Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Portable Chair Made
7/27/2012

Customer review by iashopgirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by iashopgirl
by iashopgirl

We found this chair at a camping store and fell in love with it. It is the most comfortable portable folding chair I have found to set in. Most of this type of chair cuts into the back of you legs and makes you back hurt from being hunched over or setting up too straight. Because of the suspension on the sides and bottom seat of this chair you do not have any of those issues. You can set in this chair all day and feel like you haven't even been setting in a chair. They are a little pricey but were about $30.00 more per chair at the camping store, they are well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iashopgirl
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Chair
6/23/2012

Customer review by Nanny4two

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Nanny4two
by Nanny4two

Finally found a comfortable camp chair. After trying several cheaper versions I broke down and paid the extra to give this chair a try. It was well worth the extra $$$. This chair is very comfortable and I love the Retractable cup holder that fold out of the way when not in use. It is a little on the long side folded up (I am 5'3" and it is almost as tall as me so that makes carrying it a little awkward but not so much that I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanny4two
Pevely, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Comfy chair !!
3/24/2013

Customer review by Fancy001

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Fancy001
by Fancy001

I love this chair, very comfy for a big bottom gal like myself ! It is a lil bigger than a normal camping chair, which makes carrying it a job with other things in your hand, but it is worth it for as nice of a chair this is ! Glad I spent a lil extra for it !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancy001
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2013

Customer review by 17Magnolias

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by 17Magnolias
by 17Magnolias

A very comfortable chair! Most chairs lean back to far, are too upright or too low to the ground. Some chairs are hard to get out of easily. This chair is JUST right!! I love the high back and the netting on the back for air circulation. Very happy with this chair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17Magnolias
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best portable chair
2/28/2013

Customer review by 41stupid

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 41stupid
by 41stupid

i read the previous reviews of this coleman chair before i purchased. they were all true. sure, for strength you get a little more weight and to encompass a big lug like me, the chair is a little bulky to carry up a hill (not that i climb hills). but the quality is 5-star. i wanted this chair to sit on the texas coast and watch the ocean. it sits comfortably, sets up in a flash, folds easily and packs into the heavy duty carrier with no problem. the support is excellent and the cup carrier is ingenious. i know i will have this chair for years. and the price is very reasonable for the quality you'll receive. my take? buy one..live a little.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
41stupid
azle, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair
7/6/2013

Customer review by HCQuinn

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by HCQuinn
by HCQuinn

These chairs are extremely comfortable. I' m not a camper but I bought a pair as we like to attend outdoor concerts. They came in a convient tote bag and set up very easily. I'm not a big person but I liked that the chair was roomy. Who wants to be squished in a chair!! The materials used in the chair are very durable. I know these will last me for many years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCQuinn
Harrison Township
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Outdoor Chair...EVER!! Excellent Buy!
10/1/2013

Customer review by SHawks22

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by SHawks22
by SHawks22

I have already tried (and own) one Coleman XL chair. *(the regular XL camping chair, they are different) This one far surpasses that one in spades!! First off...Out of the box..really light not too heavy. Set up is easy. It is a large chair though so keep that in mind for smaller decks/patios. Ours is about 5x11 and two of these fix great and there is tons of room left over. That being said however...It LOOKS fantastic on my deck. I can't wait to take it out camping when the weather is better. I did see the lower reviews, took them into mind, but for me, sitting up was not an issue. I needed something that let my back rest and for me, the comfort in the chair is amazing, at least so far, no complaints. I like that it lets you sit back, not straight. However, you can adjust your position if you want to sit straighter if you just scoot back and you'll sit more upright. Though never straight...the chair does lean back and is non adjustable. I love it because it supports everything and then some. I wish I had known about this chair BEFORE I wasted money on the "other XL" that I have. Its not even close. And the cool little cup holder that pops out is a nice touch. You can hold a wine glass even. Nice. Only down side, which is fixable for me, is that the arm rests are slightly small and not really comfy but i can always wrap it with something if it bothers me that much. Overall this has been the best chair i have ever bought. I could not be happier. If you are thinking about this chair...Buy the chair..You will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHawks22
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable!!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by livingatthefootballfield

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by livingatthefootballfield
by livingatthefootballfield

This is a GREAT chair. Glad that I purchased the XL size versus the regular size, the extra room makes a difference. I would give this 5 stars, but I do not like the drink holder and I really don't see it lasting. As for the chair it self...AWESOME and well worth the extra $$. The mesh in the back really helps at sporting events during the summer in the south. The height of the chair is perfect for tall people. The bag that it comes in is cheaply made, very thin and almost too small for the chair. After two sporting events there is already a small hole in the bag! But again, the chair itself is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingatthefootballfield
league city, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by MisheyD

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by MisheyD
by MisheyD

Totally awesome....best investment! The chair is everything it claims and more. Not bulky and easy to travel with....so in love with this chair and am glad I purchased it.....cannot wait to use it at the racetrack tailgating this weekend in Richmond!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisheyD
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clearly a quality built chair for the money.
7/6/2013

Customer review by Banodak

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Banodak
by Banodak

Comfortable, stable and easy to carry along on trips. Plan to purchase another just like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banodak
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best chair ever
9/6/2013

Customer review by Lexyvill

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Lexyvill
by Lexyvill

My wife loved it so much she took over my chair. This thing is very comfortable. It has a slight spring action that helps u out of the chair. It seems well built except for the plastic pieces that almost all the chairs have now. I will be ordering another once it passes the durability test. (The kids)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexyvill
El Dorado hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent chair
10/25/2013

Customer review by rain3d

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by rain3d
by rain3d

This chair is very confortable. Every time I bring it somewhere, people want to try it. As soon as they sit in it, they are hooked also. the chair slighlty reclines back instead of being straight up, making it more comfortable. The only thing about the chair is that when it is folded up and in the chair it is quite long, small thing though and worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rain3d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well...
8/25/2013

Customer review by Loadheavy

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Loadheavy
by Loadheavy

It's a very comfortable chair, though I would have preferred to sit up rather than lean back. The first one I bought broke within a week. I'm trying the second and hope it will hold up better. Be careful to have the chair extended fully before sitting. I now carefully rest my rump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loadheavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable chair!
3/3/2014

Customer review by WeekendFan

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by WeekendFan
by WeekendFan

I have only used the chair once but it is very comfortable. It reclines just a bit and is very roomy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeekendFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not perfect
7/19/2013

Customer review by HotLava

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by HotLava
by HotLava

I purchased this chair, reluctantly, because it was way out of my budget. I love the way it feels springy. You don't feel like you're sagging into your seat, and it's easy to get out of, unlike my old camp chair. After sitting in it for a while at a sporting event, I felt restless and fidgety. I did not get that with my old camp chair. I'm not sure what bugs me about it, I think the arm rests may be too low. Then I had to carry it home. It's big, it's bulky, it's heavy. I decided that it is a nice chair, but I am more comfortable in my old one that only cost $16. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotLava
Wilmington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice chair but not sturdy
2/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered two of these chairs online and thrilled at the design and comfort. However, we had it only two (2) days and sat down in it and the bolts broke on both sides in the back. It can not be used at all. The price is too high for something like this to happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak Lower Leg Support
5/18/2015

Customer review by 1960vw

1.0 stars 5/18/2015 by 1960vw
by 1960vw

Chair is actually very comfortable. However, after a few days of use , I noticed that the bolts at the point where the legs join at the lower support are bent and nearly sheared off. Be careful getting out of chair and avoid putting weight on seat arms while lifting up from seated position. I ended up replacing bolts with a far heavier gauge than what was on there originally. It still bends but not as pronounced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1960vw
Would recommend to a friend? No