Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Jumbo size rural mailbox
12/7/2014

Customer review by ezriderman

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ezriderman
by ezriderman

Bought this item on line and it was sent to my local Walmart for pickup. The box arrived without damage thanks in part to being double boxed. Delivery was on time and I eliminated shipping costs by picking it up at the store. The box is huge much larger than I in-visioned it would be. Paint was flawless a deep solid black. The door was a little tight at first but opening and closing resistance diminished the more it was used. My rural route carrier was so pleased she left me a special note her gratitude. Will save her coming to the house and trying to negotiate my driveway in the winter. I get many small packages on a regular basis ant the new box will handle them with ease. Had to modify my old mail box post and build a new base plate to secure this jumbo box. The out-going mail flag is highly visible look's good and works fine. I am pleased with my purchase, great quality product, super good price, on time delivery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezriderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome HUGE mailbox !
5/15/2014

Customer review by grampie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by grampie
by grampie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grampie
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rural mailbox
1/21/2014

Customer review by 1forget2

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by 1forget2
by 1forget2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1forget2
Union, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by bushybritches

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bushybritches
by bushybritches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushybritches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Group ST200B00 Jumbo Rural Mailbox
1/29/2017

Customer review by Ashby

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Ashby
by Ashby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product picked up at local Walmart was double boxed and in excellent condition. Item received is a typical big rural mailbox of painted steel construction. I easily nailed it on the same wooden base that our previous box had rested on before being vandalized beyond repair. No assembly required. Made in USA. Even our mail delivery person complimented this new mailbox. I am unhappy with my experience on the site where I placed the order. Illustrations and descriptions were confusing due to overlapping inconsistencies. Names like Solar Group, Stanley, Gibraltar Industries were used but apparently are all for the same product. Size descriptions also were confusing due to inconsistencies. I had to really search before finding the dimensions in very small print. I almost ordered "Large" when I found I wanted "Jumbo". The product I received was what I wanted and the box was marked "Extra Large". The price of $45.42 before state sales tax, does not agree with the price on this evaluation, and was not enough to qualify for free shipping to my neighborhood store. While trying to correct my issue over the size of the mailbox I wanted I became tangled with a program about preordering groceries and had to back out of the site and start over completely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged goods
6/23/2013

Customer review by Lrollier

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Lrollier
by Lrollier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lrollier
Harris County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size for receiving product samples
4/29/2014

Customer review by kat5666

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by kat5666
by kat5666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the bigger size of this mailbox compared to the standard size because I'm a person that loves to sign up for samples and I receive a lot of them in boxes which filled up the old mailbox in no time (some were so big it was hard to get them out!). Also more convenient and time-saving for my postwoman if she is delivering something I ordered online, she no longer has to drive into my driveway to hand the packages to me--just leaves them in mailbox with rest of the mail. I'm sure all of the mail-delivery people out there love the size of this mailbox!! The only "con" is I don't understand why they made the latch plastic, wouldn't it last longer if it was metal?? I will post another review at a later date if this latch does, indeed, break on me...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kat5666
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUMBO!
3/7/2017

Customer review by Vesperbumpkin

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Vesperbumpkin
by Vesperbumpkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the size of this mailbox and the price was great. Maybe now my postal carrier won't pack stuff in so tightly that I can't get it out without damaging them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vesperbumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailbox
2/24/2017

Customer review by Yukon

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Yukon
by Yukon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oversize mail box. Perfect for the items we are increasingly purchasing through online shopping platforms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yukon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo
2/20/2016

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

Nice to have a large mail box my mail lady is happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect mailbox!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Sharyneleanor

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Sharyneleanor
by Sharyneleanor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the mailbox. It's big enough for packages to be left inside instead of a note to pick up at the post office. We get a LOT of mail and this one will never be to full. The quality is also excellent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharyneleanor
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
1/19/2017

Customer review by HoosierDaddy

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by HoosierDaddy
by HoosierDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was hoping for. Good mailbox, no shipping damage, quick delivery. It's installed and functioning exactly as it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoosierDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big and sturdy
5/24/2014

Customer review by Highlandermike

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Highlandermike
by Highlandermike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a bigger box so the mail man doesn't need to come to my door bringing packages and is great so I can send my bigger boxes and stuff out as well with out it having to be bent and stuffed in to the smaller mail box. Fast delivery from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highlandermike
Brewster,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, bad product
12/16/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one of these I bought and within 1 week the door came off on the left side when you open it. I contacted Hayneedle and they replaced it right away, well the second one lasted a little longer but also has done the same thing . Nice looking box but poor design on the door hinge.

Lori
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mailbox
8/4/2016

Customer review by Tonyk

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Tonyk
by Tonyk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great mailbox for us We get alot of small packages

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome size
7/26/2016

Customer review by MelanieE

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by MelanieE
by MelanieE

This is a great mailbox. It's sturdy and very roomy. Great for someone who receives a lot of packages. It will hold a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelanieE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this mailbox!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Danielgamer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Danielgamer
by Danielgamer

It's huge. Was easy to put up and seems very durable. It looks like a Momma and Baby mailbox with the neighbor's tiny one next to it. This will be less trips to the door for the mailman and less trips to the post office for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous product
9/23/2016

Customer review by ShirleyM

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by ShirleyM
by ShirleyM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mailbox is the best. I ordered black as we get a lot of road dust and it won't show up as much on the black color. The mailbox is Jumbo big enough to fit a small box in,it is solidly made and Hayneedle sold it for #10.00-#20..00 less than other websites I visited. The best mailbox I ever bought . The best quality. I ordered two more for relatives whose mailboxes were years old and they needed a larger box that would hold small packages and boxes. if you want quality buy this product

ShirleyM
Jamaica VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailbox
3/6/2016

Customer review by SuzyQ

4.0 stars 3/6/2016 by SuzyQ
by SuzyQ

Just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pay for it and it is yours........
8/23/2016

Customer review by Mowdawg

1.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Mowdawg
by Mowdawg

DO NOT order this mailbox if you have any doubts about quality or ease of installation. The company you purchase it from, SJS Commercial, makes it impossible to return the box for refund. 2 days of customer service conversations, I am told to take the mailbox to the post office, have them create a Mailing label from info on the original label, pay the shipping and enclose the invoice I never received. I purchased this item through Walmart but it was shipped, FREE, by SJS Commercial. The total cost was $44.03. The return mailing cost is $31.00. I learned a valuable lesson about Walmart. Only purchase from Walmart.Com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mowdawg
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews