Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 55 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 54 reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Jumbo size rural mailbox
12/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this item on line and it was sent to my local Walmart for pickup. The box arrived without damage thanks in part to being double boxed. Delivery was on time and I eliminated shipping costs by picking it up at the store. The box is huge much larger than I in-visioned it would be. Paint was flawless a deep solid black. The door was a little tight at first but opening and closing resistance diminished the more it was used. My rural route carrier was so pleased she left me a special note her gratitude. Will save her coming to the house and trying to negotiate my driveway in the winter. I get many small packages on a regular basis ant the new box will handle them with ease. Had to modify my old mail box post and build a new base plate to secure this jumbo box. The out-going mail flag is highly visible look's good and works fine. I am pleased with my purchase, great quality product, super good price, on time delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome HUGE mailbox !
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great rural mailbox
1/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HUGE!!!
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size for receiving product samples
4/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the bigger size of this mailbox compared to the standard size because I'm a person that loves to sign up for samples and I receive a lot of them in boxes which filled up the old mailbox in no time (some were so big it was hard to get them out!). Also more convenient and time-saving for my postwoman if she is delivering something I ordered online, she no longer has to drive into my driveway to hand the packages to me--just leaves them in mailbox with rest of the mail. I'm sure all of the mail-delivery people out there love the size of this mailbox!! The only "con" is I don't understand why they made the latch plastic, wouldn't it last longer if it was metal?? I will post another review at a later date if this latch does, indeed, break on me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
damaged goods
6/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solar Group ST200B00 Jumbo Rural Mailbox
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product picked up at local Walmart was double boxed and in excellent condition. Item received is a typical big rural mailbox of painted steel construction. I easily nailed it on the same wooden base that our previous box had rested on before being vandalized beyond repair. No assembly required. Made in USA. Even our mail delivery person complimented this new mailbox. I am unhappy with my experience on the site where I placed the order. Illustrations and descriptions were confusing due to overlapping inconsistencies. Names like Solar Group, Stanley, Gibraltar Industries were used but apparently are all for the same product. Size descriptions also were confusing due to inconsistencies. I had to really search before finding the dimensions in very small print. I almost ordered "Large" when I found I wanted "Jumbo". The product I received was what I wanted and the box was marked "Extra Large". The price of $45.42 before state sales tax, does not agree with the price on this evaluation, and was not enough to qualify for free shipping to my neighborhood store. While trying to correct my issue over the size of the mailbox I wanted I became tangled with a program about preordering groceries and had to back out of the site and start over completely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect mailbox!
10/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love the mailbox. It's big enough for packages to be left inside instead of a note to pick up at the post office. We get a LOT of mail and this one will never be to full. The quality is also excellent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jumbo
2/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice to have a large mail box my mail lady is happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
big and sturdy
5/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a bigger box so the mail man doesn't need to come to my door bringing packages and is great so I can send my bigger boxes and stuff out as well with out it having to be bent and stuffed in to the smaller mail box. Fast delivery from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome size
7/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great mailbox. It's sturdy and very roomy. Great for someone who receives a lot of packages. It will hold a lot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mailbox
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great mailbox for us We get alot of small packages
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love this mailbox!
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's huge. Was easy to put up and seems very durable. It looks like a Momma and Baby mailbox with the neighbor's tiny one next to it. This will be less trips to the door for the mailman and less trips to the post office for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
JUMBO!
3/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the size of this mailbox and the price was great. Maybe now my postal carrier won't pack stuff in so tightly that I can't get it out without damaging them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
6/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I mail out a lot of packages and I could probably fit the kitchen sink inside of this mailbox. However I don't mail sinks but I do ship large boxes full of other good stuff! Perfect..go ahead and purchase this - you won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very large mailbox will save trips to the P.O.!
7/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Strong gauge metal and large size makes this jumbo mailbox perfect for saving trips to the post office if you receive or mail packages frequently. It is almost double the size of a regular same-shaped mailbox.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mailbox
3/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big mailbox
8/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is perfect for all those small to medium packages we get. The mailman can just leave them in the box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jumbo Mailbox is Great for packages
9/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you get lot's of mail and/or packages, then this is the mailbox for you. Very roomy and it's BIG. You need to get a piece of wood to fit underneath the mailbox before you attach it to your mailbox post that has single arm, due to the mailbox being so big, it will not fit on the arm of your post if you do not do this. This is the exact mailbox I had before a careless driver going way to fast around a curve uprooted my post and mailbox. My prior mailbox got dented so it was not able to shut anymore. But it was looking a whole lot better then their car and smashed windshield. I highly recommend this mailbox
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mailbox
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Oversize mail box. Perfect for the items we are increasingly purchasing through online shopping platforms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-