Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 110 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Sturdy good set for the money
4/21/2012

Customer review by drnikkid

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by drnikkid
by drnikkid

All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drnikkid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by Focus44

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Focus44
by Focus44

Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Focus44
Marion Station, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by JN123456789

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JN123456789
by JN123456789

This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JN123456789
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice...
4/12/2013

Customer review by PamelalL

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by PamelalL
by PamelalL

This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelalL
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect set for your first apartment or small room
3/17/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pieces for small living rooms
12/20/2013

Customer review by Angelbunnie13182

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Angelbunnie13182
by Angelbunnie13182

Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelbunnie13182
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2012

Customer review by OverlandNavyVeteran

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by OverlandNavyVeteran
by OverlandNavyVeteran

My girlfriend and I just moved into our new house. Didn't take me very long to put it together. It works and looks good and that is all I can ask for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverlandNavyVeteran
Overland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tables for a Beginner Set
8/3/2012

Customer review by jre3

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by jre3
by jre3

Putting these together was kind of a pain because when you screw in the initial starter screws, it scrapes up your hand. Also, I thought these were a little bigger than what they really are, but still look nice. They're a great starter/inexpensive set for the first apartment/home owners. The only thing I really love is the appearance of these. It goes great with our furniture and entertainment center. 4/5 Stars

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jre3
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meh.
6/26/2012

Customer review by charlo213

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by charlo213
by charlo213

I bought these because they seemed a good value. I took the measurements and placed them up against the coffee table and end tables that I wanted to replace. Seemed smaller but I thought that they would be alright. When I first was putting them together, they seemed way too hard to do with just the tools suggested. I ended up getting an electric screwdriver to assist me in my trouble, lol, which then worked out fine.. They seemed very sturdy once put together and have a beautiful dark expresso color to them, but seem as if they belong in a kids play room (don't do it though since sharp corners!) because of the size. The end tables barely reach three quarters of the way up my couch and the coffee table is like a little square on my carpet in the front. Smudges also show up really easily and I wipe it everyday. One of the end tables in the set ended up near the couch on the far wall where you can't really see it except the lamp and decorative candle holder that's on it. The other end table ended up somewhere else and another taller end table was purchased for the side of the couch that you have almost full view of.. Also, with a few coasters and a long, thin candle piece for the edge of the coffee table, it looks alright. If you don't have a lot of details around it to take your eye off of how small it is and how sharp the edges are on it, then it's probably not the right table for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlo213
Williamsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK furniture for a small place
8/15/2012

Customer review by terminalheadcase

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by terminalheadcase
by terminalheadcase

You have to realize what you're getting when you purchase this set of tables. They're inexpensive and they have to be put together and they are small. They are perfect for my situation - just moved across the country; sold all of my belongings and just wanted some functional tables that work in a very small apartment. They are kind of wobbly, especially the coffee table but they work for me at this time. I would never purchase this set if I needed tables to last for more than a short time, or if I had a larger space. They look ok, but again, but nothing to great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terminalheadcase
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
12/7/2013

Customer review by ArmieWyfe82

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ArmieWyfe82
by ArmieWyfe82

It's really decent furniture for what your paying for. It all comes in one box. The instructions are easy to follow and all the pieces are marked so you know which is which. It was a little darker than I had expected but it still works just fine in my living room decor. I very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmieWyfe82
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They could pass for more expensive tables
12/10/2013

Customer review by neilinozone

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by neilinozone
by neilinozone

I bought two sets and put the two larger ones in a corner as an 'L' shape table for my television and some nick-knacks. the smaller ones made great accent tables around the house. They are well worth the price. I found them easy to assemble but I am used to putting things together, those who aren't may have some difficulty. A power tool for the screws is almost a must.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neilinozone
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit the bill
9/29/2012

Customer review by centralcity

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by centralcity
by centralcity

We needed end tables and coffee table that looked nice, were sturdy, and didn't look cheap for our weekend townhouse -- these definitely fit the bill. Also matched Sauder's tv stand. Looks great and we've gotten a lot of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centralcity
Central City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tables for college apartment
8/8/2012

Customer review by ByuBabe

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by ByuBabe
by ByuBabe

This is my son's 2nd year of college, and I bought this for his apartment. He actually put them together, so it had to be easy! The tables are sturdy enough, but hopefully no one will sit on them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByuBabe
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
10/1/2012

Customer review by Pepperoo

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Pepperoo
by Pepperoo

I bought this table set for my daughter's apartment. It is a very good deal for someone just starting out on their own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepperoo
Southern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2013

Customer review by BMJAM

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by BMJAM
by BMJAM

Because you have to assemble this product yourself. I would not recommend, it to a friend. It was too much trouble to put together. Especially for some-one that have problem with their hands. After it was put together, it look very cheap. In other words you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMJAM
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True to pictures
5/30/2014

Customer review by JM86

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by JM86
by JM86

This is a great value for a starter set. The coffee table is not very large, but it does the job. The end tables are perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Babyk2013

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Babyk2013
by Babyk2013

Great for smaller apts. good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyk2013
Dowagiac,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by mommywaite

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by mommywaite
by mommywaite

They are all shorter in height than I thought, but they turned out to be perfect with my couches and color coordination. They were also a pain to put together though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommywaite
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews