Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-15 of 15 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrid
9/4/2012

Customer review by OutdoorAdventurer1985

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by OutdoorAdventurer1985
by OutdoorAdventurer1985

If i could rate this a zero i would... this is absolute garbage of a head set, the boom is not long enough so the only way for it to actuate is to yell. I can count to three while talking loud and it will pick it up, after three it shuts off. The sound quality that you hear is garbage as well. FAIL on this product big time, taking it back, bought it 20 minutes ago and its already back in the box.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorAdventurer1985
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headset, great price!
4/24/2014

Customer review by plumsharp

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by plumsharp
by plumsharp

I bought this for my youngest son, after my older son told me about it. He had purchased the same headset previously. Both boys are very satisfied with the headsets, and Mom is very satisfied with the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumsharp
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for loud gamers
1/25/2013

Customer review by StarlightAurora

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by StarlightAurora
by StarlightAurora

Frist off I desided to write a reveiw cuz of all the negative ones & I don't have the issue they do..... I think this is a great Mic for anyone who games loud. It wont pick up your voice if you get soft so it's even great for saying things under your breath you don't want people to hear.Plus great for those who sit only inches away from eachother like my man & I do. I have owned it for 1 day now & persoally love this one more than the Trutle beachs we had. Our firends say they can hear us clearer, we don't intersept with eachothers talking trying to say something the same time.(More like mean comments to the games NPC's or other people that go all noob on the game# If you want something that don't pick up everything around you, is cheap, takes little room to store, and don't intersept with someones mic only less than 10 inchs beside you I would say buy this. If you have the money to waste & only game by your self plus dont have others around that can be heard then get a Turtle Beach. I have to say that I personally am not a big fan of Turtle beachs beacuase you can hear everything in the back ground & sometimes things go on in the house you don't want people to hear. I will write another review once I have owned it longer #if I don't then I forgot.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarlightAurora
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product
9/29/2013

Customer review by TrueGrit80

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by TrueGrit80
by TrueGrit80

So far, this is the worst headset I have ever purchased. Do not bother with this little piece of plastic. - Mic Boom is NOT adjustable and mic is of very poor quality. - The ear loop is only adjustable in the middle, the end will not form to the bottom of the ear. - The mute button is awkward and not very easy to slide on an off quickly. - The volume wheel is extremely loose and will either lower itself or increase on it's own. Do not waste your money on this item as they sell $9 ones that are far superior.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueGrit80
Boerne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
6/28/2014

Customer review by ADHDDAD

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by ADHDDAD
by ADHDDAD

my kid is a total hammer head and he hasnt ruined it yet

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADHDDAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by 4TheVeiwers

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by 4TheVeiwers
by 4TheVeiwers

If you like throwing away money, may I suggest you throw your money in the garbage or give it to a hobo? Complete waste of money, was on a budget bought this, and it broke in less than a week. Poor design unless you are a 12 year old, mic doesn't reach mouth, earpiece is awkward and uncomfortable, and breaks trying to talk online for no reason.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4TheVeiwers
Mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst headset I have ever bought!!!!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Wolfette43

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Wolfette43
by Wolfette43

returned this within a day!!! It was suppose to be for my son but I figured I would test it out and I am a loud gamer by the way and none of my friends could hear me and all I could hear was static. the only way my friends could hear me is if I was screaming at the top of my lungs (and they still only got bits and pieces) which no I don't want to hear my son screaming from the other side of the house just so his friends can hear him lmao! So yea took it rite back to the store and bought him a reg xbox 360 bluetooth one! My lesson learned never buy off brands ya don't know much about.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfette43
monaca PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
just all bad
4/13/2013

Customer review by Babypinata

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Babypinata
by Babypinata

So after my old headset broke i decided to go headset hunting. was on a budget, saw this for $18 so i decided to try it out. Got home opened it up plugged it in, first game i join all i hear is static. does not pick up voice very well. friends kept telling me over live that they couldn't hear me. and if more than one person talks at once you can't hear anything all you hear is just a bunch of noise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babypinata
chandler az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for my 9 year old son.
2/9/2014

Customer review by atgreen

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by atgreen
by atgreen

Earpiece is bendable for the smaller ears of children. Good value for my 9 year old son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atgreen
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE
12/17/2012

Customer review by AlexzanderDT

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AlexzanderDT
by AlexzanderDT

No one can hear me talking unless I YELL. Horrible waste of money, my $4 headset from Amazon is much better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexzanderDT
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by porkchop023

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by porkchop023
by porkchop023

the mic is no where close to your month. You have to yell and i mean YELL! in order for some one to hear you. and even at that it doesn't always reflect what you are saying. I was testing it through xbox live chat and I yelled a sentence to my friend at the same volume and only half of what I said was heard. Don't waste your time buying this. I ordered one of the original headsets off ebay for four dollars and some change and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
porkchop023
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUT THIS JUNK.
7/19/2013

Customer review by DanielinTucson

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by DanielinTucson
by DanielinTucson

It was uncomfortable, did not manage to fit well, and caused echo multiple times...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielinTucson
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Absolutely Horrible
12/4/2012

Customer review by cargirl0118

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by cargirl0118
by cargirl0118

This headset is absolute garbage. It doesn't pick up anything you're saying until about 5 seconds into talking. If I could rate it a 0 I would. Don't buy it for the price, spend a little extra and get a headset that won't make you want to throw it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cargirl0118
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Would not configure to his xbox
9/28/2014

Customer review by Gamerdiva

1.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Gamerdiva
by Gamerdiva

Would not configure had to return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamerdiva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy!
4/5/2015

Customer review by GamerGirl14

1.0 stars 4/5/2015 by GamerGirl14
by GamerGirl14

I bought these so that I could have a small mic for my xbox in my dorm room. Since they were pretty cheap I didn't expect much, but even then they didn't even come close to meeting my expectations. First of all, the fit is completely wrong, unless you have massively huge ears they won't fit right and will be very uncomfortable. Secondly, the mic almost never picks up my voice and I feel like I have to yell just so someone can hear me and I never know if they can hear me when I talk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerGirl14
Would recommend to a friend? No