Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Warm and roomy
9/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did some research before purchasing this sleeping bag and I read where the mummy-design sleeping bags tend to be warmer than the rectangular designs, other factors being equal. I had a mummy-type bag in my earlier years of camping and it was, indeed, very warm. I'm an older guy now and have a touch of arthritis in one of my knees, requiring me to change my sleeping position sometimes during the night. The Heritage Hunter Extreme gives me the room to maintain a comfortable sleeping position and so far I have enjoyed plenty of warmth. I also like the bag's heavy-duty zipper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very large, very warm, well made.
1/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not a small person, so other sleeping bags tend to bind and inhibit movement at night. Not this one. It is the size of a Twin XL bed inside with more space than any sleeping bag I have used - excepting only one that was actually two bags zipped together. And it is warm. The material is thick and with plenty of insulation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!! BUT....
2/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great bag but, below 30 degrees- it takes a sleeping bag liner and maybe another blanket- 9 degrees u may be freezing... just had a few chilly nights at about 29 degrees-- it would work for those who can get down in the bag and breathe in confined space-- i just cant do that. the zipper is awesome - and rolling it up back into the bag was not that difficult- actually pretty easy.. I would buy it again- actually may get one for the dogs since they like stealing mine!!! i would just test it at 9 degrees before camping in those conditions where your life depends on it... but like i said- it was a good buy--- actually it may feel cool for the bag is huge-- i'm 5'7 225lbs and can pull my 40 lb pitbull in with me.... okay get your mind out of the gutter!!! just go buy the bag and see for yourself
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this sleeping bag is almost big enough for two people of average size and its warm
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The all cotton bag is very comfortable.
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the cotton, it doesn't slip off of your sleeping area, is quiet, cozy & comfortable. Will never purchase a nylon covered sleeping bag again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sleeping bag!!
8/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a truck driver sleeping in the bunk all week...great size and weight ...love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it! Just what I have been looking for! Kept me warm, lots of layers for softness and very quiet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bag
8/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
made well, decent zippers, and i like the compression bag. Theres no way i would stay warm at 0 degrees. I get cold easily when i sleep so this bag for me will be good above 32 . I like the big and tall size, plenty of room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, cheap sleeping bag
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Haven't tested it in cold weather yet, but it's big and comfy. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice!
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 6'2" and weight 280....this sleeping bag was just right for me. I used it camping last week and it was great....love the way it is made and I didn't get too hot and definitely didn't get too cold and that was sleeping in a camper with the thermostat set to 70. I had plenty of room to move around and it was very quiet. Definitely glad I purchased this bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
superior
11/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
a very good item / i like the zipper / warm and comfortable. i am going to use it alot so i will find out how durable it is, it is worth the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big and tall is great
9/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am petite but ordered the big and tall bag. I love it because it is roomie enough to move all around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
6/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is big, really big. And warm, really warm. It is heavy. All in all it was exactly what we were looking for. Might be a little too big for us. 5 foot 10.5 inch and 220 pounds. We have room to roll and we can remain covered for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warm and Roomy!
12/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 for a thanksgiving tent camping trip in November in TX. Weather was in the low 30's and I was surpringly warm! Bag is wide and extra long with lots of room to move. When the weather warmed up, zipped the two together and slept cozy with my partner. Would highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warm and comfortable sleeping bag
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for cold weather. Wider than other sleeping bags for comfort. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Originally bought this to Substitute as a bed for use in my apartment because im a constant traveller and getting a bed for every apartment i livd in is a hassle. This sleeping bag meets all expectations and is really warm and comfortable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This will keep you very warm
1/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it. At first I thought it was a bit heavy, but set that issue aside when I was warm as toast in very cold weather. Tons of room and I am 6'2". Zipper is very hefty and strong. Unlike many others, it does not slip around either. Very good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for tall people or someone needing room.
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This sleeping bag if made well. Light weight and very comefortable. Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reviews caused me to buy it, but very disappointed
8/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The reviews of a sleeping bag good down to Zero sounded great. I hate to be cold in a sleeping bag. Unfortunately I was cold and the temp was only 52F. It is very heavy and bulky but that would have been OK if it had kept me and my wife warm. The second night we used a 1,000 watt heater in the tent with the same 52 degree evening and we were just OK inside the sleeping bag zipped up and covering our heads. I fail to see how a thick sleeping bag, rated to zero degrees can be so lacking in warmth. Needless to say we returned them and are now looking at down filled bags for our next trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman sleeping bag and tarp
9/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased these for feral cats outside in winter to go in their igloo - animals stay warm and protected though out the winter months
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-