Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 53 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
great price, bad product
12/16/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one of these I bought and within 1 week the door came off on the left side when you open it. I contacted Hayneedle and they replaced it right away, well the second one lasted a little longer but also has done the same thing . Nice looking box but poor design on the door hinge.

Lori
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small business.
10/20/2016

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Jay
by Jay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large size can accommodate packages as well as mail.

Jay
Fitchburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous product
9/23/2016

Customer review by ShirleyM

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by ShirleyM
by ShirleyM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mailbox is the best. I ordered black as we get a lot of road dust and it won't show up as much on the black color. The mailbox is Jumbo big enough to fit a small box in,it is solidly made and Hayneedle sold it for #10.00-#20..00 less than other websites I visited. The best mailbox I ever bought . The best quality. I ordered two more for relatives whose mailboxes were years old and they needed a larger box that would hold small packages and boxes. if you want quality buy this product

ShirleyM
Jamaica VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo Mailbox
8/22/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was fast. Very smooth transaction. No complaints at all.

Robert
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVERY THING WAS FINE
7/25/2016

Customer review by Ricky

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Ricky
by Ricky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was acceptable, deliver was three days ahead of the estimate. one of the boxes was beat up a little, but the product inside was undamaged.

Ricky
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product and Customer Service
6/25/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find the jumbo mailbox in our local stores and looked for it online. Hayneedle had the best price so I ordered it. They shipped it immediately and provided a tracking number so I knew where it was in delivery. I worried the box would be dented but it was perfect when it arrived. I am extremely pleased with the product and customer service. I will order from them again.

Vicki
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mailbox
5/7/2016

Customer review by Leonard

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Leonard
by Leonard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great/ fast shipping.

Leonard
jacksons gap , alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailboxes
5/1/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a great experience with hayneedle.Good price, and service. Thanks!

James
WestJefferson,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect! Great quality!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Kindra

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Kindra
by Kindra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfectly packaged!! great quality! Great price!!!

Kindra
Hardin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/4/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product seems very reliable and it came to us the next day! Thank you for such fast service!!!

Mike
Bremerton,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Man sized
9/16/2013

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have one of this size that is about 15 years old and have repaired the door hinges numerous times because I couldn't find them available in any of the local DIY centers. Wonderful for rural living because it's big enough to fit most mail order deliveries. A spray can of Rustoleum fixes fading quickly.

James
WAYMART,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mailbox
5/18/2013

Customer review by Lisa

2.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was a ding on the front of my mailbox. No happy ! Needed to use the new one to replace the broken one Did not have time to return it and wait for you to send me another one. Will not purchase from you again. Lisa

Lisa
CINCINNATI,OH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo size rural mailbox
12/7/2014

Customer review by ezriderman

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ezriderman
by ezriderman

Bought this item on line and it was sent to my local Walmart for pickup. The box arrived without damage thanks in part to being double boxed. Delivery was on time and I eliminated shipping costs by picking it up at the store. The box is huge much larger than I in-visioned it would be. Paint was flawless a deep solid black. The door was a little tight at first but opening and closing resistance diminished the more it was used. My rural route carrier was so pleased she left me a special note her gratitude. Will save her coming to the house and trying to negotiate my driveway in the winter. I get many small packages on a regular basis ant the new box will handle them with ease. Had to modify my old mail box post and build a new base plate to secure this jumbo box. The out-going mail flag is highly visible look's good and works fine. I am pleased with my purchase, great quality product, super good price, on time delivery.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezriderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome HUGE mailbox !
5/15/2014

Customer review by grampie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by grampie
by grampie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grampie
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailbox
2/24/2017

Customer review by Yukon

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Yukon
by Yukon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oversize mail box. Perfect for the items we are increasingly purchasing through online shopping platforms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yukon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Group ST200B00 Jumbo Rural Mailbox
1/29/2017

Customer review by Ashby

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Ashby
by Ashby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product picked up at local Walmart was double boxed and in excellent condition. Item received is a typical big rural mailbox of painted steel construction. I easily nailed it on the same wooden base that our previous box had rested on before being vandalized beyond repair. No assembly required. Made in USA. Even our mail delivery person complimented this new mailbox. I am unhappy with my experience on the site where I placed the order. Illustrations and descriptions were confusing due to overlapping inconsistencies. Names like Solar Group, Stanley, Gibraltar Industries were used but apparently are all for the same product. Size descriptions also were confusing due to inconsistencies. I had to really search before finding the dimensions in very small print. I almost ordered "Large" when I found I wanted "Jumbo". The product I received was what I wanted and the box was marked "Extra Large". The price of $45.42 before state sales tax, does not agree with the price on this evaluation, and was not enough to qualify for free shipping to my neighborhood store. While trying to correct my issue over the size of the mailbox I wanted I became tangled with a program about preordering groceries and had to back out of the site and start over completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rural mailbox
1/21/2014

Customer review by 1forget2

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by 1forget2
by 1forget2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1forget2
Union, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by bushybritches

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bushybritches
by bushybritches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushybritches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
1/19/2017

Customer review by HoosierDaddy

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by HoosierDaddy
by HoosierDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was hoping for. Good mailbox, no shipping damage, quick delivery. It's installed and functioning exactly as it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoosierDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged goods
6/23/2013

Customer review by Lrollier

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Lrollier
by Lrollier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lrollier
Harris County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews