Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Does it well
8/27/2012

Customer review by Deermanager

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Deermanager
by Deermanager

I bought two of these I was so impressed with the specs on them. You can't beat that shutter speed and it is fast. The LEDs are effective to the point you need to back off from the feeder a bit but I still use all of them because my feeders are in food plots and it will pick up a deer browsing on clover 50 - 60 yds away. Battery life is excellent, just be sure to fill it up and they will last a long time. Mine have over a thousand pictures on each one and are going strong with good battery residual life. I use these where my biggest deer hang because it is so quiet and the red LED is nothing like the old lightning flash we used to have to use. I also tried the black LED model and returned it. I will get more of these and when I see good reviews on the black, I'll try again. Bushnell makes, for the money, the best camera out there right now in my opinion and I have been using game cameras for over 15 years, they have come a long way and this is at the top unless you can drop 500 dollars per camera. I run about a dozen so economy is important to me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deermanager
Awendaw, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good pictures-day or night
8/13/2012

Customer review by MississippiHunter

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by MississippiHunter
by MississippiHunter

After getting the new Bushnell camera I set it up inside the house and outside in yard to check trigger speeds and flash brightness. This camera has alot better flash than the Wildgame Innovation camera I also have. It is not the black model but still the red diodes only come on for a second when it flashes and doesn't flash like some other IR cameras I have seen. Trigger speeds are as good as the spec's say. Just got it put out in woods this weekend so I don't have a battery usuage indicator yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiHunter
North Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2012

Customer review by DSN65

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by DSN65
by DSN65

Have never used a cam before, so this is the first one I've purchased. I have only had it a month but it was very easy to use and appears to take pretty good pictures. I really like the option which allows you to pick times through out the day where you want it to take pictures every 5 minutes, 10 minutes, etc. I'm very happy with it so far. The pictures viewed after the first month were very clear.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSN65
Columbia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
8/26/2012

Customer review by CameraShooter56

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by CameraShooter56
by CameraShooter56

Have not used it very long, but the picture quality is far better than my old Moultrie camera. Better than typical cellphone, almost as good as dedicated pocket digital cameras. There is adjustable sensitivity which I need to try since it is sensitive to movement in the wind (takes pics when the only thing moving is branches and grasses). Only 4 stars - supposed to work with 4 AA batteries, and it had problems with 4 brand new AA alkaline cells. Put in all 8 and it has been running fine in 100 degree heat for about 5 weeks. When these wear out I will switch to AA NiMH rechargeable and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameraShooter56
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well-built made in America Product
2/12/2013

Customer review by Sittinhear

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Sittinhear
by Sittinhear

How many things (especially electronics) are made in the USA? Not many, but this Trophy Cam is one of those items made in the USA. Bushnell's main location in the US is in Overland Park Kansas, nice. I purchased this through Walmart.com (at the time), at a substantial savings. I now see where they're offered but from a 3rd party seller through Walmart's web site. On to the Trophy Cam: The trophy cam exterior is smooth yet durable and doesn't easily scratch. Set up is somewhat un-intuitive but easily solved w/the manual's help. The unit feels solid and you can feel it squeeze the gasket when you close the hasps. Oddly, I don't find an on-line PDF version of this manual. Maybe it's there somewhere, but for me, it didin't pop up doing a google search or even on the Bushnell web site. The pictures taken were clear both in the daytime and night. It's main use was for surveillance of our home. I liked that I could place it away from the house (but pointing at the house/driveway), w/o running an underground conduit just to fish wire out to a camera location. However after a week or so of use, (for me), I want something that I don't have to think about with regards to going out and pulling out the SD card just to see what I took pictures of. If for wild game, then sure, not a problem. For home security, I'd rather have something to set & forget and no points off for that. And for security, having to hide the unit was a challenge and in viewing some of the photos, The distance to where I had it placed (to keep it hidden), it kept me from getting a readable view of a license plate, (even at the 8MP setting). Still, no points off as it was where I had it placed, but that is what you'd need, or what I would want, a perfect photo of a thief's license plate or their face! And, if you have kids & dogs, well then you'll have a lot of great photos of them out in the wild running back and forth across the camera's field-of-view. Great camera, it triggered most every time that it should have. Can operate for up to a year on (8) double-A's and can work on only 4-double A's if needed. I only briefly used the video and the HD video was very clear. Bass Pro has a web page that has reviews and ratings of a lot of different brands/models of Trail/Trophy cam's. Here and most everywhere, Bushnell is one of the top-rated items and, Bushnell Trophy Cam's come w/a 2 year warranty. If you're not starting to spend most of your money on gas (again), then consider a Bushnell Trophy Cam. very reliable, well-built and worth investigating, especiall for an AMERICAN-MADE product. On a side note, Walmart does carry a Wi-Fi SD card that might work to be able to transmit photos out of the Trophy cam to a computer. However, not sure if it's compatible at this writing. It's called the (Eye-Fi Connect X2) and comes in various capacities. Do a search on them. The company has a list of compatible cameras but doesn't get into the realm of Trophy/Trail cam's, but seems like they should work? Thanks for reading and if you hunt, you'll definitely want this Trophy Cam.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sittinhear
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little scouting camera
9/18/2012

Customer review by ScoutMT

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by ScoutMT
by ScoutMT

I bought this camera on the recommendation of a friend who has several of them. I like the compact size and easy programming. The photos and videos that the camera has produced so far are of very good quality, especially those taken in daylight. Some of the night photos are over or underexposed, but I think that's to be expected. I haven't had the camera long enough to assess battery life and durability, but my friend has had some of these cameras a long time and is very happy with them. Last but not least, the camera packs a lot of good features at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutMT
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasted almost one day
12/11/2012

Customer review by Walleye1987

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Walleye1987
by Walleye1987

I set this camera up one day after receiving it. Checked it 1 1/2 days later and found over 5000 pictures of nothing. Strange thing was that the date and time reset to 1/1/2012. Talked to Bushnell, they suggested changing camera location to see if there was movement causing a false trigger, but couldn't explain the date/time reset. Went thru all the settings (left all at default) and set the correct time and date. Put it in a new location aimed at a grassy area. Checked the camera 36 hours later, had 600+ pictures of nothing and the date/time was again reset to 1/1/2012. Sent the camera back and got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walleye1987
Scott Twp, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor camera, either no pictures or blurry
2/18/2013

Customer review by Cloquetbirdwatcher

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Cloquetbirdwatcher
by Cloquetbirdwatcher

-This camera was a huge disappointment. -Used 1 week with pictures blurry or overexposed -Did not take pictures with settings changed to correct the problem -Used lithium batteries -Camera placed near a bird feeder and still no pictures -Save your money and buy a different camera

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cloquetbirdwatcher
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cam for very good price
2/11/2013

Customer review by Woodsiey

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Woodsiey
by Woodsiey

Got this cam for $99 and no others compare at that price. Been using it for 2 weeks so far without problems. Had multiple videos of nothing but more with the animals I'm looking for with great widescreen audio/video.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodsiey
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work sending it back!
1/3/2013

Customer review by HunterGG

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by HunterGG
by HunterGG

Camera didn't work properly. Would not take pictures with motion. Very disappointing since this was a Christmas gift for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterGG
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective unit.
9/23/2012

Customer review by ralphthedog

1.0 stars 9/23/2012 by ralphthedog
by ralphthedog

I tried this camera for a few days. The first night it lost power and reset itself to all the default time settings. I reset everything to the correct time and date. I set the cam up to record and later on that night I walked in front of the cam and noticed the IR lights turned on. When I checked the videos the next day there was no recording of my passing through. On videos that it did take the temperature, cam name, and moon phase information were missing. I called Bushnell and they said the cam was defective and to return it. I returned it back to my local Walmart and got a full refund. I still see good reviews and tried to order another one from Walmart online put I don't see it anymore so I ordered another cam from a dealer on E-bay. It was a little cheaper on E-bay but I can't return it as easy if it's defective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralphthedog
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great performance so far
12/31/2012

Customer review by CoonMan2

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by CoonMan2
by CoonMan2

Recently purchased this camera. Have had it out only 7 nights so far - 5 in video mode and 2 in still camera mode. No problems yet. No complaints so far. Lot of setup options but easy to go through the menue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoonMan2
Jonesboro, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MID PRICED CAMERA
12/22/2012

Customer review by hgpa

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by hgpa
by hgpa

PICTURE QUALITY IS GOOD. EASY TO PROGRAM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgpa
Jefferson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes excellent quality photographs
8/14/2013

Customer review by Boonedogg

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Boonedogg
by Boonedogg

Was lucky enough to find this trail camera on sale which made the decision to purchase it much easier. Takes excellent quality photos which can be zoomed in very close with little to no distortion. I would highly recommend this camera even at the retail price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boonedogg
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
9/14/2014

Customer review by RSINL

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by RSINL
by RSINL

I have used this camera for almost 2 years now and I can say it works great for me. I have not found anything to complain about yet but I did find a few small issues. Once in the almost 2 years it lost track of the date/time. The hole for a security cable/lock is a little small. The python cable I bought doesn't fit so I am still using the strap that comes with it. It is great on batteries and accepts all SD cards I have used. Luckily, nobody has stolen it off my property. I don't ask much other than clear pictures - and it delivers them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSINL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2012

Customer review by Buttercup753

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Buttercup753
by Buttercup753

Excellent camera. Easy to set up, clear pictures and no problems with it after a very heavy rain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercup753
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Camera
12/9/2012

Customer review by bjbe

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by bjbe
by bjbe

bought this to replace old Camera. Seems to work fine so far. Great pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjbe
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product for the price
6/28/2013

Customer review by treeplanter

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by treeplanter
by treeplanter

Instructions are complete, direct, and useful. Day pics are very good, even compared to more high end cameras I've used. Night pics are not equal to high end camera, but very adequate. Overall, a good selection for those who want multiple cameras at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treeplanter
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2013

Customer review by Kincaid09

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Kincaid09
by Kincaid09

Great camera. I did a bunch of research before I decided to buy another trail camera as the last one I bought was junk! This had great reviews and ppl really seemed to like it. So I thought I would give it a try. Walmart had the best price hands down!!! When I first saw the price online I thought it was a misprint. It's about $50 cheaper than anywhere else even ebay. So I double checked All of the specs before I bought it to make sure it was not a refurbished product. Sure enough it was brand new in the package and better than I expected. I have only used it a little bit but it has a great trigger speed and fast reset time. I walked in front of it at about 5' away at a normal brisk walk and it got me. Now the image was a little blurred but still good enough to recognize a deer. And like everyone else said on the reviews the night vision is pretty good. But if anything is really close like within 5' the image is really white. So it's hard to see but it's not like I'm trying to take professional pictures. You can s recognize that it is a deer or which animal it is. All around great camera for an amazing price. Can't beat Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kincaid09
Fort Wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Oldtimerhunter

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Oldtimerhunter
by Oldtimerhunter

Great camera, works just as discribed. Day pictures are very good quality, night pictures are ok. My only complaint is that some pics for whatever reason are blurred.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldtimerhunter
Angier,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews