Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
52
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 137 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Perfect set for your first apartment or small room
3/17/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Height...Tedious-Not Hard- Build
7/10/2016

Customer review by NewToHomeDecor

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by NewToHomeDecor
by NewToHomeDecor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tables are great for any kind of use. The color is a true dark cherry (almost black-ish) color. I wanted simple small tables for under my living room windows and a coffee table. This set was perfect. They were tedious to put together but after the first one, the others are a lot simpler to do! I wish the bottoms/legs were finished or came with some type of floor protector. So if you have any flooring that's not carpet, buy some felt pads or floor sliders (that's what is in the picture).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToHomeDecor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pieces for small living rooms
12/20/2013

Customer review by Angelbunnie13182

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Angelbunnie13182
by Angelbunnie13182

Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelbunnie13182
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!
6/18/2016

Customer review by icer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by icer
by icer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it shipped to home, it arrived in excellent condition. It was so easy to put together I did it myself with no help. 5"0 girl, in about an 1.5hrs to build all three tables. The instructions were so easy to follow would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice...
4/12/2013

Customer review by PamelalL

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by PamelalL
by PamelalL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamelalL
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute table sets
4/22/2016

Customer review by Shine

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Shine
by Shine

Was very fun putting it together my dAugther and I had great time getting it together and she is only 9 and she got it down easy !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome table set for a small area
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the way these tables were built, they are very sturdy and durable. I love the re-enforced screws that were used which will help with durability, there is no way that these tables will fall apart.The setup was a breeze. Although the material isn't of the best quality, you could never tell unless by closer inspection. overall I was very impressed, and the price is awesome as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Focus44

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Focus44
by Focus44

Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Focus44
Marion Station, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice simple tables.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kmcclain

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kmcclain
by Kmcclain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice simple tables. Must cover before putting anything on them because they scratch and welp easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmcclain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy good set for the money
4/21/2012

Customer review by drnikkid

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by drnikkid
by drnikkid

All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drnikkid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made of Sawdust
5/6/2016

Customer review by GTDoc

2.0 stars 5/6/2016 by GTDoc
by GTDoc

The composite wood of this table is very unsturdy and the table is tiny, thankfully I don't have high durability needs since I won't be putting much on it. Looks nice, but isn't nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTDoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
3pc Table set
5/6/2016

Customer review by Sharkee

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Sharkee
by Sharkee

Was much heavier wood than I thought! Color is good and easy assembly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easily scratched
5/2/2016

Customer review by Momof1

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Momof1
by Momof1

The item got scratched up just putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
6/5/2016

Customer review by Pilotsfaith

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Pilotsfaith
by Pilotsfaith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked great with the couch I bought from Walmart too. Simple and may not be made of the best material, but it does its job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pilotsfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/19/2016

Customer review by Mercedes

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Mercedes
by Mercedes

This table set is so easy to assemble, the color is dark brown looks awesome, the size of the table are really good. People that visit my house don't believe that are to economic and beautiful. Thanks Walmart for the low prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercedes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Buy!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by JN123456789

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JN123456789
by JN123456789

This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JN123456789
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great color/sturdy
2/26/2016

Customer review by Glndprz

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Glndprz
by Glndprz

Gave to my mom as a gift. She loved it and sent me a picture of this set in her living room. It is sturdy and has a beautiful brown wood color to fit even a small living room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glndprz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Tables
2/29/2016

Customer review by LaTonya1976

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by LaTonya1976
by LaTonya1976

Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTonya1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/24/2016

Customer review by Slatino

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Slatino
by Slatino

Just be careful when you assemble it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slatino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality tables
2/17/2016

Customer review by Tables

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Tables
by Tables

Tables were poor quality and not high enough for cofffe and end tables

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tables
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews