Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1539 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1539 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1539 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1235
4 stars
147
3 stars
40
2 stars
44
1 stars
73
1-20 of 1171 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1171 total reviews
1-20 of 1171 reviews
Need better designs
7/12/2016

Customer review by longtimebountyuser1

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by longtimebountyuser1
by longtimebountyuser1

I've used Bounty for a long time. It is a great paper towel. I use to love the designs but the past year or so they designs have been awful. Where are the nice flowers and butterflies, seasonal designs, and pretty colors (blues, greens, yellow, pink) from years past? The geometric patterns are so boring. The blue/grey ones are OK but too much orange in other ones. I've found nice designs on Bounty Basic but the quality of the Basic towel is not the same. Please put some of those designs back on the regular Bounty towels. I agree with other writers about the select-a-size not tearing off as evenly as before.

longtimebountyuser1
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for crafts
7/13/2016

Customer review by RozieTx

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by RozieTx
by RozieTx

I took an oil painting course and noticed all the other students using paper towels. I asked why and was told paper towels are best for cleaning my brushes and the mess around my canvas... When asked what brand was the best, I was told 'you can use any kind but BOUNTY is best.'.. The next class, I had my own roll of Bounty and have used them ever since...

RozieTx
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product's perforations needs some TLC
7/9/2016

Customer review by Pappy311

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Pappy311
by Pappy311

I used to love Bounty Select-a-Size, but lately they have not been tearing off from the roll properly at the short size perforations; instead they tear off leaving a large corner piece still on the roll. It is very annoying. So much so, that this pack will be our last Select-a-Size purchase. I have read numerous similar complaints from 2015, so apparently P&G does not care very much about it's consumers. How unfortunate, because they clean so well.

Comment from - 7/12/2016

We want to assure you that our consumer's are at the heart of everything we do. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in the best condition, and we're sorry this hasn't been the case lately. We'd like to learn more so we can help further. Please give us a call at (855) 236-3353 when you have a moment to talk.

Pappy311
Lemoyne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
we love all bounty products.
6/28/2016

Customer review by Pattie

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Pattie
by Pattie

We love bounty, and only buy bounty paper towels and bounty napkins. No other products will do. If there is no bounty in the store, we go to another one. It has to be bounty or nothing

Pattie
OCALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is a useless wasteful, money muncher
10/25/2015

Customer review by PollyH54

1.0 stars 10/25/2015 by PollyH54
by PollyH54

Everywhere I shop, Select-a-size is all I see. What can you clean with a sliver? It's taken many years to become faithful to the superior Bounty product. Much of my life was spent in cleaning in the hospital and hospitality fields as well as my own residential business, so I have utilized many tools as well as cost effectiveness. At home I finally treated myself to the better Bounty. I found selecting a colorful seasonal print a bright spot in the shopping chore. They are now, GONE-- The holiday towel, fun for the kiddies and me- GONE. Replaced by a roll that increases my frustration as I waste and hunt for a regular sheet, and add my guilt to the landfill as a sliver of towel saved is never remembered when needed. For the consumers who probably need meditation more than soap in the towel at an additional cost, go for it. Power to you both. But please don't take away the choices of us loyal Yanks who still think you don't need to fix what wasn't broken. Bring back our oldies but goodies. I won't buy these newbies.

PollyH54
Atkinson, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plain white select a size is disappointing
4/27/2016

Customer review by Bella10101

3.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Bella10101
by Bella10101

I have loved the select a size bounty towels and I have used them for years. I didn't like the fact that the color would stain things sometimes. I recently bought the new plain white ones that are a bit larger select a size. I am very disappointed in the quality of the white select a size. They tear easily. They remind me of cheap paper towels. I also don't like the fact that the white select a size sheet is larger than the original select a size. The original select a size are the perfect size. I wish the white were comparable in size and quality. I do not recommend the white select a size.

Bella10101
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product more quality control
4/30/2016

Customer review by Karen17

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Karen17
by Karen17

I like the product but buy select a size for the purpose of using less, but they do not tear well and you use more in the process

Karen17
Stony point, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very disappointed in Bounty Basic.
4/25/2016

Customer review by rosiola946

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by rosiola946
by rosiola946

Am a big bounty fan, however bought large pak "bounty basic". Overall rating 1 star. Very disappointed.sheets flimsy, not absorbent at all . Make sure you buy regular "Bounty". Am a big fan of select a size.

rosiola946
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Size of sheets has increased
4/13/2016

Customer review by SgtMac

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by SgtMac
by SgtMac

The Bounty Select-a-size paper towels were perfect but they have now increased the size of the individual sheets. Why??? I cannot understand why they are working their way back to larger paper towel sheets when so many of their customers were extrememly happy with the orignal size. It may be time to go back to the full size Scot paper towels since Bounty is taking away the reason why I bought their select-a-size towels.

Comment from Adabelle - 4/25/2016

Hi there, we are sorry you are unhappy with our product. Do you mind contacting us at 1-855-236-3353? Thank you!

SgtMac
Mattituck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the pick-a-size but perforations not complete
8/10/2015

Customer review by Billie45

4.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Billie45
by Billie45

I absolutely LOVE the pick-a-size towels. I love the versatility of using a smaller size (for napkins, etc.) or a double (for regular cleaning), or a little more (for the bigger messes). I feeling I am wasting much less of the roll this way. I buy in the LARGE package from Sam's - really saves money and time. Don't have to shop as often. Even though it is just two of us (retired), we still go through the paper towels. We are teased a little about using our "fancy" napkins (one piece), but have converted others to the convenience. The only problem we have been having with the last couple of batches (mid 2015) is that the perforations are not complete. We end up tearing jagged pieces - like a whole corner. I wasn't this way before. Was there a period where the perforator didn't work as well as it should? I will continue to buy the pick-a-size because I can tolerate the oops's in the meantime.

Billie45
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty, Great! Select-A-Size, Even Greater!
4/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband does the grocery store shopping due to my bad legs, but he has lazy eyes! I put my "Bounty-White" on the list as I have for so many years, but he won't READ packages. I get so many WRONG things, but 1 day, he brought back Bounty (OK), White (OK), but THIS Multi-pack said "Select-A-Size". Well, it WAS white Bounty, so I skipped my usual griping, and used it. WOW! it was & is great! I find myself just using 1 short sheet for so many things--especially in the kitchen. But I can pull off 2 or 3 to wipe both our dogs' wet feet--more than 1 regular Bounty, but less than 2 full sheets! The roll lasts a lot longer, but can still take care of bigger jobs! Now, I always add Bounty Select-A-Size on the list! It's so convenient, we save money because the rolls last longer, but we still have the great Bounty quality I've insisted on for years. You can't beat quality, convenience, and savings, too! Tri-fecta!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Towel?
3/29/2016

Customer review by HippieChick69

3.0 stars 3/29/2016 by HippieChick69
by HippieChick69

This was a disappointing buy. The paper towels were not even towels, let alone full sized towels. I had to use an entire giant roll to dry myself off and two more to clean the water off of the floor. I have never been so triggered in my entire live, and my vegan boyfriend is opposed to using trees to clean up the messes humans make.

Comment from adabelle - 4/25/2016

Hi, we are so sorry to hear this. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the performance of our product. If you'd like to discuss this further, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Thank you!

HippieChick69
Wadena, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
The papertowels have changed dramatically.
9/7/2011

Customer review by slel

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by slel
by slel

I have ONLY bought Bounty Select-A-Size since they were first introduced. Before that, I ONLY bought Bounty papertowels. I loved the thickness and the clean tear at the perforation line. I buy them in bulk. I recently purchased a package of bulk Bounty Select-A-Size papertowels (late August), and am very disappointed. The papertowels are much thinner, as if I had bought an off-brand. Also, the towels do not tear off cleanly at the perforations, leaving me with a handful of torn, thin, unusable papertowels. I thought that there may have been a defective roll in the package, so I tried another, and unfortunately, it was the same as the first. I am very disappointed that I have to search for different brand. Why would you change a good thing? Apparently you have very loyal customers who are very pleased with your product, so why not give us what we have always come to expect? I will be returning the entire package, as they are unusable, and sadly looking for a different brand. (I did not have the heart to give this product a "poor" rating, hoping you will remedy this issue.)

Comment from Dee - 9/9/2011

So sorry you feel the quality of Bounty Select A Size has changed and we'd like to hear more about your purchase. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689. Thanks!

slel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Select a size got bigger?
4/2/2016

Customer review by Cleland216

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Cleland216
by Cleland216

Seems to me that the select a size towels got bigger by an inch. If so, why? Not a good decision for the the consumer. Am I right?

Cleland216
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
4/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product has been my favorite companion while washing windows and cleaning up spills. My mom loved it and she passed down the need for Bounty while spring cleaning!

An anonymous customer
Bath, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9037525992
4/1/2016

Customer review by Mommy101

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Mommy101
by Mommy101

I love this product I will not use cheap paper towels

Mommy101
Arp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/23/2016

Customer review by Yaya

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Yaya
by Yaya

Like that I can choose a smaller size when that's all I need. It helps me be more sustainably conscious about what I use and not using more than I need. Appreciate that this company is doing its part to help the environment.

Yaya
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/23/2016

Customer review by Yaya

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Yaya
by Yaya

Like that I can choose a smaller size when that's all I need. It helps me be more sustainably conscious about what I use and not using more than I need. Appreciate that this company is doing its part to help the environment.

Yaya
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/23/2016

Customer review by Yaya

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Yaya
by Yaya

Like that I can choose a smaller size when that's all I need. It helps me be more sustainably conscious about what I use and not using more than I need. Appreciate that this company is doing its part to help the environment.

Yaya
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time us
3/28/2016

Customer review by Marty73

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Marty73
by Marty73

Best product We use this product for it's ability to clean up messes, reasonable prices, coupons

Marty73
Levering, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1171 total reviews
1-20 of 1171 reviews