Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Plug it in and let it go!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Imail4U

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Imail4U
by Imail4U

having not enough time to vacuum my pool, I thought I would try a robotic cleaner. I was amazed at how easy this is to operate. I usually put it in my pool and go do what I need to do as it has a 2 hour shutoff. The pool bottom is cleaner than the ones you put in your intake basket and these are much easier to use. They have a bag in them that after you finish, just take it out and use water hose to clean it, re-install bag and ready for next use.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imail4U
Chapmanville WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
7/22/2012

Customer review by maybe928

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by maybe928
by maybe928

This is my second above ground pool cleaner from Aquarium. They work excellent and get the pool extremely clean. I like the fact that it's automatic and you don't do anything except plug it in...no vacuuming and work on your part. My first Rover lasted about 4 years, then quit working. This one is a little smaller because it's the Rover Jr, costs less and seems to do the job as well as the more expensive one. I highly recommend this product. The Site-to-Store was convenient and the Wal-Mart employees were helpful in loading the product in my SUV.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maybe928
Nederland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2012

Customer review by Angieez

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Angieez
by Angieez

Works great ... love it !!! Wish i woulda bought it sooner !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angieez
Pekin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
6/17/2014

Customer review by RoadRunnerOfTheSouth

1.0 stars 6/17/2014 by RoadRunnerOfTheSouth
by RoadRunnerOfTheSouth

I bought one of these at the end of the swimming season last year(2013), used it twice before I took the pool down for the cold weather. When I went to start to using it this season, the thing would go to middle of the pool and stop. So it is still under warranty right now, so after literally begging someone from aquaproducts.com to fix it, they finally agreed that it needed repair, so I sent it in, without the power supply being sent with it because I was told after all the checking they had me do before being sent in, that it was not the power supply. They have now had my cleaner for a month, when you try to call them, all mailboxes are full, and no one will e-mail you back about when to expect it to come back to you. I still have about one month left on my warranty, so I figure that is when I will receive my cleaner back, after they have let it run out. I just talked to the person that told me NOT to send the power supply in, because it did not sound like that was it, and they are saying now that because I did not send in the power supply, this it what is wrong with the cleaner! I am begging you not to buy this thing, they will not stand behind their warranty, and if they do, they make sure you have to literally come to the yelling stage to get anyone to talk to you! Now I told them to just mail my cleaner back to me( naturally they said they did not find anything wrong), and I really don't even expect to get it back, because they will not pay shipping and handling back and forth through the process!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadRunnerOfTheSouth
Kennett, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Pool Cleaner
8/12/2013

Customer review by flossykp

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by flossykp
by flossykp

My parents initially had this and I borrowed theirs cause the bottom of my pool was disgusting and one time use of 2 hrs and I was sold and bought one more myself. He works great! It cleaned up sand that was on the bottom of my pool and torn up toys too! I had a bunch of algae and it cleaned it up and it's very easy to clean and machine washable. Definitely a must get for anyone having trouble keeping the bottom of their pool clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flossykp
Hampton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by boopeep

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by boopeep
by boopeep

works great on level ground and no wrinkles in the bottom. will not get a lot of dirt if you have had a dirt storm and no cover on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boopeep
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/26/2013

Customer review by magnumja

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by magnumja
by magnumja

works great, cleans the pool in about 45 mins.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnumja
nutley,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets stuck in one direction
8/8/2013

Customer review by annrooth

2.0 stars 8/8/2013 by annrooth
by annrooth

For $277 I expected a little better performance. After 3 uses it quit going in reverse. My husband followed the adjustments(repairs!) recommended but it continues to get stuck. I have to monitor it constantly if I want it to clean the whole pool. Also, if one is not supposed to enter the pool when the rover is in there, how is one expected to get it out without pulling it up by the cord. My arms are not long enough to reach the handles at the bottom of the pool. So my husband made a hook to lift it by the handle to the surface. These things need to be addressed. I am thinking about sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annrooth
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let rover do the work.
8/30/2013

Customer review by happyokie

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by happyokie
by happyokie

This is a wonderful cleaner.. We love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyokie
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/4/2014

Customer review by longshot57

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by longshot57
by longshot57

After i emptied it 3 times my pool was sparkling clean. takes a little patience and getting used to but all in all a great bang for the buck

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longshot57
Streetsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for cost
6/9/2014

Customer review by Mginmissouri

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Mginmissouri
by Mginmissouri

I am glad I purchased this item because it saves me a tremendous amount of time. It works really well, except it does stall in one spot occasionally until you move cord a bit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mginmissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not meet expectations .
6/16/2014

Customer review by BabyCin1

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BabyCin1
by BabyCin1

Does not cover complete pool. Keeps going over same area. Like not having to vacuum & the water loss.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyCin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pool Cleaner for above ground pool
6/17/2015

Customer review by rocky

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by rocky
by rocky

There is nothing about this pool cleaner that I do not love!! It came amazingly fast. There was nothing to assemble. Plug it in and go. It is marvelous. I would recommend this (and have) to everyone who hates spending an hour or two cleaning the pool the old way when you just want to be floating in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
7/7/2015

Customer review by Wanda62

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Wanda62
by Wanda62

Worked great. Picked up everything on bottom . Even got alge off the bottom of pool. Does what its suppose to do. Cut my work almost completely. Great buy. Easy to operate. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanda62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well but....
7/15/2015

Customer review by Fran

3.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Fran
by Fran

Works well but does not get around seems. This my 2nd machine. Last one worked for 2 years to the day. $70 cheaper from Amazon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Thorough Enough
6/21/2015

Customer review by Pipadoo

2.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Pipadoo
by Pipadoo

I have had a similar pool robot before. This one seems to be a little sturdier bit doesn't do a great job of picking up. It also only runs to the center of the pool (24' round) before backing up. It takes a long time to complete its cycle, and always requires more than 1 cycle to cover the whole pool bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipadoo
Would recommend to a friend? No