Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1624 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1624 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1624 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1013
4 stars
173
3 stars
112
2 stars
124
1 stars
202
1-20 of 1616 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1616 total reviews
1-20 of 1616 reviews
Now thinner, wider so buy more. Sorry to se you go
5/11/2017

Customer review by Macsue01

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Macsue01
by Macsue01

I have been using bounty towels since they came out. Now I buy them and they are much thinner, the two-ply is splitting apart on every towel, and they are an inch wider so we will use more. Sorry to have a product that I have been faithful to for so long become so inferior. Do you think we would not notice? Do you think your customers are idiots? Do you think your customers are uneducated consumer's? It seems like you do. There is a reason we bought your product, because it was a good product. It is no longer a good product so why would I buy it! You are no longer on my shopping list. When and if you decide to go back to your previous really good paper towel, put it in your commercials to let me know, and only then will I buy your paper towels. Do you remember what happened when Coke introduce new Coke? I hope other loyal customers boycott your products because I know that only when it becomes less profitable for you to cheapen your product then to loose some customers, will you decide to go back to a reputable product.

Macsue01
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lower Quality
3/9/2017

Customer review by Fit2BTied

2.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Fit2BTied
by Fit2BTied

So disappointed in my latest multi pack of Bounty. I actually went looking for the whole package I had stored after putting a new roll in the kitchen to see if it was really Bounty. It was! I am a 45-year loyal member of the Bounty fan club. I have never bought any other brand. I convinced my mother and sister how much better they are. This new batch are terrible. Inferior. Rough, abrasive to your hands. Less thickness. Less absorbency. After all these years of research and development of a premium product why try to save money by taking out all the high quality features? I am a sensible shopper but after comparing local store prices I still buy Bounty multi-packs, never any other brand. Many of your loyal Bounty users are not going to quibble about price. So why cheapen the product? Very bad decision from P&G. I'm forced to look for an alternative that is softer and thicker like Bounty used to be. And please don't tell me to call you with my comments, these are my comments and you should take them seriously!! You can email me!

Comment from - 3/14/2017

We understand how frustrating this must be, and we're so sorry to hear about your experience. We haven't made any recent changes, so this really isn't something we'd expect. We'd appreciate the opportunity to learn more from you and try to help. Could you please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you?

Fit2BTied
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bounty Listened
5/11/2017

Customer review by Ladybird

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Ladybird
by Ladybird

I am so happy you listened to your faithful users and brought back the designs! I dont mind the plain white paper towels, but I LOVE the prints!! I also purchased the Select-A-Size by accident and fell in love! They are so much more economical to use than full size paper towels! I love being able to rip off a smaller sheet for smaller messes! I really like Bounty and highly recommend Bounty to anyone with pets that slobber, drool, sneeze, lick, spit up, and leave their mark all over the glass and anywhere else around, and in your house!

Ladybird
Gilbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clean up
5/18/2017

Customer review by 3ellamary

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by 3ellamary
by 3ellamary

This have been the best paper towel out there. I can reuse and keep wiping just with one and it wont rip and picks up my messes with no mess left behind.

3ellamary
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product would not use anything else !!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Penny15

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Penny15
by Penny15

We had a spill. A gallon of ice tea. In my trailer. It was every where. I had another brand. My friend had Bounty. I watched her clean twice the space with a small amount of her towel and a whole roll of mine. I switched right then and never looked back. Sometime cheaper isn't less expensive.

Penny15
Litchfield Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4072423824
5/12/2017

Customer review by Chewey5

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Chewey5
by Chewey5

I always used it for everything. Great for clean up around the house.

Chewey5
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
5/6/2017

Customer review by Ericaj

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Ericaj
by Ericaj

I own a cleaning business and bounty is the only paper towel we use!

Ericaj
Ellenboro wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did you change this product?
4/21/2017

Customer review by lalaine

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by lalaine
by lalaine

I have bought brawny for over 25 years. every now and then i'll try another brand or a store brand, and i'm sorely disappointed and return to brawny. but this most recent package of 8 is disappointing. its like the cheap store brands. not sure what happened. they feel totally different. sort of a sticky residue, like the first and last sheets have, only the whole roll feels that way. when I dry my hands its so wet I cant reuse it, like I always did. they feel thinner and not as absorbant. I hope my next package is back to normal. maybe this was a fluke, or made in a different manufacturing plant. I hope this isn't going to be the new, flimsier brawny. I want the old one back!

Comment from - 4/27/2017

We're very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We haven't made any changes to our paper towels, so this certainly isn't something you should expect. When you have a moment, give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help further.

lalaine
orange county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad quality
1/15/2017

Customer review by Sumsbums1

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Sumsbums1
by Sumsbums1

My whole family has been a loyal customer of your brand and have been buying it for years now. Recently we've been facing some issues with your bounty paper towels that are printed with different color flowers and patterns. I know they look pretty but they do a very bad job. The color leaves stain everywhere and that stain is not easy to remove either. Either it's a mirror, door or a table top result is the same. It's not just one roll. All printed rolls do that. The color from the paper towel washes off on the items and then doesn't go away. I've used alcohol to wipe it off but that was a fail and sometimes using alcohol made it worse. Please take my complain in regard and try to use better quality dye or don't make that design on it. If we spend so much money on a roll of paper towel, then we expect a better service too. You're a renown company. We wouldn't expect this quality for a high cost product.

Comment from - 1/18/2017

We're so sorry to hear you had this experience with our paper towels. On occasion, ink from wet paper towels may transfer to some surfaces. For best results, we recommend using the unprinted side.We take product quality very seriously here, and we'd like to learn more. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Sumsbums1
Avenel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
this is the only paper towel I use.
4/28/2017

Customer review by Eeck12

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Eeck12
by Eeck12

This is the best paper towel, I only buy the best !!

Eeck12
PARK HILLS MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty towels
4/19/2017

Customer review by qwikslvr

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by qwikslvr
by qwikslvr

I have been using bounty paper towels for years. I wont buy another brand . it is pointless . The other job done . brands just dont get the job done .I f i wanr to clean . I mean really clean . you arent really cleaning unless you break a sweat.Wejj then can be only one .

qwikslvr
rockville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Survives wash
4/26/2017

Customer review by Annatte

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Annatte
by Annatte

I was doing my teenager's laundry, which included jeans and sweatshirts. I pulled out 2 pick a size Bounty paper towels still attached and perfect condition. Now that's what I call a paper towel. I walked around showing all my friends. that would be a great idea for a commercial

Annatte
New City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Change for the worst
4/25/2017

Customer review by Arleen2

1.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Arleen2
by Arleen2

White Bounty has changed The new formula is very stiff, rough, not absorbent and leaves a lot of lint. The original formula was soft and absorbent. Please, please change it back to original formula.

Comment from - 4/27/2017

This certainly isn't the quality you should expect from Bounty. We appreciate your loyalty and we want you to continue having a great experience. Give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help!

Arleen2
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Enjoy using all your. Products!!i
4/18/2017

Customer review by Burnam 47

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Burnam 47
by Burnam 47

I love your products whether it's Dawn, paper towels.and toilet tissue!!

Burnam 47
Ambrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the thickness
4/15/2017

Customer review by Mississippi

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Mississippi
by Mississippi

Always buy bounty, after all it's the quicker picker upper! I've use the cheapest and was never happy with them. So bounty is my brand forever!

Mississippi
SPRING HILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One word: QUALITY
4/12/2017

Customer review by leo32

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by leo32
by leo32

BOUNTY, a quality paper towel that can wipe dry, or moisten and wipe tough spills on counters or floors without disintegrating. It gets the job done.

leo32
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GOOD TOWEL FOR ALL AROUND USE`
4/8/2017

Customer review by Bobby37

4.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Bobby37
by Bobby37

Bounty is a great towel for all around use. It stays together for the big cleaning job and is a good value for the money. I recommend Bounty for daily use.

Bobby37
Scott, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unwanted change
3/6/2017

Customer review by Annette1863

1.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Annette1863
by Annette1863

Change in product I have been a faithful purchaser of Bounty paper towels for many years. I have been so satisfied with the quality of Bounty that I never even compared the price of Bounty with other brands of paper towels because I only wanted Bounty. The composition of the Bounty paper towels has now changed. It seems you have decided to cut the costs of making the paper towels by making them with less texture and thickness and absorbency which makes them greatly inferior to what they were. I DO NOT LIKE THEM. I will now pursue finding the best replacement of Bounty that I can that will compare with the quality of the old Bounty paper towels -- unless you decide to go back to your original product!

Comment from - 3/7/2017

We're sorry to hear of your recent experience with our paper towels. We stand behind our products 100% and we'd love to learn more about what's happening and try to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Annette1863
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
disgusted and aggravated with the "new"
3/13/2017

Customer review by aggravated

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by aggravated
by aggravated

I have faithfully used Bounty 40 plus years for all my household cleaning tasks and was very happy with it. It is NOT the same and it is NOT better. Does NOT absorb, it stiff and rough, it's abrasive to our hands. It is upsetting me to no end each and every day. Why was it changed and whose idea at P & G thought it would be better? Well it's not soft and absorbent anymore and please don't tell us it is a improvement. It smears the dirt around instead of picking it up and leaves behind so much lint. I am being forced to not buy it anymore. Please go back to the original formula that made it so great.

Comment from - 3/14/2017

We never meant to let you down, and we're so sorry to hear about your recent experience. We'd like to learn more about what happened and try to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

aggravated
Sea Bright NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent in quality paper
4/2/2017

Customer review by Azar

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Azar
by Azar

Best paper in the market .we recommend it to anybody And I will guarantee it.. I know you will recommend somebody else...

Azar
Porter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1616 total reviews
1-20 of 1616 reviews