Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
49
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 119 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Perfect set for your first apartment or small room
3/17/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pieces for small living rooms
12/20/2013

Customer review by Angelbunnie13182

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Angelbunnie13182
by Angelbunnie13182

Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelbunnie13182
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice...
4/12/2013

Customer review by PamelalL

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by PamelalL
by PamelalL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamelalL
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome table set for a small area
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the way these tables were built, they are very sturdy and durable. I love the re-enforced screws that were used which will help with durability, there is no way that these tables will fall apart.The setup was a breeze. Although the material isn't of the best quality, you could never tell unless by closer inspection. overall I was very impressed, and the price is awesome as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Focus44

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Focus44
by Focus44

Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Focus44
Marion Station, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy good set for the money
4/21/2012

Customer review by drnikkid

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by drnikkid
by drnikkid

All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drnikkid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matching coffee table and end tables
12/27/2015

Customer review by FutonGuyinFL

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by FutonGuyinFL
by FutonGuyinFL

While I liked the color, and price for the three pieces....I thought the three tables would be bigger. I didn't look close at the dimensions but they are somewhat small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FutonGuyinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good
12/24/2015

Customer review by Good1

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Good1
by Good1

The color is darker than expected. Also coffee table is smaller. It takes time to understand the instructions to build it. But overall for the price it looks good. Better for a small apartment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 coffee tables
12/23/2015

Customer review by Madcustomer

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Madcustomer
by Madcustomer

tables are easy to put together. and look very nice for the money. Even though it says don't use an electric screw gun I did and it saves time and your wrist screwing in all the screw needed to put them together. Just don't force them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small
12/14/2015

Customer review by Docladoe

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Docladoe
by Docladoe

Looks more like a toy table set. Built the small tables and table top screws went through it even the frame wasn't properly secured on the table top. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docladoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Buy!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by JN123456789

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JN123456789
by JN123456789

This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JN123456789
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
11/23/2015

Customer review by DetroitinAZ

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by DetroitinAZ
by DetroitinAZ

Unfortunately we received it with a little damage but kept it anyway. Easy to assemble and looks great for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap cheap cheap
10/19/2015

Customer review by Amlu

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Amlu
by Amlu

The only good thing about this purchase was it came two days after I ordered it. When I opened the box I immediately noticed a quarter sized dent & scratches all over the top of the coffee table. The corners of all the edges were all scratched & some of the wood paneling was bubbled. It took about two hours to build these tables, but once they were finished they looked like they could be placed in a dollhouse. The side tables didn't even come up past my couches. They are extremely cheap, not sturdy, & they were all damaged. I got my money back the next day. This is the worst purchase I've ever made through Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amlu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fair
10/30/2015

Customer review by Surprised

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Surprised
by Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this set it. Reading through the comments before I ordered it online indicated that it may arrive beat up and impossible to put together. On the contrary, this was the easiest and simplest set of furnature I have had to deal with. The end tables are rather small but the coffee table size easily makes up for it. If you're looking for a simple set for your small living room, this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprised
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meh.
6/26/2012

Customer review by charlo213

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by charlo213
by charlo213

I bought these because they seemed a good value. I took the measurements and placed them up against the coffee table and end tables that I wanted to replace. Seemed smaller but I thought that they would be alright. When I first was putting them together, they seemed way too hard to do with just the tools suggested. I ended up getting an electric screwdriver to assist me in my trouble, lol, which then worked out fine.. They seemed very sturdy once put together and have a beautiful dark expresso color to them, but seem as if they belong in a kids play room (don't do it though since sharp corners!) because of the size. The end tables barely reach three quarters of the way up my couch and the coffee table is like a little square on my carpet in the front. Smudges also show up really easily and I wipe it everyday. One of the end tables in the set ended up near the couch on the far wall where you can't really see it except the lamp and decorative candle holder that's on it. The other end table ended up somewhere else and another taller end table was purchased for the side of the couch that you have almost full view of.. Also, with a few coasters and a long, thin candle piece for the edge of the coffee table, it looks alright. If you don't have a lot of details around it to take your eye off of how small it is and how sharp the edges are on it, then it's probably not the right table for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlo213
Williamsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Tables for a Beginner Set
8/3/2012

Customer review by jre3

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by jre3
by jre3

Putting these together was kind of a pain because when you screw in the initial starter screws, it scrapes up your hand. Also, I thought these were a little bigger than what they really are, but still look nice. They're a great starter/inexpensive set for the first apartment/home owners. The only thing I really love is the appearance of these. It goes great with our furniture and entertainment center. 4/5 Stars

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jre3
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They could pass for more expensive tables
12/10/2013

Customer review by neilinozone

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by neilinozone
by neilinozone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two sets and put the two larger ones in a corner as an 'L' shape table for my television and some nick-knacks. the smaller ones made great accent tables around the house. They are well worth the price. I found them easy to assemble but I am used to putting things together, those who aren't may have some difficulty. A power tool for the screws is almost a must.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neilinozone
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my purpose
7/11/2013

Customer review by dharris1203

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by dharris1203
by dharris1203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these set because I was looking for end tables. I had seen others that I didn't quite like and stumbled across these. Having the coffee table was a bonus for me. The finishing product turned out to be great and although I have not used them yet, I don't anticipate any problems. Assembly was fairly easy. It took me about a day and a half to put them together, but I could have finished it in the same day if I would of had the time. Assembly instructions were easy to follow and you only need basic tools to put everything together. The connector screws can be a bit of a pain when you actually have to screw them to the table but it's only because you have to screw at an angle. Other than that everything else was pretty fine. For what you get the quality of the tables are more than decent. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for something basic and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dharris1203
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/7/2015

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

Great quality considering the price. They were easy and quick to put together, although I did use a drill. Definitely recommend if you're looking for something affordable to fit the purpose of end tables

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews