Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1231
4 stars
140
3 stars
36
2 stars
43
1 stars
71
1-20 of 1158 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1158 total reviews
1-20 of 1158 reviews
This product is a useless wasteful, money muncher
10/25/2015

Customer review by PollyH54

1.0 stars 10/25/2015 by PollyH54
by PollyH54

Everywhere I shop, Select-a-size is all I see. What can you clean with a sliver? It's taken many years to become faithful to the superior Bounty product. Much of my life was spent in cleaning in the hospital and hospitality fields as well as my own residential business, so I have utilized many tools as well as cost effectiveness. At home I finally treated myself to the better Bounty. I found selecting a colorful seasonal print a bright spot in the shopping chore. They are now, GONE-- The holiday towel, fun for the kiddies and me- GONE. Replaced by a roll that increases my frustration as I waste and hunt for a regular sheet, and add my guilt to the landfill as a sliver of towel saved is never remembered when needed. For the consumers who probably need meditation more than soap in the towel at an additional cost, go for it. Power to you both. But please don't take away the choices of us loyal Yanks who still think you don't need to fix what wasn't broken. Bring back our oldies but goodies. I won't buy these newbies.

PollyH54
Atkinson, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very absorbing.
1/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used bounty for a number of years,. I would recommend it to everyone. Sure gets the job done.

An anonymous customer
Griffin GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Web Experience
1/8/2016

Customer review by Brian

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Brian
by Brian

I have always loved Bounty paper towels and buy the large packs regularly. They are a hassle to carry back from the store so I though I'd see about ordering them online. After creating an account and selecting the items, clicked 'Buy' - the website would not place the items in my cart and I was not able to purchase. I tried multiple times with no luck. I'm so disappointed that I wasted the time and will look for an alternate brand from which to buy online. I'm shocked that a brand such as Bounty should deliver such a bad customer experience.

Brian
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
best paper towel on the market
1/9/2016

Customer review by Bountyuser69

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Bountyuser69
by Bountyuser69

Bounty paper towels (not Bounty Basic) are the only paper towels my family will buy. We have been buying and using these for years, maybe decades. They are slightly more expensive than other paper towels, but the quality makes them worth it. They never fall apart when wet, and will even hold up to some "scrubbing" when needed. Every time I use a different paper towel at someone else's house, I'm reminded how good standard Bounty towels are. Also, Select-a-Size ROCKS! Good job on these Bounty.

Bountyuser69
Carver, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible designs
1/5/2016

Customer review by daisysuz

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by daisysuz
by daisysuz

I have always used bounty and enjoyed picking out my favorite designs. However, in the past year or so, the pretty flowers and cute animals on the towels and napkins has been replaced by ugly tribal art prints. Back in the day, the Peanuts gang were featured on the different holidays and now, the best part of the package is on the plastic wrap only to find the towels themselves have basic shapes. Very disappointing and has me looking at new brands until Bounty gets their act together and, hopefully, starts making nice designs again.

daisysuz
princeton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Supah great
1/13/2016

Customer review by ROFLcopter21

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by ROFLcopter21
by ROFLcopter21

Just... Like it. Absorbs so much messes back in my home, really. Also I preferred half the original sized sheets.

ROFLcopter21
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is very good at an exorbitant
1/8/2016

Customer review by nick37

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by nick37
by nick37

Irina recommend this product to other people it is durable and last line in Queens up messes quick and holds up to theother brands by farI recommend buying this product

nick37
conrath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best working towel
1/1/2016

Customer review by Linda56

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Linda56
by Linda56

I love Bounty and have used it since I got my first apartment, and my mother used it before me. It is truly a working paper towel not a pretend wanna-be. I do however wish they would stop cutting it shorter and shorter. I have to keep buying new holders because the roll suddenly just falls right through the opening , no longer touching the sides.

Linda56
Wilton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO HUGE
1/1/2016

Customer review by BSchauerte

2.0 stars 1/1/2016 by BSchauerte
by BSchauerte

I was fooled ONCE and will not buy this size again. I never considered a manufacturer would produce a roll that's TOO LARGE to fit the common dispenser/holder.

BSchauerte
Levy Co, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!!
12/25/2015

Customer review by HisRockStar

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by HisRockStar
by HisRockStar

Best paper towels by far this is the only one my family and I use Well worth the price my husband and I pay every month

HisRockStar
Breaux Bridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the pick-a-size but perforations not complete
8/10/2015

Customer review by Billie45

4.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Billie45
by Billie45

I absolutely LOVE the pick-a-size towels. I love the versatility of using a smaller size (for napkins, etc.) or a double (for regular cleaning), or a little more (for the bigger messes). I feeling I am wasting much less of the roll this way. I buy in the LARGE package from Sam's - really saves money and time. Don't have to shop as often. Even though it is just two of us (retired), we still go through the paper towels. We are teased a little about using our "fancy" napkins (one piece), but have converted others to the convenience. The only problem we have been having with the last couple of batches (mid 2015) is that the perforations are not complete. We end up tearing jagged pieces - like a whole corner. I wasn't this way before. Was there a period where the perforator didn't work as well as it should? I will continue to buy the pick-a-size because I can tolerate the oops's in the meantime.

Billie45
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good one
12/6/2015

Customer review by Akhter

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Akhter
by Akhter

This product is very good for cleaning and wiping. I am using it and satisfied.

Akhter
Skokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LACK OF QUALITY
11/8/2015

Customer review by Bella22

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Bella22
by Bella22

I have been using Bounty for over 10 years. I recently bought an 18 pack of Select-A-Sheet. Immediately I noticed a thinner quality to the sheets. Now, three rolls into the pack, I have to use nearly 3x as much to do a simple clean up. I am a teacher and I clean up and sanitize my room after each class. This just isn't cutting it. Why have you cheapened your product???Please respond! Now, I am forced to choose another brand next month.

Comment from Adabelle - 1/6/2016

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. We have not made any changes to our product so this is strange to hear. Can you please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353? Thank you!

Bella22
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
They fall apart when wet! What happened?
10/30/2015

Customer review by Hellokitty4

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Hellokitty4
by Hellokitty4

I have been using bounty paper towels for a long time. But my recent purchase was a nightmare. The towels felt thinner. And they ripped so easily when they were wet. Did the company change the product? The packaging is the same. Or is this a quality control issue? Very, very disappointed. I just started using Brawny towels. They are cheaper and they don't fall apart. P

Hellokitty4
Ponte Vedra, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bounty, Great! Select-A-Size, Even Greater!
4/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband does the grocery store shopping due to my bad legs, but he has lazy eyes! I put my "Bounty-White" on the list as I have for so many years, but he won't READ packages. I get so many WRONG things, but 1 day, he brought back Bounty (OK), White (OK), but THIS Multi-pack said "Select-A-Size". Well, it WAS white Bounty, so I skipped my usual griping, and used it. WOW! it was & is great! I find myself just using 1 short sheet for so many things--especially in the kitchen. But I can pull off 2 or 3 to wipe both our dogs' wet feet--more than 1 regular Bounty, but less than 2 full sheets! The roll lasts a lot longer, but can still take care of bigger jobs! Now, I always add Bounty Select-A-Size on the list! It's so convenient, we save money because the rolls last longer, but we still have the great Bounty quality I've insisted on for years. You can't beat quality, convenience, and savings, too! Tri-fecta!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Bounty towels and napkins
11/1/2015

Customer review by Peppero

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Peppero
by Peppero

I have used Bounty napkins and paper towels forever. I am very disappointed in the prints you are currently using. The prints use to be so nice and now they are very plain

Peppero
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very absorbent
10/19/2015

Customer review by mitzijo

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by mitzijo
by mitzijo

I love the select a size feature because many of my messes are small. I use them in my dog daycare to clean small spills, accidents, and to wipe out a bowl. Why waste a whole towel when you don't have to? I have tried other brands of select size and the tissue quality is poor. I save money in the long run by using quality towels because I need less towel with Bounty

mitzijo
Quakertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The papertowels have changed dramatically.
9/7/2011

Customer review by slel

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by slel
by slel

I have ONLY bought Bounty Select-A-Size since they were first introduced. Before that, I ONLY bought Bounty papertowels. I loved the thickness and the clean tear at the perforation line. I buy them in bulk. I recently purchased a package of bulk Bounty Select-A-Size papertowels (late August), and am very disappointed. The papertowels are much thinner, as if I had bought an off-brand. Also, the towels do not tear off cleanly at the perforations, leaving me with a handful of torn, thin, unusable papertowels. I thought that there may have been a defective roll in the package, so I tried another, and unfortunately, it was the same as the first. I am very disappointed that I have to search for different brand. Why would you change a good thing? Apparently you have very loyal customers who are very pleased with your product, so why not give us what we have always come to expect? I will be returning the entire package, as they are unusable, and sadly looking for a different brand. (I did not have the heart to give this product a "poor" rating, hoping you will remedy this issue.)

Comment from Dee - 9/9/2011

So sorry you feel the quality of Bounty Select A Size has changed and we'd like to hear more about your purchase. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689. Thanks!

slel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the floral Bounty Towels!
10/15/2015

Customer review by Bountyfloral

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Bountyfloral
by Bountyfloral

Please bring back the beautiful floral and garden print Bounty Paper towels!! They were beautiful in my kitchen, laundry room, gardening room and ocean condo. The new geometric patterns are a poor substitute and I will use them only for "cleaning" and certainly not display.

Bountyfloral
Keswick, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colors from towel fade onto surfaces and clothing.
2/25/2014

Customer review by sharonc1962

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by sharonc1962
by sharonc1962

I have used Bounty towels for years, and especially like the select-a-size rolls. We use them all the time. I have found however that the ones in the last few years that have the printed designs on them will fade onto other surfaces. I have had them fade onto the plastic handles on my refrigerator, my countertop and even my grandson's clothing - just to name three examples. The color that is transferred from the towels to the item is either hard or impossible to remove. I have tried to find just the plain white ones but it is difficult to find in the stores. I have to always try and remember to use the back of the towel or bend it so the color is not on the surface I'm using. I have found this happens whether I'm wetting it with just plain water or a cleaning solution. Bounty/P&G - this is a real problem that you should really look into - or just make them in plain white!!!! PLEASE!!!

sharonc1962
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1158 total reviews
1-20 of 1158 reviews