Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 75 reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Worked great
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Kept the pool well chlorinated all season!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Efficient
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cheap, sturdy and efficient. Certainly gets the job done. Will hold four 3" chlorine tablets at once. Good for a large pool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product - much better then adding liquid
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great in a 15 ft easy set pool....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garbage
8/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had the chlorine tablets in the floater for a week and did not dissolve or change the chlorine level in my pool. Could not return the floater to Walmart because it was not sold through them but the third party. Threw the floater in the trash. Waste of $15.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
10/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks well made, as sturdy as you might expect. Reviews said this one is better than most at fighting off the effects of sun/chlorine. I'll let you know in a couple of years. Wal-mart's ship to store was amazingly fast; the order site told me to expect three weeks, it came in less than one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Provides a floating vessel for your chlorine tabs.
5/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well I picked up a smaller one at wal-mart, same price, because my pool is small, 12' by 30" I use the 1" chlorine tabs. Otherwise it does what it is supposed to do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large and useful
8/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Holds 4 3" tablets if needed. Able to adjust the amount released in the pool. Sturdy. Good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Dispenser
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had this in my pool for a few days now, and the chlorine output is perfect, and can be adjusted. it helps to conserve the chlorine tablets, saving me money. This product works so much better than adding the tablets to the pump.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
7/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product keeps water very clear and clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had bought a different style that they sold in Walmart.I returned it to buy this one and am very happy I did.It's easy to use.Very easy to get the lid off,unlike the one I returned.Would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
8/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have two of these in my 20x50 pool using 3 inch tabs and it keeps the chlorine content at the right level even if I don't have the filter running. The dispenser is inexpensive and effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Floating Dispenser
3/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great. Delivery was prompt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simple and inexpensive float
7/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
inexpensive and does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Floating chlorine dispenser
6/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this for my pool. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy!!
8/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Larger than I thought, holds several 3" tablets of chlorine. Cover easy to twist off, easy to open/close the vents. Just fill, cover, set vents & put in pool. You're done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chlorine Dispenser
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The online price was almost half of the instore price and ship to store was fast easy and convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Far So Good :)
8/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It appears to be very sturdy, it holds about five 3" tablets, it's easy to adjust, but it's necessary to line up a slot with standoff in order to get the lid back on. No doubt, after I do it a few more times, it will become automatic. I can't speak yet for it's durability--I can only hope it lasts half as long as the first one I bought back in the 80s which was yellow with a red lid, and probably manufactured by someone else. In any case it's a huge improvement over the Rubber Ducky with the sunglasses that was nearly impossible to reassemble after adding tablets and required a hammer and a screwdriver to adjust. That goes for the Dolphin with the sunglasses too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
8/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great chlorinater for your small intex pools.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chlorine tab holder
2/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is larger than I would of liked it to be but it will work and it can hold up to 4 -3 inch discs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5 STAR
6/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I WOULD TELL ALL OF FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO GET THIS FOR THEIR POOL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-