Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Awesome HUGE mailbox !
5/15/2014

Customer review by grampie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by grampie
by grampie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grampie
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this mailbox!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Danielgamer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Danielgamer
by Danielgamer

It's huge. Was easy to put up and seems very durable. It looks like a Momma and Baby mailbox with the neighbor's tiny one next to it. This will be less trips to the door for the mailman and less trips to the post office for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Size
1/24/2016

Customer review by BlueberryLane777

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BlueberryLane777
by BlueberryLane777

I sell online, and this is big enough for incoming boxes and outgoing boxes. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueberryLane777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HUGE!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by bushybritches

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bushybritches
by bushybritches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushybritches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rural mailbox
1/21/2014

Customer review by 1forget2

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by 1forget2
by 1forget2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1forget2
Union, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo mailbox
1/9/2016

Customer review by Specialdelivery

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Specialdelivery
by Specialdelivery

Half the price of anyone else Shipping was a bit slow but still free great quality box if you do alot of online shopping like i do this is the mailbox you have always dreamed of!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Specialdelivery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jumbo size rural mailbox
12/7/2014

Customer review by ezriderman

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ezriderman
by ezriderman

Bought this item on line and it was sent to my local Walmart for pickup. The box arrived without damage thanks in part to being double boxed. Delivery was on time and I eliminated shipping costs by picking it up at the store. The box is huge much larger than I in-visioned it would be. Paint was flawless a deep solid black. The door was a little tight at first but opening and closing resistance diminished the more it was used. My rural route carrier was so pleased she left me a special note her gratitude. Will save her coming to the house and trying to negotiate my driveway in the winter. I get many small packages on a regular basis ant the new box will handle them with ease. Had to modify my old mail box post and build a new base plate to secure this jumbo box. The out-going mail flag is highly visible look's good and works fine. I am pleased with my purchase, great quality product, super good price, on time delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezriderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
damaged goods
6/23/2013

Customer review by Lrollier

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Lrollier
by Lrollier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lrollier
Harris County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great size.
12/14/2015

Customer review by blake351

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by blake351
by blake351

i dont have to get the mail all week and there will still be room in this box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blake351
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice size for receiving product samples
4/29/2014

Customer review by kat5666

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by kat5666
by kat5666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the bigger size of this mailbox compared to the standard size because I'm a person that loves to sign up for samples and I receive a lot of them in boxes which filled up the old mailbox in no time (some were so big it was hard to get them out!). Also more convenient and time-saving for my postwoman if she is delivering something I ordered online, she no longer has to drive into my driveway to hand the packages to me--just leaves them in mailbox with rest of the mail. I'm sure all of the mail-delivery people out there love the size of this mailbox!! The only "con" is I don't understand why they made the latch plastic, wouldn't it last longer if it was metal?? I will post another review at a later date if this latch does, indeed, break on me...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kat5666
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jumbo Mailbox is Great for packages
9/22/2015

Customer review by dksharp

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by dksharp
by dksharp

If you get lot's of mail and/or packages, then this is the mailbox for you. Very roomy and it's BIG. You need to get a piece of wood to fit underneath the mailbox before you attach it to your mailbox post that has single arm, due to the mailbox being so big, it will not fit on the arm of your post if you do not do this. This is the exact mailbox I had before a careless driver going way to fast around a curve uprooted my post and mailbox. My prior mailbox got dented so it was not able to shut anymore. But it was looking a whole lot better then their car and smashed windshield. I highly recommend this mailbox

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dksharp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very large mailbox will save trips to the P.O.!
7/30/2015

Customer review by TimA

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by TimA
by TimA

Strong gauge metal and large size makes this jumbo mailbox perfect for saving trips to the post office if you receive or mail packages frequently. It is almost double the size of a regular same-shaped mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big and sturdy
5/24/2014

Customer review by Highlandermike

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Highlandermike
by Highlandermike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a bigger box so the mail man doesn't need to come to my door bringing packages and is great so I can send my bigger boxes and stuff out as well with out it having to be bent and stuffed in to the smaller mail box. Fast delivery from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highlandermike
Brewster,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect mailbox!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Sharyneleanor

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Sharyneleanor
by Sharyneleanor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the mailbox. It's big enough for packages to be left inside instead of a note to pick up at the post office. We get a LOT of mail and this one will never be to full. The quality is also excellent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharyneleanor
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
8/21/2015

Customer review by Stella66

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Stella66
by Stella66

It's big I like it. Only thing it doesn't have is a back door. But it is still a good mail box just the perfect size boxes fit in there nicely with extra room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big mailbox
8/17/2015

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Sherry
by Sherry

This is perfect for all those small to medium packages we get. The mailman can just leave them in the box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real large mailbox does the job
5/29/2015

Customer review by JCP174

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by JCP174
by JCP174

It went up easy and it can hold big packages, which I am sure the mailman doesn't like. My only complaint would be the way it closes and stays shut, it is by friction of the sides, it should have some type of snap latch like the smaller mailboxes. I figure in time if the snow plows don't knock it down, the door will have to have some type of better latch put on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
6/17/2015

Customer review by Kingfish

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Kingfish
by Kingfish

Everything okay except the shipping took too long. Needed it right away and had to buy at local retail store for a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

I mail out a lot of packages and I could probably fit the kitchen sink inside of this mailbox. However I don't mail sinks but I do ship large boxes full of other good stuff! Perfect..go ahead and purchase this - you won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox
6/7/2015

Customer review by DJsGifts

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by DJsGifts
by DJsGifts

Exactly as described and what we needed. We ship small packages on a regular basis for pick-up by our postal carriers. Therefore, we do not have to make special trips to a post office. Saves time and fuel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJsGifts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews