Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1289
4 stars
214
3 stars
118
2 stars
128
1 stars
190
1-20 of 1559 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1559 total reviews
1-20 of 1559 reviews
8/4/2012

Customer review by vans10

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by vans10
by vans10

strong for everyday uses

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vans10
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
WORKS WELL.
12/18/2012

Customer review by 57DANCE57

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by 57DANCE57
by 57DANCE57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT PAPER TOWELS, GOOD PICKER UPPER, ABSORBS WELL AND CLEANS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57DANCE57
LOS ANGELES, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Bounty
10/21/2013

Customer review by MaxWellCat

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MaxWellCat
by MaxWellCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BOUNTY IS THE ONLY PAPER TOWELS I USE. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxWellCat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
3/13/2013

Customer review by Peppy8

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Peppy8
by Peppy8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bounty is to me always been the best ever paper towels, I used them all my life about it. I especially like these ones in particularly because the are the entire single sheet, I do not like the new bounty towels that are select a sheet when I clean I want the entire sheet and they are actually very soft and very strong and yes I do recommend these to all you get 6 rolls for an awsome price you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peppy8
Austin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by spetsnazranger

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by spetsnazranger
by spetsnazranger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brand name, good product, excelent price (in comparison to what we pay in NYC for it)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spetsnazranger
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
11/12/2013

Customer review by beamer13

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by beamer13
by beamer13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love bounty for daily use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beamer13
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always love my BOUNTY.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Walmart960

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Walmart960
by Walmart960
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY GOOD PAPER TOWEL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart960
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/12/2014

Customer review by 61Smile

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by 61Smile
by 61Smile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable and absorbant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
61Smile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality
1/15/2017

Customer review by Sumsbums1

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Sumsbums1
by Sumsbums1

My whole family has been a loyal customer of your brand and have been buying it for years now. Recently we've been facing some issues with your bounty paper towels that are printed with different color flowers and patterns. I know they look pretty but they do a very bad job. The color leaves stain everywhere and that stain is not easy to remove either. Either it's a mirror, door or a table top result is the same. It's not just one roll. All printed rolls do that. The color from the paper towel washes off on the items and then doesn't go away. I've used alcohol to wipe it off but that was a fail and sometimes using alcohol made it worse. Please take my complain in regard and try to use better quality dye or don't make that design on it. If we spend so much money on a roll of paper towel, then we expect a better service too. You're a renown company. We wouldn't expect this quality for a high cost product.

Comment from - 1/18/2017

We're so sorry to hear you had this experience with our paper towels. On occasion, ink from wet paper towels may transfer to some surfaces. For best results, we recommend using the unprinted side.We take product quality very seriously here, and we'd like to learn more. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Sumsbums1
Avenel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
No longer strong and absorbent
1/24/2017

Customer review by Kellie

1.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Kellie
by Kellie

I have noticed in just recent months that bounty towels are no longer the strong and absorbent paper towels that I have been accustomed to for several years. They do not even rip off at the perforated line any longer. I can't understand why they would want their superior product to become so inferior now. There are two other paper towels that are quite durable but until now slightly lower in quality to bounty. I guess those are my only choices in the future. Your paper towels as of now are equal to a generic brand and no longer qualify as the best brand on the market. I hope an announcement will be made that you are going to go back to the original make of your product. What's worse is you're still very expensive. This did not save the consumer anything but causes a lot of aggravation. I decided to go online to see if anyone else noticed and wasn't surprised at all the comments. My first time I have ever taken the time to notify a company about their product. I hope the complaints on this site reaches Proctor and Gamble. Also that Good Housekeeping reviews your product before they re-endorse it.

Kellie
Upper Saddle River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
New is NOT BETTER
2/14/2017

Customer review by Kell18

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Kell18
by Kell18

The composition changed from a soft, absorbent surface to stiff, rough and less absorbent. It also leaves residue on whatever you are trying to dry. I always used Bounty like a cloth for drying dishes, cleaning windows and mirrors, dusting furniture, even cleaning hardware and tile floors. The new formula isn't tearing well either because it is too HARD. Isn't Quality control and/or Manufacturing aware of this?

Comment from - 2/21/2017

We're sorry to hear about your recent experiences with our paper towels. We stand behind our products and we'd like to learn more about them. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Kell18
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inferior to What They Used to Be
2/15/2017

Customer review by Angela6

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Angela6
by Angela6

I am so disappointed in the latest pack of Bounty paper towels. They are so thin! Totally inferior to what they used to be. I was willing to pay more for a really good product, but I am not getting a good product anymore. I will not pay a premium price for a low quality product. Next purchase I will try something else. Shame on you, Bounty.

Comment from - 2/21/2017

We're sorry to hear of this experience you had with our paper towels. We want to help clean up messes, so this isn't something we'd expect. We stand behind our towels 100% and we'd like to try to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Angela6
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please go back to original Bounty
2/7/2017

Customer review by nothappyinnewyork

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by nothappyinnewyork
by nothappyinnewyork

The new version of white full size sheets are NOT the same. They are no longer soft and absorbent as before. Please take the 1, 2, and 3 star reviews seriously. The consumers that always used Bounty have noticed the change in quality and sheet size. I contacted Procter and Gamble several times and they just offer sympathy and coupons. That is NOT what is solving the issue. Again, please go back to the original Bounty that we were so happy with.

Comment from - 2/14/2017

Quality is important to us, and we're sorry to hear about your recent experiences. We haven't made any changes in the last year to our towels, so we'd like to know more about what happened. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

nothappyinnewyork
Bardonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Printed color runs
2/13/2017

Customer review by Grantc31

3.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Grantc31
by Grantc31

I normally love Bounty select a size paper towels. However I won't be buying the printed ones anymore. I bought some with red print. They run and because of this some things got stained and I cannot remove the red dye. No more colors for me!

Comment from - 2/14/2017

We're sorry to hear this happened. It's possible that ink from wet paper towels may transfer to some surfaces. For best results, we suggest using the unprinted side. We'd like to know more about what happened and try to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Grantc31
East Providence
Would recommend to a friend? No
HOLY COW!!! AMAZING!!!
2/9/2017

Customer review by BOUNTYLOVER68

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by BOUNTYLOVER68
by BOUNTYLOVER68

I HAVE 3 LARGE DOGS AND 1 CAT. MY FLOORS ARE ALWAYS MESSY! I WAS ABLE TO WASH MY KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM FLOOR WITH ONLY TWO PAPER TOWELS!!!!!!! I USE WATER AND WHITE VINEGAR WHEN CLEANING. I WAS ABLE TO RINSE THE TOWELS SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY DID NOT EVEN RIP. I TYPICALLY USE STORE BRANDS FOR COST CONCERNS. NEVER AGAIN!! BOUNTY, YOU RULE!!!! JENNIFER!!

BOUNTYLOVER68
CLINTON CORNERS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE Bring back the old Bounty!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Ivan1206

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Ivan1206
by Ivan1206

OVER 60 AND ALWAYS BOUNTY OR NOTHING! Unless you were born in the 80's or after do not bother thinking this is the product you grew up with. The quality, well, in a blind test not one person would pick these as Bounty Brand. We've tried every one of the "New Bounty's" and not one can compare to the former. Cardboard feeling, rough, fall apart, and one will never do the job. I have used nothing but my whole life! This is just another disappointment in the ways things are today. If I could buy Vintage Bounty it would be the only way I'll ever use them again. Its a sad day when the best goes down the tubes. Is it really too much money to continue being the best?

Comment from - 1/24/2017

We're sorry to hear this has been your experience with our paper towels. Quality is very important to us and we try to make sure our towels reach you in the best condition, but sometimes things happen. We'd like to know more about what has happened. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Ivan1206
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
they no longer tear easily
2/5/2017

Customer review by sandysss

2.0 stars 2/5/2017 by sandysss
by sandysss

I have used Bounty for years and the new "formula" of 2x thicker (?) is just not working for me. They are hard and stiff and the select a size (which I prefer) doesn't rip evenly AT ALL. They feel like really cheap paper towels. I will try to call your customer service line but don't have much hope the company to correct this. NOT an improvement. I will be looking for another brand next time I shop.

Comment from - 2/7/2017

We never wanted to disappoint you. We stand behind our paper towels and we'd love to know more about your experiences. If you would, please give us a call at your earliest convenience at (800) 926-8689 so that we can assist you further.

sandysss
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was not perforated.
2/8/2017

Customer review by LindaC

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by LindaC
by LindaC

I recently purchased a two package megaroll of Bounty full sheets. Neither of the rolls were perforated. It meant that I had to cut pieces. I just wanted to tell someone of this unpleasant experience and waste of money.

Comment from - 2/14/2017

We're sorry to hear this happened with our towels. This isn't something we'd expect and we'd like to try to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

LindaC
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same quality as before
1/23/2017

Customer review by Gabriella16

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Gabriella16
by Gabriella16

What a disappointment I can't even remember how many years I have been using Bounty paper towels. Over the past several months I started to think they were different. Thinner, less absorbent. and they were scratchy, not soft as they used to be. Then I looked online and found this website so I know it is not in my head. Shame on you P&G. You took a truly fine product and made changes; probably an idea of a bean counter for how to save $$. Well, that might be, but I am guessing that Bounty brand is losing market share based upon all the comments here. I know I will be looking for a new brand of paper towel.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

We did make changes to our paper towels in February of last year to increase absorbency. This allowed our paper towels to pick up messes faster. We're sorry that this isn't your experience. We'd like to know more about what happened though. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Gabriella16
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Quality
2/9/2017

Customer review by Brittany117

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Brittany117
by Brittany117

Bounty is the ONLY brand of Paper Towel that I will use. I LOVE THEM!!

Brittany117
Georgetown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1559 total reviews
1-20 of 1559 reviews