Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME value!
5/23/2012

Customer review by MumOfTeenAthletes

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by MumOfTeenAthletes
by MumOfTeenAthletes

I have one that has lasted me through vigorous use (thrown in the bed of my truck many many times, knocked over at softball games, and daily backyard use in the summer) this is the start of the 3rd summer having it and no problems yet even with my kids using it regularly too. This chair was considered the max when I bought it, now they have even bigger ones they call "Max" Whenever I buy anything to use outdoors (tent, chairs, sun canopy, etc..) I always use Coleman seam sealer on the seams and then a UV blocking Silicone Water-Guard on them before first use, the water-guard is in the sporting department near the seam sealer and is in a burnt orange colored can and has a bright orange lid and can be used on leather, cotton, canvas, nylon, and other synthetics.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumOfTeenAthletes
Obetz, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by fullyhot1

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by fullyhot1
by fullyhot1

Great chair so far. Very wide and comfy. I like the 2 cup holders but 20 oz bottles do not fit. The lumbar pillow is an extra comfort, especially great for my back or neck. The chair is taller than average, so me being 5'0" >my feet do not touch the ground and it is difficult to get out of. I do like the snap and close feature and the carrying strap on the chair itself. I do use the carrying bag but it rips easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullyhot1
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
STURDY
6/26/2012

Customer review by TEXASROADBOY

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by TEXASROADBOY
by TEXASROADBOY

I am 200 lbs plus and I was not once nervous about hitting the ground. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASROADBOY
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
These are good chairs, but not great
8/3/2012

Customer review by djnascar48

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by djnascar48
by djnascar48

Overall these are comfortable chairs, but I have a few issues with them. We didn't use the "head/back" rests. The drink holders are at a tilt so if you have a full drink, it will spill. We bought two and one the back pole kept coming out. Lightweight and easy to handle I'm not sure anyone over 200 pounds could sit in it comfortable. Good camping chair and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djnascar48
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not Very Well Made
7/20/2012

Customer review by jlbkjb

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by jlbkjb
by jlbkjb

Purchased two of these chairs in the Spring 2012 thinking they would be a little sturdier than most camp style chairs. Several months later one chair broke when the material tore away from the rubber grommet below the left arm. Walmart replaced it and again several months passed and the second chair broke when the material tore away on the left arm at the front. We just threw it away and now the remaining chair is coming apart at the top of back of the chair. For having the Coleman name on them I was really surpised and disappointed how quickly they broke. The lumbar support was nice, but what good is a chair if it doesn't last. Won't buy any more Coleman chairs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlbkjb
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Large and sturdy
2/21/2013

Customer review by Clayplay

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Clayplay
by Clayplay

Just purchased these chairs for use during a transitional move after selling our furniture. "Oversized" is an accurate description, so there is plenty of room if you are a large in stature. Be confident that these will support anyone in that category as well. Very comfortable however the lumbar pillow is but of a joke. A roll of paper towels would give more support than these skimpy wads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clayplay
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman chair
12/15/2012

Customer review by themoneyguy

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by themoneyguy
by themoneyguy

Excellent chair, very comfortable. Would have liked to have extra storage available on the Chair for items like a camera, glasses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themoneyguy
ft myers,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Built Chair
12/17/2012

Customer review by Cricutlady2

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Cricutlady2
by Cricutlady2

The product is great. The chair is comfortable. Good purchase. Only one thing not good, I bought 2 chairs and only one came with all it was suppose to have ,like the Lumbar support. Check it out before you get home .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricutlady2
Saratoga,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Oversized Quad Chair
7/19/2012

Customer review by gkwhit

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by gkwhit
by gkwhit

Good Chair, made heavier than most this size. Chair is $40 in store. Got 2 and a 120 quart cooler for $80 total including shipping and tax !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkwhit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great chair
7/24/2012

Customer review by KLWpa

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by KLWpa
by KLWpa

Really like the lumbar support. Good chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLWpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CHAIR
9/27/2012

Customer review by DAYTON50

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by DAYTON50
by DAYTON50

We bought these specifically because they are oversized. Our handicapped son is quite large and we wanted something he could sit in on vacation. These chairs are fabulous. Easy and light to carry, the lumbar pillow is great and they are very comfy with two cup holders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAYTON50
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/7/2012

Customer review by Msseeton

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Msseeton
by Msseeton

Easy to carry and comfy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msseeton
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chairs!
11/17/2012

Customer review by YoungatHeartGranny

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by YoungatHeartGranny
by YoungatHeartGranny

Great Chairs; large and comfortable; portable; good price. We are very happy with these chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungatHeartGranny
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Lightweight, Roomy
6/25/2013

Customer review by Jarita

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Jarita
by Jarita

Just purchased two chairs for camping and sporting events; they feel great. Very comfortable, roomy and sturdy. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarita
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Coleman oversized Quad Chair with Lumbar
10/5/2012

Customer review by Ttown33

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Ttown33
by Ttown33

The chair is excellent. Sturdy, great looking, and easy to carry. The lumbar is a pillow with a locking strap. Strap was coming unraveled and when I pulled to tighten the strap it came loose from pillow. It is not sown well to pillow fabric, needs heavier thread like the strap. It would get a 5 star rating if pillow was worth anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttown33
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/27/2012

Customer review by TBinVA

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TBinVA
by TBinVA

This coleman chair is sturdy and comfortable. When we need to purchase another chair i will most likely purchase this one again,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBinVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by nyislanders

3.0 stars 7/29/2012 by nyislanders
by nyislanders

it's a nice chair. with or without the lumbar support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyislanders
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days