Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
Don't hesitate!
5/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had searched and searched for a pair of gauchos to wear while pregnant and these are by far the best. I tried probably 7 or 8 pairs before I bought these. I was reluctant to order these on-line without trying them on, but I'm glad I did. They fit like a dream. They are maternity so they wear better than an ordinary pair of gauchos, that for me tended to make me look HUGE. I am 29 weeks, 185 pounds and the Medium fit perfect. (pre-pregnancy size 8-10/M).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy to wear around the house after a C-section!
5/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these as pajamas to wear after my C-section and they worked great! I usually bought small maternity clothes but bought this in a medium just to ensure it wouldn't squeeze my incision. I wish I had gotten a small, as these are really big and very stretchy. For the price, these are a great buy, but I'd never wear them outside of the house. The material is super thin and despite being black, you can see thru them if they are stretched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts are very light-weight and comfortable, which is what I was hoping for when I purchased them. I havent had the chance to wear them in hot, summer weather yet but I think they will be cool enough to keep me comfortable. I wasnt sure about what size to get so I went with my usual size (large) hoping that because they were stretchy pants they would be fine even if they were a little tight. They actually are a little on the too big side, I could have gone with a medium and would still be comfy. The only issue I have with these shorts is that the fabric is so light-weight that you can almost see thru it. I would suggest wearing close to the same shade of underwear with them. :P Other than that, these have turned out to be great at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy and good fit
7/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are very comfortable and a good fit. I went with my pre-pregnancy size (S) and they fit well. I'm 6 mos now but I think they will grow with me. Because they are a soft knit I'm not sure they'll survive past this pregnancy without pilling up but it was worth it for even one pregnancy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very thin material
5/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The material is very, very thin. I can see through them, so make sure you wear black underwear if you buy them! I read other reviews and was aware that they were thin but I guess they were much thinner than I expected. But overall I wanted very light pants for around the house in the summer. I would say that it is fine for maternity since you don't wear them as long and if they tear or get ugly it won't matter. It just doesn't feel like these are quality made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These pants are amazing.
5/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these pants. They are so comfortable. Thin fabric to stay cool, but not see through. They fit nicely, but not snug, so you look great in them as well. (pre-pregnancy I am 10/12, so they fit perfectly on my curves.) They are dressy enough to wear to church or get a few pair and wear them around for everyday. Very versatile!! I am getting ready to order a few more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/19/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While these are very comfy and flow like typical gaucho pants, the material is incredibly thin and somewhat see-thru. Not bad if you just want to use them for lying around, relaxing or sleeping in. The material is comfy and soft and the fit is pretty accurate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pants
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These fit great and work well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for lounging!
5/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unlike other reviews, these pants are a little thicker than I expected which I'm ok with. They are a little bell bottom like but I don't care since they won't be leaving the house. For the price, they are awesome! I'm 19 weeks and they are awesome since everything is too tight now! Pre-pregnancy was a size 12. Ordered large and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
contrary to other reviews
11/4/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not think these pants were lightweight. They are poly, rayon, & spandex making them a bit warmer and thicker in quality. They are nice however and the med. just fit my 45inch belly at 9 months pregnant. I can wear them post-partum too ~ for now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these Gauchos! They are lightweight and very comfortable. I can even wear them later when I'm not pregnant. So glad I decided to get these. I was hesitant to buy maternity clothes online but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy, a little thin.
5/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are so comfy and breezy when pregnant during the summer, just make sure you wear solid print, darker underware. Co-workers could see my stripes the first time I wore these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These capris are great, very comfortable, the material is a little bit thin but should last me for the last 2 months of pregnancy. Sizing is pretty right on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Material is nice and airy for summer, fabric flows like it should (typical gouchos)! Nice and comfy! Love them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sooooooo unbelievably comfy! I plan on buying at least 2 more pairs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/30/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 24 weeks pregnant and my belly seemed to grow overnight. I bought these pants online and I'm lovin it! Very comfy, very stretchy - perfect for stay at home pants doing chores or lounging on the couch. Doesn't press on the belly at all. you can fold the top while you're in your 2nd trimester like me and use it in full proportion on your third. Overall, very impressed with the quality and the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful!
9/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure which size I'd need in these, so I ordered both L and XL. Pre-pregnancy I wore a size 14 jean. I ultimately decided to return both pairs because the fabric was super thin, as other reviews have stated, the bottom of the legs are WAY bigger than pictured, and these just didn't fit right no matter what I did. I would not recommend these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!!
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love these for my 3rd trimester!! I was looking for some pants that would be very comfortable and dressy at the same time. You can keep it simple with these as I plan to do after delivery or dress them up with a cute top for going out. They are thick enough not to show any underwear through them. I am currently 5'4 and weigh in at 145lbs and I ordered a small and they fit really good. I normally wear smalls and weigh around 118lbs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfy
6/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are very comfortable and are great for around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Pants!
8/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
True fit, material feels great, fun pants!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-