Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great purchase
11/21/2013

Customer review by aybesea

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by aybesea
by aybesea

Used for picking fruit in high branches. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aybesea
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great When you need the extra length to reach.
12/7/2013

Customer review by LittleGranny3

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by LittleGranny3
by LittleGranny3

I have several grabbers and this is my favorite one. I'm only 5'1" and it is great to be able to use this to reach things. The hand grip is different than most grabbers but it gives you better hand control. I would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleGranny3
Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total reach grabber
5/24/2014

Customer review by Binajane

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Binajane
by Binajane

I am very happy with my grabber and cannot imagine being w/o it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binajane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the price
11/14/2013

Customer review by dac42724

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by dac42724
by dac42724

Works great my wife recently had back surgery this helps her to pickup things from the floor without bending and retrieving things above her head.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dac42724
Elizebethtown Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked good, but did not meet expectations
2/19/2014

Customer review by bobuji

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by bobuji
by bobuji

I gave it to my wife so she can grab and get bottles from our top kitchen cabinets. But the grabber did not have enough grip (e.g., no rubber face on grabber fingers) and the opening of grabber was not large enough for most of bottles; I wish it was adjustable like an adjustable spanner of plier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobuji
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
2/2/2014

Customer review by pwaggly

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pwaggly
by pwaggly

I have two other grabbers that cost more and did not last long, the rubber cups fall off and they break if you lift anything heavy, this grabber outdid them both and picks up much better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwaggly
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex Unger Total Reach Grabber is a Winner!
2/6/2015

Customer review by Anomar

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Anomar
by Anomar

The two grabbers I owned with the suction cups at the end fell apart! I decided to spend a little more money and I am glad I did. This total reach grabber is sturdy and to my surprise has a magnet which picked up a pair of scissors with no problem. I have only been using them for a week but so far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anomar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/12/2014

Customer review by craftycoffeecat

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by craftycoffeecat
by craftycoffeecat

My mother has a similar one that I have used and I didn't like some of the features of it. This one is perfect! Easy to use and takes little grip power, has magnet and hook on end to grab stuff easily and it's length and light weight make it so useful! I want another to bring shopping with me since I need to use a scooter and can never reach what I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftycoffeecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
10/27/2014

Customer review by walmartbbw

1.0 stars 10/27/2014 by walmartbbw
by walmartbbw

Bought 2 of these for my wife and I. She had hers leaning against a chair and it fell over, not hard, and on to carpet. It broke. The claw just hung open like a broken jaw. I did not know that they were that fragile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartbbw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flimsy and Useless
7/21/2014

Customer review by loripori

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by loripori
by loripori

I purchased this to grab items from upper shelves I cannot reach as a vertically challenged person. Unfortunately, unless the item one is trying to grab is weightless, this grabber will not hold it. It is very difficult to keep enough tension on the handle which keeps the grabber "closed" on the item, despite the rotation feature of the handle which allows you to pivot it into a more comfortable position. Let's keep in mind I am a 58-year-old, STRONG woman. It wasn't my physical limitations which caused the operational difficulties. Add to this that I felt it would break with aggressive use, as it was made of flimsy plastic, I had no choice but to return it. Back it went.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loripori
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy
5/2/2015

Customer review by DonnaO

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by DonnaO
by DonnaO

This grabber works so much better then the folding one it replaced. I am 4' 10" and use it all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Dandy Grabber
2/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to open and close the curtains that are behind out living room furniture. Also tested it to pick up small flimsy items off the floor. Works great! Can't beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GRABBER
12/20/2014

Customer review by heyday

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by heyday
by heyday

Husband uses the grabber frequently. Works great as he has no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/8/2014

Customer review by Tacktile

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Tacktile
by Tacktile

Just what we wanted. Good quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacktile
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what i wanted
6/23/2014

Customer review by ABigbird567

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by ABigbird567
by ABigbird567

except for an extendable pole the product is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABigbird567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product meets all of my expectations
12/20/2013

Customer review by bernieinpa

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by bernieinpa
by bernieinpa

Very helpful product, when the paperboy misses the front stoop, or the TV remote falls under a chair. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bernieinpa
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
4/16/2014

Customer review by jeannebeanie

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by jeannebeanie
by jeannebeanie

great product and super low price...just bought this one for my friends mom...I bought one for my self when I broke my hip in January. Never realized how much stuff I drop until I could not bend over.This is the item the people at the REHAB. Center used and I was unable to find in the bay area...so glad Walmart had it. I also purchased another type, its more round...I guess for grabbing cans.but I do not like it as well as the UNGER.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeannebeanie
mountain view ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item, great fast service
2/15/2014

Customer review by boxcar25

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by boxcar25
by boxcar25

the price is great for the durability of this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxcar25
Portland maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems good quality
6/22/2015

Customer review by DakotaPoorBoy

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by DakotaPoorBoy
by DakotaPoorBoy

Have not had to use it much yet, but it seems of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DakotaPoorBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
7/31/2015

Customer review by Gamecock

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Gamecock
by Gamecock

My husband had back surgery and had been given a claw to use...however, it did not last long. He used it to get dressed...additionally at 5' 1" I used it to get items from above. This product is excellent and does exactly what we both need and the magnet on the tip is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamecock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews