Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Awesome HUGE mailbox !
5/15/2014

Customer review by grampie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by grampie
by grampie

This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampie
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by bushybritches

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bushybritches
by bushybritches

If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bushybritches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rural mailbox
1/21/2014

Customer review by 1forget2

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by 1forget2
by 1forget2

The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1forget2
Union, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged goods
6/23/2013

Customer review by Lrollier

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Lrollier
by Lrollier

The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lrollier
Harris County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big and sturdy
5/24/2014

Customer review by Highlandermike

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Highlandermike
by Highlandermike

I needed a bigger box so the mail man doesn't need to come to my door bringing packages and is great so I can send my bigger boxes and stuff out as well with out it having to be bent and stuffed in to the smaller mail box. Fast delivery from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highlandermike
Brewster,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect mailbox!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Sharyneleanor

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Sharyneleanor
by Sharyneleanor

We love the mailbox. It's big enough for packages to be left inside instead of a note to pick up at the post office. We get a LOT of mail and this one will never be to full. The quality is also excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharyneleanor
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo size rural mailbox
12/7/2014

Customer review by ezriderman

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ezriderman
by ezriderman

Bought this item on line and it was sent to my local Walmart for pickup. The box arrived without damage thanks in part to being double boxed. Delivery was on time and I eliminated shipping costs by picking it up at the store. The box is huge much larger than I in-visioned it would be. Paint was flawless a deep solid black. The door was a little tight at first but opening and closing resistance diminished the more it was used. My rural route carrier was so pleased she left me a special note her gratitude. Will save her coming to the house and trying to negotiate my driveway in the winter. I get many small packages on a regular basis ant the new box will handle them with ease. Had to modify my old mail box post and build a new base plate to secure this jumbo box. The out-going mail flag is highly visible look's good and works fine. I am pleased with my purchase, great quality product, super good price, on time delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezriderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice size for receiving product samples
4/29/2014

Customer review by kat5666

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by kat5666
by kat5666

I like the bigger size of this mailbox compared to the standard size because I'm a person that loves to sign up for samples and I receive a lot of them in boxes which filled up the old mailbox in no time (some were so big it was hard to get them out!). Also more convenient and time-saving for my postwoman if she is delivering something I ordered online, she no longer has to drive into my driveway to hand the packages to me--just leaves them in mailbox with rest of the mail. I'm sure all of the mail-delivery people out there love the size of this mailbox!! The only "con" is I don't understand why they made the latch plastic, wouldn't it last longer if it was metal?? I will post another review at a later date if this latch does, indeed, break on me...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat5666
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a big 1
7/27/2014

Customer review by elevenbush

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by elevenbush
by elevenbush

Shipped to store and arrived in good shape. I installed the mail box on a store purchased wood 4x4 mail box post. I cut 2 pieces from a 1x8x12 pressure treated board and secured the boards to the post and the mail box to the boards. The mail box door closed hard but I was able to bend the metal latch until the door was easier to shut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elevenbush
Toccoa, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for the money...
9/19/2014

Customer review by BoatOn

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by BoatOn
by BoatOn

Still pictures are bright and crisp. Likewise with motion videos. Made to look like a rural mailbox is a neat twist. Fools everyone! On the downside is its size for a digital camera. The novelty wears out quickly when you have to tote this monster around for any length of time. AND... you REALLY get wierd looks `appearing' to be taking photos -with a jumbo mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoatOn
Kentwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a very large mailbox. This fits the need.
5/10/2014

Customer review by Kidsrides

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Kidsrides
by Kidsrides

Well built jumbo mailbox. Easy to assemble and install. Fit our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidsrides
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mail Box
5/26/2015

Customer review by KKKKKK

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by KKKKKK
by KKKKKK

Works great for us! Big enough for packages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKKKKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jumbo Mailbox
2/23/2015

Customer review by NancyB

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by NancyB
by NancyB

We received our mailbox at Walmart and it came on time and it is just as we thought it would be! It looks to be very sturdy and should last us for quite some time! Thanks Walmart for your Service!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox
6/7/2015

Customer review by DJsGifts

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by DJsGifts
by DJsGifts

Exactly as described and what we needed. We ship small packages on a regular basis for pick-up by our postal carriers. Therefore, we do not have to make special trips to a post office. Saves time and fuel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJsGifts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

I mail out a lot of packages and I could probably fit the kitchen sink inside of this mailbox. However I don't mail sinks but I do ship large boxes full of other good stuff! Perfect..go ahead and purchase this - you won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mailbox
5/1/2015

Customer review by dimitriradio

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by dimitriradio
by dimitriradio

It works for me just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimitriradio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
6/17/2015

Customer review by Kingfish

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Kingfish
by Kingfish

Everything okay except the shipping took too long. Needed it right away and had to buy at local retail store for a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very large mailbox will save trips to the P.O.!
7/30/2015

Customer review by TimA

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by TimA
by TimA

Strong gauge metal and large size makes this jumbo mailbox perfect for saving trips to the post office if you receive or mail packages frequently. It is almost double the size of a regular same-shaped mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big mailbox
8/17/2015

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Sherry
by Sherry

This is perfect for all those small to medium packages we get. The mailman can just leave them in the box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
8/21/2015

Customer review by Stella66

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Stella66
by Stella66

It's big I like it. Only thing it doesn't have is a back door. But it is still a good mail box just the perfect size boxes fit in there nicely with extra room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stella66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews