Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good value
12/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a 35 lb. pair of these dumbbells over a year ago and they are great tools to have in your fitness training tool box at home away from the gym. I agree with other comments about their odor and it takes a long time to go away. Nonetheless, if you can work past that, they are great value and you can get/maintain in great shape using them to perform short but intense dumbbell complexes. I'm happy I own a pair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No regrets
5/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These rubber coated dumbbells are nice. I consider them a long-term investment as I am expecting my young sons to use them as well when they get into high school. No regrets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stunk up my whole house.
12/21/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
you don't notice it in the store, but the rubber stinks bad once you take them home to a smaller confined area. they smell like a smoky barbeque! I left them outside for a week. then I washed them daily with soap. the smell never went away. So I returned them. I have come to found out that urethane does not smell like rubber; however, urethane coated weights cost 3x more. My main reason for rubber was so they don't scratch the wood floor, but instead I bought the metal dumbbells and put a foam pad on the floor when using them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dumbbells
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The 40lb pair of dumbbells arrived quickly and are comfortable to use. I plan to buy more; shipping was only $6.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty darn good
10/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The rubber ends were loose when I took the weights out of the box so I twisted them until they were even and tight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CAP Barbell Coated Hex Dumbbell 5 lb
10/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the looks on these dumbbell. Gonna start to collect the set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Product
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well made - although on the pricey side I like the rubber coating and the ergo grips.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love that they don't roll when put down!
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The coating did not smell which is something other brands had a problem with in reviews. So far they were an excellent choice for my son the "fitness guru" of the family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Durable Dumbbells
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dumbbells are durable and comfortable to handle. Good price as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
feels great
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The weight of these barbells is true to measure. Each fits perfectly in my hand. I ordered two and believe now my workout is going to be a lot better because doing reps with these barbells is effortless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great deal, best price for dumbbells
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the weights were a great buy, good price and shipped in a timely manner. the transaction was very easy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
2/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent purchase
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase!
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great dumbbells, I use them everyday. So glad I finally made the purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great weights
4/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought these today, love them!!! The grip is perfect, not like other dumbells where your hands slip if you are sweating. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice, high quality dumbbells. They feel good in my hands. Glad I purchased these and hope to work out with them for many years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hex dumbbell used at gym now at home
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The hex dumbbell is a quick and easy to use at home to keep toned. They are easy to hold with grooved metal to prevent from slipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my home use
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is probably only one or two factories in China that produce 98+% of the rubber coated hex dumbbells sold in the US and they are marketed by many companies. My CAP marketed dumbbells were competitively priced. Shipping was only $6 for a pair of 45lb. dumbbells. That's a great deal. Also, the CAP dumbbells were WELL PACKAGED AND PROTECTED for shipping. (I have had their competitors ship me the same type of dumbbells just rattling around loose in a cardboard box.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
duh
2/25/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never received them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
8/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received my items on time and they were just as described and have allowed me to perform my fitness routine without the worry of changing wieghted plates. I am very happy with this product and it's quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
D. Baker
3/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-