Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An excellent air purifier
8/27/2012

Customer review by QTMKS

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by QTMKS
by QTMKS

My daughter has very bad allergies and has been unable to sleep through a night without nasal congestion and a stuffy nose which seems like forever. There was immediate improvement the very same night the Germ Guardian was put into use in her bedroom. This is night number three and she is still sleeping peaceful without problems. She even said she feels she has been taken to the fresh air mountains of Colorado. I give the highest rating possible and I nothing negative to say about this machine. It is top quality.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QTMKS
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by TxAllergySufferer

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by TxAllergySufferer
by TxAllergySufferer

I am happy with the performance and lower noise levels of this unit. It has helped with my allergies in the room it is in. The lowest setting is remarkably quiet, especially with normal household noises (TV, talking in kitchen, etc.) which make it hard to even tell if the unit is on. In a quiet room you hear it some. The second setting is slightly louder and the third most powerful setting is of course louder. If in the same room as a TV, you do not have to turn up the TV volume when the unit is on settings I and II, but on III you do need to turn up the TV slightly. I leave it on II at night, and when we are gone during the day, I put it on III to maximize the cleaning done. The UV function can be turned off if you just want just the filter on. When enabled, the UV function makes a decorative line at the top of the unit glow blue.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxAllergySufferer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent when you have many pets
3/29/2013

Customer review by TakyShopper

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by TakyShopper
by TakyShopper

I have 5 cats and one dog.. Although im not allergic to any of them during the night i cant breath .. My room is stuffy and i always woke up with phlegm. Since i have gotten this baby i have slept without coughing , no phlegm not flu syptoms. it is a bit loud in its highest setting but you dont need the highest setting for the night once you lower it, it is like is not on. This device is amazing well worth the money and you dont have to change the filter after every 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakyShopper
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Air Purifier
12/16/2013

Customer review by DiabloyAngel666

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DiabloyAngel666
by DiabloyAngel666

Our whole family had been sick with horrible colds for a month and no matter what we did we couldn't get over them. So I decided that we needed something to help. I looked online and found this and it absolutely did the job. within about 4 days of running it constantly we are all a million times better. We also have 4 dogs and this takes care of pet dander too. It has a germ UV light that kills all kinds of germs and vireases. We will be buying another one for the hallway between our bedrooms for at night. This one we keep in the living room as that is where we are mostly. I usually don't leave reviews but I had to on this. Perfect for people who get sick alot, have pets, and allergies.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiabloyAngel666
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed with overall performance
1/5/2014

Customer review by PeiMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by PeiMom
by PeiMom

This is my first air purifier, purchased at the suggestion of a friend. I am a heavy smoker, but don't like the smell in my small apartment. I asked my friend how she manages to keep her place smelling clean, and she suggested an air purifier. I did a good amount of research before settling on this particular one, and I couldn't be happier. Easy to use right out of the box, this unit also helps with the pet hair from my two dogs, and normal day to day dust. I have 720 sq feet in my place, and this purifier doesn't have to struggle, keeping it set on the "medium" setting. I read the reviews of this before buying, they were very helpful. This is a very quite unit set on low or medium, somewhat like the sound of a fan set on high. It does put out some cooler air as it works, but this is very minimal, I had to move it from right next to my desk, when set on high. The medium setting works well for me, as I leave it on 24/7. A great machine, a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeiMom
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresher air & less dust
12/20/2013

Customer review by Pickygeorgian

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Pickygeorgian
by Pickygeorgian

I ordered two of these and one was dead on arrival. I took it back and ordered another one, which is working fine. I cannot speak to the durability as we have not had them long but it does have a 5 year warranty. The air smells fresher and there seems to be less dust settling. We have two dogs and a bird and they can produce a lot of dander. I'm glad this one did not have an ionizer as those produce ozone which is bad to breathe. Overall, I'm quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickygeorgian
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very quiet and effective
10/28/2013

Customer review by KSB5

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by KSB5
by KSB5

This product has helped take the "basement" smell out of our office. It runs quietly and makes a great difference in the air quality. I may need to buy another one for rooms at the other end of our very long office space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSB5
Redwood Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds my expectations
7/30/2014

Customer review by Billy1977

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Billy1977
by Billy1977

I live out in the country on a dusty road, have two dogs and two cats, and until a few days of using the germ guardian in my living room and bedroom, I was constantly stuffy and I just couldn't seem to keep up with my dusting. Now, its been three days since I dusted my furniture and still no dust! My air smells clean and pet odor free, and I am no longer waking up with the sniffles. This is not only an amazing machine but an amazing value as well. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billy1977
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean air
4/10/2014

Customer review by PJPradat

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by PJPradat
by PJPradat

I was looking for a clean air system and this one does the job very well. I put it in my room at night on low without the blue light on and it cleans the air very well and I sleep much better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJPradat
Covington, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great So Far!
2/25/2014

Customer review by pcbrook

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by pcbrook
by pcbrook

I bought this mainly to combat my husband's second hand smoke. I have it sitting right by him where he usually sits and turn it on at night when he is home. It seems to help somewhat on the low setting but it really works great on the medium setting. Only problem is that it is a little loud on medium. So the bottom line is it works for what I bought it for. I have not used the UV setting on it yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcbrook
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
large and powerful
9/7/2014

Customer review by mtechy

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by mtechy
by mtechy

I have two large ones and a smaller one. The larger ones clean a whole level in my townhouse and I have two cats. The larger one has a shield for the UV light, but I can see a blue glow coming from the middle of the tower and I hope the shield is blocking enough of the light so as to not damage my eyes. The smaller one does not do this. I do not stare at the light. Other than that, I wish I had three large ones. It is a lot cheaper than buying a furnace UV Light which would only sanitize and not capture dust and pet dander. My house smells good, even the furnace man said so and he could not sell me the furnace model. I am a Microbiologist and use UV light Hoods in the Laboratory. They kill bacteria.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtechy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a Person with children the have to breath.
3/7/2014

Customer review by really8no8spaces

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by really8no8spaces
by really8no8spaces

I like the idea of all in one or 3 in one... my son and daughter have health problems ( most likely from there mom side ) and to have a machine to do all three is great. The only problem that is not bad at all is that blue uv light why did they need it shape like cylon its more then a night light and you could read from that at night. so just put something on it like dark tape but other then that get it try it and then see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
really8no8spaces
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the GermGuardian dose put your mind at ease
5/28/2015

Customer review by april

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by april
by april

I have the Germguardian and it has helped my little one have a good night sleep. One night she asked not to have it on so I turned it off to see how well it worked and that next morning she woke up stuffy so from that day on we have not turned it off . I am happy that it has the uv light as well. Thanks Germguardian for this. I also got one for her class at school and knowing that uv light is there fighting germs is a help and making the kids safe that is a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
april
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool dude
4/9/2014

Customer review by Superannoying

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Superannoying
by Superannoying

Totally awesome dude

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superannoying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived damaged
7/24/2014

Customer review by matvey

3.0 stars 7/24/2014 by matvey
by matvey

Was actually delivered one day later than expected. We paid for shipping to get it sooner. It was marked delivered at fedex tracking the day it was supposed to be here, but was really delivered the next day. Product did not have extra packaging to protect from transport related damage, label was put directly to the box from manufacture. When we opened that box, unit had a dent on front panel approximately 3 Sq inches in size. Seems to work so far, hopefully nothing is damaged inside, but it could be, considering it was hit pretty hard during transport. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matvey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Air Cleaning System
6/26/2014

Customer review by faythisgtn

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by faythisgtn
by faythisgtn

Great! Very quiet. It makes the air feel clean. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faythisgtn
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good air purifier.
3/14/2014

Customer review by EnfieldL

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EnfieldL
by EnfieldL

I was hoping to never notice the smell of cigarette smoke again (I can dream!) but that's not the case. I can smell the smoke (smoker is 2 rooms away) for several minutes. Given time, the purifier removes the smell. At the lowest setting the noise is negligible; higher settings are somewhat annoying. The air is definitely better than before I bought the purifier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnfieldL
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.