Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 22 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
cheap knockoff but does work. USB power is cool.
4/28/2012

Customer review by Patrix47

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Patrix47
by Patrix47

This is clearly a cheap clone of a Dyson unit. The output is low but it does move the air around. Good for desktop use but needs to be within about 3 feet of target. USB power is a "cool" feature although I would HIGHLY recommend NOT running this off of a computer as the likelihood of damaging a PC with this toy is quite high.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrix47
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB?
4/28/2012

Customer review by k907th

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by k907th
by k907th

The only good thing I can say about this fan is that reading the box is good for a laugh. It claims to be "USB" powered yet there is no USB port to be found. What is there is a DC adapter plug with no indication whatever as to the voltage or polarity. Of course it comes with no instructions and of course there is no adapter included. The only thing you get is what is written on the box in rather humorous "English". I managed to find an adapter that fit and was rated at around 7.5 volts. Again I have no idea of the polarity, but as this is just a DC motor turning a fan it shouldn't damage anything by reversing polarity; the fan will just turn in the opposite direction. It ran slowly for a few seconds then quit. I re-seated the connection and it ran again for a few more seconds then quit again so I'm thinking the connection on the connector is bad. I'm returning it to walmart this coming week. So if you want a good laugh, by all means, buy it. If you actually wanted a fan that you can connect to your computer by USB and works, find something else.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k907th
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/22/2012

Customer review by Zaxmom89

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Zaxmom89
by Zaxmom89

Very large fan, but hardly any air comes out. I expected this fan to blow the air a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaxmom89
Momence, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bladeless and Windless Fan
6/6/2013

Customer review by irad

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by irad
by irad

This seemed to be a perfect solution for working on my desktop computer. I ordered through ship to store, and the service was fine - it took just about a week. The fan is blameless which I am familiar with owning a Dyson fan for the living room. The problem is there is virtually no power in this USB powered fan. Maybe if it came with an AC adapter it would have helped, but I knew right away, that this was yet another gadget that sounded good on paper, but didn't perform as I expected. There are none of the fans in the stores to see, so you take a chance and order it through ship to store. Returned it within a few days with no hassle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irad
Wethersfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, if you just need a light breeze
4/28/2013

Customer review by Jouie

3.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Jouie
by Jouie

For desk use only. Quiet enough to hold a speakerphone conversation without annoying the other party on the opposite side of the line -no loud motor or fan noise. Note: You do have to sit within 3 feet (no more) of this thing in order to feel the air. We all get what we pay for, so..... :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jouie
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan didn't cool well
1/25/2013

Customer review by Camarolady80

2.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Camarolady80
by Camarolady80

Hi speed went out second day. Was under the impression it was electric also but only had USB cable. Can't wait to get my money back. Would not recomend

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camarolady80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
12/21/2013

Customer review by 60sfreak

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by 60sfreak
by 60sfreak

I just love this little fan! USB powered. Quiet. I needed to keep my laptop cooler from 24 hour a day use and this is perfect for that. Sweet little fan for 14.00. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60sfreak
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and GOOD
5/1/2013

Customer review by BuyerManB

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by BuyerManB
by BuyerManB

I was not sure what to expect for $15 but this fan works great and is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerManB
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not cool
9/24/2013

Customer review by fjflorida

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by fjflorida
by fjflorida

This fan had a very small air flow and it produced a high-pitched whine. Unfortunately, I returned it for a credit to my account.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjflorida
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little fan...for the price
10/12/2012

Customer review by DaveVinci

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by DaveVinci
by DaveVinci

It is pretty quiet, and even on low delivers a nice amount of air. It helps keep me comfortable in my classroom, but isn't overwhelming. It is definitely not strong enough for more than a desktop, but that's what it's designed for. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveVinci
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work for an hour
11/15/2012

Customer review by LH0612

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by LH0612
by LH0612

This product worked for a whole hour before dying on me I had to take it back and did not order another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LH0612
Frederick,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fan arrived broken
3/24/2013

Customer review by kat2ray

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by kat2ray
by kat2ray

very flimsy material doesn't look like it would work very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat2ray
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Porkeytheslob

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Porkeytheslob
by Porkeytheslob

Sorry I bought it, hardly moves any air

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porkeytheslob
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by parkercj

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by parkercj
by parkercj

nice new product keep cool when extra hot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkercj
fayetteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't move much air
5/8/2013

Customer review by stauf

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by stauf
by stauf

Walmart shipped this nicely but it doe snot work very well. Moves very little air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stauf
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like a toddler blowing in your ear.
11/28/2014

Customer review by StillHotinFlorida

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by StillHotinFlorida
by StillHotinFlorida

There is almost zero power behind this "fan." Not even a gentle breeze. More like a toddler blowing in your ear from 3 feet away. 11" is the total size, not the air area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillHotinFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
loud and no breeze
6/9/2013

Customer review by AdmDave

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by AdmDave
by AdmDave

This unit is larger than expected, so I thought the breeze would be good. Not so. You have to put your hand only 4 inches away to detect the air moving. Also very noisy. I plan to request refund for the "TG USB-Powered 11" Bladeless Cooling Fan". I'm glad I also purchased the "Premiertek USB Powered Fan" which is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdmDave
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its going back
9/10/2013

Customer review by nAn777

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by nAn777
by nAn777

not enough breeze, cannot tell much difference between lo and high

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nAn777
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste yout time or money on this fan.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Pondo65

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Pondo65
by Pondo65

I ordered this fan online, and I regreted it as soon as I plugged it in. It was louder and pushed less air then I feel like it should. I will be returning it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pondo65
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Piece of junk
11/7/2014

Customer review by Medicman4

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Medicman4
by Medicman4

You must have the fan 4" from your face to feel it blowing. Very little power. Very cheaply made !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medicman4
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews