Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Exactly what I wanted EXCEPT not the right weight!
8/30/2013

Customer review by 836Mom

4.0 stars by 836Mom

This ankle weight was exactly what I was looking for, however, I wanted EACH weight to be 5 lbs and it turned out to be 2.5 lbs each totalling 5 lbs. I read through the description several times and it wasn't clear that it was a TOTAL of 5 lbs so I returned them before I ever walked out of the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
836Mom
Elk Grove Village, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ankle weights for aqatic conditioning
1/11/2013

Customer review by drtazjr

4.0 stars by drtazjr

These ankle weights seem to be good for aquatic use. They are comfotable and do not chafe my ankles. They are however somewhat awkard to put on and take off, It is too soon to evaluate how well the velcro straps will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drtazjr
Glastoonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
2/24/2014

Customer review by OMGYIW

1.0 stars by OMGYIW

Not comfy at all. the ankle weight should cover the entire ankle shouldnt it? And it should not swivel around even though its on the tightest setting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OMGYIW
euclid, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy on, easy off--perfect for a sports team
8/18/2014

Customer review by hokiemma

5.0 stars by hokiemma

I ordered several pairs of these for my middle school cheerleading squad and they are super easy to take on and off. I should mention that they are certainly made for adult ankles, as some of the girls' ankles were smaller and the size was loose. This was not a big deal, as they did not fly off the feet, just move around a bit. The weight is perfect (2.5 lbs EACH side) to help with leg lifts and jumps, and the girls did not complain. The material is soft and squishy and does not rub against skin, but it does smell like rubber for the first few days. Just add some Febreze, and enjoy your leg lifts :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hokiemma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not comfortable
1/20/2014

Customer review by Candi7255

1.0 stars by Candi7255

The straps rub against your ankles and are not stable in place during your work out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Candi7255
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2012

Customer review by carmik

5.0 stars by carmik

Like the way the velcro straps work.Good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carmik
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for toning and strengthening
3/26/2014

Customer review by vrice30

5.0 stars by vrice30

It's a great item to help build up your muscles in your legs great for toning and strengthening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vrice30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
7/17/2014

Customer review by iamraistlin

1.0 stars by iamraistlin

Absolute worse,first the strap breaks and then the sand or whatever it is starts falling out...and I have worn them less than 10 times. Would not recommend to anyone unless I hated them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iamraistlin
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good product so far!
9/20/2014

Customer review by heididoo

5.0 stars by heididoo

Had it for about a week, and these things are a blast, between my husband and myself using them. Great quality and leads to a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heididoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cap fitness ankle weights
5/7/2014

Customer review by ladybear69

5.0 stars by ladybear69

the ankle weights price is grate and I work out with them every day good for walking jogging and leg kicks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladybear69
kcmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted!
10/13/2013

Customer review by MarvelQ

5.0 stars by MarvelQ

The ankle weights were exactly what I was looking for at a great price and Walmart got them to me faster than they had anticipated! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarvelQ
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable & right fit for a female.
5/1/2014

Customer review by vivecapark

5.0 stars by vivecapark

Not only were these the right fit and comfortable, they are soft with a great covering fabric. Also, it was one of the best prices for a pair of 5lb pair ankle weights. I bought these for a client that I train, and she loves them! I will definitely recommend these for other clients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vivecapark
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ITEM
2/22/2015

Customer review by retah

5.0 stars by retah

These weights works great for me! Easy to use and great added workout for my glutes,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great weight for beginner
6/7/2014

Customer review by inktown12

4.0 stars by inktown12

these are the perfect weight to start off with for beginners and great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inktown12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, but bulky
1/10/2015

Customer review by TonyA112

3.0 stars by TonyA112

They are a bit bulky, but do the job pretty well. I wear them on the ankles when I do leg lifts to crush my abs and the extra couple pounds seems to add a lot to the workout

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TonyA112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very foul rubber smell.
6/7/2014

Customer review by TerryEGL

2.0 stars by TerryEGL

The weights have a terrible smell. After handling them and trying them on, both my hands and ankles picked up the same odor. They are still airing out in the yard - and it has been days. It may never go away. I will have to return these if that is the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TerryEGL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
7/7/2014

Customer review by oliverd3

1.0 stars by oliverd3

Thought I was ordering a pair of 5lb weights not a pair of 2 1/2lb weights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oliverd3
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they work nicely, no problems
3/7/2015

Customer review by bosley

5.0 stars by bosley

they work nicely, no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bosley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I thought outside of the box
4/30/2015

Customer review by Thereader15

5.0 stars by Thereader15

My ankles and wrists are very small but I purchased these weights thinking because of the Velcro I could get them tight enough not to slip or rub but it did not work. I have some sweat bands that I wear on my wrists so I decided to use them under the weights . That was a perfect solution. No more slipping or rubbing. I purchased a set for my wrists and ankles. I have walking DVD's and the weights have just the right amount of resistance. I love these weights and am very glad that I purchased them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thereader15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't go wrong with price.
5/12/2015

Customer review by SylviaG

5.0 stars by SylviaG

So inexpensive yet they feel heavier than what I would have expected. I am definitely enjoying them & recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SylviaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews