Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Better for targets than expected.
7/13/2012

Customer review by Beemrider

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Beemrider
by Beemrider

I bought this air rifle at first because it just looked so cool. After I received it and carefully read all of the documentation for it, I took it out to fire for the first time in front of friends. It came with safty glasses. Very good idea! I loaded the clip with wadcutters and installed it. I had already attached the fore and aft sites (included). I had not adjusted the sites but, I had semi-centered the rear site. I pumped the M4 up 3 times. (It will go to 10). I hit a bullseye target from 15 yards on the very first shot. Not only was it accurate, it sounded great. It looks great and really impressed my friends. I plan to have fun with this air rifle for many years to come. I ordered the additional 4 clips so as to not interrupt fun. I also am taking advantage of advice from another review in that I plan NOT to use BB's so as to avoid destroying the barrel rifling. I recommend this rifle for anyone who enjoys air rifles. A great addition for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (124) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beemrider
Kure beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent price for a kit
8/23/2012

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by FordF150
by FordF150

This is a awesome pellet gun.It shoots and sounds great.It comes with everything picture ( mine had 3 clips ).

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun little Plinker
1/4/2013

Customer review by Fireman0833

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Fireman0833
by Fireman0833

I got one of these at my local walmart for Christmas. Out of the box it felt kind of cheap however after hooking it up with some inexpensive upgrades I found it added a comfortable weight. The Picatinny rail system allows for just about any accessories that you can mount on a true M4. I mounted a old simmons scope I had laying around the house and sighted it in at at 25 yds with Crosman pellets and much to my surprise it shot very accurate groups. The pellet magazine is a pain to try and line up but it works. The pump lever I added an aluminum for-end grip which allowed for excellent stability however don't expect to mount lasers and tactical lights to that particular rail it would not be a great position for them. All in all I was very impressed with the rifle it's a great little plinker and for the cost you get a nice product. I do want to add that the items in the picture were not included with my rifle I had to purchase all the extras seperatly. Enjoy and be safe

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireman0833
Fredericksburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My 8yr old loved it!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by basketballmom22

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by basketballmom22
by basketballmom22

We got this for our 8yr old for Christmas and he loved it ( his dad also loved it ).. Very light weight after getting it sighted in which was easy to do my son was hitting the targets in the yard.. He really likes the sights on it he said they were awsome.. I would recomend this to anyone my husband was very excited that it was ajustable for him (31).. Just make sure you buy alot of pelets that's what you also have to use to get it sighted in..

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketballmom22
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, accurate and strong pellet gun
1/8/2013

Customer review by Rhodan818

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Rhodan818
by Rhodan818

The kit includes the carry handle sight which is much, much better than the rear iron sight that comes with the regular crosman m4

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhodan818
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A fun little gun
9/11/2012

Customer review by StarGazer2010

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by StarGazer2010
by StarGazer2010

Not terrible accurate, but it is fun to shoot. I am not sure how much the inaccuracy is due to the weapon and how much is due to the pellets. They have a lot of flaws in them which will effect accuracy as well. But it is a fun little air rifle.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarGazer2010
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made air rifle
4/17/2013

Customer review by Ezeemunny

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Ezeemunny
by Ezeemunny

Good quality materials and construction. Shoots straight, very accurate with pellets. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezeemunny
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Shooter18

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Shooter18
by Shooter18

The gun is great but i can not sight it in , it is shooting very high so i pick up the sight and it still doesnt work then i put it down and still shooting high but everything else is great about the gun. Can you put a scope on this gun if you can what scope do you recommend?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shooter18
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2012

Customer review by Mk0927

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Mk0927
by Mk0927

Great gun. My son loves it. High quality for good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mk0927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Kawakazi

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Kawakazi
by Kawakazi

I bought this for my sons first gun. My first impression was that seemed a little light and plasticky. After firing some rounds, it seems to be pretty accurate without sight set up! I am pleased with it, especially at this price point. My son is going to be jazzed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawakazi
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good pellot gun
3/24/2014

Customer review by dracka

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by dracka
by dracka

easier to load then older models

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dracka
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
2/26/2014

Customer review by DMAN93

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by DMAN93
by DMAN93

Great value and works great!!! Looks so real!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMAN93
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected for the money.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Dooosey

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Dooosey
by Dooosey

DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID IT WOULD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dooosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is a pretty nice Gun!
2/4/2013

Customer review by GunOwner145

2.0 stars 2/4/2013 by GunOwner145
by GunOwner145

It's a pretty decent Gun, However, Mine Did not come with the 100 BBs/Pellets, 5 Paper Targets, Glasses, The Handle on top, or the Extra Clips. I was quite unsatisfied about that. The Stock Iron Scopes it came with is.... Less than poor. If buying I suggest getting a Red Dot Scope or something. But I guess I got the Gun so I can't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunOwner145
Oak Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
9/14/2014

Customer review by JONA67

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by JONA67
by JONA67

Fun & cheap to shoot :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JONA67
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok !!
5/18/2014

Customer review by 47ford0

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by 47ford0
by 47ford0

Good for planking !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47ford0
Gomer,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good plinker
12/12/2013

Customer review by Kenstick

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Kenstick
by Kenstick

Met expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenstick
Nola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanna be cool or shoot something?
11/24/2012

Customer review by Sh0pper2012

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Sh0pper2012
by Sh0pper2012

Looks cool, shoots terrible. I had two of these. It shot terrible and I could not get it sighted in (sandbagged and scoped at 25 yards). Then the plastic piece on the pump (joint that connects the handle to the gun) broke, so I exchanged it for another one with NO HASSLE (Why I love Walmart!). Thinking, I must have got a lemon, I was happy to try again. Nope. The 2nd rifle was just as terrible. I can shoot a flower head off it's stalk at 25 yards with my Powerline using stock sights. The M4-117 couldn't even keep a 1inch group after being sandbagged and scoped for 25 yards. Maybe I got 2 lemons? But I really don't understand what all the rave is about this rifle. Yes it looks cool, but from my experience, stay away from it if you actually want to hit anything you aim at.

Was this review helpful? (8) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh0pper2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It great
1/3/2015

Customer review by Shondaboo

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Shondaboo
by Shondaboo

My man love this!!!! He haver put it dow yet!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shondaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied
1/4/2015

Customer review by alpenatri

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by alpenatri
by alpenatri

excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpenatri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews