rsbarry123

I am petite but ordered the big and tall bag. I love it because it is roomie enough to move all around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rsbarry123
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will keep you very warm
1/25/2015

Customer review by Koss

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Koss
by Koss

I love it. At first I thought it was a bit heavy, but set that issue aside when I was warm as toast in very cold weather. Tons of room and I am 6'2". Zipper is very hefty and strong. Unlike many others, it does not slip around either. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
superior
11/22/2013

Customer review by tbd2010

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by tbd2010
by tbd2010

a very good item / i like the zipper / warm and comfortable. i am going to use it alot so i will find out how durable it is, it is worth the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbd2010
evesham twp nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!! BUT....
2/21/2015

Customer review by wallyworld

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by wallyworld
by wallyworld

great bag but, below 30 degrees- it takes a sleeping bag liner and maybe another blanket- 9 degrees u may be freezing... just had a few chilly nights at about 29 degrees-- it would work for those who can get down in the bag and breathe in confined space-- i just cant do that. the zipper is awesome - and rolling it up back into the bag was not that difficult- actually pretty easy.. I would buy it again- actually may get one for the dogs since they like stealing mine!!! i would just test it at 9 degrees before camping in those conditions where your life depends on it... but like i said- it was a good buy--- actually it may feel cool for the bag is huge-- i'm 5'7 225lbs and can pull my 40 lb pitbull in with me.... okay get your mind out of the gutter!!! just go buy the bag and see for yourself

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm and Roomy!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Meggs9

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Meggs9
by Meggs9

Bought 2 for a thanksgiving tent camping trip in November in TX. Weather was in the low 30's and I was surpringly warm! Bag is wide and extra long with lots of room to move. When the weather warmed up, zipped the two together and slept cozy with my partner. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meggs9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for tall people or someone needing room.
11/28/2013

Customer review by Sfrye

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Sfrye
by Sfrye

This sleeping bag if made well. Light weight and very comefortable. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sfrye
Sterling, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman sleeping bag and tarp
9/13/2014

Customer review by feralhomes

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by feralhomes
by feralhomes

Purchased these for feral cats outside in winter to go in their igloo - animals stay warm and protected though out the winter months

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feralhomes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
none
12/6/2014

Customer review by Mrjrjr

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Mrjrjr
by Mrjrjr

I like it does it job

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrjrjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews