Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Crosman m4 177cal.
8/1/2016

Customer review by popcanace

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by popcanace
by popcanace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little rifle has the detachable "carry handle/ rear sight"and a non adjustable front sight. The rear sight has both elevation and windage adjustments. This unit does NOT have the adjustable front post. This rifle was easy to zero and it holds the zero. Some reviews talk about slack/looseness in the rear sight,that is the m4-177 without the carry handle....this Crosman m4-177 has the carry handle and the sights are excellent. I would also suggest to only use lead pellets in the rifle. This does have a rifled barrel and steel bb's are not a good idea,as they will damage the rifling. This is a great entry level rifle for dads to teach safety and enjoyment to the kids,,,a fine first gun for the older kids to learn to be responsible with guns,,,,and for the grandpas that grew up with the 760 or the daisy 880,,,just get yourself one,,,you wont regret it. These are as much or more accurate than our old 760 wood handles were. Pump it 5 times to go thru empty soda cans,10 pumps for rodents and small game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popcanace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better for targets than expected.
7/13/2012

Customer review by Beemrider

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Beemrider
by Beemrider

I bought this air rifle at first because it just looked so cool. After I received it and carefully read all of the documentation for it, I took it out to fire for the first time in front of friends. It came with safty glasses. Very good idea! I loaded the clip with wadcutters and installed it. I had already attached the fore and aft sites (included). I had not adjusted the sites but, I had semi-centered the rear site. I pumped the M4 up 3 times. (It will go to 10). I hit a bullseye target from 15 yards on the very first shot. Not only was it accurate, it sounded great. It looks great and really impressed my friends. I plan to have fun with this air rifle for many years to come. I ordered the additional 4 clips so as to not interrupt fun. I also am taking advantage of advice from another review in that I plan NOT to use BB's so as to avoid destroying the barrel rifling. I recommend this rifle for anyone who enjoys air rifles. A great addition for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (172) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beemrider
Kure beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun little Plinker
1/4/2013

Customer review by Fireman0833

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Fireman0833
by Fireman0833

I got one of these at my local walmart for Christmas. Out of the box it felt kind of cheap however after hooking it up with some inexpensive upgrades I found it added a comfortable weight. The Picatinny rail system allows for just about any accessories that you can mount on a true M4. I mounted a old simmons scope I had laying around the house and sighted it in at at 25 yds with Crosman pellets and much to my surprise it shot very accurate groups. The pellet magazine is a pain to try and line up but it works. The pump lever I added an aluminum for-end grip which allowed for excellent stability however don't expect to mount lasers and tactical lights to that particular rail it would not be a great position for them. All in all I was very impressed with the rifle it's a great little plinker and for the cost you get a nice product. I do want to add that the items in the picture were not included with my rifle I had to purchase all the extras seperatly. Enjoy and be safe

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fireman0833
Fredericksburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A fun air rifle for a great 'bundled' price.
8/17/2016

Customer review by JustStuff

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by JustStuff
by JustStuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At this price point (~$50.00), this 'bundle' is absolutely the best value available. You just can't find a better deal for an entry level rifle anywhere that looks, or performs this well. I've been using air rifles for a long time and this M4 has plenty or power without using the maximum pumps (10 pumps max...5 is plenty for most targets). Check out some of the video reviews...they'll show you more valuable information vs. me typing for hours. https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=crosman+m4+&nohtml5=False This bundle also includes safety glasses (great inclusion), 'clips', pellets, BB's, and some paper targets. Of course, you'll need to pick up more 'ammo' because you'll certainly use what's provided very quickly. Have fun...be safe ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low priced Tacticool . Use Walmart for purchase
8/6/2016

Customer review by SouthShore

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by SouthShore
by SouthShore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First M4 ordered did not work at all. Returned to local Walmart for full refund. If you read reviews on this rifle I believe the reviews are very accurate. Buying through Walmart would be my first bit of advice. They were nothing less than helpful and convince me to think Walmart first when buying on line. Knowing that these Crosman have a history of the occasional lemon. I ordered another M4 177 bundle. This rifle works flawlessly. I wanted a pump , I wanted to be able to mount an optic and I didn't want to spend much. The Crosman does all of those things. I mounted a BSA red /Blue/Green dot on the Picatinny rail and spent 3 ,5 round pellet magazines sighting it in. Dead on at 20 ft. Yes that isn't far. This is my initial review. I will probably run just pellets to get a consistent review and impression of this air gun. Early thoughts: The Crosman M4 177 is not made of top quality materials. All plastic isn't created equal . The Crosman M4 plastic is weaker feeling than I would want in what is supposed to be a tactical rifle. I will see how it holds up. FOR $50 !!! this air rifle is a great deal . It is low cost on all points. Pump $0 to shoot (no CO2). Initial price $50 (comes with some targets and a decent pair of glasses and 3 magazines) . This is what I wanted. A cheap shooter .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthShore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, Fun Gun
8/8/2016

Customer review by gogeter

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by gogeter
by gogeter

So I received this gun and put up a few targets for me and my boys and once we sighted it up, the fun began. I remember bird hunting as a kid and this M4 looks and feels great, no dead birds though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
7/24/2016

Customer review by W9FCC

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by W9FCC
by W9FCC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems well made and looks good. I was able to sight it in with no problems. The instruction manual was reasonably clear. Using the pellet feeders was a little different but seems to work fine. It came with three of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W9FCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for a kit
8/23/2012

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by FordF150
by FordF150

This is a awesome pellet gun.It shoots and sounds great.It comes with everything picture ( mine had 3 clips ).

Was this review helpful? (75) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun, accurate and strong pellet gun
1/8/2013

Customer review by Rhodan818

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Rhodan818
by Rhodan818
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kit includes the carry handle sight which is much, much better than the rear iron sight that comes with the regular crosman m4

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhodan818
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun to use.
11/22/2015

Customer review by Jeffzzr250

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Jeffzzr250
by Jeffzzr250

This is a fairly accurate with the stock sights. At 30 feet, an inch from intended target spot. Might get an inexpensive scope to try. Unit functions well. Of course it's plastic however if treated properly should last quite a while. There are cleaning kits at the store, I'll get one next trip. For the price I'm very pleased with performance. Just fun to plink a paper targets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffzzr250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 8yr old loved it!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by basketballmom22

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by basketballmom22
by basketballmom22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our 8yr old for Christmas and he loved it ( his dad also loved it ).. Very light weight after getting it sighted in which was easy to do my son was hitting the targets in the yard.. He really likes the sights on it he said they were awsome.. I would recomend this to anyone my husband was very excited that it was ajustable for him (31).. Just make sure you buy alot of pelets that's what you also have to use to get it sighted in..

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basketballmom22
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Shooter18

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Shooter18
by Shooter18

The gun is great but i can not sight it in , it is shooting very high so i pick up the sight and it still doesnt work then i put it down and still shooting high but everything else is great about the gun. Can you put a scope on this gun if you can what scope do you recommend?

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shooter18
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Missing pieces
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kyoshi

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kyoshi
by Kyoshi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bundle wasn't much of a bundle. Did NOT contain the number of pellets it was supposed to... The pellet clip won't stay in the holder. I'm dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyoshi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made air rifle
4/17/2013

Customer review by Ezeemunny

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Ezeemunny
by Ezeemunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality materials and construction. Shoots straight, very accurate with pellets. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezeemunny
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Kawakazi

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Kawakazi
by Kawakazi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my sons first gun. My first impression was that seemed a little light and plasticky. After firing some rounds, it seems to be pretty accurate without sight set up! I am pleased with it, especially at this price point. My son is going to be jazzed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawakazi
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A fun little gun
9/11/2012

Customer review by StarGazer2010

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by StarGazer2010
by StarGazer2010

Not terrible accurate, but it is fun to shoot. I am not sure how much the inaccuracy is due to the weapon and how much is due to the pellets. They have a lot of flaws in them which will effect accuracy as well. But it is a fun little air rifle.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarGazer2010
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2012

Customer review by Mk0927

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Mk0927
by Mk0927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gun. My son loves it. High quality for good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mk0927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected for the money.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Dooosey

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Dooosey
by Dooosey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID IT WOULD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dooosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rusty barrel
4/24/2016

Customer review by David

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by David
by David

The first air rifle had a rusty barrel out of box. It seems that this rifle has been in warehouse for years. Returned to Walmart for a replacement. The replacement arrived in about two weeks with much worse rusty barrel. Returned it for a refund. Never buy it from Walmart again. Too disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? No
bb gun
2/21/2016

Customer review by cjwa

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by cjwa
by cjwa

Worked perfectly. Better instructions on how to load bbs. Really wordy and complicated to understand. Googled a video for how to work it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews