Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1835 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1835 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1835 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1242
4 stars
198
3 stars
105
2 stars
121
1 stars
169
1-20 of 1455 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1455 total reviews
1-20 of 1455 reviews
Bounty 2X - Lint problem - Full of Lint
1/22/2016

Customer review by Towelpuller

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Towelpuller
by Towelpuller

I've used Bounty towels for many years. The towels I purchased recently are noticeably different and inferior to the last package. I even compared two sheets side by side, one from the older package and one from the newer. The newer ones are thinner, less absorbent, rougher. You have ruined a very good product.

Comment from Adabelle - 2/4/2016

Thank you for your feedback. That seems strange as we have not recently changed our product. Please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can look into this. Thanks!

Towelpuller
Piketon
Would recommend to a friend? No
I miss the fun prints!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jlyn

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jlyn
by Jlyn

I used to love to match the cute prints with each season/holiday. It's the main reason I was loyal to Bounty all of these years. They were durable and attractive and I actually looked forward to seeing each new seasonal and holiday design. These new geometric designs are so unattractive and basic. You've lost me as a customer Bounty. Bring back the fun prints!

Comment from Adabelle - 2/4/2016

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. Have you seen our winter themed prints in store? We are sorry you are unhappy with the designs and we will share that with our team. thank you!

Jlyn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is the best than any other.
1/17/2016

Customer review by lsalas8026

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by lsalas8026
by lsalas8026

Bounty is the best. We have been loyal customers for years. It truly has more sheets than other brands. This is my first and only paper towels we use. Only one sheet picks up a substantial amount of diet and grime. If you have children this will keep your home tidy and clean. You won't be disappointed.

Comment from Adabelle - 2/4/2016

We're so glad you're satisfied with our product! Thank you for your feedback.

lsalas8026
Passaic,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Durability and Absorbency
2/19/2011

Customer review by danielle

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by danielle
by danielle

Bounty use to be my hands down favorite paper towel, but I truly felt that is was the quicker picker upper. I was so confident in Bounty's durability and absorbency, that I occasionally used Bounty as an alternative to bath towels when traveling, because I knew Bounty would do the job, and I would not have to worry about packing damp linen. With that being said, the current product line, is nowhere near the same quality as the Bounty of old, and it actually saddens me. Be it that Bounty was not the low-cost leader, I was fine with paying extra from the added value, but now I feel bounty has trimmed production cost somewhere to increase profit margins, because there is no denying that the finished product is not the same and thus the overall value has dropped. I really hope you revert to the Bounty that proved to be the quicker picker upper, even if you have to have a line that is a bit more expensive, as I believe other customers would also be willing to make the quality versus price trade-off.

Comment from Jenny - 2/22/2011

I’m sorry the Bounty paper towels you purchased are not absorbing and do not seem as durable. All our products go through numerous quality checks and we wouldn't expect this to happen. We will report this issue to our quality team. In the meantime, give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help.

danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful awful product
1/8/2016

Customer review by Mommy8224

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Mommy8224
by Mommy8224

Bounty has gone down TREMENDOUSLY in quality! Dollar store paper towel works better now than this overpriced product. "Funny" how the price has gone up around where we live yet the quality has dropped. Done with this overpriced garbage paper towel.

Mommy8224
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
always does the job
1/5/2016

Customer review by lizard411

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by lizard411
by lizard411

no other paper towel holds up as well as bounty, and I have tried them all. with bounty my work time is cut in half. I will never waste money on the others again. from the house to the car they are the one I choose.from little messes to the big ones these make life a whole lot easier,and we all need that!

lizard411
Grove City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/7/2016

Customer review by cajunqueen

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by cajunqueen
by cajunqueen

They work great on everyday messes love them they don't rip easy and I can let it dry and use it again good for cleaning messes on the floor

cajunqueen
moore, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very osorbant.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cynof2

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cynof2
by Cynof2

I have two toddlers and only use bounty for their messes! :)

Cynof2
Brighton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Prints
12/11/2015

Customer review by ranger15

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by ranger15
by ranger15

One question WHERE are the holiday prints I see numerous emails on same question but still not reason behind all this I would think a decrease in sales because the marketing of course is gone because your not producing ANY holiday prints ! The prints you do have are ugly and not leaving the shelf so you would think something needs to change so whats the reason behind banning Holiday prints ? Consumers spend money on your product as I can see with multiple request not happy with the product which makes us go to other brands as Sparkle has holiday prints and Viva as well as your napkins its same thing . So please let me know and all the other consumers out there why are they gone !!

Comment from Adabelle - 1/6/2016

Hi, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry you are having trouble locating our product. We currently are selling winter themed prints in store. We hope you can find them.

ranger15
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Something has been changed with these paper towels
5/23/2015

Customer review by Meri58

2.0 stars 5/23/2015 by Meri58
by Meri58

I have used Bounty for years. I will pay more because they are awesome paper towels. I have always gotten the holiday ones and love them. And all of the other designs are great also. And they are wonderful quality. However, now the designs have been changed and they are not good. They are very generic and the colors are less than stellar. What happened to all the wonderful designs that you had? And this last package that I bought, with the gray and orange designs, the actual towel itself is different. They leave paper dust on everything when you clean with them. I cannot use them to clean glass because I can't get all of the dust off. I have several friends who have noticed the same thing. What has changed? I hate having to go look for a new paper towel, but I may have to. The designs were the first bad change, and now the texture. Why were these changes made? They have always been so much better than all of the competition. Please change them back!

Comment from Adabelle - 5/29/2015

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are sorry you are unhappy with our product. We will share your feedback with your team so we can improve on this. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST so we can make this better. Thanks!

Meri58
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
not available so not buying anymore
11/15/2014

Customer review by anotherdisappointed

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by anotherdisappointed
by anotherdisappointed

We have bought Bounty for many many years. In fact, we only bought your brand, ...until recently. We've always purchased the 12 roll pack (362.2 ft/ 44 sheet 2ply 27.9X26.4cm) packages. We used to buy perhaps 6 packages or more a month. The issue now is, you no longer have, make, or supply them anymore. I have tried all the stores in Central California. Your "new" "select a size" does not and will not work for us. They won't fit our holders. The sheets are not a practical size any more. Two, are too large now and the center perforation causes problems. They cost more per square feet! They are embossed with your logo. The type that we've gotten for so long do not have those issues. They are apparently gone. We now by from your competitors. Very sad. Never even had a reason to look at others until you changed things. If you decide to go back to the better ones, we may go back, if we think to look for them anymore. Your marketing really messed up. Very disappointing!!

Comment from Adabelle - 11/20/2014

Thank you for your detailed review. We hate hearing you switched brands! We are sorry you are unhappy with out product. We would love to discus this further with you. Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for your feedback!

anotherdisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
bounty select a size and/or basic
1/4/2016

Customer review by monica35

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by monica35
by monica35

I love Bounty paper towels,I have ventured off and tried other brands but continue to come back. Just wish they were a tad bit cheaper.

monica35
Ft.Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best paper towels in the world!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Plate

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Plate
by Plate

I professionally cleaned houses and offices for 25+ years. I insisted that people bought Bounty paper towels if they wanted me to clean for them. Other paper towels left lots of lint and were way inferior to the Bounty. I cold clean faster and better with Bounty. I WILL NOT BUY ANY OTHER KIND!

Plate
New Holland PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Emergencies!
1/21/2011

Customer review by cc129

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by cc129
by cc129

I think everyone should have a roll in their car and house just in case of emergencies. In college my mother had given me a roll to use in the dorms. Shortly after moving in there was a terrible storm in the middle of the night which led to about 75% of student vehicles getting flooded, my roommates included. After bucketing out as much water out of the interior of her car as possible, I grabbed my roll of Bounty paper towels and started using them on the carpet. After going through half the roll and seeing a pile of water logged towels by the car knowing that the carpets were still full of water, I grabbed the pile and started squeezing the water out. I then laid the used towels on the carpet. Without even pressing down, the towels immediately soaked up water. I was squeezing them out as fast as I was putting them back down. It was amazing. I never tore off a new sheet, I just kept reusing the same ones- unbelievable durability and even after an hour of use their strength and absorption rate never weakened!

cc129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you want to save money BUY BOUNTY!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Billye

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Billye
by Billye

Over the years I have tried many paper towel brands. Everything from the generic "bargain" brands to more expensive name brands. None of them have compared to any of the Bounty products. The "bargain brands" aren't bargains if you're having to use double (or triple) the amount to do a job. The other name brands make claims and promises that fall short of my expectations. I especially love the DuraTowel. Yes, they are pricey but one DuraTowel sheet is all it takes to completely scrub my bathtub and it could still go further but for sanitary reasons I don't reuse it to scrub other bathroom fixtures. The best part is that I use far less paper towels to get the job done which SAVES ME MONEY! And, no icky sponge sitting someplace breeding who knows what! I haven't been able to find Bounty Extra Soft in my local stores but I will continue to pester the store managers to bring it back because I totally LOVE Bounty Extra Soft as my everyday paper towel. I can't image trying to clean my house without my roll of Bounty.

Comment from Alec - 3/25/2014

Wow! We're so glad to see that you found the perfect Bounty for your needs, it's definitely good to hear! Thanks for the continued support and for the great review. We truly appreciate it!

Billye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite paper towel
12/24/2015

Customer review by Annie58

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Annie58
by Annie58

Bounty is the only paper towel strong enough to clean up virtually anything.I've tried the so called bargain brands and always regret it.

Annie58
Cadiz,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality is going downhill
12/11/2015

Customer review by KeviLolasMom

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by KeviLolasMom
by KeviLolasMom

Bounty used to be a much better product, the quality is poor now and towels are thinner, and way too expensive. I used to LOVE the seasonal prints, the fall leaves and acorns, Thanksgiving prints and Christmas prints. And the spring flowers and gardening themes! The new geometric patterns are ugly and cheap. I bought Great Value paper towels yesterday and their quality is much better at half the price. Bring back the seasonal prints and I will think about switching back, but not until then.

Comment from Adabelle - 1/6/2016

Hi, we are sorry to hear about this and your disappointment in our product. We take pride in the quality of our paper towels and this is not what we like to hear. We really appreciate your feedback. We currently have winter themed prints at certain retailers, we hope you can find them!

KeviLolasMom
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
I miss the old prints.
11/22/2015

Customer review by andm98

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by andm98
by andm98

I agree with the other reviewers. Where are the great prints they use to have? I loved the seasonal prints and all the colors. The colors and designs now are awful. I noticed some of the paper towels don't hold up as well when wet but they are still better than most other brands. I bought some really cute Halloween paper towels in another brand but was glad to use them up because they didn't do well when wet. Dry they were fine. I miss the seasonal prints Bounty had. Please bring them back.

andm98
south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/2/2015

Customer review by Chick77

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Chick77
by Chick77

This is a good think to have for those messy spills and for soaking up grease on a plate before adding greasy food awesome for wiping kids mouth off also absorb anything really well

Chick77
Winchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
11/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I miss the holiday prints. The prints now are basically geometric designs that are mostly unattractive. I would rather pay a little more to be able to enjoy the beautiful and fun prints from previous years.

An anonymous customer
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1455 total reviews
1-20 of 1455 reviews